Bitcoin Forum
May 25, 2017, 11:03:14 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] sgminer with X11/X13/Nist5/Quark/Anime kernels compatible 14.6 amd drivers  (Read 85645 times)
lobo13hf
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 408


View Profile
July 14, 2014, 03:06:26 PM
 #321

Please can somebody share  NIST5 .bin created with AMD 14.6 drivers for 280x (nist5Tahitiglg....bin)?

Thx

hereyou go
Code:
https://mega.co.nz/#!ohMVVQjZ!Jbhr82S1ZsXGBPx0PaoU632DlN-g3n0TemNbMRbpkIc

i get 13-13.50mh/s
i run 2 7970s and 1 280x on this rig hope it helps...

1495710194
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495710194

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495710194
Reply with quote  #2

1495710194
Report to moderator
1495710194
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495710194

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495710194
Reply with quote  #2

1495710194
Report to moderator
POLONIEX TRADING SIGNALS
+50% Profit and more via TELEGRAM
ALTCOINTRADER.CO
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
j0hnwayne
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
July 15, 2014, 05:28:35 PM
 #322

Do 14.6 drivers capable to run 6 GPU's in win8.1? I've already tried to install but only 5 GPU's are running okay, can't get rid of code 43 error for the 6th gpu. Any clue?



I have the same problem and been trying to fix it for 2 weeks now.  Since I updated to 14.6 I can only get 5 gpu's to work and get error 43 on the other.  Runnings Windows 8.1 64 bit.   I used the amd cleanup utility to wipe 14.6 and went back to 13.12 since thats what I had before but it didn't help.

Does anyone have a fix for this?
sp_
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050

Ccminer developer


View Profile
July 15, 2014, 08:54:06 PM
 #323

This is the miner I use. If you have problems with your card delete the .conf file that is included and pass parameters on the command line instead.

BTC: 1CTiNJyoUmbdMRACtteRWXhGqtSETYd6Vd
criss_sl
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 323


View Profile WWW
July 22, 2014, 07:52:07 AM
 #324

hi, this sgminer work pn x15 (algorithm bitblock)) or not?
Eastwind
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile
July 22, 2014, 08:34:31 AM
 #325

Do 14.6 drivers capable to run 6 GPU's in win8.1? I've already tried to install but only 5 GPU's are running okay, can't get rid of code 43 error for the 6th gpu. Any clue?



I have the same problem and been trying to fix it for 2 weeks now.  Since I updated to 14.6 I can only get 5 gpu's to work and get error 43 on the other.  Runnings Windows 8.1 64 bit.   I used the amd cleanup utility to wipe 14.6 and went back to 13.12 since thats what I had before but it didn't help.

Does anyone have a fix for this?

You can go to https://litecointalk.org/index.php?topic=11761.0

There is a 14.6 7GPU mod there before.

I use the 14.4 mod and copy the 14.6 opencl files in the miner folder.
minorthreat
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
August 02, 2014, 12:06:23 PM
 #326

I just want to start by saying thanks for the miner and the tips and tricks. I'm running a 4x r9 290 rig, and it has become extremely fussy. GPU 0 is always crashing.. I get the "display driver has stopped working", and GPU 0 (always GPU 0) will just degrade in temp and hash. The other 3 hash away fine. Shortly thereafter, sgminer crashes with the "sgminer has stopped working" crash. Im losing my mind trying to figure this out.
I have downloaded the updated sgminer for 14.6, and moved the 14.6 driver opencl files into the sgminer folder. I am running the 14.4 catalyst drivers (but when I look in device manager, it shows driver as 14.1 from 4/17/14, is this normal?) I never installed the 14.6 drivers, only extracted them to another file and pulled the opencl files as instructed in this thread..The hash rate has been amazing. The rig has run for many hours before any crashes in the past with this new miner. Now its crashing 5 or less minutes after starting the miner. I run a bare batch file, with just the setx commands, pool/login info, and intensity. I delete my bin file before running the miner after any tweaks. I have tried adjusting intensity and bringing it pretty low (15, 16) still same results.

win 7/64bit
14.4 driver
3x Gigabyte r9 290
1x Sapphire r9 290
2 gpu's on motherboard
2 gpu's on USB risers
2x PSU (1250w gold and 450w gold seasonics)

Thanks!
SalimNagamato
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924



View Profile
August 02, 2014, 02:15:22 PM
 #327

trying to compile the NIST5 version

Code:
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
sgminer 4.1.0
------------------------------------------------------------------------


Configuration Options Summary:

  Use git version......: yes
  libcurl(GBT+getwork).: Enabled: -lcurl 
  curses.TUI...........: FOUND: -lncurses
  OpenCL...............: FOUND. GPU mining support enabled
  ADL..................: SDK found, GPU monitoring support enabled

Compilation............: make (or gmake)
  CPPFLAGS.............:
  CFLAGS...............: -O2 -Wall -march=native
  LDFLAGS..............:  -lpthread
  LDADD................: -ldl -lcurl   compat/jansson-2.5/src/.libs/libjansson.a -lpthread -L/opt/AMDAPP/lib/x86 -lOpenCL    -lm -lrt

Installation...........: make install (as root if needed, with 'su' or 'sudo')
  prefix...............: /usr/local

xubuntu@xubuntu:~/sgminer-nist5$ make
fatal: No names found, cannot describe anything.
make  all-recursive
fatal: No names found, cannot describe anything.
make[1]: Entering directory `/home/xubuntu/sgminer-nist5'
Making all in lib
make[2]: Entering directory `/home/xubuntu/sgminer-nist5/lib'
.deps/memmem.Po:1: *** multiple target patterns.  Stop.
make[2]: Leaving directory `/home/xubuntu/sgminer-nist5/lib'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/xubuntu/sgminer-nist5'
make: *** [all] Error 2

not hashing, folding and curing (check FLDC merged-folding! reuse good GPUs)
cisahasa
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910


View Profile
August 07, 2014, 05:01:25 PM
 #328

best results mining x11 so far with this miner, 280x 4.4mhs

14.7 bins 13.xx drivers

solo20
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 184


View Profile
August 08, 2014, 06:23:27 PM
 #329

has there been anymore updates to the kernel?
kahir
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050



View Profile
August 10, 2014, 02:43:51 PM
 #330

Does this have Qubit Optimized with windows compiled
daigitinasam
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 90


View Profile
August 12, 2014, 05:40:24 PM
 #331

Hey guys. Since yesterday i cannot mine with my sgminer 14.6

When i start he batch file the miner says:

"Probing for an alive pool"
"Waiting for work to be avaivable from pools"
"Setting gpu`s for idle performance"

I tried to remove BIN files but it doesnt work.
I`m using windows 8 with 5 290`s
go6ooo1212
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050


Get smart !


View Profile
August 12, 2014, 06:54:38 PM
 #332

just try some other reliece , one of nicehash's for example
Pt0x
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 268



View Profile
August 12, 2014, 08:20:07 PM
 #333

Has anyone been able to make this work under ubuntu ?

I did a fresh install of ubuntu 14.04 + 14.6 drivers, but I haven't been able to see the performance increase.

Any suggestions?

BTC: 17sz6AoYVpwXjaStmnVCsGTufUhvrAMhTw , LTC: LUWo5J289f6MZhmZLTYWDzUyqyJd2n9JwB , XPM: AG98KMnHmZwoLorB4o3Kt7bbFMsn9rcDYS
Stormbringer
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
August 15, 2014, 01:25:20 PM
 #334

Hi, anyone have bin file for R9 270, for nist5?
I couldnt seem to find it.

BTC:14aefvedNKjJJoHZ8Pv5LqXqjj5Nprd89d
cryptoangel
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322


View Profile
August 22, 2014, 09:44:43 AM
 #335

Anyone using this on W7 and know the maximum GPU.

nathalie20
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 720



View Profile
September 15, 2014, 10:18:21 AM
 #336

Hey, guys. I have a little problem with kicking NIST5. it gives me this error -- >> http://zapodaj.net/73320ca303909.png.html
Do you know what could be causing this?



         ▄▄▄████████▄▄▄
      ▄██████████████████▄
    ▄██████████████████████▄
  ▄██████████████████████████▄
 ▄████████████████████████████▌
▄██████████████████████████████▌
████████████████████████████████
██████▀     ▀██████▀     ▀██████
█████        ▐████▌        █████
█████        ▐████▌        █████
██████▄    ▄████████▄    ▄██████
▀█████████████▀  ▀█████████████▀
  ▀▀██████████▄▄▄▄██████████▀▀
     ▀▀██████████████████▀▀
       ████▀███▀▀███▀████
       ▀██▀ ▀█▀  ▀█▀ ▀██▀
║█║
║░║
║░║
║█║
║█║
║░║
║░║
║█║
siliconchip
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 124


View Profile
September 22, 2014, 12:56:34 AM
 #337

This sgminer doesn't contain HEFTY1 kernel.  Angry

IMJim
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826


View Profile
September 22, 2014, 10:32:44 PM
 #338

Anybody have optimized settings for 290X cards?
IMJim
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826


View Profile
September 25, 2014, 11:36:30 PM
 #339

I just want to start by saying thanks for the miner and the tips and tricks. I'm running a 4x r9 290 rig, and it has become extremely fussy. GPU 0 is always crashing.. I get the "display driver has stopped working", and GPU 0 (always GPU 0) will just degrade in temp and hash. The other 3 hash away fine. Shortly thereafter, sgminer crashes with the "sgminer has stopped working" crash. Im losing my mind trying to figure this out.
I have downloaded the updated sgminer for 14.6, and moved the 14.6 driver opencl files into the sgminer folder. I am running the 14.4 catalyst drivers (but when I look in device manager, it shows driver as 14.1 from 4/17/14, is this normal?) I never installed the 14.6 drivers, only extracted them to another file and pulled the opencl files as instructed in this thread..The hash rate has been amazing. The rig has run for many hours before any crashes in the past with this new miner. Now its crashing 5 or less minutes after starting the miner. I run a bare batch file, with just the setx commands, pool/login info, and intensity. I delete my bin file before running the miner after any tweaks. I have tried adjusting intensity and bringing it pretty low (15, 16) still same results.

win 7/64bit
14.4 driver
3x Gigabyte r9 290
1x Sapphire r9 290
2 gpu's on motherboard
2 gpu's on USB risers
2x PSU (1250w gold and 450w gold seasonics)

Thanks!


Dude, I feel your pain!  Been having this exact issue with one of my PCs for several days now and have driven myself absolutely mad trying to figure it out, I have tested numerous versions of SGMiner and they all are doing the same, crashes the driver after a few minutes.  On my main PC I have no problems, all is stable.....same cards in both machines as well.  Old drivers, new drivers........they all seem to have no effect, no matter what I have tried she continues to crash after a few minutes of hashing great.
jimlp12
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
November 25, 2014, 02:50:11 AM
 #340

DJM34;
           jimlp12 here, First I want to thank you for SGminer w/x11/x13..... I'm running windows 7 64-bit on a gigabyte ga-a75m-ud2h mobo, 8gB ddr3 @1600 MHz, 2-500gB 2.5" notebook drives in my desktop. My GPU is the on board integrated AMD Radeon HD 6550D on the AMD A8 series 3870 APU @3.0gb.  I've only been at this a month started w/BTC, went LTC now I'm mining DRK's. Most mining software was Linux bound, few window rigs. Many I got-crashed or were blocked from dwn/lding... so I was seeking a newer v of sgminer and found were Kosmos fixed ur's. I got it off Mega.co.nz just a few hours ago (5:30 PM) MST. I also got amd drivers 14.6 and installed, set bat file & config file, let it run. At first, I thought it wasn't going to.... my cmd prompt said x11 is experimental... but it took off...!!! yay.!
  Before, I was running the same rig & sgminer 4.1.0 ..? On, my GPU w/I set @ 11... I was getting hashrate of: 49.51/41.57Kh/s w/(avg) of 41.38Kh/s.... other values don't mater now... This evening @ 5:32 PM when I ran your Fixed 14.6 sgminer @ my mulitpool, well.... feast your eyes:
  (avg): 197.7Kh/s, I:11, R:0 HW:0 A:12 @5:44 PM, WU: 0.002/m, my multipool says I'm doing Hashrate of 210Kh/s in DRK using stratum+tcp: @ 6:30 PM (an hour later) (avg): 197.4Kh/s, A: 81 R: 2 HW: 0 WU: 0.003/m....! YAY..!
   Next month (Dec.) I'm going to buy an AMD Radeon HD 6670 GPU card PCIe slot x16... the HD 6550D only has Shaders of 400, and a thread-concurrency of 6400. I have to stay w/the 6670 bcuz if I get something newer, I'll have to buy a monitor bcuz mine is SVGA- 15-pin "D"port. All the newer cards have a different video port....? Since I'm disabled and cant afford a ASIC $3,000.00 miner or a new Monitor...I have to watch my $'s.... Thanks Man for a great Miner...! If & when I make some extra $... I'll donate....
  I need to figure out how to stop & start the Miner, since there's no Menu on CMD to make any adjustments....I guess most ppl just set it & go...? I learned that one can not just "X" it out bcuz if ya do ya lose all your A's......

James.....

"When the going gets tough, the tough get going"
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!