Bitcoin Forum
June 20, 2018, 08:30:22 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [FCN] Fantomcoin. CN based, anonymous. Merge mine with BCN, XMR, QCN, duck.  (Read 125639 times)
jc12345
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442
Merit: 1003


Repu ICO


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 01:16:35 AM
 #581

I transferred coins to Polo nearly 60 hours ago & they never appeared in my wallet, I lodged a support ticket & shortly after they took it offline.  Coincidence?

I once had an issue with a transfer to to Polo, but that that was because I typed the payment ID incorrectly. Due to the nature of Cryptonight coins, I think everyone sends it to the same wallet at the exchange, but that the payment IDs differs. This means that they allocate it to your account based on the payment ID. It is like depositing money in a bank account of one bank at another bank. You deposit it to the banks account with that bank but with your unique identifier in the reference field and this is how they know it is yours. If you don't use the correct payment ID, it will remain in a suspense account until correctly allocated. It is very complex to pay with CN wallets and very easy to make a mistake with the payment ID. There is also no way to correct a mistake and once you press enter the payment is done without a chance of confirming the details. It is very cumbersome and time consuming for the exchanges to correct user mistakes, find unallocated coins and allocate them correctly. This is however a universal problem and not isolated to FCN as far as I know.

Have you checked that your payment ID is 100% correct? I make a copy of each payment and paste it in a separate doc for future reference.

.REPU.██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
►  Download WHITEPAPER  ◄
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▼ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Facebook      Twitter      Telegram
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
1529483422
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529483422

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529483422
Reply with quote  #2

1529483422
Report to moderator
1529483422
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529483422

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529483422
Reply with quote  #2

1529483422
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529483422
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529483422

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529483422
Reply with quote  #2

1529483422
Report to moderator
1529483422
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529483422

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529483422
Reply with quote  #2

1529483422
Report to moderator
1529483422
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529483422

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529483422
Reply with quote  #2

1529483422
Report to moderator
ellave
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 09, 2014, 01:21:28 AM
 #582

I transferred coins to Polo nearly 60 hours ago & they never appeared in my wallet, I lodged a support ticket & shortly after they took it offline.  Coincidence?

I once had an issue with a transfer to to Polo, but that that was because I typed the payment ID incorrectly. Due to the nature of Cryptonight coins, I think everyone sends it to the same wallet at the exchange, but that the payment IDs differs. This means that they allocate it to your account based on the payment ID. It is like depositing money in a bank account of one bank at another bank. You deposit it to the banks account with that bank but with your unique identifier in the reference field and this is how they know it is yours. If you don't use the correct payment ID, it will remain in a suspense account until correctly allocated. It is very complex to pay with CN wallets and very easy to make a mistake with the payment ID. There is also no way to correct a mistake and once you press enter the payment is done without a chance of confirming the details. It is very cumbersome and time consuming for the exchanges to correct user mistakes, find unallocated coins and allocate them correctly. This is however a universal problem and not isolated to FCN as far as I know.

Have you checked that your payment ID is 100% correct? I make a copy of each payment and paste it in a separate doc for future reference.

Yes it was correct, I too have my CN transfers 'commands' in a txt file  so I can just copy & paste into the wallet
c789
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 851
Merit: 1000



View Profile
June 09, 2014, 02:27:35 AM
 #583

And do you know of any cpu-only coin that are hot right now, make it cpu only and it will FAIL, Your setting it up to fail from the getgo.

Not at all. At first, BTC was CPU-only, and BTC has done, is doing, and will do quite well. That's all I really need to say about that.

But...IF a coin can truly be mined ONLY by CPUs, then that is not a bad thing for several reasons. If everyone has relatively the same amount of hash rate available to them, I think that's a good thing. Then, only those willing to mine and those who want to and/or can invest in more powerful CPUs can avoid the CPU-GPU-ASIC arms race that we've seen with other coins. I haven't bought any new SHA mining equipment for 6 months because, unless you're willing to plop down $4,000+, almost all of it will lose money over time. As much as I love mining, I grew tired of that scenario. But if a coin can be mined only on CPUs, the craziness is greatly reduced.

Now, I doubt that coins that were intended to be CPU-only can remain that way. There are lots of creative and motivated devs who will find a way to make it minable on GPUs and ASICs. I know that it's more than likely that this will eventually become ASIC as well (it's happening on a not-so-efficient level with GPUs now). The need and demand for CN is definitely going to grow, so whatever happens with mining, it will be worth keeping up with. I'm just enjoying the relative calm now Smiley

Comparison of Privacy-Centric Coins: https://moneroforcash.com/monero-vs-dash-vs-zcash-vs-bitcoinmixers.php also includes Verge and Pivx
bitcoinbear
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 10:52:02 AM
 #584

And do you know of any cpu-only coin that are hot right now, make it cpu only and it will FAIL, Your setting it up to fail from the getgo.

Not at all. At first, BTC was CPU-only, and BTC has done, is doing, and will do quite well. That's all I really need to say about that.

But...IF a coin can truly be mined ONLY by CPUs, then that is not a bad thing for several reasons. If everyone has relatively the same amount of hash rate available to them, I think that's a good thing. Then, only those willing to mine and those who want to and/or can invest in more powerful CPUs can avoid the CPU-GPU-ASIC arms race that we've seen with other coins. I haven't bought any new SHA mining equipment for 6 months because, unless you're willing to plop down $4,000+, almost all of it will lose money over time. As much as I love mining, I grew tired of that scenario. But if a coin can be mined only on CPUs, the craziness is greatly reduced.

Now, I doubt that coins that were intended to be CPU-only can remain that way. There are lots of creative and motivated devs who will find a way to make it minable on GPUs and ASICs. I know that it's more than likely that this will eventually become ASIC as well (it's happening on a not-so-efficient level with GPUs now). The need and demand for CN is definitely going to grow, so whatever happens with mining, it will be worth keeping up with. I'm just enjoying the relative calm now Smiley

Scrypt ASICs are not quite ready yet. At least it's not delivered. And scrypt was released in 2011.

So, basically, we have 3 years before the CN ASIC moment. Don't think that it is a problem now. Smiley

I'm more concerned by the GPU mining - is current level of hashrate on GPU's is a maximum? Or there is still a room for improvement?

CryptoNote needs you! Join the elite merged mining forces right now here in Fantomcoin topic: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=598823.0
restless
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1065
Merit: 1000


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 12:38:35 PM
 #585

lots of room for improvement.
ATM top Radeons make 300-400H/s
No idea about Nvidia, but it seems only 750Ti can be used atm and the miner is hybrid cpu/gpu - probably better optimised too.


Are there pools for merged mining, except minergate?
bitcoinbear
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 02:33:52 PM
 #586

lots of room for improvement.
ATM top Radeons make 300-400H/s
No idea about Nvidia, but it seems only 750Ti can be used atm and the miner is hybrid cpu/gpu - probably better optimised too.


Are there pools for merged mining, except minergate?

Not yet. I wrote to 33zer0w0lf (open-source pool marketing (somewhat) guy) recently - he said he will ask developers about the progress on merged mining. It was friday if I recall correctly. Still no answer.

CryptoNote needs you! Join the elite merged mining forces right now here in Fantomcoin topic: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=598823.0
Zickafa
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113
Merit: 12


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 04:07:56 PM
 #587

Difficulty went up from 2m to 10m over the last few days. Probably because of GPUs entering the scene.
Don't think so, if GPU would enter the scene, the source will be here.
Lyomon86
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 96
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 04:32:55 PM
 #588

Difficulty went up from 2m to 10m over the last few days. Probably because of GPUs entering the scene.
Don't think so, if GPU would enter the scene, the source will be here.
Perhaps there's just testing going on.
restless
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1065
Merit: 1000


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 04:34:36 PM
 #589

Difficulty went up from 2m to 10m over the last few days. Probably because of GPUs entering the scene.
Don't think so, if GPU would enter the scene, the source will be here.
there is closed-source version of ccminer which mines cryptonight. As FCM mining will be for free...
GVanelly
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 185
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 04:39:11 PM
 #590

Difficulty went up from 2m to 10m over the last few days. Probably because of GPUs entering the scene.
Don't think so, if GPU would enter the scene, the source will be here.
there is closed-source version of ccminer which mines cryptonight. As FCM mining will be for free...

How does closed-source of ccminer and free FCM mining connected?

BreakingBAD
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 93
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 04:42:25 PM
 #591

Difficulty went up from 2m to 10m over the last few days. Probably because of GPUs entering the scene.
Don't think so, if GPU would enter the scene, the source will be here.
there is closed-source version of ccminer which mines cryptonight. As FCM mining will be for free...

Did you mean that, someone made GPU miner for himself?

SunSeeder
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 77
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 04:45:36 PM
 #592

Difficulty went up from 2m to 10m over the last few days. Probably because of GPUs entering the scene.
Don't think so, if GPU would enter the scene, the source will be here.
there is closed-source version of ccminer which mines cryptonight. As FCM mining will be for free...

Did you mean that, someone made GPU miner for himself?
I think this is not that easy..and also it would take a lot of time.
wedgy2k
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 275
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 09, 2014, 05:19:07 PM
 #593

Hi

Any news as to why still frozen on poloniex please?
Still active trading on Bittrex.

followtheboss
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 08:40:12 PM
 #594

Hi

Any news as to why still frozen on poloniex please?
Still active trading on Bittrex.

+1 we still don't know why FCN is frozen on poloniex

wedgy2k
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 275
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 09, 2014, 08:57:29 PM
 #595

Poloniex unfrozen  Grin

Spekulatius
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022
Merit: 1000



View Profile
June 10, 2014, 02:21:03 AM
 #596

Is it possible to merge mine all CN coins out there? Maybe not right now but can this be deviced?
FCN would shoot up as CN coin #1 if miners could mine all the CN chains simultaneously FCN+BCN+MRO+DUCK+MON+QZR..

Thats a feature I would wish for.
mirny
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1028
Merit: 1002



View Profile
June 10, 2014, 02:45:32 AM
 #597

Is it possible to merge mine all CN coins out there? Maybe not right now but can this be deviced?
FCN would shoot up as CN coin #1 if miners could mine all the CN chains simultaneously FCN+BCN+MRO+DUCK+MON+QZR..

Thats a feature I would wish for.

what is the difference between MRO and MON?

]░░░░░░▄▄███████████▄▄
░░░░▄███▀░░░█▀░▀█░░░▀▀██▄
░░░██░▄▄▄▄▄▄█▄░▄█▄▄▄▄▄▄░██
░░███▀░░░░░░▀█▀█▀░░░░░░▀███
███░░░░░░░░░░█░░░░░░░░░░███
██░█░░░░░░░░░░█░░░░░░░░░░█░██
█▌░█░░░░░░░░░░█░░░░░░░░░░█░▐█
█▌░░█░░░░░░░░█░█░░░░░░░░█░░▐█
█▌░▄▄██▄▄▄▄██▄▄▄██▄▄▄▄██▄▄░▐█
███▀░░▀█░█▀░░░░░░░▀█░█▀░░▀███
██▄░░▄██░░░░░░░░░░░██▄░░▄██
░░██▀▀▀░█░░░░░░░░░░░█░░▀▀██
░░░██░░░█░░░░░░░░░░░█░░░██
░░░░▀██▄▄█▄░░░░░░░▄█▄▄██▀
░░░░░░░▀▀███████████▀▀

]░░░░░░▄▄███████████▄▄
░░░░▄███▀░░░█▀░▀█░░░▀▀██▄
░░░██░▄▄▄▄▄▄█▄░▄█▄▄▄▄▄▄░██
░░███▀░░░░░░▀█▀█▀░░░░░░▀███
███░░░░░░░░░░█░░░░░░░░░░███
██░█░░░░░░░░░░█░░░░░░░░░░█░██
█▌░█░░░░░░░░░░█░░░░░░░░░░█░▐█
█▌░░█░░░░░░░░█░█░░░░░░░░█░░▐█
█▌░▄▄██▄▄▄▄██▄▄▄██▄▄▄▄██▄▄░▐█
███▀░░▀█░█▀░░░░░░░▀█░█▀░░▀███
██▄░░▄██░░░░░░░░░░░██▄░░▄██
░░██▀▀▀░█░░░░░░░░░░░█░░▀▀██
░░░██░░░█░░░░░░░░░░░█░░░██
░░░░▀██▄▄█▄░░░░░░░▄█▄▄██▀
░░░░░░░▀▀███████████▀▀

Billyboy402
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 10, 2014, 03:35:45 AM
 #598

can some one please Dropbox the blockchain , 1 day take at least 1 hour to sync

THIS ACCOUNT WAS HACK > SORRY FOR ANY ONE THAT HAS DEALT WITH THIS ACCOUNT.
bitcoinbear
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 10, 2014, 06:59:18 AM
 #599

Winners of the logo contest. Smiley

1st place, 0.25 BTC and 250 FCN are going to... sadface!



2nd place, 0.15 BTC and 150 FCN are going to pipipipopopo



3rd place, 0.1 BTC and 100 FCN are going to Rafilsk!



Congratulations to winners!

FCN rewards are sent. Will send BTC rewards as soon as amphibian arrives.

Thank you!

CryptoNote needs you! Join the elite merged mining forces right now here in Fantomcoin topic: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=598823.0
ciocgun
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
June 10, 2014, 08:03:43 AM
 #600

can some one please Dropbox the blockchain , 1 day take at least 1 hour to sync

+1
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!