Bitcoin Forum
September 26, 2017, 09:18:37 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] sgminer with X11/X13/Nist5/Quark/Anime kernels compatible 14.6 amd drivers  (Read 88821 times)
volodzya
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
June 22, 2014, 03:05:47 PM
 #121

@bullus, thanks.

I have H81 btc pro, g1820, 4gb 1333mhz ram - not sure if it can be the cause of 100kh per card less performance :\ ?

How do you have the cards connected ?

I have also 5970 in the same rig, don't know, if this could also be the reason for the slightly lower hash rate.
1506460717
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506460717

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506460717
Reply with quote  #2

1506460717
Report to moderator
1506460717
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506460717

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506460717
Reply with quote  #2

1506460717
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1506460717
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506460717

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506460717
Reply with quote  #2

1506460717
Report to moderator
1506460717
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506460717

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506460717
Reply with quote  #2

1506460717
Report to moderator
1506460717
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506460717

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506460717
Reply with quote  #2

1506460717
Report to moderator
bullus
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


View Profile
June 22, 2014, 03:27:52 PM
 #122

@bullus, thanks.

I have H81 btc pro, g1820, 4gb 1333mhz ram - not sure if it can be the cause of 100kh per card less performance :\ ?

How do you have the cards connected ?

I have also 5970 in the same rig, don't know, if this could also be the reason for the slightly lower hash rate.

Are u running te same clocks?
I already said I was using an old bin file, if I created a new one with the latest miner I also get ~-100kh/s.
Let's see if I can upload my binfile somehow.

edit
x11mod bin file for 6970
https://mega.co.nz/#!2JdlnIRL!5cOVuWT-2c9OVBjHRKqYhShzYTeKRChF6uOixVOvWsA

x13modold bin file for 6970
https://mega.co.nz/#!WQdj1RAB!6Bh1DvzxT_G1yRN2z_i4xC7piDqnFVS-FsH3K0MSgcs

Code:
sgminer 4.1.0 - Started: [2014-06-22 15:17:32] - [0 days 02:33:34]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(5s):2.301M (avg):2.295Mh/s | A:963  R:14  HW:0  WU:0.032/m
ST: 1  SS: 0  NB: 205  LW: 11452  GF: 0  RF: 0
Connected to miningrentalrigs x11 (stratum) diff 0.005 as user xxxx
Block: 6dfdf680...  Diff:79  Started: [17:51:00]  Best share: 231
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[P]ool management [G]PU management [S]ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
 GPU 0:  59.0C 2452RPM | 2.279M/2.296Mh/s | A:964 R:  1.4% HW:0 WU:0.032/m I:18
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[17:49:40] Accepted 21a89171 Diff 0.030/0.005 GPU 0 at miningrentalrigs x11
[17:49:42] Accepted 14d0b76e Diff 0.048/0.005 GPU 0 at miningrentalrigs x11
[17:49:51] Accepted 4a52b5b8 Diff 0.013/0.005 GPU 0 at miningrentalrigs x11
[17:50:06] Accepted 9d23e7e7 Diff 0.006/0.005 GPU 0 at miningrentalrigs x11
[17:50:09] Network diff set to 1.38K
[17:50:09] Stratum from miningrentalrigs x11 detected new block
[17:50:10] Accepted aaa4f24e Diff 0.006/0.005 GPU 0 at miningrentalrigs x11

 Grin

btc 16LWhms487bzCxQWq5oeW8SMDPmU2rvQjf
patoberli
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 106


View Profile
June 22, 2014, 05:11:22 PM
 #123

I don't get any speed increase with this binary over the default one on a 6950. Getting 1.7 Mh/s with it.

YAC: YA86YiWSvWEGSSSerPTMy4kwndabRUNftf
BTC: 16NqvkYbKMnonVEf7jHbuWURFsLeuTRidX
LTC: LTKCoiDwqEjaRCoNXfFhDm9EeWbGWouZjE
captainbluff
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 335


View Profile
June 22, 2014, 05:16:08 PM
 #124

On one of my rigs I downgraded from 14.6 to 14.4, while running the catalyst uninstaller the rig turned off and won't turn on again. anyone else?
volodzya
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
June 22, 2014, 05:21:08 PM
 #125

@bullus, thanks.

I have H81 btc pro, g1820, 4gb 1333mhz ram - not sure if it can be the cause of 100kh per card less performance :\ ?

How do you have the cards connected ?

I have also 5970 in the same rig, don't know, if this could also be the reason for the slightly lower hash rate.

Are u running te same clocks?
I already said I was using an old bin file, if I created a new one with the latest miner I also get ~-100kh/s.
Let's see if I can upload my binfile somehow.

edit
x11mod bin file for 6970
https://mega.co.nz/#!2JdlnIRL!5cOVuWT-2c9OVBjHRKqYhShzYTeKRChF6uOixVOvWsA

x13modold bin file for 6970
https://mega.co.nz/#!WQdj1RAB!6Bh1DvzxT_G1yRN2z_i4xC7piDqnFVS-FsH3K0MSgcs

Code:
sgminer 4.1.0 - Started: [2014-06-22 15:17:32] - [0 days 02:33:34]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(5s):2.301M (avg):2.295Mh/s | A:963  R:14  HW:0  WU:0.032/m
ST: 1  SS: 0  NB: 205  LW: 11452  GF: 0  RF: 0
Connected to miningrentalrigs x11 (stratum) diff 0.005 as user xxxx
Block: 6dfdf680...  Diff:79  Started: [17:51:00]  Best share: 231
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[P]ool management [G]PU management [S]ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
 GPU 0:  59.0C 2452RPM | 2.279M/2.296Mh/s | A:964 R:  1.4% HW:0 WU:0.032/m I:18
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[17:49:40] Accepted 21a89171 Diff 0.030/0.005 GPU 0 at miningrentalrigs x11
[17:49:42] Accepted 14d0b76e Diff 0.048/0.005 GPU 0 at miningrentalrigs x11
[17:49:51] Accepted 4a52b5b8 Diff 0.013/0.005 GPU 0 at miningrentalrigs x11
[17:50:06] Accepted 9d23e7e7 Diff 0.006/0.005 GPU 0 at miningrentalrigs x11
[17:50:09] Network diff set to 1.38K
[17:50:09] Stratum from miningrentalrigs x11 detected new block
[17:50:10] Accepted aaa4f24e Diff 0.006/0.005 GPU 0 at miningrentalrigs x11

 Grin

I do lose ~ 100 kh/s per card using the new bins, but even with old (or your) bins I reach max of 2200 kh/s.
I can see you using "gpu-threads", it makes miner more rely on the cpu, which is less powerful in my case and max gpu freq I can squeeze for solid work is around 910 - 920 mhz.

Anyhow, an extra thanks for the uploaded bin!

bullus
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


View Profile
June 22, 2014, 05:27:02 PM
 #126

@bullus, thanks.

I have H81 btc pro, g1820, 4gb 1333mhz ram - not sure if it can be the cause of 100kh per card less performance :\ ?

How do you have the cards connected ?

I have also 5970 in the same rig, don't know, if this could also be the reason for the slightly lower hash rate.

Are u running te same clocks?
I already said I was using an old bin file, if I created a new one with the latest miner I also get ~-100kh/s.
Let's see if I can upload my binfile somehow.

edit
x11mod bin file for 6970
https://mega.co.nz/#!2JdlnIRL!5cOVuWT-2c9OVBjHRKqYhShzYTeKRChF6uOixVOvWsA

x13modold bin file for 6970
https://mega.co.nz/#!WQdj1RAB!6Bh1DvzxT_G1yRN2z_i4xC7piDqnFVS-FsH3K0MSgcs

Code:
sgminer 4.1.0 - Started: [2014-06-22 15:17:32] - [0 days 02:33:34]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(5s):2.301M (avg):2.295Mh/s | A:963  R:14  HW:0  WU:0.032/m
ST: 1  SS: 0  NB: 205  LW: 11452  GF: 0  RF: 0
Connected to miningrentalrigs x11 (stratum) diff 0.005 as user xxxx
Block: 6dfdf680...  Diff:79  Started: [17:51:00]  Best share: 231
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[P]ool management [G]PU management [S]ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
 GPU 0:  59.0C 2452RPM | 2.279M/2.296Mh/s | A:964 R:  1.4% HW:0 WU:0.032/m I:18
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[17:49:40] Accepted 21a89171 Diff 0.030/0.005 GPU 0 at miningrentalrigs x11
[17:49:42] Accepted 14d0b76e Diff 0.048/0.005 GPU 0 at miningrentalrigs x11
[17:49:51] Accepted 4a52b5b8 Diff 0.013/0.005 GPU 0 at miningrentalrigs x11
[17:50:06] Accepted 9d23e7e7 Diff 0.006/0.005 GPU 0 at miningrentalrigs x11
[17:50:09] Network diff set to 1.38K
[17:50:09] Stratum from miningrentalrigs x11 detected new block
[17:50:10] Accepted aaa4f24e Diff 0.006/0.005 GPU 0 at miningrentalrigs x11

 Grin

I do lose ~ 100 kh/s per card using the new bins, but even with old (or your) bins I reach max of 2200 kh/s.
I can see you using "gpu-threads", it makes miner more rely on the cpu, which is less powerful in my case and max gpu freq I can squeeze for solid work is around 910 - 920 mhz.

Anyhow, an extra thanks for the uploaded bin!



Are u using TCC 8000 and worksize 64?
I tried your oc clocks and getting about 2230 @920mhz, when oc to 950mhz -2300kh/s

Code:
"kernel" : "x11mod",
"api-allow" : "W:127.0.0.1",
"api-listen" : true,
"api-mcast-port" : "4028",
"api-port" : "4028",
"expiry" : "28",
"failover-only" : true,
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin",
"log" : "5",
"queue" : "1",
"scan-time" : "7",
"scrypt" : true,
"shares" : "0",
"failover-switch-delay" : "10",
"gpu-threads" : "2",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-engine" : "0",
"gpu-fan" : "55",
"gpu-platform" : "0",
"gpu-memclock" : "0",
"gpu-memdiff" : "0",
"gpu-powertune" : "8",
"gpu-vddc" : "0",
"intensity" : "18",
"temp-target" : "75",
"temp-overheat" : "85",
"temp-cutoff" : "95",
"temp-hysteresis" : "3",
"vectors" : "1",
"worksize" : "64",
"lookup-gap" : "0",
"shaders" : "1536",
"thread-concurrency" : "8000",
"no-pool-disable" : true,
"device" : "0"
}

btc 16LWhms487bzCxQWq5oeW8SMDPmU2rvQjf
hero18688
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


View Profile
June 22, 2014, 05:48:33 PM
 #127

What is your hashrate of x13 with 280x?

amit2007gunjan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
June 22, 2014, 05:53:56 PM
 #128

What is your hashrate of x13 with 280x?

I am getting 3.077 Mh/s now from 2.6 Mh/s on my each Sapphire r9 280x.

Thanks and good job OP

◇◇◇◇◇◇◇◇◇◇◇◇◇◇◇
ICO starts 1st Nov.
◇◇◇◇◇◇◇◇◇◇◇◇◇◇◇
 
████████████████████████ PLAYKEY: DECENTRALIZED CLOUD GAMING PLATFORM ████████████████████████
█████████████ Getting lost in the sea of cryptocurrencies? Choose Playkey token! █████████████
Website | BitcoinTalk | Slack | Twitter | LinkedIn | Medium | Facebook | Reddit | Telegram
 
◇◇◇◇◇◇◇◇◇◇◇◇◇◇◇
ICO starts 1st Nov.
◇◇◇◇◇◇◇◇◇◇◇◇◇◇◇
hashbrown9000
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 425


View Profile
June 22, 2014, 06:55:02 PM
 #129

is anyone running an undervolted BIOS on any R9 270 cards? 

I did mine way back for scrypt, but when switching to the x11/x13mod kernels the rig would lock up 2 hours into the mining session with lasybear's version.  Anyone have these issues on this newest miner?

Octoparty: 13f33D5Km4har8V9xiSv1ZFgDddBq6bwGV
Pinkcoin: PHEuPoDd4Njy1T9NG7LFVeRusqZRntAzfm
Seedcoin: sgbg8wnVk2NnuQLnTexi3zf2yTLMcgjiRP
BTC:
DedRes
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
June 22, 2014, 07:09:39 PM
 #130

Bump!
Any help for connection issues on the previous page?

Thanks.
bullus
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


View Profile
June 22, 2014, 07:14:22 PM
 #131

is anyone running an undervolted BIOS on any R9 270 cards? 

I did mine way back for scrypt, but when switching to the x11/x13mod kernels the rig would lock up 2 hours into the mining session with lasybear's version.  Anyone have these issues on this newest miner?

u need more voltage..

btc 16LWhms487bzCxQWq5oeW8SMDPmU2rvQjf
hashbrown9000
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 425


View Profile
June 22, 2014, 07:23:51 PM
 #132

Quote
Quote from: hashbrown9000 on Today at 06:55:02 PM
is anyone running an undervolted BIOS on any R9 270 cards?

I did mine way back for scrypt, but when switching to the x11/x13mod kernels the rig would lock up 2 hours into the mining session with lasybear's version.  Anyone have these issues on this newest miner?

u need more voltage..

yeah i was considering flashing all of them back to stock volts.

Octoparty: 13f33D5Km4har8V9xiSv1ZFgDddBq6bwGV
Pinkcoin: PHEuPoDd4Njy1T9NG7LFVeRusqZRntAzfm
Seedcoin: sgbg8wnVk2NnuQLnTexi3zf2yTLMcgjiRP
BTC:
splawik21
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148


DASH is the future of crypto!


View Profile
June 22, 2014, 07:27:52 PM
 #133

hmmm strange
have r9 280x but get only 3300 MHs  1080@1500.... any ideas why only so low?
have installed 14,6 amd drivers and sdk 2,9

Huh?

ibfr33k
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 75


View Profile
June 22, 2014, 07:31:00 PM
 #134

Make sure you delete your bin files.  If not it will use the old ones and not create new ones with the new driver.

I'm a noob just starting, all donations are welcome.  13DXKRXQncUnWAFtemSwNH7boRZfEfsg5a
splawik21
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148


DASH is the future of crypto!


View Profile
June 22, 2014, 07:35:40 PM
 #135

Make sure you delete your bin files.  If not it will use the old ones and not create new ones with the new driver.

deleted
3375MHs
with

-g 2 -w 64 -I 13 --lookup-gap 2 --thread-concurrency 8191 --gpu-memclock 1500 --gpu-engine 1080 --temp-target 70 --temp-overheat 80 --temp-cutoff 82 --gpu-powertune -15 --gpu-fan auto --failover-only --expiry 20 --scan-time 10 --queue 0 --no-submit-stale

ibfr33k
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 75


View Profile
June 22, 2014, 07:43:01 PM
 #136

Not sure if it makes a whole lot of difference, I'm using -w 256 --thread-concurrency 8192 --gpu-memclock 1500 --gpu-engine 1100.  That gets me between 4.0 to 4.2mhash/s per 280x.  I didn't install anything extra other than the 14.6 RC drivers from guru3d.

Anyone have any ideas on what is a good speed for a 290x?  I'm using 14.6 drivers and the .cl files posted from someone on here and I'm getting 5.9Mhash/s.

core 1065
mem 1250
intensity 17
threads 27400
worksize 256

If I increase memory to 1500 I can get it up to 6.1Mhash/s but it gets a little unstable.

I'm a noob just starting, all donations are welcome.  13DXKRXQncUnWAFtemSwNH7boRZfEfsg5a
splawik21
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148


DASH is the future of crypto!


View Profile
June 22, 2014, 08:36:00 PM
 #137

Not sure if it makes a whole lot of difference, I'm using -w 256 --thread-concurrency 8192 --gpu-memclock 1500 --gpu-engine 1100.  That gets me between 4.0 to 4.2mhash/s per 280x.  I didn't install anything extra other than the 14.6 RC drivers from guru3d.

Anyone have any ideas on what is a good speed for a 290x?  I'm using 14.6 drivers and the .cl files posted from someone on here and I'm getting 5.9Mhash/s.

core 1065
mem 1250
intensity 17
threads 27400
worksize 256

If I increase memory to 1500 I can get it up to 6.1Mhash/s but it gets a little unstable.
can you link .cl file here please???

ibfr33k
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 75


View Profile
June 22, 2014, 08:57:57 PM
 #138

I used the one's from this post that COOLERbyPSP linked on another post.  Not sure who created them.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=623409.msg7406963#msg7406963

I'm a noob just starting, all donations are welcome.  13DXKRXQncUnWAFtemSwNH7boRZfEfsg5a
barryzand
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


Growcoin Developer


View Profile
June 22, 2014, 09:10:21 PM
 #139

alright... after a lot of pain in the ass restarts... tests... etc etc...  Cry Cry


I found an old bin file for my 5870 cards... running with driver 14.4

copied it into the mining folder after updating too 14.6.. and it works... but I expected more though... so  If someone got more out of it... pls share...

My clocks are 880/1200

with version 14.4 and lasybears miner I got about 1800/1820 mhs

With the copied bin and 14.6 beta... and with the new miner, I have about 1900/1920 mhs with the same settings...

Hope this helps some people out with these cards...

If needed... I could upload the bin file... Wink
aatila
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
June 22, 2014, 09:20:11 PM
 #140

I can confirm they're working (compiled on a modified version of linux), I'm getting 3.8mh for each 280x. It rose from 2.1mh...
Amazing work man!
Will you send settings pls
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!