Bitcoin Forum
November 25, 2017, 02:24:48 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 [35] 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Fury/Blizzard tuning and mods  (Read 104142 times)
jeezy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064



View Profile
July 29, 2014, 01:14:00 PM
 #681

hello, I'm trying cgminer.exe dmaxl 4.3.5 with my two zeus blizzard, but my pc with window xp 32 bits com ports of the following error: do not have user privileges required to open //./COM4

this is my .bat

cgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://stratum.forkpool.com:3341  -u x -p x   --zeus-nocheck-golden  --scan-serial //./COM5  --scan-serial //./COM4 --zeus-options //./COM4,6,328;//./COM5,6,328

can you help? the other miners and earlier work properly. Thanks in advance

I had the same error. Make sure to do the following:

- Copy cgminer directory to your root "C:\cgminer\cgminer.exe" and start from there
- Make sure you have full administrator privileges on your account
- Start cgminer with right click -> Run as administrator
- Make sure your USB Hub has enough power (Ampere)

This is what fixed my problems!
1511576688
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511576688

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511576688
Reply with quote  #2

1511576688
Report to moderator
1511576688
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511576688

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511576688
Reply with quote  #2

1511576688
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511576688
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511576688

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511576688
Reply with quote  #2

1511576688
Report to moderator
tuanvie
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile WWW
July 29, 2014, 05:12:49 PM
 #682

hi, I have some questions about the fury of 1.3 mh / s that I have.
every time you start a new start can run 1.2 mh / s after 30 minutes. and I've tried every pool, the result is the same,
where the problem is?

oberon89
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104


View Profile
July 29, 2014, 09:06:51 PM
 #683

Quote
I had the same error. Make sure to do the following:

- Copy cgminer directory to your root "C:\cgminer\cgminer.exe" and start from there
- Make sure you have full administrator privileges on your account
- Start cgminer with right click -> Run as administrator
- Make sure your USB Hub has enough power (Ampere)

This is what fixed my problems!

I tried all four of your suggestions, but it still does not work: (
cgminer 3.1.1 works perfectly ... I just do not understand

Ruledo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24


View Profile
July 29, 2014, 09:22:58 PM
 #684

I just mod my fury!
Change power supply to 12V 20A
Add copper heatsink 8X8X5mm
change thermal paste with artic 5 silver.
make lot of hole on the back and andd 12cm fan.
Add 43kohm on paralel with R7 (1.43V)

@381mhz i have 1680Mh/s (dev HR) on minera and 1500 1800 Mh/s for Pool Hashrate with 5% error for now.

temp seems lower than original setup.

A 43Kohm resistor parallel with the stock 9.2Kohm should = 7.5Kohm.
Going from the 2nd post, that would come out to 1.3v not 1.43v?
Just checking because I want to keep the watts as low as possible and get that stable 381 clock before I mod the rests of my Blizzards.

*Edit: the mod with 5.6K worked but wow, the watts...
bosondehiggs
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31


View Profile
July 29, 2014, 09:30:36 PM
 #685

I did not check the value of the resistor with a multimeter, and my multimeter is not the most accurate and it has low battery.

btc: 1GjH79Qn3L1RayqX4utCNJToLQEQLh8Vc7
Ruledo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24


View Profile
July 29, 2014, 09:56:56 PM
 #686

"Houston, we have had a problem", a crazy modder supplied the chips with 1.6v even if it's rated 1.32v max. He is even speaking of going up to 1.8v...
7.5k resistor should be the way to go for the actual clock cap. it gives 1.35v

I'm thinking this is the way to go?
nst6563, do you know the lowest volts that get a stable 381 clock?
nst6563
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
July 29, 2014, 10:11:02 PM
 #687

"Houston, we have had a problem", a crazy modder supplied the chips with 1.6v even if it's rated 1.32v max. He is even speaking of going up to 1.8v...
7.5k resistor should be the way to go for the actual clock cap. it gives 1.35v

I'm thinking this is the way to go?
nst6563, do you know the lowest volts that get a stable 381 clock?

Obviously every miner is going to be a little different, but I would say 1.35v - 1.42v would do the trick.  I believe mine are set to 1.41v.  Less than that and they gave more errors, more than that gave quickly diminishing returns so I backed it down to 1.4v-1.41v.
Ruledo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24


View Profile
July 29, 2014, 10:15:21 PM
 #688

"Houston, we have had a problem", a crazy modder supplied the chips with 1.6v even if it's rated 1.32v max. He is even speaking of going up to 1.8v...
7.5k resistor should be the way to go for the actual clock cap. it gives 1.35v

I'm thinking this is the way to go?
nst6563, do you know the lowest volts that get a stable 381 clock?

Obviously every miner is going to be a little different, but I would say 1.35v - 1.42v would do the trick.  I believe mine are set to 1.41v.  Less than that and they gave more errors, more than that gave quickly diminishing returns so I backed it down to 1.4v-1.41v.

Thanks!
I've got some 6.2K that are actually the right size.
6.8k sounds more like what you are talking about.
The trimmer idea does sound epic though. Wink
bosondehiggs
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31


View Profile
July 30, 2014, 06:08:34 AM
 #689

I check dmaxl code and see: #define ZEUS_CLK_MAX         382

It is dangerous to change to 400?

btc: 1GjH79Qn3L1RayqX4utCNJToLQEQLh8Vc7
Darkwinde
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700


View Profile
July 30, 2014, 07:27:37 AM
 #690

I check dmaxl code and see: #define ZEUS_CLK_MAX         382

It is dangerous to change to 400?


Dangerous not bit your miner will freaking out as the communication protocol of the controller cannot handle values above 382. So you can see the same discussion some pages earlier

bosondehiggs
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31


View Profile
July 30, 2014, 04:46:14 PM
 #691

thank you

btc: 1GjH79Qn3L1RayqX4utCNJToLQEQLh8Vc7
jstefanop
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770


View Profile
July 31, 2014, 08:45:35 PM
 #692

Anyone get any of the under clocked X6 hardware yet? Want to see how easy it is to over clock these to X3 ranges...im assuming all they have done is cram in more chips and just undervolted.


www.AriseChickun.com 0% fee segwit signaling Litecoin Pool!
FutureBit Moonlander 2 USB Scrypt Stick Miner: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2125643.0
LTC:LX5vpxrQE4eLRLPobKwZhw2comkKFCh3p4 - BTC:14w9Lea6kdVzspJk8TQRe7qSYu9LhzJJsh
LongAndShort
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022


View Profile
July 31, 2014, 09:10:04 PM
 #693

hello, I'm trying cgminer.exe dmaxl 4.3.5 with my two zeus blizzard, but my pc with window xp 32 bits com ports of the following error: do not have user privileges required to open //./COM4

this is my .bat

cgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://stratum.forkpool.com:3341  -u x -p x   --zeus-nocheck-golden  --scan-serial //./COM5  --scan-serial //./COM4 --zeus-options //./COM4,6,328;//./COM5,6,328

can you help? the other miners and earlier work properly. Thanks in advance

This should work because the ";" only works in the config and not the bat command line afaik

But as for the user privileges i'm not sure but check your device manager and make sure you're choosing to use the right port for the miner because ive noticed that i get that when im already running something on that COM port and possibly on your 32b system it is locking the port after you have already used it once and you might need a restart.

Code:
cgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://stratum.forkpool.com:3341  -u x -p x   --zeus-nocheck-golden  --scan-serial //./COM5  --scan-serial //./COM4 --zeus-options //./COM4,6,328 --zeus-options //./COM5,6,328

If you are still having issues then please show us a picture of your device manager showing the usb ports


@Darkwinde You don't call!? You don't write!?!?!?
reputedchain
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 164


View Profile
August 01, 2014, 01:02:13 AM
 #694

hey i have a question i am new to this stuff. i am using latest bfgminer and i am running 3 furys and when i run all three one of them gets a com port failor and does not work any fixes?
LongAndShort
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022


View Profile
August 01, 2014, 02:26:44 AM
 #695

hey i have a question i am new to this stuff. i am using latest bfgminer and i am running 3 furys and when i run all three one of them gets a com port failor and does not work any fixes?

This is the bfg thread https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=626361.0
Darkwinde
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700


View Profile
August 01, 2014, 07:41:15 AM
 #696


@Darkwinde You don't call!? You don't write!?!?!?

What? Did not get it Smiley

ManeBjorn
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078



View Profile
August 01, 2014, 07:52:44 AM
 #697

Yes I have a Thunder X6.
It works well and I get the freq up to 280 with great results.
242 is the sweet spot for some others.
http://www.cryptocoinsnews.com/news/review-zeusminer-thunder-x6-nx-gen-scrypt-asic-miner/2014/07/28

Anyone get any of the under clocked X6 hardware yet? Want to see how easy it is to over clock these to X3 ranges...im assuming all they have done is cram in more chips and just undervolted.



jeezy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064



View Profile
August 01, 2014, 08:42:04 AM
 #698

Yes I have a Thunder X6.
It works well and I get the freq up to 280 with great results.
242 is the sweet spot for some others.
http://www.cryptocoinsnews.com/news/review-zeusminer-thunder-x6-nx-gen-scrypt-asic-miner/2014/07/28

Anyone get any of the under clocked X6 hardware yet? Want to see how easy it is to over clock these to X3 ranges...im assuming all they have done is cram in more chips and just undervolted.

Yeah, I think the real advantage will come from overvolting it because it's the same hardware. What they did was just pack more chips on the board and undervolt them to achieve less wattage. So if you restore the original voltage or even overvolt it you should get really good MH.
ManeBjorn
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078



View Profile
August 01, 2014, 06:45:27 PM
 #699

You can get some nice overclocking  They did change up the controller a bit it seems so you have to be careful in tweaking.  I am still seeing how far I can push it with existing software.  So far I have it up to 25 mh/s stable with 2% errors.  I am working on trying to get it up to 28 mh/s with less than the 12% errors I get.



Yes I have a Thunder X6.
It works well and I get the freq up to 280 with great results.
242 is the sweet spot for some others.
http://www.cryptocoinsnews.com/news/review-zeusminer-thunder-x6-nx-gen-scrypt-asic-miner/2014/07/28

Anyone get any of the under clocked X6 hardware yet? Want to see how easy it is to over clock these to X3 ranges...im assuming all they have done is cram in more chips and just undervolted.

Yeah, I think the real advantage will come from overvolting it because it's the same hardware. What they did was just pack more chips on the board and undervolt them to achieve less wattage. So if you restore the original voltage or even overvolt it you should get really good MH.

djkyno
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238



View Profile
August 02, 2014, 05:32:20 PM
 #700

Anymore physical modification like the mini blade or something ? i love to see more mods haha

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 [35] 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!