Bitcoin Forum
February 27, 2017, 04:48:30 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.2  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 ... 108 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][POOL] Mining Pool Hub - Multipool. Multialgo, Auto Exchange to any coin.  (Read 132936 times)
crowning
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 209


Activity: -42


View Profile
May 07, 2014, 08:59:03 PM
 #101


What do you mean that it doesn't report assigned difficulty?
I am also using the same miner.
I can see the difficulty like "Accepted 09bb8886 Diff 0.103/0.020 GPU 0".
0.020 is the difficulty assigned.

Are you using the same workername for several miner rigs? You'd better separate each of them.

If it doesn't help, please tell me your username. I will look through it.

In most cases (there are rare exceptions) it reports "Accepted 288whatever Diff -0.000/-0.000 GPU 0 at Pool 0"

Edit: Just tested the compiled version from the official Darkcoin homepage.
This one reports "Accepted 26000000 Diff 0/0 GPU 0 at (null)" And ALL accepted shares of this one have 6 trailing zeros...
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1488170910
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1488170910

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1488170910
Reply with quote  #2

1488170910
Report to moderator
1488170910
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1488170910

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1488170910
Reply with quote  #2

1488170910
Report to moderator
1488170910
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1488170910

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1488170910
Reply with quote  #2

1488170910
Report to moderator
miningpoolhub
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064

Mining Pool Hub


View Profile WWW
May 08, 2014, 06:27:12 AM
 #102


What do you mean that it doesn't report assigned difficulty?
I am also using the same miner.
I can see the difficulty like "Accepted 09bb8886 Diff 0.103/0.020 GPU 0".
0.020 is the difficulty assigned.

Are you using the same workername for several miner rigs? You'd better separate each of them.

If it doesn't help, please tell me your username. I will look through it.

In most cases (there are rare exceptions) it reports "Accepted 288whatever Diff -0.000/-0.000 GPU 0 at Pool 0"

Edit: Just tested the compiled version from the official Darkcoin homepage.
This one reports "Accepted 26000000 Diff 0/0 GPU 0 at (null)" And ALL accepted shares of this one have 6 trailing zeros...


How about using the miner we posted on our pool homepage?
https://mega.co.nz/#!SQJC2ZQQ!w-m3MtZW2UcBxpp6c0Tewo0edeW8e30BP50lG2xcxwk

It's a bit older but miner speed is just same as the latest.
It would be helpful if you attach or send me screenshot for it at info@miningpoolhub.com

Thanks.

Mining Pool Hub - https://miningpoolhub.com
miningpoolhub
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064

Mining Pool Hub


View Profile WWW
May 08, 2014, 08:27:20 AM
 #103

We are switching all Mining Pool Hub's payout system from PROP to PPLNS.

PROP and PPLNS is well known for most of pools, both payout type is good.
Many miners suggested us to switch to PPLNS, and especially Jackpotcoin's block finding needs PPLNS payout for fair distribution.

So we switched PROP to PPLNS for all our coin pools.

This is not an issue for almost all miners.
It's just different type of calculating every shares. You'll get almost similar amount of coins as before.

Mining Pool Hub - https://miningpoolhub.com
Zaxxon
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31


View Profile
May 08, 2014, 09:14:18 AM
 #104

Is there a problem with jackpotcoin pool? I've not been credited for any work for over an hour.
miningpoolhub
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064

Mining Pool Hub


View Profile WWW
May 08, 2014, 09:29:26 AM
 #105

Is there a problem with jackpotcoin pool? I've not been credited for any work for over an hour.

Server is calculating shares PPLNS for the first time.
It only takes some time when switching Smiley

It will be finished soon.

Mining Pool Hub - https://miningpoolhub.com
Zaxxon
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31


View Profile
May 08, 2014, 09:30:20 AM
 #106

Is there a problem with jackpotcoin pool? I've not been credited for any work for over an hour.

Server is calculating shares PPLNS for the first time.
It only takes some time when switching Smiley

It will be finished soon.

Thank you for such a quick response. Take care!
miningpoolhub
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064

Mining Pool Hub


View Profile WWW
May 08, 2014, 10:29:47 AM
 #107

Is there a problem with jackpotcoin pool? I've not been credited for any work for over an hour.

Server is calculating shares PPLNS for the first time.
It only takes some time when switching Smiley

It will be finished soon.

Thank you for such a quick response. Take care!

Sure. Smiley

We found jackpot just some minutes ago.
Hope you earned coins too.

Thanks.

Mining Pool Hub - https://miningpoolhub.com
crowning
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 209


Activity: -42


View Profile
May 08, 2014, 10:40:03 AM
 #108

[...] We are switching all Mining Pool Hub's payout system from PROP to PPLNS [...]


While you look at this could you please have a deeper look into your share/payout system?

I think there's something really weird going on with your pool.

  • When I look at the "Round" page, most people have zero shares but get paid according to their PROP share.
    That's already unusual because I sometimes have dozens of rounds without any share listed for my account, but I get paid because I obviously have some.
  • Last night I found a block, the blockfinder stats say it was worth 12 DRK.
    When I look at ALL possible found blocks with an amount of 12 DRK I should have at least ONE share for one of them because I have found it, right?
    But in this case all of those blocks say I have 0 shares. How can I find a block without a share?

PS: I'm, talking about the PROP system, maybe your change to PPLNS fixed this...
miningpoolhub
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064

Mining Pool Hub


View Profile WWW
May 08, 2014, 10:54:36 AM
 #109

[...] We are switching all Mining Pool Hub's payout system from PROP to PPLNS [...]


While you look at this could you please have a deeper look into your share/payout system?

I think there's something really weird going on with your pool.

  • When I look at the "Round" page, most people have zero shares but get paid according to their PROP share.
    That's already unusual because I sometimes have dozens of rounds without any share listed for my account, but I get paid because I obviously have some.
  • Last night I found a block, the blockfinder stats say it was worth 12 DRK.
    When I look at ALL possible found blocks with an amount of 12 DRK I should have at least ONE share for one of them because I have found it, right?
    But in this case all of those blocks say I have 0 shares. How can I find a block without a share?

PS: I'm, talking about the PROP system, maybe your change to PPLNS fixed this...

Well I know what it means.

0 Shares doesn't mean that you have submitted zero share.
It's actually 0.1215 like things.

Did you see the difficulty at miners reporting?
You will usually see 0.01 ~ 0.16 shares submitted.
Even at the top, You will usually see A:0 since it only shows decimal number.

Our pool don't tweak share difficulty value but just show what each miners submitted.
Other pool shows multiplying like 65536 to original difficulty value but it may result some confusion from what miner saying and what pool is saying.

We will consider showing float number for exact share.
Don't worry, your share is well calculated.

Mining Pool Hub - https://miningpoolhub.com
crowning
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 209


Activity: -42


View Profile
May 08, 2014, 11:01:18 AM
 #110

[...] We are switching all Mining Pool Hub's payout system from PROP to PPLNS [...]


While you look at this could you please have a deeper look into your share/payout system?

I think there's something really weird going on with your pool.

  • When I look at the "Round" page, most people have zero shares but get paid according to their PROP share.
    That's already unusual because I sometimes have dozens of rounds without any share listed for my account, but I get paid because I obviously have some.
  • Last night I found a block, the blockfinder stats say it was worth 12 DRK.
    When I look at ALL possible found blocks with an amount of 12 DRK I should have at least ONE share for one of them because I have found it, right?
    But in this case all of those blocks say I have 0 shares. How can I find a block without a share?

PS: I'm, talking about the PROP system, maybe your change to PPLNS fixed this...

Well I know what it means.

0 Shares doesn't mean that you have submitted zero share.
It's actually 0.1215 like things.

Did you see the difficulty at miners reporting?
You will usually see 0.01 ~ 0.16 shares submitted.
Even at the top, You will usually see A:0 since it only shows decimal number.

Our pool don't tweak share difficulty value but just show what each miners submitted.
Other pool shows multiplying like 65536 to original difficulty value but it may result some confusion from what miner saying and what pool is saying.

We will consider showing float number for exact share.
Don't worry, your share is well calculated.

Your explanation makes sense, thanks.

I see the (pool-) difficulty only when a change is reported, in the accepted log-line it's still always 0.

Maybe I'll have a look into the phm-sgminer code, WU is already reported as float, so it shouldn't be too hard to do this for A and R as well.
miningpoolhub
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064

Mining Pool Hub


View Profile WWW
May 09, 2014, 04:45:39 PM
 #111

Aphroditecoin pool is closed

Yes, aphroditecoin is dead.
As you may already know, aphroditecoin dev is gone away with their premined coins.

We didn't like to close the pool since there were still miners mining, but we couldn't find any other peers on the net recently.
This is technical problem. We can't mine without peers.

So we are closing.

Thanks.

Mining Pool Hub - https://miningpoolhub.com
Spoetnik
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176


FUD Philanthropist™


View Profile
May 09, 2014, 05:16:48 PM
 #112

any chance i can get an invite pool operator man ? Smiley

i have been working on cpu miners for this coin and would love to see what kind of feedback your pool has.
hashharder sucks it doesn't tell me much eh
also i can guarantee you i have no bad code for your pool (my so called cheat miner is just a really bad name for miner experiments) src is available of of course Wink
and i have little hash rate and just want to add a small CPU worker or two for testing.. i am trying to get 3 workers on 3 pools Smiley

if you can pm me if yes thanks eh, if not just ignore me lol

--  Generously donating premium top-shelf FUD to the community since 2013   --
My Trust Ranting  *
--  FUD first & ask questions later™  --
Zaxxon
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31


View Profile
May 09, 2014, 08:06:30 PM
 #113

Jackpot pool stuck. No blocks found and no payouts for over 2 hrs now. Please look into it. Thanks!
Zaxxon
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31


View Profile
May 10, 2014, 12:00:28 AM
 #114

Jackpot pool stuck. No blocks found and no payouts for over 2 hrs now. Please look into it. Thanks!

Thank you for the fix. Everything is fine and bonus paid as well. Thanks again.
marcrenner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
May 10, 2014, 07:19:05 PM
 #115

I tried created some workers at your pool but I could never get them running.

Im hashing over 2.5TH's at BTCGuild atm.  The workers there fire right up.

Got any suggestions?


VVVVVVVVVVVVVVVV

Added darkcoin pool!


http://darkcoin.miningpoolhub.com


Please come and mine.

- 0% Fee
- US / Asia servers


You can mine other coins by single sign up.
Killermen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
May 10, 2014, 10:47:53 PM
 #116

I tried created some workers at your pool but I could never get them running.

Im hashing over 2.5TH's at BTCGuild atm.  The workers there fire right up.

Got any suggestions?


VVVVVVVVVVVVVVVV

Added darkcoin pool!


http://darkcoin.miningpoolhub.com


Please come and mine.

- 0% Fee
- US / Asia servers


You can mine other coins by single sign up.

I think because you try to mine a X11-Coin with a SHA256-algorithm, that doesn't work.
eLira
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
May 11, 2014, 02:51:06 AM
 #117

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=602142.0
we need urgent x11 pool for the launch can you come

we can pay btc or eLira bounty for this

Cannacoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 403



View Profile WWW
May 11, 2014, 04:54:12 AM
 #118

Please consider adding Cannacoin to Mining Pool Hub!

Website: http://cannacoin.cc/
BTCTalk: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=482425.0
Interview with the lead dev(Myself):
http://coinjoint.info/cannacoin-interview-new-cryptocurrency-contender-cannabis-market/

Name: Cannacoin
Release Date: 3/28/14
Algorithm: Scrypt
Block Time: 1 minutes
Block Reward: 12.5 Cannacoins
Reward Halving: Every 525,600 (~1 years)
Difficulty Retargeting: Kimoto's Gravity Well (Patched for timewarp).
Total Supply: 13,140,000 Cannacoins.

CCN - Cannacoin - Cannapay - NWGT.tv - TokeTalk.Net - Cannacoin Community Network - Cannashares - A Cryptocurrency & Cannabis Development Team

ONLY DOWNLOAD CANNACOIN WALLET SOFTWARE FROM ORIGINAL POST: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=740903.0
mistigris
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
May 12, 2014, 07:40:04 PM
 #119

hi
i try to mine darkcoin with your pool.
but i dont know if its work.
i mine for 3 hours and i dont receive any payout. in the dashboard under pplns stat your valid. i have always 0 share.
my miner seems correct whith no hw error and my hashrate is well reported in the dashboard.
can you please tell me if its ok or if something is wrong ?
thanks
braxx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


View Profile
May 12, 2014, 10:36:38 PM
 #120

hi
i try to mine darkcoin with your pool.
but i dont know if its work.
i mine for 3 hours and i dont receive any payout. in the dashboard under pplns stat your valid. i have always 0 share.
my miner seems correct whith no hw error and my hashrate is well reported in the dashboard.
can you please tell me if its ok or if something is wrong ?
thanks
miningpoolhub is deffenitly finding blocks... (http://drk.poolhash.org/poolhash.html)
but it looks like the site cannot follow to calculate the pplns-shares... (usualy its around 3 or 4 blocks delayed)
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 ... 108 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!