Bitcoin Forum
November 24, 2017, 08:14:27 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 [43]
  Print  
Author Topic: Fury/Blizzard tuning and mods  (Read 104135 times)
AJRGale
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 761



View Profile
February 18, 2015, 10:41:03 AM
 #841

sorry - my bad
i meant 12v Power-Supply with 5,5*2,5mm Plug
there are a lot on ebay and stuff

iirc my old one was 5A, so if they are 5A or more, it should work, as for the size, im not sure, but i think it should fit
1511554467
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511554467

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511554467
Reply with quote  #2

1511554467
Report to moderator
1511554467
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511554467

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511554467
Reply with quote  #2

1511554467
Report to moderator
1511554467
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511554467

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511554467
Reply with quote  #2

1511554467
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Shattered
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 430


View Profile
February 18, 2015, 03:39:53 PM
 #842

Blows my mind that people still run Blizzards & Furys....you guys are truly old skool.
I will never forget the days of tweaking cgminer and learning how all this stuff works...defo fun times

AJRGale
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 761



View Profile
February 19, 2015, 04:44:51 AM
 #843

Blows my mind that people still run Blizzards & Furys....you guys are truly old skool.
I will never forget the days of tweaking cgminer and learning how all this stuff works...defo fun times

mine popped when a usb psu went bang, it wasn't even plugged into the hub, it was in another port on the pc, which also took a punch too (usb3 chip and half of the usb2 ports, sound and network copped it too)

but yes, it was fun setting them up, just as fun as setting up the usb block eruptors for the 1st time.

it would be fun to get a hold of one of them to play with again, i wanted to oc the bajebuz out of it
ammi84
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


View Profile
February 19, 2015, 07:51:53 AM
 #844

what is the best OOTB Miner for the RaspberryPI Model B+ with ZeuS Blizzard / Fury MIners?
Starminer?
Thanks Smiley
mangodream
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644



View Profile
February 19, 2015, 11:00:27 AM
 #845

Zeus one isn't bad. Link here

I have pretty good results with it, better than others, with 2 Hurricanes and 1 Thunder.

                       ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
                     ▄█████████████████████▄   ▄███████████████████████████▄
                 ▄█████████████████████████████▄
               ▄█████████████████████████████████▄
              ▄████████████████████████████████████▄
           ▄██████████████████████████████████████████▄
        ▄████████████████████████████████████████████████▄
     ▄█████████████████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████████████████████▄
  ▄████████████████████▀▀▀             ▀▀▀█████████████████████▄
████████████████████▀▀                     ▀▀█████████████████████
                          ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄     
                       ███████████████████
                    █████████████████████████
                  █████████████████████████████
                 ███████████████████████████████
                ███████████           ███████████
               ██████████               ██████████
               ████████                   ████████
               ████████                   ████████



              ██████████████████████████████████████
              ██████████████████████████████████████
              ██████████████████████████████████████
              ██████████████████████████████████████
.
.



.
.The 1st Algorithmic.
.
Crypto-asset Manager
.



.
ANN         Slack          Twitter
Bounty    Reddit        Telegram

Medium  Facebook
.



ICO PRE-SALE
█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
10 October
[/
ammi84
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


View Profile
February 19, 2015, 11:22:23 AM
 #846

well with this SOftware the Ethernet on my RPi B+ doesn't work while booting ... don't know whats wrong with the image
i don't have another RPi for any workarounds.

Shattered
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 430


View Profile
February 19, 2015, 06:22:30 PM
 #847

Blows my mind that people still run Blizzards & Furys....you guys are truly old skool.
I will never forget the days of tweaking cgminer and learning how all this stuff works...defo fun times

mine popped when a usb psu went bang, it wasn't even plugged into the hub, it was in another port on the pc, which also took a punch too (usb3 chip and half of the usb2 ports, sound and network copped it too)

but yes, it was fun setting them up, just as fun as setting up the usb block eruptors for the 1st time.

it would be fun to get a hold of one of them to play with again, i wanted to oc the bajebuz out of it
Your post reminded me of the time i was soooo stoked to have tweaked cgminer (to what i felt was max settings for that day...LOL) the night before, and woke up the next morning to vacuum my house.
Having no electrician background (cough cough) I plugged that Dirt Devil in and hit power.....it was like the scene in the movie Christmas Vacation when Chevy Chase plugs in all those Xmas lights and scorches his breaker.

You should never have Forth of July fireworks inside your house...
Failure can be the birth of knowledge - Goodtimes

ammi84
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


View Profile
February 25, 2015, 06:23:54 PM
 #848

hi.

i got my "just4fun"-blizzard today and i think about a more silent fan then the Stock one ...

are there any suggestions for a replacement-fan?

can i use any 80x80x25 Fan or must there be a specific connection to the board? (2 pin / 3 pin)

Thanks a lot


is this perhaps a possible adapter for any fan?
ammi84
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


View Profile
February 27, 2015, 03:41:10 PM
 #849

hi again,

is there a option to set the frequency for each miner alone?

at the moment i have the "manual setup" with this command line:

--scrypt --scan-serial zeus:auto --zeus-chips 6 --zeus-clock 350 --api-listen --api-allow=W:127.0.0.1

but i want to set the clock rating down for one of the two miners.

for example:

ZUS0 = 340
ZUS1 = 350

System: Minera 0.4 with the dmaxlcgminer

[2015-02-27 16:16:21] ZUS0 opened on /dev/ttyUSB0
[2015-02-27 16:16:21] ZUS1 opened on /dev/ttyUSB1

Miner works: --scrypt --scan-serial zeus:auto --zeus-chips 6 --zeus-clock 340 --api-listen --api-allow=W:127.0.0.1

Miner doesn't start: --scrypt --scan-serial zeus:auto --api-listen --api-allow=W:127.0.0.1 --zeus-options /dev/ttyUSB0,6,350;/dev/ttyUSB1,6,340
2nd try - doesn't work too: --scrypt --api-listen --api-allow=W:127.0.0.1 --zeus-options /dev/ttyUSB0,6,350;/dev/ttyUSB1,6,340

hum...  any suggestions? thanks
ammi84
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


View Profile
March 10, 2015, 02:43:26 PM
 #850

could it be pssoible, that some "bad" pools push up the HW-Error-Rate?

first i mined on a pure LTC Pool with about 10% HW-Errors
now i mine at another pool but i have +50% HW Errors?! really don't know whats wrong.  Shocked
clock is a 330

tittiecoiner
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224

★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
March 10, 2015, 04:27:08 PM
 #851

could it be pssoible, that some "bad" pools push up the HW-Error-Rate?

first i mined on a pure LTC Pool with about 10% HW-Errors
now i mine at another pool but i have +50% HW Errors?! really don't know whats wrong.  Shocked
clock is a 330

Try clock 328. High H/W rate is usually a result of too high clock parameter. Did you unplug and replug everything, just in case?

ammi84
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


View Profile
March 10, 2015, 06:10:26 PM
 #852

ok well i set the clock to 328 now and rebooted the whole stuff (miners and the PI)
i will take a look at it

10 Minutes online  ~7,27% HW Errors ... well only 10 Minutes but it looks a little bit promising Smiley

##edit

after about two hours .. it looks very good. rejected could be from the autoswitch-pool ...

tittiecoiner
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224

★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
March 10, 2015, 10:42:10 PM
 #853

ok well i set the clock to 328 now and rebooted the whole stuff (miners and the PI)
i will take a look at it

10 Minutes online  ~7,27% HW Errors ... well only 10 Minutes but it looks a little bit promising Smiley

##edit

after about two hours .. it looks very good. rejected could be from the autoswitch-pool ...

Yes, rejects usually happen when the pool switched to another coin and you submit a share for the previous coin. Did you set the parameter no submit stale?
Around 5-7% HW errors are normal for Zeus miners. Always check the recommended clock value for the different Zeus models. You can increase the clock but as you have noticed, HW errors will increase as well as the hashpower.
Seems your problem is solved.

ammi84
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


View Profile
March 11, 2015, 06:32:46 AM
 #854

thanks for your help  Grin
i added --no-submit-stale  in my starting script now
tylerderden
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938


Pundi X- Any store can buy, sell & accept Crypto!


View Profile
January 13, 2016, 06:33:02 AM
 #855

whats up everybody, well after my gaw power supplies burned my lanolium floor (no biggie just discoloration, house is still standing lol ) Im down to one working fury, do any of you guys know where to find some info on running off a regulkar psu, how to convert to a plug that fits the fury in particular, guessing i have to buy or make an apadter? thanks for your help!

▄██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀███▀███▄
████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▄▀▄█████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀▄█▄▀████

███▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████▀▀▀████████▀▀▀██▀▀▀███████████▀▀▀██▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████████▀▀▀█████
███          ▀███   ████████   ██    ▀█████████   ██           ▀████   █████
███   █████▄   ██   ████████   ██      ▀███████   ██   ██████▄   ███   █████
███   ██████   ██   ████████   ██   █▄   ▀█████   ██   ████████   ██   █████
███   █████▀   ██   ████████   ██   ███▄   ▀███   ██   ████████   ██   █████
███          ▄███   ▀██████▀   ██   █████▄   ▀█   ██   ███████▀   ██   █████
███   ▄▄▄▄▄███████   ▀▀▀▀▀▀   ███   ███████▄      ██   ▀▀▀▀▀▀   ▄███   █████
███   █████████████▄        ▄████   █████████▄    ██        ▄▄▄█████   █████
████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
▀██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀
  BUY
  SELL
ACCEPT
   ███████████████████████████
  .CRYPTOCURRENCY..
███████████████████████████
.
alienesb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 854



View Profile
January 13, 2016, 12:15:03 PM
 #856

I got a 6 pin to 3 to power my units from Zoomhash awhile ago that works well. It was originally purchased to power orbs.
ZeroGee
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58


View Profile
January 13, 2016, 10:12:56 PM
 #857

whats up everybody, well after my gaw power supplies burned my lanolium floor (no biggie just discoloration, house is still standing lol ) Im down to one working fury, do any of you guys know where to find some info on running off a regulkar psu, how to convert to a plug that fits the fury in particular, guessing i have to buy or make an apadter? thanks for your help!

I've been using either modular power supplies that allow me to directly plug into the PSU or a double female PCIE 8 pin adapter.
GSpgh
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 279


View Profile
January 13, 2016, 10:22:35 PM
 #858

whats up everybody, well after my gaw power supplies burned my lanolium floor (no biggie just discoloration, house is still standing lol ) Im down to one working fury, do any of you guys know where to find some info on running off a regulkar psu, how to convert to a plug that fits the fury in particular, guessing i have to buy or make an apadter? thanks for your help!

I have some pci-e and molex adapters... they're a bit ghetto (home made) but worked well for me

if you're in the US please PM me and I'll hook you up... for free
bitkokos2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 625


View Profile
February 17, 2016, 11:31:03 PM
 #859

I am using these on my three furys
They are extremely quiet. I have all miners in my bedroom and can't hear them even at night.
If you go close to the miner you will just hear some air blowing.
I am using them around a year.
I use 340-350 clock speed. The summer here is very hot. I had no issues.

The fan is Xilence 80mm red wing. They have 3 pin adaptors so you will have to cut one wire and connect accordingly.
 The price was around $3 each.



For maximum silence, i recommend noctua fans. You cannot even hear them working. They are a bit pricey.
Xilence are fine though.
baitron
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
September 28, 2016, 03:55:53 AM
 #860

Electronic components distributor http://www.components2world.com, offer all parts for your need.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 [43]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!