Bitcoin Forum
June 25, 2018, 01:17:05 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [FCN] Fantomcoin. CN based, anonymous. Merge mine with BCN, XMR, QCN, duck.  (Read 125717 times)
c789
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 851
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 23, 2014, 07:58:37 PM
 #201

If minerc says found nonc(something) height xxxxx and same height xxxxx is listed in blue on Daemon is that a found block =good? Asking because i've had it come up 3-4 times but nothing has added to wallet . Im merged mining with QCN and have had little luck with 127hr.

I'm not sure about the color coding, but even if you find a block, I believe other miners have to confirm that before the balance shows up in your wallet. That shouldn't take very long though.

Comparison of Privacy-Centric Coins: https://moneroforcash.com/monero-vs-dash-vs-zcash-vs-bitcoinmixers.php also includes Verge and Pivx
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529889425
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529889425

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529889425
Reply with quote  #2

1529889425
Report to moderator
1529889425
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529889425

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529889425
Reply with quote  #2

1529889425
Report to moderator
Karn
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250

"The mass of men lead lives of quiet desperation."


View Profile
May 23, 2014, 08:05:52 PM
 #202

If minerc says found nonc(something) height xxxxx and same height xxxxx is listed in blue on Daemon is that a found block =good? Asking because i've had it come up 3-4 times but nothing has added to wallet . Im merged mining with QCN and have had little luck with 127hr.

I'm not sure about the color coding, but even if you find a block, I believe other miners have to confirm that before the balance shows up in your wallet. That shouldn't take very long though.

Comes up as BLOCK ADDED AS ALTERNATIVE ON HEIGHT in blue in my Daemon. So that just means its a possible block. Mine must be orphans been hours now lol. Thank you for the help 

“But it's a poor fellow who can't take his pleasure without asking other people's permission.” ― Hermann Hesse, Steppenwolf
fr0wn3r
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 75
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 23, 2014, 10:55:31 PM
 #203

Mr. amphibian, Smiley

I have done the following translation here - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=51450.new#new.

FCN address for the bounty, if everything's according to your taste:

6n62qTxpoGMDkKhAPPs12njBqxtw2DJvfQK1a4zusfFQRUzDJ8Uu8MUB9TGF5bV6xtB1HGcnyYdnYDZ 1DsJjAb59JT6HQig

And, any news about pools?

amphibian
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
May 24, 2014, 07:26:34 AM
 #204

Mr. amphibian, Smiley

I have done the following translation here - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=51450.new#new.

FCN address for the bounty, if everything's according to your taste:

6n62qTxpoGMDkKhAPPs12njBqxtw2DJvfQK1a4zusfFQRUzDJ8Uu8MUB9TGF5bV6xtB1HGcnyYdnYDZ 1DsJjAb59JT6HQig

And, any news about pools?



Thank you for the translation! Sent you the funds. Smiley

Unfortunately, pool's makers are as silent as void itself. Didn't receive any messages from them so far. Will contact them once again little bit later.

Cheers.

FCN: anonimity, CPU, MM http://fantomcoin.org/
PatCash79
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 24, 2014, 08:25:08 AM
 #205

When will FCN be on Bittrex?
cndomain
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 24, 2014, 08:51:09 AM
 #206

https://twitter.com/szdomain/status/470124267141492738

https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=240551106142229&id=100005620245018

6jmodzF1gFpbfpV2N3n412Wj11zkqPq7AMYu6TzTrZAkcCY16r7Lu9WTLTCDbjx6UiXh1SpqAvkqQ57 UKK2rGZyCQNwpbAv
azhago
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 24, 2014, 09:47:40 AM
 #207

Merge mining works only on solo atm ?
I want to mine FCN and QCN or MRO, but the difficulty of those two is so high now, only pool mining is possible.

jc12345
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442
Merit: 1003


Repu ICO


View Profile
May 24, 2014, 11:50:30 AM
 #208

Guys I have a problem. fantomcoind has a lot of failed connection attempts. Most connections are failed actually with a successful connection inbetween here and there.I observe this behavior on Mac as well as Windows.

What could be the reason for this?

I do get a very weird message when I run fantomcoind - I ave no idea who the "jenkins" is that this refers to. "2014-May-24 13:51:11.214526 ERROR /Users/user/jenkins/workspace/Fantomcoin - MacOS/src/p2p/net_node.inl:246 UPNP_AddPortMapping failed."

.REPU.██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
►  Download WHITEPAPER  ◄
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▼ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Facebook      Twitter      Telegram
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
c789
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 851
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 24, 2014, 03:14:23 PM
 #209

Guys I have a problem. fantomcoind has a lot of failed connection attempts. Most connections are failed actually with a successful connection inbetween here and there.I observe this behavior on Mac as well as Windows.

What could be the reason for this?

I do get a very weird message when I run fantomcoind - I ave no idea who the "jenkins" is that this refers to. "2014-May-24 13:51:11.214526 ERROR /Users/user/jenkins/workspace/Fantomcoin - MacOS/src/p2p/net_node.inl:246 UPNP_AddPortMapping failed."

Is this wireless or LAN? I had this happen on a different cryptonote daemon. It was wireless, and when I switched to wired, the problem was solved. I hope it's that easy of a fix for you as well. I haven't noticed this for my FCN machine, but it's wired.

Comparison of Privacy-Centric Coins: https://moneroforcash.com/monero-vs-dash-vs-zcash-vs-bitcoinmixers.php also includes Verge and Pivx
jc12345
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442
Merit: 1003


Repu ICO


View Profile
May 24, 2014, 03:45:04 PM
 #210

Guys I have a problem. fantomcoind has a lot of failed connection attempts. Most connections are failed actually with a successful connection inbetween here and there.I observe this behavior on Mac as well as Windows.

What could be the reason for this?

I do get a very weird message when I run fantomcoind - I ave no idea who the "jenkins" is that this refers to. "2014-May-24 13:51:11.214526 ERROR /Users/user/jenkins/workspace/Fantomcoin - MacOS/src/p2p/net_node.inl:246 UPNP_AddPortMapping failed."

Is this wireless or LAN? I had this happen on a different cryptonote daemon. It was wireless, and when I switched to wired, the problem was solved. I hope it's that easy of a fix for you as well. I haven't noticed this for my FCN machine, but it's wired.

It is a wired connection.

And now I have another problem. Simplewallet does not want to open my wallet anymore. I transferred the wallet to another machine and it also does not want to open there. Is there a way to recover my wallet?

.REPU.██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
►  Download WHITEPAPER  ◄
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▼ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Facebook      Twitter      Telegram
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
c789
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 851
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 24, 2014, 04:15:31 PM
 #211

And now I have another problem. Simplewallet does not want to open my wallet anymore. I transferred the wallet to another machine and it also does not want to open there. Is there a way to recover my wallet?

Do the two machines have the same OS? And do the user and group permissions for wallet file match the new machine's user/group settings?

Comparison of Privacy-Centric Coins: https://moneroforcash.com/monero-vs-dash-vs-zcash-vs-bitcoinmixers.php also includes Verge and Pivx
jc12345
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442
Merit: 1003


Repu ICO


View Profile
May 24, 2014, 04:37:50 PM
 #212

And now I have another problem. Simplewallet does not want to open my wallet anymore. I transferred the wallet to another machine and it also does not want to open there. Is there a way to recover my wallet?

Do the two machines have the same OS? And do the user and group permissions for wallet file match the new machine's user/group settings?

The wallet is on my Mac and does not want to open anymore. I transferred the 3 files to a Windows machine and it also does not want to open there.

.REPU.██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
►  Download WHITEPAPER  ◄
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▼ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Facebook      Twitter      Telegram
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
ifightformerkel
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 1000


POS / PRIMENODES


View Profile
May 24, 2014, 06:12:00 PM
 #213

Want to buy 2000 FCN - i pay 2.9 BTC (0.00145 BTC per FCN)

if anyone is interestet send me a pm

     ▄▄███████▄▄
  ▄███████████████▄
 ████████████▀▀    █▄▄
▄█████████▀         ███▄
████████▀           █████▄
████████            ██████▄
███████            ▄███████
███████           ▄████████
███████          ▄█████████
███████       ▄▄██████████▀
███████   ▀██████████████▀
███████     ▀███████████▀
███████       ▀██████▀▀
███████
███████
 ▀█████
   ▀███
     ▀█
.
.PARLAY.
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████

        ▄▄▄▄        ▄▄▄▄
     ▄██▀▀  ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄  ▀▀██▄
    ██▄▄▄██████████████▄▄▄██
   ██████████████████████████
  ████████████████████████████
 ██████████████████████████████
 ████████    ██████    ████████
████████      ████      ████████
█████████    ██████    █████████
████████████████████████████████
██████▄▀▀██████████████▀▀▄██████
 ▀██████▄▄ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ▄▄██████▀
   ▀▀██████          ██████▀▀
       ▀▀▀            ▀▀▀
                     ████         ▄
                   ▄██████     ▄   █▄
                 ▄█▀███████     █▄  ██
              ▄██▀  ████████  █  ██  █▄
           ▄██▀     █   ████   █  █▄ ██
      ▄▄████▀       ██   ████  ██ ██ ██
  ▄▀ ██████          █   ████  ██ ██ ██
▄██ ███████          ██ ▄████  █  █  █
███ ████████▄▄▄▄▄     ███████    █  █
▀██▄ ▀██████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██▄███████
        ████          ▀▀████
         ████
          ████
          ████
PatCash79
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 24, 2014, 07:05:13 PM
 #214

Bittrex News: MorenoCoin - MRO launched - Welcome CryptoNote coins!
We've finally gotten around to adding CryptoNote based coins to the exchange. If there are specific ones you'd like to see, let us know!


Is anybody already in contact with Bittrex?
c789
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 851
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 24, 2014, 07:29:01 PM
 #215

And now I have another problem. Simplewallet does not want to open my wallet anymore. I transferred the wallet to another machine and it also does not want to open there. Is there a way to recover my wallet?

Do the two machines have the same OS? And do the user and group permissions for wallet file match the new machine's user/group settings?

The wallet is on my Mac and does not want to open anymore. I transferred the 3 files to a Windows machine and it also does not want to open there.

Can you post the error messages? Plus, I know that the saved blockchains are specific to the OS, so I'm guessing that a wallet on one OS will not be compatible on a different OS. I have transferred wallets between Ubuntu machines successfully.

Comparison of Privacy-Centric Coins: https://moneroforcash.com/monero-vs-dash-vs-zcash-vs-bitcoinmixers.php also includes Verge and Pivx
jc12345
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442
Merit: 1003


Repu ICO


View Profile
May 24, 2014, 07:32:42 PM
 #216

And now I have another problem. Simplewallet does not want to open my wallet anymore. I transferred the wallet to another machine and it also does not want to open there. Is there a way to recover my wallet?

Do the two machines have the same OS? And do the user and group permissions for wallet file match the new machine's user/group settings?

The wallet is on my Mac and does not want to open anymore. I transferred the 3 files to a Windows machine and it also does not want to open there.

Can you post the error messages? Plus, I know that the saved blockchains are specific to the OS, so I'm guessing that a wallet on one OS will not be compatible on a different OS. I have transferred wallets between Ubuntu machines successfully.

I get this error message after entering the password. "Error: failed to load wallet: failed to read file "wallet.bin""

.REPU.██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
►  Download WHITEPAPER  ◄
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▼ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Facebook      Twitter      Telegram
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
jc12345
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442
Merit: 1003


Repu ICO


View Profile
May 24, 2014, 07:42:33 PM
 #217

And now I have another problem. Simplewallet does not want to open my wallet anymore. I transferred the wallet to another machine and it also does not want to open there. Is there a way to recover my wallet?

Do the two machines have the same OS? And do the user and group permissions for wallet file match the new machine's user/group settings?

The wallet is on my Mac and does not want to open anymore. I transferred the 3 files to a Windows machine and it also does not want to open there.

Can you post the error messages? Plus, I know that the saved blockchains are specific to the OS, so I'm guessing that a wallet on one OS will not be compatible on a different OS. I have transferred wallets between Ubuntu machines successfully.

I have an update.  I opened my monero wallet as well and it gives me the exact same error. It seems that simplewallet for both monero and fantom does not want to open on my machine. I thought that perhaps my fantom wallet was corrupted, but it is unlikely that both my monero and fantom can corrupt at the same time. There must be some other reason.

I am going to install Ubuntu on another PC and attempt to transfer the wallets there.

What is interesting is the error messages I get when I open the daemons for fantom and monero respectively.

For fantom I get:
2014-May-24 21:40:41.664069 ERROR /Users/user/jenkins/workspace/Fantomcoin - MacOS/src/p2p/net_node.inl:246 UPNP_AddPortMapping failed

And for Monero I get:
2014-May-24 21:41:18.856982 ERROR /Users/Shine/Documents/MRO/src/p2p/net_node.inl:246 UPNP_AddPortMapping failed.

I wonder who jenkins and Shine are? maybe devs that created the mac version of the daemons? Perhaps these error messages could be the reason that I get so many failed connection attempts when the daemons run.

.REPU.██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
►  Download WHITEPAPER  ◄
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▼ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Facebook      Twitter      Telegram
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
aloney
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 122
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 25, 2014, 12:05:00 AM
 #218

anything goes on with the pool for FCN, there's pool source code both for MRO and QCN, isn't FCN using the same algorithm of MRO and QCN ,why there's not even one pool for FCN ?  dev are you still in developing with this coin, it seems there's a  big change for FCN to go on to Phoniex if there's pool for mining ?

PPL:XunifRT3qvqnPi8kQ2PyLSSejHrSnUTHtX
c789
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 851
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 25, 2014, 01:53:10 AM
 #219

anything goes on with the pool for FCN, there's pool source code both for MRO and QCN, isn't FCN using the same algorithm of MRO and QCN ,why there's not even one pool for FCN ?  dev are you still in developing with this coin, it seems there's a  big change for FCN to go on to Phoniex if there's pool for mining ?

I don't know the dev personally, but from keeping up with this coin and thread, he's incredibly busy working on FCN, SoloMiner, and their related websites. A separate pool would be yet another item to take care of. The dev wouldn't necessarily need to be the one to open a pool. One of you could do this.

All I know is that IF I had the time and resources, I'd open a FCN pool in a heartbeat. It's money just waiting for someone to make. Of course, one would need the time, resources, and knowledge, but hey, the source code is already available. I lack the hardware and the time. There are plenty of techies who read this thread who could get the pool source code on GitHub (https://github.com/zone117x/node-cryptonote-pool) and implement it.

So, if I've inspired you to create a Fantomcoin pool, please remember me with a tip  Wink  And give the dev a tip too. He's working hard with the other things, and without those, the pool would be pointless.

Comparison of Privacy-Centric Coins: https://moneroforcash.com/monero-vs-dash-vs-zcash-vs-bitcoinmixers.php also includes Verge and Pivx
jc12345
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442
Merit: 1003


Repu ICO


View Profile
May 25, 2014, 02:16:49 AM
 #220

I have installed Ubuntu 14.04 and downloaded the Linux software. I transferred the Mac blockchain which was accepted by the Linux daemon. I then transferred the wallet files to Linux, but when I want to open the wallet I get the same reading error.

I tried to think back to what I could have done to cause this and perhaps I just closed the wallet terminal windows without typing exit. Perhaps the files are in some kind of a state because the wallets were not closed properly by the exit command.

Any ideas?

.REPU.██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
►  Download WHITEPAPER  ◄
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▼ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Facebook      Twitter      Telegram
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!