Bitcoin Forum
February 16, 2019, 09:01:56 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Poll
Question: Poll closed
Yes, please I absolutely need it!
Yes, but it's not a priority
Not sure, I'd prefer other features
No, I don't need it
-
-

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 ... 185 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Minera v0.9.1] Your next mining dashboard - Antminer/CPUminer/CGminer/BFGminer  (Read 830700 times)
n3rvi0zz0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 289
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 11, 2014, 12:49:21 PM
 #81

Hi, first say i really want to try minera but in the last days i been trying to install minera in my distro ubuntu. but dont show me nothing!!


I follow the steps you give in github

Quote
sudo apt-get install lighttpd php5-cgi
sudo lighty-enable-mod fastcgi
sudo lighty-enable-mod fastcgi-php
sudo service lighttpd force-reload

after that

sudo apt-get install redis-server git screen php5-cli
cd /var/www
sudo git clone https://github.com/michelem09/minera
cd minera
sudo ./install_minera.sh

finally i replace the

cd /var/www/minera/minera-bin
sudo cp minerd-ubuntu-64bit miner


after i follow the link and put the password Minera

and the screen is blank


someone knows why??? i really want to minera.


i read about this but i didnt find nothing!!!

thanks

https://bizzilion.com/?ref=n3rvi0zz0

Earn up to 1.5% daily investing in the best platform of internet
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1550350916
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550350916

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550350916
Reply with quote  #2

1550350916
Report to moderator
1550350916
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550350916

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550350916
Reply with quote  #2

1550350916
Report to moderator
1550350916
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550350916

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550350916
Reply with quote  #2

1550350916
Report to moderator
Chamaelion
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 11, 2014, 01:19:28 PM
 #82

Hey mate - love your work, Minera is a great piece of code:)  Lovely smooth interface, and I'm running P2Pool on my own local node - it's giving me the best hashrate I've seen to date.

Problems with 1.0.6 though - after I upgraded this morning, my rig had it's hashrate at the pool cut by half...

Not sure what you've changed that could affect the hashrate like that, but I've reverted to 0.1.5 (commit 691c659) 'til you've got it sorted out.  After reverting, my hashrate's back up to what it was before the upgrade, and I've made no other changes to the gridseeds, pi, node, or infrastructure.

This could be related to the new cpuminer release but it's weird, did you try to restart the minerd command? Can you show me your command line string? You should find it on settings page.
Thanks

OK - the rig I've got is using 2 pi's running 13 gs each, and they both demonstrated the same halved poolside hashrates once they were upgraded to to 0.1.6.  This was after restarting minerd, rebooting, or even flashing the SD and rebuilding everything again from scratch & pulling straight to 0.1.6.  And yes, I did give them several hours to see if the poolside hashrate would climb - no dice Sad  After rolling back to 0.1.5 and a reboot, both pi's were back to their old hashrates at the pool within 15-20 minutes...

Here's the 0.1.5 command lines:

--gc3355-detect --gc3355-autotune --freq=850 -o stratum+tcp://10.0.0.1:9327 -u Castor -p x --retries=1
--gc3355-detect --gc3355-autotune --freq=850 -o stratum+tcp://10.0.0.1:9327 -u Pollux -p x --retries=1

And here's what I was using for 0.1.6 (built using the "guided" option & adding "--retries=1" in the extra variables area - I didn't decide to arrange it this way):

--gc3355-detect --gc3355-autotune --freq=850 --retries=1 -o stratum+tcp://10.0.0.1:9327 -u Castor -p x
--gc3355-detect --gc3355-autotune --freq=850 --retries=1 -o stratum+tcp://10.0.0.1:9327 -u Pollux -p x

Let me know if you've got any ideas, or if you need anything else to help track this down.  No rush on getting this one fixed either, I'm more than happy to keep going with 0.1.5 in the interim - it's got my rig performing the best it's ever been.  I'll just keep checking the updates on a spare SD I've got and will bring the others back to the current version once it's up to the same performance.  Thanks again for the great work!

-- Suggestion --

A backup / log to hold a record of GS serial # / hashrate pairs so that after a restart / reboot the GS's can all be ramped up to the frequencies they were at prior to the reboot - this would save having to wait the 10-12 hours it takes for autotune to dial them in.
sandor111
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
May 11, 2014, 01:38:34 PM
 #83

Nicehash is fixed now, so anyone who wants to mine there, grab the latest binary and go ahead.  Smiley

edonkey
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1135
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 11, 2014, 02:33:32 PM
 #84


Please check the troubleshooting section for "Cannot open your terminal" error

I'm going to think about add a daemon tools like you suggested but I prefer to use supervisord I think it's more modern and easy to use.

For the reboot problem, please can you paste me your /etc/rc.local file?
May be when you save the settings from Minera it cannot write the rc.local file, so double check 1) rc.local permission should be 777(-rwxrwxrwx) 2) the content of rc.local

If you find your permissions wrong run:

Code:
sudo chmod 777 /etc/rc.local

Then go to settings and save them (when you click the save button Minera recalculate the command string and overwrite the rc.local file)

Please let me know

PS
I just added a cool temperature widget, wait for the next release

Thanks for getting back to me. Also thanks for the troubleshooting tip. I tried what it said and it worked.

The permissions of rc.local are world executable, as you've indicated:

Code:
-rwxrwxrwx 1 root root 426 May 10 13:24 /etc/rc.local

Of course since minerd is running at boot, I don't think it's a permissions problem. It's just not hashing or behaving properly.

Here's the contents of rc.local:

Code:
#!/bin/sh -e
#
# rc.local
#
# This script is executed at the end of each multiuser runlevel.
# Make sure that the script will "" on success or any other
# value on error.
#
# In order to enable or disable this script just change the execution
# bits.
#
# By default this script does nothing.


su - minera -c "/usr/bin/screen -dmS cpuminer /var/www/minera/minera-bin/minerd --config /home/minera/config/minerd.config"
exit 0

FYI, the config file is world readable:

Code:
-rw-r--r-- 1 minera minera 808 May 10 13:35 /home/minera/config/minerd.config

Here's my config file contents (with my user info obscured):

Code:
{
"gc3355-detect" : true,
"freq" : "850",
"gc3355-freq" : [
"/dev/ttyACM2:950:0", "/dev/ttyACM2:925:1", "/dev/ttyACM2:925:2", "/dev/ttyACM2:925:3", "/dev/ttyACM2:925:4",
"/dev/ttyACM1:900:0", "/dev/ttyACM1:875:1", "/dev/ttyACM1:900:2", "/dev/ttyACM1:900:3", "/dev/ttyACM1:900:4",
"/dev/ttyACM0:875:0", "/dev/ttyACM0:900:1", "/dev/ttyACM0:900:2", "/dev/ttyACM0:900:3", "/dev/ttyACM0:900:4"
],
"pools" : [
{
"url" : "stratum+tcp://sf.clevermining.com:3333",
"user" : "user",
"pass" : "x"
},
{
"url" : "stratum+tcp://doge.ghash.io:3333",
"user" : "user.minecraft",
"pass" : "x"
},
{
"url" : "stratum+tcp://uswest.wafflepool.com:3333",
"user" : "user_minecraft",
"pass" : "x"
}
],
"debug" : true
}

Note that I'm using a newer version of cpuminer that supports the "pretty" config file format for device frequencies. Also, I've changed the binary at /var/www/minera/minera-bin/minerd to a symlink to my built and installed version. I did this because I want to be able to rev versions of cpuminer separately from Minera.

As an aside, I realize that if there are API differences it could result in breakage between Minera and my version of cpuminer, but so far you and Sandor111 have keep pretty well in sync. Doesn't seem like I'm living too dangerously...

Just to be sure, I checked and there's only one copy of minerd running (it looks like two, but the first one is screen):

Code:
~$ ps auxwww | grep -i [m]inerd
minera    2362  0.0  0.0   5512  1472 ?        Ss   May10   0:08 /usr/bin/SCREEN -dmS cpuminer /var/www/minera/minera-bin/minerd --config /home/minera/config/minerd.config
minera    2363  0.4  0.1  99152  3080 pts/3    Ssl+ May10   4:07 /var/www/minera/minera-bin/minerd --config /home/minera/config/minerd.config

Maybe the issue is that the rc.local mechanism is starting cpuminer too soon in the boot cycle? Maybe the "gc3355-detect" is failing when run too early? Again, I should mention that I'm running under Ubuntu 12.10 on my test rig. It's not a Raspberry Pi.

I'm not that familiar with the rc.local launch mechanism. Maybe there's a way to delay running until later in the boot process? Or perhaps I could change it to call a script that waits for kernel resources (like the network) to be up before starting minerd.

Regarding daemontools verses supervisord, I don't have a strong preference. I'm just used to daemontools, and I like D. J. Bernstein's work. But either package would be fine.

Again, thanks for getting back to me. Minera is really an awesome application. I've tried MineNinja and Scripta. Minera, in combination with Sandor111's cpuminer, is hands down the best I've used so far. You both should be proud of your work.

Was I helpful?   BTC: 18wQtEDmhur2xAd3oE8qgrZbpCDeuMsdQW   LTC: LbqLtkZ6wTSpwHHuv1tG4J7tHajGdH5QFB   DOGE: D9R5ySAP2DARpxuNKd7hN7ANmqFiGwB9G6
Hasenpfote
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 11, 2014, 05:43:02 PM
 #85

Hi michelem,

super nice work.

But after the klast release, I have a little problem. My minerd didn´t start any more. If I reinstall the old version, I have no problmem.
Is ther any logfiles or so that I can check? I hope that I can fix this problem soon.
michelem
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1005
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
May 11, 2014, 08:20:23 PM
 #86

Hello,

0.1.7 is out.

It has some bug fixes and some new widgets. It has also the latest cpuminer version 1.0b.

Hope this version can solve much of the problems described, but if you are still in trouble please do these steps:

* enable cpuminer logging in Settings
* try to stop and start the miner
* ssh into Minera and grab the latest logs you find in <minera_root>/application/logs (here you can find minera logs and cpuminer log)
* look at them or share them

Next version I think it will be the 0.2 and it will have the json configuration, a better logs management and a new cpuminer start/stop command.

Hope to find soon a Raspberry PI to start doing the complete Minera image.

Feedbacks are very welcome.

Thanks!

Get Minera. Your next bitcoin mining dashboard. Donations are welcome
Hasenpfote
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 11, 2014, 08:41:46 PM
 #87

SUPER!  Grin
Thanks.  Now I found my failure, and fixed it. Now it starts.

Thansk and great work!
SilentH
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 11, 2014, 08:59:28 PM
 #88

you have probably mentioned this already and i am just missing it, but best way to upgrade an successfully running system??

Reading is fundamental!!  Roll Eyes

found the upgrade notification in the dashboard...
Hasenpfote
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 11, 2014, 09:05:55 PM
 #89

Hi,

for upgrad I do this:

I stop the minerd
change into to minera directory like /var/www/minera and use the git pull command

cd /var/www/minera
sudo git pull

then I restart the minerd
SilentH
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 11, 2014, 09:14:49 PM
 #90

Yea the web based notification icon isnt working. tried 3 time snow.. last time even did a full system reboot afterward and still didnt update. trying a git pull now.
SilentH
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 11, 2014, 09:21:50 PM
 #91

ok git pull worked. Problem was my self modified install.sh file.

I see the new widgets (nice), minerd is at version 1.0b, but the little icon is still showing i need to upgrade and reporting version 0.1.6
christian1980
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 11, 2014, 09:34:49 PM
 #92

Is it possible to install this into a openwrt image?
Some of us are searching a mining system to run on a router like
the Tp-link 703N or the wiibox controller (same chipset).

Thanks.
michelem
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1005
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
May 11, 2014, 09:35:24 PM
 #93

ok git pull worked. Problem was my self modified install.sh file.

I see the new widgets (nice), minerd is at version 1.0b, but the little icon is still showing i need to upgrade and reporting version 0.1.6

Yes you should run the upgrade script in the root directory to fix the auto-update.

Reporting version can be fixed with

redis-cli del minera_update
redis-cli del minera_version

Get Minera. Your next bitcoin mining dashboard. Donations are welcome
michelem
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1005
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
May 11, 2014, 09:36:40 PM
 #94

Is it possible to install this into a openwrt image?
Some of us are searching a mining system to run on a router like
the Tp-link 703N or the wiibox controller (same chipset).

Thanks.

What Linux distribution can you run there? If you can run a Debian based you can install Minera without much efforts

Get Minera. Your next bitcoin mining dashboard. Donations are welcome
christian1980
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 11, 2014, 09:54:28 PM
Last edit: May 11, 2014, 10:12:49 PM by christian1980
 #95

The distribution that is possible is openwrt.
http://wiki.openwrt.org/toh/tp-link/tl-wr703n

And this is the list of the possible precompiled packages you can install:
http://downloads.openwrt.org/attitude_adjustment/12.09/ar71xx/generic/packages/

Sandors lightningasic mining system is also based on a openwrt image.
The advantage is that you can install it on the wiibox controller that many of us
got together with the gridseeds.
And this TP-Link Tp-link 703N router (compatilbe to wiibox controller) are a alternative to a raspberry coz they are really cheap to get.
sandor111
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
May 11, 2014, 10:12:15 PM
 #96

The distribution that is possible is openwrt.
http://wiki.openwrt.org/toh/tp-link/tl-wr703n

And this is the list of the possible precompiled packages you can install:
http://downloads.openwrt.org/attitude_adjustment/12.09/ar71xx/generic/packages/

Sandors lightningasic mining system is also based on a openwrt image.
The advantage is that you can install it on the wiibox controller that many of us
got together with the gridseeds.
And this TP-Link router are a alternative to a raspberry coz they are really cheap to get.

Minera will never fit on an Openwrt image for Tp-link, the flash size is limited to 4MB, which means you can't even include PHP5.

christian1980
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 11, 2014, 10:23:15 PM
 #97

The distribution that is possible is openwrt.
http://wiki.openwrt.org/toh/tp-link/tl-wr703n

And this is the list of the possible precompiled packages you can install:
http://downloads.openwrt.org/attitude_adjustment/12.09/ar71xx/generic/packages/

Sandors lightningasic mining system is also based on a openwrt image.
The advantage is that you can install it on the wiibox controller that many of us
got together with the gridseeds.
And this TP-Link router are a alternative to a raspberry coz they are really cheap to get.

Minera will never fit on an Openwrt image for Tp-link, the flash size is limited to 4MB, which means you can't even include PHP5.

My wiibox has a 16MB Flash and 64MB RAM. Is Minera still too big?
You can buy other revisions of the TP-Link router with 8MB Flash too, like this:
http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00F3TS3U2
sandor111
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
May 11, 2014, 10:36:50 PM
 #98

The distribution that is possible is openwrt.
http://wiki.openwrt.org/toh/tp-link/tl-wr703n

And this is the list of the possible precompiled packages you can install:
http://downloads.openwrt.org/attitude_adjustment/12.09/ar71xx/generic/packages/

Sandors lightningasic mining system is also based on a openwrt image.
The advantage is that you can install it on the wiibox controller that many of us
got together with the gridseeds.
And this TP-Link router are a alternative to a raspberry coz they are really cheap to get.

Minera will never fit on an Openwrt image for Tp-link, the flash size is limited to 4MB, which means you can't even include PHP5.

My wiibox has a 16MB Flash and 64MB RAM. Is Minera still too big?
You can buy other revisions of the TP-Link router with 8MB Flash too, like this:
http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00F3TS3U2

When I try to build the image, it fails when the resulting image is larger than 4MB, I think the memory offsets must be changed.

SilentH
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 11, 2014, 10:43:25 PM
 #99

noticed after today's update autotune isn't kicking in. it was working fantastic prior to.

Code:
/usr/bin/screen -dmS cpuminer /var/www/minera/minera-bin/minerd --gc3355-detect --gc3355-autotune --freq=850MHz --log /var/www/minera/application/logs/cpuminer.log -o stratum+tcp://some.pool:3333 -u someworker -p somepassword
christian1980
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 11, 2014, 10:46:07 PM
 #100

When I try to build the image, it fails when the resulting image is larger than 4MB, I think the memory offsets must be changed.

If its helpful, this is a backup of my original 16 MB chinese Wiibox system, based openwrt too.
https://drive.google.com/folderview?id=0BwCcP0dos0HKcDBlbjJYbjNqbU0&usp
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 ... 185 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!