Bitcoin Forum
July 21, 2017, 11:12:00 PM *
News: The warning which may be displayed by Bitcoin Core about unknown versions is related to BIP91, and can be safely ignored.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [29] 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 ... 358 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [∞ YH] solo.ckpool.org 1% fee solo segwit mining USA/DE 233 blocks solved!  (Read 1282295 times)
PublicP2poolNode
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 320


View Profile
December 26, 2014, 07:15:31 PM
 #561

How can I set difficulty for my antminer C1? It is just really frustrating that the difficulty never changes from 1024 so no best shares are ever shown.
1500678720
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500678720

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500678720
Reply with quote  #2

1500678720
Report to moderator
Decentralized search
Search for products or services and get paid for it
Join pre-ICO
25 July. 50% discount
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1500678720
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500678720

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500678720
Reply with quote  #2

1500678720
Report to moderator
1500678720
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500678720

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500678720
Reply with quote  #2

1500678720
Report to moderator
Gws24
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 466


View Profile
December 26, 2014, 07:52:40 PM
 #562

Congrats to 1JLh9CW6 for finding a block! Nice christmas present Cheesy

Nice amount of transaction fees too  Smiley

kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2156


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
December 26, 2014, 09:28:44 PM
 #563

As usual my block popup appeared without a payout meaning someone on solo found a block (while I was asleep)
Amazing luck there Smiley
Seems it was a person mining with just an S1 - congratulations!

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
wasikidding
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
December 26, 2014, 09:47:48 PM
 #564

Grats amazing luck and a fantastic way to end the year  Grin

BTC ADDY just in case you are my rich uncle lol 1GmrgmiAWKA4yXuo4JECxyvzzjnBEtGwwL
os2sam
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2156


Think for yourself


View Profile
December 26, 2014, 10:40:44 PM
 #565

How can I set difficulty for my antminer C1? It is just really frustrating that the difficulty never changes from 1024 so no best shares are ever shown.

Best share still shows up with 1024 diff, or any diff.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
PublicP2poolNode
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 320


View Profile
December 26, 2014, 10:53:03 PM
 #566

How can I set difficulty for my antminer C1? It is just really frustrating that the difficulty never changes from 1024 so no best shares are ever shown.

Best share still shows up with 1024 diff, or any diff.
from an earlier post on this thread, ckcolivias stated

That's just an S1 driver design issue. It happens when the diff is exactly a power of two and is harmless and cosmetic only but of course doesn't fix your issue.

in response to this question

 Hoping you can help. I have a few workers on your pool. The
Antminer s1's are having no issues. However the Antminer C1's do no report "best share"

When I use them on another solo mining pool they report the best share however on your pool they do not.

Personally I would rather use your pool as I like it better, but I would like to be able to see my best shares so I can know how close I come to finding a block. A big fat 0 under best share is kinda disheartening even though as far as I can tell it is reporting shares.

PublicP2poolNode
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 320


View Profile
December 26, 2014, 10:56:49 PM
 #567

I've tried appending +1050 after my wallet address so that the difficulty is not a power of 2, but the pool shows up as dead when I try that.

I really like this pool better than the other solo mining pool for two reasons.

1) the payout is generally better since the block finder gets to keep the transaction fees
2) the payout is paid directly to the block finder

I have two antminer s1's and two antminer c1's pointed at this pool, but the c1's do not report a best share since the difficulty never adjusts from 1024

What bothers me the most is that the s1's difficulty have adjusted to 154 on one of them and 204 on the other, yet the c1's difficulty has never changed from the default 1024 difficulty.

I just want to know for sure that I am not wasting my time with the c1's
ads2003uk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 161


View Profile WWW
December 26, 2014, 11:54:08 PM
 #568

Would rig rental work with this pool?
I've used another one in the past but stats only recorded 120Th when I had 340Th pointed there (treat myself each month)

5 Blocks found by renting rigs @ http://tinyurl.com/qencw96
Free BitCoins every hour http://tinyurl.com/zdwezeo
Free Bitcoin Slots @ http://tinyurl.com/freeBTCslots
Gws24
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 466


View Profile
December 27, 2014, 12:07:24 AM
 #569

yes, it works; found a block with rented rigs Wink

There are two reasons I can think of you're only seeing 120 TH. 1) the rig you rented isn't performing as it should or 2) the average hashrate shown on the ckpool website only climbs slowly to your real hashrate; so if you're only renting for a short period of time (my guess is you are since it would cost quite a lot to rent that much hash) the averages are way off.

727miner
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 517



View Profile
December 27, 2014, 12:35:37 AM
 #570

yes, it works; found a block with rented rigs Wink

There are two reasons I can think of you're only seeing 120 TH. 1) the rig you rented isn't performing as it should or 2) the average hashrate shown on the ckpool website only climbs slowly to your real hashrate; so if you're only renting for a short period of time (my guess is you are since it would cost quite a lot to rent that much hash) the averages are way off.

That's awesome, can I ask how much you had rented to find a block? I've been trying with 50-80THs over the last day but no luck for me.
ads2003uk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 161


View Profile WWW
December 27, 2014, 12:51:36 AM
 #571

yes, it works; found a block with rented rigs Wink

There are two reasons I can think of you're only seeing 120 TH. 1) the rig you rented isn't performing as it should or 2) the average hashrate shown on the ckpool website only climbs slowly to your real hashrate; so if you're only renting for a short period of time (my guess is you are since it would cost quite a lot to rent that much hash) the averages are way off.

Fantastic. Roll on payday.

Currently have 4 hand warmers, sorry I mean 333mh erupter's pointing here.

I've tried using the calculators to work out how long at 340Th, would take and it returns about 8days + luck. does that sound about right?


5 Blocks found by renting rigs @ http://tinyurl.com/qencw96
Free BitCoins every hour http://tinyurl.com/zdwezeo
Free Bitcoin Slots @ http://tinyurl.com/freeBTCslots
QuiveringGibbage
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 615


http://idontALT.com


View Profile WWW
December 27, 2014, 02:37:25 AM
 #572

i have had a SP30(4.4THs) pointed here for 19 day 21 hr 13 min 26 sec. still no block..
http://solo.ckpool.org/workers/1dontALTaR9bLrR1ZTUiyQNeFZSXh9n23.zonalis

GL everyone Wink
QG

I've tried appending +1050 after my wallet address so that the difficulty is not a power of 2, but the pool shows up as dead when I try that.
i cannot find any reference in ckpool to this "option" of using +1050 to set your diff rate.  I don't believe you can append + to your wallet address and hence the pool shows up dead when you tried.

I've tried using the calculators to work out how long at 340Th, would take and it returns about 8days + luck. does that sound about right?
Code:
[13:03:11] <QG> ;;gentime 340000000
[13:03:13] <+gribble> The average time to generate a block at 340000000.0 Mhps, given difficulty of 39457671307.1, is 5 days, 18 hours, 27 minutes, and 27 seconds

H/w Hosting Directory & Reputation - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=622998.0

Pooled mine at kano.is || Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
os2sam
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 2156


Think for yourself


View Profile
December 27, 2014, 03:13:34 AM
 #573

How can I set difficulty for my antminer C1? It is just really frustrating that the difficulty never changes from 1024 so no best shares are ever shown.

Best share still shows up with 1024 diff, or any diff.
from an earlier post on this thread, ckcolivias stated

That's just an S1 driver design issue. It happens when the diff is exactly a power of two and is harmless and cosmetic only but of course doesn't fix your issue.


Ah, I didn't know they used the same driver.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
Gws24
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 466


View Profile
December 27, 2014, 11:58:07 AM
 #574

yes, it works; found a block with rented rigs Wink

There are two reasons I can think of you're only seeing 120 TH. 1) the rig you rented isn't performing as it should or 2) the average hashrate shown on the ckpool website only climbs slowly to your real hashrate; so if you're only renting for a short period of time (my guess is you are since it would cost quite a lot to rent that much hash) the averages are way off.

That's awesome, can I ask how much you had rented to find a block? I've been trying with 50-80THs over the last day but no luck for me.

Was back in september; rented 6.25 TH/s and found a block within 24 hours. Very lucky! https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=763510.msg8918508#msg8918508


....

Fantastic. Roll on payday.

Currently have 4 hand warmers, sorry I mean 333mh erupter's pointing here.

I've tried using the calculators to work out how long at 340Th, would take and it returns about 8days + luck. does that sound about right?

On average with current diff it should take about 6 days with 340 TH/s but luck obviously plays a big part so you could hit a block in a minute or it could take much longer then 6 days.

EDIT: I see Quiveringgibbage already answered this question more precisely; missed it the first time.

ads2003uk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 161


View Profile WWW
December 27, 2014, 01:07:43 PM
 #575

yes, it works; found a block with rented rigs Wink

There are two reasons I can think of you're only seeing 120 TH. 1) the rig you rented isn't performing as it should or 2) the average hashrate shown on the ckpool website only climbs slowly to your real hashrate; so if you're only renting for a short period of time (my guess is you are since it would cost quite a lot to rent that much hash) the averages are way off.

That's awesome, can I ask how much you had rented to find a block? I've been trying with 50-80THs over the last day but no luck for me.

Was back in september; rented 6.25 TH/s and found a block within 24 hours. Very lucky! https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=763510.msg8918508#msg8918508


....

Fantastic. Roll on payday.

Currently have 4 hand warmers, sorry I mean 333mh erupter's pointing here.

I've tried using the calculators to work out how long at 340Th, would take and it returns about 8days + luck. does that sound about right?

On average with current diff it should take about 6 days with 340 TH/s but luck obviously plays a big part so you could hit a block in a minute or it could take much longer then 6 days.

EDIT: I see Quiveringgibbage already answered this question more precisely; missed it the first time.

No problem thank you for the reply(ies).

5 Blocks found by renting rigs @ http://tinyurl.com/qencw96
Free BitCoins every hour http://tinyurl.com/zdwezeo
Free Bitcoin Slots @ http://tinyurl.com/freeBTCslots
cisahasa
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910


View Profile
December 27, 2014, 06:52:55 PM
 #576

send me some luck(PM or email), miners pointed here!

thestakes
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
December 28, 2014, 12:04:57 AM
 #577

send me some luck(PM or email), miners pointed here!

The luck factor isn't really what is described recently.
When a pool mines blocks, it gets hashes. Those hashes are distributed amongst the miners in the pool.
Now.. One of these hashes could be the hash that solves a block.
So, the math involving the "luck factor" is way more complicated than "a dice with ~40billion sides."
But within the pool's stratum of work distributed, even a minor miner could hit the jackpot.
That's the "fun" of mining solo in - mind you - a large pool.

Comments on flaws in reasoning please..
cisahasa
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910


View Profile
December 28, 2014, 12:14:50 AM
 #578

i hitted 100ths for this shot

thestakes
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
December 28, 2014, 12:18:12 AM
 #579

i hitted 100ths for this shot

I pointed 1.something TH to the pool. "It's not the amount of men who are running, it's the man who wins."

Wink
Zombier0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 435


View Profile
December 28, 2014, 12:22:22 AM
 #580

Great idea

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [29] 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 ... 358 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!