Bitcoin Forum
November 21, 2018, 09:13:52 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Poll
Question: Poll closed
Yes, please I absolutely need it!
Yes, but it's not a priority
Not sure, I'd prefer other features
No, I don't need it
-
-

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 [40] 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 ... 185 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Minera v0.9.1] Your next mining dashboard - Antminer/CPUminer/CGminer/BFGminer  (Read 828127 times)
pcjunkie86
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 19, 2014, 03:20:25 AM
 #781

Hi,

I can't choose my own pool. When I set it, it seems to work for a few seconds and then defaults back to the developer's donation pool. Also, one of my miners is not reporting a hash rate. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
1542834832
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542834832

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542834832
Reply with quote  #2

1542834832
Report to moderator
1542834832
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542834832

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542834832
Reply with quote  #2

1542834832
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542834832
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542834832

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542834832
Reply with quote  #2

1542834832
Report to moderator
1542834832
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542834832

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542834832
Reply with quote  #2

1542834832
Report to moderator
Flep182
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000


View Profile
June 19, 2014, 07:34:23 AM
 #782

Hi,

I can't choose my own pool. When I set it, it seems to work for a few seconds and then defaults back to the developer's donation pool. Also, one of my miners is not reporting a hash rate. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Have you tried setting up multiple pools?

Ajeto
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 97
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 19, 2014, 10:06:32 AM
 #783

This is just annoying. Woke up just to find 6 out of 8 Rpis switched again to 6th pool (Donation). Michelem could you please fix this

pcjunkie86
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 19, 2014, 01:59:35 PM
 #784

Hi,

I can't choose my own pool. When I set it, it seems to work for a few seconds and then defaults back to the developer's donation pool. Also, one of my miners is not reporting a hash rate. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Have you tried setting up multiple pools?

I just added some more. It's still defaulting back to the donation pool after what seems like a few seconds, or whenever you refresh the dashboard next.
madmartyk
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1708
Merit: 1011


Yes I am a pirate, 300 years too late!


View Profile
June 19, 2014, 02:34:54 PM
 #785

Hi,

I can't choose my own pool. When I set it, it seems to work for a few seconds and then defaults back to the developer's donation pool. Also, one of my miners is not reporting a hash rate. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Have you tried setting up multiple pools?

I just added some more. It's still defaulting back to the donation pool after what seems like a few seconds, or whenever you refresh the dashboard next.

That's not a bug, it's an undocumented feature!  Cheesy  (Just Kidding)
BTW, I do not have that issue at all.

████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
████████████████████
██████████████████
██████████████████████
████████████
████████████████
████████████
██████████
███████
████████
████████
██████

TRAW




██                                ██
██                ██                ██
███        ████████        ███
████████████████████
██████████████████
██████████████████████
██  ████████  ██
████    ████    ████
████████████
██████████
████████
██████
████████
██        ██
██████
Cryptocurrency for community good ☻☺!
 Join the AIRDROP via Discord HERE




██                                ██
██                ██                ██
███        ████████        ███
████████████████████
██████████████████
██████████████████████
██  ████████  ██
████    ████    ████
████████████
██████████
████████
██████
████████
██        ██
██████



████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
████████████████████
██████████████████
██████████████████████
████████████
████████████████
████████████
██████████
███████
████████
████████
██████
michelem
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 999
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
June 19, 2014, 03:22:05 PM
 #786

@ajeto I'm afraid it's a personal behavior that, it's really weird, one question if you remove the donation pool by hand you still have this happen? I mean the pools were switched also without the donation pool?

Did you enable time donation? Can you try to disable and save? (But I really don't think it's that the problem)
Also, can you look at the cpuminer log? I believe there is a problem at cpuminer level and I can't do much more cause it's not my software.

Of course this is a problem but trust me I'm not absolutely responsible (intentionally) of that.
I'm also sorry because I'm currently on my summer vacation and I cannot do much from here.

Hope you can solve the issue, please keep me updated.
Thanks

Get Minera. Your next bitcoin mining dashboard. Donations are welcome
Ajeto
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 97
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 19, 2014, 06:56:44 PM
 #787

@ajeto I'm afraid it's a personal behavior that, it's really weird, one question if you remove the donation pool by hand you still have this happen? I mean the pools were switched also without the donation pool?
Wasn't aware i can remove it in the first place Smiley I will test with out it although I'm quite sure that is not the reason.

Quote
Did you enable time donation? Can you try to disable and save? (But I really don't think it's that the problem)
No it is disabled. I also don't think that's a problem. The problem is that (for unknown reason so far) i get a bunch of rejects which moves me down the pool list (and never returns me back up to poll 0 for example).

Quote
Of course this is a problem but trust me I'm not absolutely responsible (intentionally) of that.
I'm also sorry because I'm currently on my summer vacation and I cannot do much from here.
Yes I'm quite sure you are not responsible for that. I just suggested you check this pool swapping (fail-over) AND/OR add miner autoreset every xx hours. Enjoy your vacation Wink
michelem
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 999
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
June 20, 2014, 06:49:36 AM
 #788

Yes I'm quite sure you are not responsible for that. I just suggested you check this pool swapping (fail-over) AND/OR add miner autoreset every xx hours. Enjoy your vacation Wink

Restarting devices after X time is planned and if I find a good connection I could add it from here too or that's will be of course on next release.

I had an idea, do you use the "--retries" option as extra option for you config? I don't want the absence of that option could cause the weird behaviour you have.

Please can you try setting up this option within your cpuminer starting command line:

Code:
--retries=0

You can place it as extra options in the settings. This tells cpuminer to not retry a down pool, just pass to the next failover or come back to the main one until you find a good pool.

Of course I'm not the cpuminer's author but I gave a look at the code and probably the absence of that option could impact it in this case.

Please let me know.

EDIT: and please @Ajeto if that happens again send me the entire cpuminer.log that could be really useful for me (still better if it has debug active). Please don't paste it here, just save it in a cloud drive and give me the url. Thanks!

Get Minera. Your next bitcoin mining dashboard. Donations are welcome
michelem
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 999
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
June 20, 2014, 06:56:53 AM
 #789

Is there a way or command that I can use to check if all the chips on a G-Blade are working in the logger?  Huh I have two G-Blades and one seems to be under performing and i'm getting way to many HW errors:



I think two or more chips are not working  :-|


I think you can look at http://<ip>/minera/index.php/app/stats URL, that should give you each chip stat.

Get Minera. Your next bitcoin mining dashboard. Donations are welcome
gigica viteazu`
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 456
Merit: 250

beast at work


View Profile
June 20, 2014, 07:58:42 AM
 #790

small bug/things to fix:

- one problem that need fixing ASAP is the fact that after the donation period the miner doesn`t revert to the pool he was mining on prior to that, it start on the first pool in the list.

- device list and pool changing widgets are missing on mobile devices, only in portrait mode

- donation log should be sorted by date rather that day name



BURST-3FDG-W622-8KAF-E52KP
gigica viteazu`
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 456
Merit: 250

beast at work


View Profile
June 20, 2014, 12:52:26 PM
 #791

@gigica is that records per page default 10?

yes

BURST-3FDG-W622-8KAF-E52KP
Ajeto
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 97
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 20, 2014, 02:13:04 PM
 #792

I had an idea, do you use the "--retries" option as extra option for you config? I don't want the absence of that option could cause the weird behaviour you have.
yes, these are my extra options:
--gc3355-timeout=500 --retries=1 --gc3355-freq=48FB50683831:838:0,48FB50683831:838:1,....

Quote
Please can you try setting up this option within your cpuminer starting command line:

Code:
--retries=0
Sure I' will try with retries=0 and let you know.

Quote
EDIT: and please @Ajeto if that happens again send me the entire cpuminer.log that could be really useful for me (still better if it has debug active). Please don't paste it here, just save it in a cloud drive and give me the url. Thanks!
I'll send you some logs today
Trimegistus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1010



View Profile
June 20, 2014, 08:54:55 PM
 #793

Hi,

I can't choose my own pool. When I set it, it seems to work for a few seconds and then defaults back to the developer's donation pool. Also, one of my miners is not reporting a hash rate. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

I had this problem myself once or twice. In order to overcome this difficulty and improve on a few other situations, I’ve been trying to attain three basic goals:
 
1-Rotate my pools
2-Change my blades’ frequency during the hot hours of the day
3-Remove the donation pool to prevent accidental prolonged donation
 
And I believe I've found a way to achieve all of this.

Basic steps:
 
Inside /var/www/minera/conf:

Create two files: miner_conf.json1 and miner_conf.json2 with different sets of pools (remove the donation pool if you wish)

You can do this either by hand or via the GUI and then copy via SSH. Your choice...

Inside /etc

Create two files rc.local1 and rc.local2
Add the appropriate command lines:
Code:
/usr/bin/screen -dmS cpuminer /var/www/minera/minera-bin/minerd --gc3355-detect --gc3355-timeout=180 --freq=820 --retries=2 -c /var/www/minera/conf/miner_conf.json

and

Code:
/usr/bin/screen -dmS cpuminer /var/www/minera/minera-bin/minerd --gc3355-detect --gc3355-timeout=180 --freq=840 --retries=2 -c /var/www/minera/conf/miner_conf.json

inside /bin

Create two scripts OC-morning and OC-afternoon

Code:
vi OC-morning
(add lines below)
Code:
sudo cp /var/www/minera/conf/miner_conf.json1 /var/www/minera/conf/miner_conf.json
sudo chmod 777 /var/www/minera/conf/miner_conf.json
sudo cp /etc/rc.local1 /etc/rc.local
sudo chmod 777 /etc/rc.local
sudo kill $(pidof minerd)
sudo /usr/bin/screen -dmS cpuminer /var/www/minera/minera-bin/minerd --gc3355-detect --gc3355-timeout=180 --freq=820 --retries=2 -c /var/www/minera/conf/miner_conf.json
(exit and save file)

Code:
sudo chmod 777 OC-morning

Code:
vi OC-afternoon
(add lines below)
Code:
sudo cp /var/www/minera/conf/miner_conf.json2 /var/www/minera/conf/miner_conf.json
sudo chmod 777 /var/www/minera/conf/miner_conf.json
sudo cp /etc/rc.local2 /etc/rc.local
sudo chmod 777 /etc/rc.local
sudo kill $(pidof minerd)
sudo /usr/bin/screen -dmS cpuminer /var/www/minera/minera-bin/minerd --gc3355-detect --gc3355-timeout=180 --freq=840 --retries=2 -c /var/www/minera/conf/miner_conf.json
(exit and save file)

Code:
sudo chmod 777 OC-afternoon

Create a cron task
Code:
crontab -e
(add lines below)
Code:
0 10 * * * /bin/OC-morning
0 18 * * * /bin/OC-afternoon
(exit and save file)

It appears to be working like a charm, rotating my pools once a day, cooling down my blades during the hottest hours of day while reducing the HWE and preventing any accidental donation.

@michelem: Sorry for this litle hack. I just want to push the system a little further. Hope you don't mind  Grin

emanzer0
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 20, 2014, 09:16:27 PM
 #794

I really like how nice the os is but the biggest turnoff is not being able to mine a wallet and no new commits have been done with cpuminer since 5/21. Dead project?  No plans to implement getwork in cpuminer?

Is there a proxy or workaround that can turn getwork to stratum? I've seen the ones that turn stratum to getwork.
Ibisy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 21, 2014, 12:04:19 AM
 #795

I think you can look at http://<ip>/minera/index.php/app/stats URL, that should give you each chip stat.

Thanks for your help  Cool The only thing i get is this per blade:

Code:
{"ttyACM3":{"frequency":800,"accepted":2489,"rejected":2,"hw_errors":1,"shares":3611400,"hashrate":2701197,"last_share":1403308505,"serial":"48FC66603135"}

I think is just the total  Cry
suzukii
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 161
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 21, 2014, 03:13:07 AM
 #796

Hi,

I can't choose my own pool. When I set it, it seems to work for a few seconds and then defaults back to the developer's donation pool. Also, one of my miners is not reporting a hash rate. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Ditto on one of my two stock g-blades no matter what freq I put them at.  They seem to alternate.

Regards,

Suzukii

(Live long & ...keep mining)

Hardware:
Avalon 200Gh/s 55nm | Raspberry Pi model B | Minepeon 0.2.4.3 (...was 0.2.5-pr2) | BFGMiner 3.10.0 | 28x Manhattan USB 2.0/3.0 powered Hub | 5x ASIC Block Erupter @333 MH/s | 3x BFL Jalapeño's Total ~232.7 GH/s
Trimegistus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1010



View Profile
June 21, 2014, 09:32:08 AM
 #797

Hi,

I can't choose my own pool. When I set it, it seems to work for a few seconds and then defaults back to the developer's donation pool. Also, one of my miners is not reporting a hash rate. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Ditto on one of my two stock g-blades no matter what freq I put them at.  They seem to alternate.

I provided a solution for this. Read my previous post:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=596620.msg7424487#msg7424487

Hope it helps. It worked for me!

Flep182
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000


View Profile
June 21, 2014, 11:24:34 AM
 #798

I removed the donation pool but it just returned again (I think after rebooting the miner). Very annoying.

Trimegistus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1010



View Profile
June 21, 2014, 11:38:35 AM
 #799

I removed the donation pool but it just returned again (I think after rebooting the miner). Very annoying.

If you follow my procedure, the donation pool will appear in the settings GUI but not on the dashboard list of pools because it is not included in the json file.

If you save any of your settings while the donation pool is listed under the settings list, it will be included again in the json file.

My procedure overrides this  Grin

Trimegistus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1010



View Profile
June 21, 2014, 11:58:19 AM
 #800

I removed the donation pool but it just returned again (I think after rebooting the miner). Very annoying.

If you follow my procedure, the donation pool will appear in the settings GUI but not on the dashboard list of pools because it is not included in the json file.

If you save any of your settings while the donation pool is listed under the settings list, it will be included again in the json file.

My procedure overrides this  Grin

Which procedure? sudo nano miner_conf.json ? Remove donation pool, ctrl x save and exit?

Your step seems to have mixed steps, blades and remove donation. Make a one clear step to remove donation to be permanent.


You are right, my steps involve a lot more than just removing the donation pool.

In order to do just that you can edit the miner_conf.json file, remove the donation pool, save the file, restart the miner.

Something like this:

Go to /var/www/minera/conf

Code:
sudo nano miner_conf.json

(remove donation pool, add other pools, etc)
(ctrl x save and exit)

(Change the file's permissions)
Code:
sudo chmod 777 miner_conf.json

(restart miner - use your own parameters)
Code:
sudo kill $(pidof minerd)
sudo /usr/bin/screen -dmS cpuminer /var/www/minera/minera-bin/minerd --gc3355-detect --gc3355-timeout=180 --freq=838 --retries=2 -c /var/www/minera/conf/miner_conf.json

The donation pool will always show up in Minera settings but won't be used unless you save your settings via the GUI because that will overrride the json file, adding the donation pool again.

Got it?


Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 [40] 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 ... 185 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!