Bitcoin Forum
September 19, 2017, 03:50:48 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 ... 366 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [∞ YH] solo.ckpool.org 1% fee solo mining USA/DE 238 blocks solved!  (Read 1342801 times)
dmwardjr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840


The Few, The Proud, The BTC


View Profile
September 28, 2014, 03:31:59 AM
 #181

Does anyone do much "Load Balance" in the "Miner Configuration" with 3 pools at the same time with their S3?

Just wanted someone's experience with that before I tried it.

I did it with two miners for approximately 2 minutes.  I saw my estimated reward go up on Slush BUT my shares contributed to current round was -5816015570 [A negative number).  Don't know WHY it was negative?  So, I took it off of "Load Balance" and put it back to "Failover" in both of those miners.

I did notice my hash rate go down on ghash during that 2 minutes.  So, I switched it back to "Failover."

Anyone ever done this?

David

BTC ADDRESS:
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1505836248
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1505836248

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1505836248
Reply with quote  #2

1505836248
Report to moderator
1505836248
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1505836248

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1505836248
Reply with quote  #2

1505836248
Report to moderator
1505836248
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1505836248

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1505836248
Reply with quote  #2

1505836248
Report to moderator
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2282


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
September 28, 2014, 09:47:12 AM
 #182

Does anyone do much "Load Balance" in the "Miner Configuration" with 3 pools at the same time with their S3?

Just wanted someone's experience with that before I tried it.

I did it with two miners for approximately 2 minutes.  I saw my estimated reward go up on Slush BUT my shares contributed to current round was -5816015570 [A negative number).  Don't know WHY it was negative?  So, I took it off of "Load Balance" and put it back to "Failover" in both of those miners.

I did notice my hash rate go down on ghash during that 2 minutes.  So, I switched it back to "Failover."

Anyone ever done this?
Load balance takes hours to even out, and because different pools end up running at different diff values, it may not look like they're balanced but will end up being so.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
dmwardjr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840


The Few, The Proud, The BTC


View Profile
September 28, 2014, 05:57:27 PM
 #183

Does anyone do much "Load Balance" in the "Miner Configuration" with 3 pools at the same time with their S3?

Just wanted someone's experience with that before I tried it.

I did it with two miners for approximately 2 minutes.  I saw my estimated reward go up on Slush BUT my shares contributed to current round was -5816015570 [A negative number).  Don't know WHY it was negative?  So, I took it off of "Load Balance" and put it back to "Failover" in both of those miners.

I did notice my hash rate go down on ghash during that 2 minutes.  So, I switched it back to "Failover."

Anyone ever done this?
Load balance takes hours to even out, and because different pools end up running at different diff values, it may not look like they're balanced but will end up being so.

Thanks Again!

BTC ADDRESS:
cdjbolton
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52


View Profile
September 28, 2014, 10:02:14 PM
 #184

I dont know if anyone can help, but i have put my 3x Antminer S2 machines pointed at the pool, and they seem to be showing 0 best share, all my Antminer S3 machines are showing fine, but not the S2.

Just wondering if this is normal for the S2, or if its the older firmware thats causing the issue.
Im not familiar with the S2 so I cant be of much help  to you could try a brief run on the testnet to verify functionality i believe

Just tried one of the machines on test net, and it was working as normal, showing best share was fine.

Switched back and it went back to 0

Cant seem to figure out why
Try them on the tube solo pool which is on port 3334. Perhaps you have some old firmware that isn't fully compatible.

They have now been running for 24 hours, and the issue seems to have resloved itself, But thank you for the advice. Just hoping for some good luck now  Smiley
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2282


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
September 29, 2014, 03:37:08 AM
 #185

Just as an aside, the testnet pool has solved 27 blocks to date. I'm hoping the one miner on there means to still be mining testnet coins.

priceless .  How much hash power is he or she using?
I'm quite sure it's intentional since the username has to be a testnet bitcoin address. They're mining with approximately 107GH. (Now up to 36 blocks and 900 BTC).

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862


A new tool for prediction https://bitvol.info/


View Profile
September 29, 2014, 04:27:21 AM
 #186

Just as an aside, the testnet pool has solved 27 blocks to date. I'm hoping the one miner on there means to still be mining testnet coins.

priceless .  How much hash power is he or she using?
I'm quite sure it's intentional since the username has to be a testnet bitcoin address. They're mining with approximately 107GH. (Now up to 36 blocks and 900 BTC).

I have around 800gh pointed to you. Monday i will go to 1.3th. tues  1.8th

Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to : 1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
daddyfatsax
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 865


Anger is a gift.


View Profile
September 29, 2014, 05:09:09 PM
 #187

Is there anyway we can see stats per worker?
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2212


Think for yourself


View Profile
September 29, 2014, 05:17:47 PM
 #188

Is there anyway we can see stats per worker?

You can use a different Bitcoin address for each one.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2282


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
September 29, 2014, 09:29:05 PM
 #189

Is there anyway we can see stats per worker?
I have a way of enabling that with a code change but it would require a pool restart. As I said before you wouldn't notice anything at your miners apart from the stats resetting. Do people want that for the sake of per worker stats?

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
DevonMiner
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 436


View Profile
September 29, 2014, 10:10:41 PM
 #190

Is there anyway we can see stats per worker?
I have a way of enabling that with a code change but it would require a pool restart. As I said before you wouldn't notice anything at your miners apart from the stats resetting. Do people want that for the sake of per worker stats?

Well ckolivas I'm up for it ... anyone else?

Gws24
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 466


View Profile
September 29, 2014, 10:21:36 PM
 #191

I don't have a problem with it. Not like the stats are important for pool payouts or anything.

-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2282


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
September 29, 2014, 10:34:06 PM
 #192

Done.

Enter your workername at the end of: http://solo.ckpool.org/workers/ or http://solo.ckpool.org/tube/workers/

Remember that if you have multiple connections going to the same workername the statistics will be the combined total for that workername.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
daddyfatsax
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 865


Anger is a gift.


View Profile
September 30, 2014, 01:03:11 AM
 #193

Done.

Enter your workername at the end of: http://solo.ckpool.org/workers/ or http://solo.ckpool.org/tube/workers/

Remember that if you have multiple connections going to the same workername the statistics will be the combined total for that workername.


Nice!

Thank you
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2282


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
September 30, 2014, 02:53:21 AM
 #194

You could watch the ckpool payout address from the OP and see when there are coins generated: https://blockchain.info/nl/address/1PKN98VN2z5gwSGZvGKS2bj8aADZBkyhkZ. I'm sure there is some software around that can alert you to activity on that address.

And good luck!
You can add it as a watch-only address on Blockchain. Then you'll get an email every time it receives a payout.
Yes this is correct, but bear in mind that address is shared amongst various solo ckpools, not just the main one (although there are no large private farm hashers at the moment).

The other way you could see is if you look at your cgminer output or logs if you store them as ckpool actually sends out stratum messages. It would send out a message saying solo.ckpool.org found a block. However there are of course no rewards unless it was you that found the block.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2282


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 01, 2014, 04:15:12 AM
 #195

found my original block erupter 333 MHs stick and pointed it at your pool.

take THAT!  heheh

and yes I know, no one would be more surprised than I if it ever found a block before the heat death of the universe but I miss mining. and its on my HTPC that is on 24/7 anyway so I think I can afford the additional 2-3 watts and 1% cpu time just to smile when I see the ol' cgminer program in the task bar.

thanks ck!
See now that's the spirit Smiley

At only a few watts, what have you got to lose?

Any and all size miners are welcome.

As for those with bigger hashrates hitting this pool, good luck! You must have balls of steel.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
organofcorti
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2044


Poor impulse control.


View Profile WWW
October 01, 2014, 05:35:06 AM
 #196

The more I think about this pool, the more brilliant it seems. I'll bet no-one is ever going to fill the thread with complaints about 'luck'!

Bitcoin network and pool analysis 12QxPHEuxDrs7mCyGSx1iVSozTwtquDB3r
follow @oocBlog for new post notifications
wttbs
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470



View Profile WWW
October 01, 2014, 05:39:38 PM
 #197

This pool is awesome ! it makes mining exciting again  Grin

_///// [XVG] ★★★★★WE ARE ON  THE VERGE ★★★★★ [MULTI-ALGO] /////_
_///// TOR // I2P // LINUX . WINDOWS . MAC . ANDROID . ELECTRUM . WEBWALLET . GITHUB // WEBSITE // RADIO // IRC /////_
oleglisn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
October 01, 2014, 05:51:03 PM
 #198

Hello everyone. My cgminer 2 times showed accepted. I found block? Wallet empty...
wttbs
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470



View Profile WWW
October 01, 2014, 06:01:56 PM
 #199

Hello everyone. My cgminer 2 times showed accepted. I found block? Wallet empty...

Nope, you found a block when ±25 (24.9 something something) BTC hits your wallet  Grin

_///// [XVG] ★★★★★WE ARE ON  THE VERGE ★★★★★ [MULTI-ALGO] /////_
_///// TOR // I2P // LINUX . WINDOWS . MAC . ANDROID . ELECTRUM . WEBWALLET . GITHUB // WEBSITE // RADIO // IRC /////_
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2282


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 01, 2014, 11:10:45 PM
 #200

Hello everyone. My cgminer 2 times showed accepted. I found block? Wallet empty...
I suspect you're new to mining. The accepted you're seeing is a "share", not a block. If you were mining on a regular pool you would be getting a share of the rewards with each of those. On this pool the shares don't mean anything, they're just feedback that your hardware is working and trying to solve a block.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 ... 366 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!