Bitcoin Forum
November 19, 2017, 11:24:23 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] sgminer with X11/X13/Nist5/Quark/Anime kernels compatible 14.6 amd drivers  (Read 89566 times)
go6ooo1212
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1218


Get smart !


View Profile
July 06, 2014, 01:45:19 PM
 #301

Could you tell me which exact inf files should I replace Smiley
EDIT:
I succeed with 13.12 drvs , thanks for the support
1511090663
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511090663

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511090663
Reply with quote  #2

1511090663
Report to moderator
1511090663
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511090663

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511090663
Reply with quote  #2

1511090663
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511090663
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511090663

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511090663
Reply with quote  #2

1511090663
Report to moderator
Reese212
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
July 06, 2014, 02:25:44 PM
 #302

Could you tell me which exact inf files should I replace Smiley

if you were able to had your 5+ GPUs running in one rig with win7 64bit then you must have used the modded inf files afaik.
i believe that this was the thread i got the modded *.inf files from: https://litecointalk.org/index.php?topic=11761.0

it says that it ONLY works wit 13.12, but i swear i just installed the 14.6rc2 Drivers, used the modded inf, and all GPUs get detected.

Dear Lord, please grant me the ability...
go6ooo1212
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1218


Get smart !


View Profile
July 06, 2014, 02:48:28 PM
 #303

Could you tell me which exact inf files should I replace Smiley

if you were able to had your 5+ GPUs running in one rig with win7 64bit then you must have used the modded inf files afaik.
i believe that this was the thread i got the modded *.inf files from: https://litecointalk.org/index.php?topic=11761.0

it says that it ONLY works wit 13.12, but i swear i just installed the 14.6rc2 Drivers, used the modded inf, and all GPUs get detected.

Indeed , I Installed 14.6 RC2 , and one of the cards was with an error on the device manager. After that downloaded the 13.12 drvs from techpowerup , and just ipdated the damaged card with 13.12 ver of the driver and now its fixed , 5x280X GPUs on 4.277 MH /s on X11
lixxy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 72


View Profile
July 06, 2014, 06:52:04 PM
 #304

Could you tell me which exact inf files should I replace Smiley

if you were able to had your 5+ GPUs running in one rig with win7 64bit then you must have used the modded inf files afaik.
i believe that this was the thread i got the modded *.inf files from: https://litecointalk.org/index.php?topic=11761.0

it says that it ONLY works wit 13.12, but i swear i just installed the 14.6rc2 Drivers, used the modded inf, and all GPUs get detected.

Indeed , I Installed 14.6 RC2 , and one of the cards was with an error on the device manager. After that downloaded the 13.12 drvs from techpowerup , and just ipdated the damaged card with 13.12 ver of the driver and now its fixed , 5x280X GPUs on 4.277 MH /s on X11

wait... so which version of the miner are you using and what modifications in files did you have to do to it to be able to run x11? I finally got my rig to read 6 cards again after fiddling with it all day long trying to upgrade to the new djm34 miner... but it ended in not detecting all my cards.

wasted all day. now I finally detect all cards but hashrate is the same as before
go6ooo1212
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1218


Get smart !


View Profile
July 06, 2014, 08:17:07 PM
 #305

You should Install 14.6 , I read a thread about 14.4 , anyway , then go to https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=623409.0
here you'll find moded sgminer with 2 moded kernels for x11 and x13.
huadaonan
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73


View Profile
July 09, 2014, 01:15:18 PM
 #306

 why my temp and fan show  nothing. i have update the driver in 14.6rc2.my os is bamt1.3 .anyone who can help me,thanks
huadaonan
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73


View Profile
July 09, 2014, 01:39:07 PM
 #307

does your mining rig show the temp and fan speed?
The miner has been running on my test rig now for 2.5 hours.  It has one Gigabyte WF 270 non X and three Sapphire 270x cards.  The Gigabyte is undervolted to 1.075 volts and the 3 Sapphires are undervolted to 1.100 volts.  Engine clocks down just a bit to find stability.

Running BAMT 1.6.0 upgraded to the 14.6 beta drivers, using this procedure:

http://www.reddit.com/r/BAMT/comments/28xu3i/add_amd_146_drivers_and_djm34s_optimized_sgminer/

Config:

{
"pools" : [
   {
      "url" : "x",
      "user" : "x",
      "pass" : "x"
   }
],
"xintensity" : "512",
"kernel" : "x11mod",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"shaders" : "1280",
"worksize" : "128",
"gpu-threads" : "2",
"gpu-engine" : "1050",
"gpu-fan" : "20-85",
"gpu-memclock" : "1250",
"gpu-powertune" : "20",

"temp-cutoff" : "92",
"temp-overheat" : "89",
"temp-target" : "75",

"api-listen": true,
"api-port": "4028",
"api-allow": "W:127.0.0.1",
"api-mcast-port" : "4028",
"auto-fan" : true,
"expiry" : "1",
"failover-only" : true,
"log" : "5",
"queue" : "0",
"scan-time" : "1",
"temp-hysteresis" : "3",

"failover-switch-delay" : "30",
"no-pool-disable" : true,
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin"
}


Each one hits 2.55 MH/s

hashbrown9000
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 427


View Profile
July 10, 2014, 03:02:57 AM
 #308

yes temps and fan speeds are showing

Pinkcoin:
ETH:
VTC:
BTC:
ShXnot
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322


View Profile
July 10, 2014, 08:15:58 PM
 #309

do i still have to use 14.4 for hd 7950?
anyone here has a .bin file from 14.6 please?
unlock.mk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350



View Profile
July 10, 2014, 08:25:37 PM
 #310

Hi,

I have released a version of sgminer which allows to mine X11 and X13 coins using 14.6 amd drivers.

Can you make sgminer or kernel that works with HD5XXX Amd cards at greater speed ?
Also it needs to mine X15

Tested your miner on my cards HD5xxx and frivers 14.6, and there is no improvement, moreover they are slower then on 13.12
hashbrown9000
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 427


View Profile
July 11, 2014, 02:41:06 AM
 #311

sorry, no 7950s in my farm

Pinkcoin:
ETH:
VTC:
BTC:
Bojcha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 749



View Profile
July 11, 2014, 03:16:39 AM
 #312

Yea shame that 5xxxx/6xxx working so slow compared to newer series with x11.13.
However nist5 working just fine. Managed 6.5MH/s with 5850.

Sinohe88
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 89


View Profile
July 11, 2014, 09:44:50 AM
 #313

Hello djm34,
i know it's so much to ask, but it would be great if you could tweak your miner to mine TWE algorithm
it's one of the rare good coins out there which is abandoned by the miners and i dont know why exactly
it has a strong network and some miners are still mining this coin
if you could find some free time, please take a look at this coin and this algorithm
thanks

Groupcoin  Lgb7YUPnsjQp4Gvn6QSUZWRmAnu18ruFav
lobo13hf
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588



View Profile
July 13, 2014, 07:52:01 AM
 #314

How can nist5 be cooler when my rigs gets hot as they did with X11?and my fan are louder now???


.SPECTRE.                ▄▄███▄▄
            ▄▄███▀▀▀▀▀███▄▄
▄▄      ▄▄███▀▀ ▄▄███▄▄ ▀▀███▄▄      ▄▄
████▄▄  ▀▀▀ ▄▄███████████▄▄ ▀▀▀  ▄▄████
  ▀▀████▄    ▀▀█████████▀▀    ▄████▀▀
 ██▄▄ ▀██ █▄▄    ▀▀▀▀▀    ▄▄█ ██▀ ▄▄██
 ▀▀███ ██ █████▄       ▄█████ ██ ███▀▀
      ██ ███████▄   ▄███████ ██
       ██ ████████   ████████ ██
       ██▄▄ ▀▀████   ████▀▀ ▄▄██
        ▀▀███▄▄ ▀▀   ▀▀ ▄▄███▀▀
            ▀▀███▄▄▄▄▄███▀▀
                ▀▀███▀▀
             │
     │      ███
     │      ███
    │     ███
███  │     ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███ ███ ███
███ ███     │
███ ███     │
    │
 
▬▬     WHITEPAPER    ▬▬
FACEBOOK     TELEGRAM
TWITTER     SLACK     MEDIUM
.
PRE-SALE.
PUBLIC SALE.
GhostPlayer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile
July 13, 2014, 08:59:55 AM
 #315

How can nist5 be cooler when my rigs gets hot as they did with X11?and my fan are louder now???



First time using nist5 with this baby on on my 5x 280x rig! It is much more optiimized it seem, than other miners? I dont know, first time trying out nist5, and haven't dug much into it.

 I get 4.15mh/s per BIOS undervolted 280x on x11
 I get 5.85mh/s on nist5

 Exact same settings. Does this look good, or should I try tweaking my configs all all?
go6ooo1212
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1218


Get smart !


View Profile
July 13, 2014, 09:55:53 AM
 #316

with 280X you have to reach about 13 MH with modded talkcoin kernel...
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106


View Profile WWW
July 13, 2014, 10:25:02 AM
 #317

How can nist5 be cooler when my rigs gets hot as they did with X11?and my fan are louder now???



First time using nist5 with this baby on on my 5x 280x rig! It is much more optiimized it seem, than other miners? I dont know, first time trying out nist5, and haven't dug much into it.

 I get 4.15mh/s per BIOS undervolted 280x on x11
 I get 5.85mh/s on nist5

 Exact same settings. Does this look good, or should I try tweaking my configs all all?
yes you should get a lot more than that

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
novirudarzg
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 89


View Profile
July 13, 2014, 03:17:17 PM
 #318

guy how can i mine nist5 algo on linux bamt ... any good link ... coz i cant find.
i have bamt1.6.2
ty very much
ikom
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47


View Profile
July 13, 2014, 05:56:35 PM
 #319

Please can somebody share  NIST5 .bin created with AMD 14.6 drivers for 280x (nist5Tahitiglg....bin)?

Thx
bensam123
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 424


View Profile
July 14, 2014, 02:06:12 PM
 #320

Not sure how you're supposed to use nist5 with this miner, the kernel isn't included... :l

Looking a bit closer, none of the algos mentioned in the opening post are included with this release. Was the upload file changed to something else?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!