Bitcoin Forum
October 19, 2018, 04:10:03 AM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24] 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 ... 6719 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][DASH] Dash (dash.org) | First Self-Funding Self-Governing Crypto Currency  (Read 9340061 times)
eduffield
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 1014


Dash Developer


View Profile WWW
January 30, 2014, 11:41:19 PM
 #461

what does it mean when it says "stratum authentication failed"

 Sad

That means your user/password is being rejected by the stratum server. Which pool are you in?

Dash - Digital Cash | dash.org | dashfoundation.io | dashgo.io
1539922203
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539922203

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539922203
Reply with quote  #2

1539922203
Report to moderator
1539922203
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539922203

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539922203
Reply with quote  #2

1539922203
Report to moderator
Transactions must be included in a block to be properly completed. When you send a transaction, it is broadcast to miners. Miners can then optionally include it in their next blocks. Miners will be more inclined to include your transaction if it has a higher transaction fee.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1539922203
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539922203

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539922203
Reply with quote  #2

1539922203
Report to moderator
1539922203
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539922203

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539922203
Reply with quote  #2

1539922203
Report to moderator
elixir
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 11:44:14 PM
 #462

what does it mean when it says "stratum authentication failed"

 Sad

That means your user/password is being rejected by the stratum server. Which pool are you in?

im in this one http://pool.darkcoin.io/

OPEC oc2E9cQ4StgaMW2a18pKuZGe5h9RZdLL9c

Non nobis solum, sed omnibus! - Franko

Ɖ ~ DSNJ49NdZM4KjLHfPSYEGWKRn7wSC4bWqi
eduffield
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 1014


Dash Developer


View Profile WWW
January 30, 2014, 11:58:54 PM
 #463

what does it mean when it says "stratum authentication failed"

 Sad

That means your user/password is being rejected by the stratum server. Which pool are you in?

im in this one http://pool.darkcoin.io/

Hmm, that's my pool. What is your user name in the pool?

Dash - Digital Cash | dash.org | dashfoundation.io | dashgo.io
elixir
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 12:01:24 AM
 #464

what does it mean when it says "stratum authentication failed"

 Sad

That means your user/password is being rejected by the stratum server. Which pool are you in?

im in this one http://pool.darkcoin.io/

Hmm, that's my pool. What is your user name in the pool?

hi, dont worry i sorted it, school boy error  Embarrassed  Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed

OPEC oc2E9cQ4StgaMW2a18pKuZGe5h9RZdLL9c

Non nobis solum, sed omnibus! - Franko

Ɖ ~ DSNJ49NdZM4KjLHfPSYEGWKRn7wSC4bWqi
TanteStefana
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 100


The Future Of Work


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 12:31:02 AM
 #465

She's ALIVE!

I don't know what I was doing wrong, but as I suspected, some good rest and I was finally able to compile, LOL Smiley

On another note, the windows 7 binary miner ig0tik3d posted doesn't work on my system either (win 7)   Does the one on the front page still work?  It's still called Xcoin (which might get confusing for newcomers?
try this version
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B9cvOfoOekSdNktvalVOa3VPTUE/edit?usp=sharing
and... before you trying start miner,  look your cpu support sse2 and you have 64 bit version windows...


Perfect!  thanks!

Now I've got a question, not specific to this version of miner Smiley

I've always gotten very few accepted (112 kh/s) and until I get an accepted, I look like I'm off line at my pool.  Is this normal?

█ ANN THREAD █
﹝Whitepaper﹞
【BLACKBOX OS】
The Future of Work. Decentralized.
TELEGRAM﹞﹝FACEBOOK
TWITTERYOUTUBE
CHAOSiTEC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1002


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 12:51:24 AM
 #466

She's ALIVE!

I don't know what I was doing wrong, but as I suspected, some good rest and I was finally able to compile, LOL Smiley

On another note, the windows 7 binary miner ig0tik3d posted doesn't work on my system either (win 7)   Does the one on the front page still work?  It's still called Xcoin (which might get confusing for newcomers?
try this version
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B9cvOfoOekSdNktvalVOa3VPTUE/edit?usp=sharing
and... before you trying start miner,  look your cpu support sse2 and you have 64 bit version windows...


Perfect!  thanks!

Now I've got a question, not specific to this version of miner Smiley

I've always gotten very few accepted (112 kh/s) and until I get an accepted, I look like I'm off line at my pool.  Is this normal?

the pool software calculates your speed on your rate of submitted shares, so yes, its quite normal

node-vps.com - Tron / Masternode hosting services
TanteStefana
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 100


The Future Of Work


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 12:53:01 AM
 #467

Thanks CHAOSiTEC Smiley 

oh, and one more question, because I'm curious, not accusatory or anything like that, LOL.  I'm curious about hardware.  I haven't been mining perfectly this whole time but I have been mining since the start and have about 600 Xcoin.... er... darkcoin, LOL.  I see some people have 50,000!  What kind of cpu could they be using to get so many?  I just have regular duel core phenoms, so I know I'm a lightweight, but which processors do that kind of heavy lifting? (not that I could afford to get one, LOL)

█ ANN THREAD █
﹝Whitepaper﹞
【BLACKBOX OS】
The Future of Work. Decentralized.
TELEGRAM﹞﹝FACEBOOK
TWITTERYOUTUBE
grebec92
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 12:56:52 AM
 #468

What about exchanges?
CHAOSiTEC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1002


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 12:57:51 AM
 #469

Thanks CHAOSiTEC Smiley 

oh, and one more question, because I'm curious, not accusatory or anything like that, LOL.  I'm curious about hardware.  I haven't been mining perfectly this whole time but I have been mining since the start and have about 600 Xcoin.... er... darkcoin, LOL.  I see some people have 50,000!  What kind of cpu could they be using to get so many?  I just have regular duel core phenoms, so I know I'm a lightweight, but which processors do that kind of heavy lifting? (not that I could afford to get one, LOL)

well the more cores, the better... btw, did you read the banner on the pool?

node-vps.com - Tron / Masternode hosting services
CHAOSiTEC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1002


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 01:29:04 AM
 #470

What about exchanges?
i have requested freshmarket.co.in to add darkcoin

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=431365.new#new

node-vps.com - Tron / Masternode hosting services
TanteStefana
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 100


The Future Of Work


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 04:45:58 AM
 #471

Thanks CHAOSiTEC Smiley 

oh, and one more question, because I'm curious, not accusatory or anything like that, LOL.  I'm curious about hardware.  I haven't been mining perfectly this whole time but I have been mining since the start and have about 600 Xcoin.... er... darkcoin, LOL.  I see some people have 50,000!  What kind of cpu could they be using to get so many?  I just have regular duel core phenoms, so I know I'm a lightweight, but which processors do that kind of heavy lifting? (not that I could afford to get one, LOL)

well the more cores, the better... btw, did you read the banner on the pool?

I did now, opened an account, got a worker up, then tried to start, but then it didn't work, LOL, then I read notice was for the future Smiley  I put myself back up on the old one then now I have to make a worker with the same name as old worker Tongue

What a day, my power supply burned out last night and I had to wait and beg hubby to buy me a new one (and thankfully the salesman talked him into getting me a nice corsair so hopefully it'll last a while??  dunno??  Anyway, i burn them out far too often.  In the mean time, my desktop crashed, LOL.  Internet is still not working and I'm not exactly sure what happened.... still working on it, but at least my Ubuntu is up and running again Smiley

█ ANN THREAD █
﹝Whitepaper﹞
【BLACKBOX OS】
The Future of Work. Decentralized.
TELEGRAM﹞﹝FACEBOOK
TWITTERYOUTUBE
phm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 100


DATABLOCKCHAIN.IO SALE IS LIVE | MVP @ DBC.IO


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 05:07:02 AM
 #472

Thanks CHAOSiTEC Smiley 

oh, and one more question, because I'm curious, not accusatory or anything like that, LOL.  I'm curious about hardware.  I haven't been mining perfectly this whole time but I have been mining since the start and have about 600 Xcoin.... er... darkcoin, LOL.  I see some people have 50,000!  What kind of cpu could they be using to get so many?  I just have regular duel core phenoms, so I know I'm a lightweight, but which processors do that kind of heavy lifting? (not that I could afford to get one, LOL)

It's quite simple thing to do actually, you would have to do two things:

  • Be present during the coin launch, when the difficulty is very low
  • Rent a few largest amazon EC2 instances for a hour or two, they have 32 cores each

TanteStefana
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 100


The Future Of Work


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 06:34:09 AM
 #473

Thanks CHAOSiTEC Smiley 

oh, and one more question, because I'm curious, not accusatory or anything like that, LOL.  I'm curious about hardware.  I haven't been mining perfectly this whole time but I have been mining since the start and have about 600 Xcoin.... er... darkcoin, LOL.  I see some people have 50,000!  What kind of cpu could they be using to get so many?  I just have regular duel core phenoms, so I know I'm a lightweight, but which processors do that kind of heavy lifting? (not that I could afford to get one, LOL)

It's quite simple thing to do actually, you would have to do two things:

  • Be present during the coin launch, when the difficulty is very low
  • Rent a few largest amazon EC2 instances for a hour or two, they have 32 cores each


AAAHHHH!  I KNEW there was a trick, LOL.  I'm really late to this game, a total newb, so had no idea, LOL.  Thanks for cluing me in Smiley

█ ANN THREAD █
﹝Whitepaper﹞
【BLACKBOX OS】
The Future of Work. Decentralized.
TELEGRAM﹞﹝FACEBOOK
TWITTERYOUTUBE
CHAOSiTEC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1002


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 11:09:34 AM
 #474

Thanks CHAOSiTEC Smiley 

oh, and one more question, because I'm curious, not accusatory or anything like that, LOL.  I'm curious about hardware.  I haven't been mining perfectly this whole time but I have been mining since the start and have about 600 Xcoin.... er... darkcoin, LOL.  I see some people have 50,000!  What kind of cpu could they be using to get so many?  I just have regular duel core phenoms, so I know I'm a lightweight, but which processors do that kind of heavy lifting? (not that I could afford to get one, LOL)

well the more cores, the better... btw, did you read the banner on the pool?

I did now, opened an account, got a worker up, then tried to start, but then it didn't work, LOL, then I read notice was for the future Smiley  I put myself back up on the old one then now I have to make a worker with the same name as old worker Tongue

What a day, my power supply burned out last night and I had to wait and beg hubby to buy me a new one (and thankfully the salesman talked him into getting me a nice corsair so hopefully it'll last a while??  dunno??  Anyway, i burn them out far too often.  In the mean time, my desktop crashed, LOL.  Internet is still not working and I'm not exactly sure what happened.... still working on it, but at least my Ubuntu is up and running again Smiley

Yep ill switch it over during the day :-)

regarding the internet, is it only on your linux machine, or on everything?

node-vps.com - Tron / Masternode hosting services
TanteStefana
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 100


The Future Of Work


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 03:10:07 PM
 #475

it's my windows 7 desktop that crashed.  Still running diagnostics, bunch of pci's in device mngr that are unknown.  Weird, no system backups survived??  I'll get it running again, just want to do step by step to be sure all is ok.  It wasn't malware at least none was found, it was me running too much on the poor thing at once, LOL.

█ ANN THREAD █
﹝Whitepaper﹞
【BLACKBOX OS】
The Future of Work. Decentralized.
TELEGRAM﹞﹝FACEBOOK
TWITTERYOUTUBE
CHAOSiTEC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1002


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 05:19:51 PM
 #476

drk.lotterymining.com is up and running...

node-vps.com - Tron / Masternode hosting services
eduffield
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 1014


Dash Developer


View Profile WWW
January 31, 2014, 05:22:14 PM
 #477

drk.lotterymining.com is up and running...

I updated the main page

Dash - Digital Cash | dash.org | dashfoundation.io | dashgo.io
TheMightyX
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250

Vires in Numeris


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 05:25:51 PM
 #478

Can anyone tell me what the going rate is?
I've got some offers but they seem a bit high to me.
Thanks
phm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 100


DATABLOCKCHAIN.IO SALE IS LIVE | MVP @ DBC.IO


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 06:48:32 PM
 #479

Can anyone tell me what the going rate is?
I've got some offers but they seem a bit high to me.
Thanks

I sold to a couple of guys at 1 XCO|DRK = 0.000025 BTC, no idea about others. Also you can always try to negotiate, especially when buying larger amounts.

btc4ever
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 07:02:30 PM
 #480

So are transactions made with this wallet anonymous or not?

Psst!!  Wanna make bitcoin unstoppable? Why the Only Real Way to Buy Bitcoins Is on the Streets. Avoid banks and centralized exchanges.   Buy/Sell coins locally.  Meet other bitcoiners and develop your network.   Try localbitcoins.com or find or start a buttonwood / satoshi square in your area.  Pass it on!
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24] 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 ... 6719 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!