Bitcoin Forum
November 23, 2017, 05:09:31 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24] 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 ... 377 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [∞ YH] solo.ckpool.org 1% fee solo mining USA/DE 241 blocks solved!  (Read 1419099 times)
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2352


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
November 28, 2014, 09:06:11 PM
 #461

Would there be anyway to get a page that lists all the workers for a given BTC address?
I'll look into it for the next scheduled pool restart. I'm reluctant to do any changes while the pool is demonstrating stability.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
1511456971
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511456971

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511456971
Reply with quote  #2

1511456971
Report to moderator
1511456971
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511456971

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511456971
Reply with quote  #2

1511456971
Report to moderator
The Bitcoin network protocol was designed to be extremely flexible. It can be used to create timed transactions, escrow transactions, multi-signature transactions, etc. The current features of the client only hint at what will be possible in the future.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511456971
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511456971

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511456971
Reply with quote  #2

1511456971
Report to moderator
daddyfatsax
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 857


Anger is a gift.


View Profile
November 29, 2014, 03:54:50 AM
 #462

Would there be anyway to get a page that lists all the workers for a given BTC address?
I'll look into it for the next scheduled pool restart. I'm reluctant to do any changes while the pool is demonstrating stability.

The only reason I ask is, it would make it easier to chase down bad workers.
Gws24
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 469


View Profile
November 29, 2014, 04:55:22 PM
 #463

My miners failed over to BTCGuild and are showing that solo.ckpool has been dead for 2 hours already  Angry.
Can anybody confirm?

wttbs
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526



View Profile
November 29, 2014, 04:57:24 PM
 #464

My miners failed over to BTCGuild and are showing that solo.ckpool has been dead for 2 hours already  Angry.
Can anybody confirm?

I am mining with no problem at all…. pool is up and hashing

{"hashrate1m": "643G", "hashrate5m": "625G", "hashrate1hr": "556G", "hashrate1d": "502G", "hashrate7d": "226G", "workers": 2}

_///// [XVG] ★★★★★WE ARE ON  THE VERGE ★★★★★ [MULTI-ALGO] /////_
_///// TOR // I2P // LINUX . WINDOWS . MAC . ANDROID . ELECTRUM . WEBWALLET . GITHUB // WEBSITE // RADIO // IRC /////_
Gws24
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 469


View Profile
November 29, 2014, 05:08:15 PM
 #465

Weird thing is that if I check my stats on solo.ckpool I get:

{"hashrate1m": "1.01T", "hashrate5m": "912G", "hashrate1hr": "915G", "hashrate1d": "902G", "hashrate7d": "882G", "workers": 2}

and the 1m rate isn't changing but has been static for a while now. It usually jumps between 800 GH and 1 TH because I have about 900 GH of mining power on this pool. Since I'm mining on Guild because of failover for more then 2 hours already the stats should show 0 for 1m no?

The only reason I noticed my miners were mining on Guild is because I logged into them to see what the best share found so far was.

EDIT: basically what I'm saying is that apparently you can't trust the website right now to see if you're mining there or not.

EDIT 2: Rebooted my miners but they are still showing ckpool as being dead while the website is showing the same stats (hashrate 1m 1.01T)  Huh

wttbs
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526



View Profile
November 29, 2014, 05:35:22 PM
 #466

Weird thing is that if I check my stats on solo.ckpool I get:

{"hashrate1m": "1.01T", "hashrate5m": "912G", "hashrate1hr": "915G", "hashrate1d": "902G", "hashrate7d": "882G", "workers": 2}

and the 1m rate isn't changing but has been static for a while now. It usually jumps between 800 GH and 1 TH because I have about 900 GH of mining power on this pool. Since I'm mining on Guild because of failover for more then 2 hours already the stats should show 0 for 1m no?

The only reason I noticed my miners were mining on Guild is because I logged into them to see what the best share found so far was.

EDIT: basically what I'm saying is that apparently you can't trust the website right now to see if you're mining there or not.

EDIT 2: Rebooted my miners but they are still showing ckpool as being dead while the website is showing the same stats (hashrate 1m 1.01T)  Huh

Yup, you're right. Stats are frozen, I rebooted some miners and they do not connect to solo.ckpool.org  Sad

ckolivas will fix it, no worries

_///// [XVG] ★★★★★WE ARE ON  THE VERGE ★★★★★ [MULTI-ALGO] /////_
_///// TOR // I2P // LINUX . WINDOWS . MAC . ANDROID . ELECTRUM . WEBWALLET . GITHUB // WEBSITE // RADIO // IRC /////_
jonnybravo0311
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


Mine at Jonny's Pool


View Profile WWW
November 29, 2014, 05:36:49 PM
 #467

I'm also showing the pool as dead.  Oh well, it gave me the opportunity to update my cgminer to 4.8.0 and get my pi updated as well.  My little U2s managed to find a 125M share some time in the past couple weeks... good for them.  Now if they could just find one about 45G Wink.

Jonny's Pool - Mine with us and help us grow!  Support a pool that supports Bitcoin, not a hardware manufacturer's pockets!  No SPV cheats.  No empty blocks.
hedgy73
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078



View Profile
November 29, 2014, 05:39:52 PM
 #468

My miner is working ok and stats are being updated for me, I am using the tube pool though. It might just be a problem on regular pool.

os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2282


Think for yourself


View Profile
November 29, 2014, 06:29:43 PM
 #469

He's dead Jim.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2352


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
November 29, 2014, 09:34:30 PM
 #470

Apologies, there was a crash on the main pool. I've fixed the bug in question. I've also changed the nonce settings on the pool which I'd made more configurable in the updated ckpool code.  For those who had proxies that wouldn't work on ckpool and used the tube pool you might want to try it on the main pool now. I don't think tubes and prismas with their regular controller will work directly (but it's worth a try) however they should actually work if you run ckpool locally as a proxy now talking to the upstream ckpool.

EDIT: I've also restarted the tube pool with the same code fix as well, though more miners should be able to use the main pool instance now.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
hedgy73
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078



View Profile
November 30, 2014, 03:12:19 AM
 #471

Tried using asicminer tube on normal pool:


-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2352


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
November 30, 2014, 03:19:41 AM
 #472

Tried using asicminer tube on normal pool:


I think that's good, no? Do the pool stats for that worker concur?

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
hedgy73
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078



View Profile
November 30, 2014, 03:28:28 AM
 #473

Yes but high rejects.

-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2352


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
November 30, 2014, 03:42:38 AM
 #474

Yes but high rejects.
Not really it's 1000x as many accepts as rejects. That's 0.1%

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2352


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
November 30, 2014, 08:45:05 AM
 #475

News updates:

1. I'm planning on consolidating the pool instances into one now that the broken stratum implementations should be able to mine on the main pool. I will run the main pool on both ports (3333/3334) so that people won't need to change their miner settings, but the pool stats for the "tube" pool will simply point back to the same stats as the main pool. I'll keep all the existing links also but suggest that anyone starting up new miners or workers point them to the default location: solo.ckpool.org:3333 . I'm also adding port 443 as an option so now ports 3333,3334 and 443 will all work.

2. In addition, I'm going to give advance warning that I will be taking down the testnet pool in one month's time when the paid subscription for that VPS expires. I can't justify running the pool for free when people happily mine on it and don't donate anything (no I'm not interested in testnet coin donations). So unless someone has a burning need for this service and is happy to donate a few decibitcoins to keep it running, I will shut it down.

3. The provider for the main pool has a scheduled hardware upgrade planned for December 4th at 7:00:00 AM UTC. Due to the timing of the upgrade and timezone differences, and the planned downtime on their end, the pool will be effectively down for maintenance for at least an hour, so expect a period of outage at that time. I will endeavour to keep the downtime as short as possible

EDIT: The changeover described in (1) above is now complete.

Please tell me if you are unable to mine on the default pool now, thanks.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
elduderino
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140

Using some expensive heaters


View Profile
November 30, 2014, 08:37:32 PM
 #476

News updates:

1. I'm planning on consolidating the pool instances into one now that the broken stratum implementations should be able to mine on the main pool. I will run the main pool on both ports (3333/3334) so that people won't need to change their miner settings, but the pool stats for the "tube" pool will simply point back to the same stats as the main pool. I'll keep all the existing links also but suggest that anyone starting up new miners or workers point them to the default location: solo.ckpool.org:3333 . I'm also adding port 443 as an option so now ports 3333,3334 and 443 will all work.

2. In addition, I'm going to give advance warning that I will be taking down the testnet pool in one month's time when the paid subscription for that VPS expires. I can't justify running the pool for free when people happily mine on it and don't donate anything (no I'm not interested in testnet coin donations). So unless someone has a burning need for this service and is happy to donate a few decibitcoins to keep it running, I will shut it down.

3. The provider for the main pool has a scheduled hardware upgrade planned for December 4th at 7:00:00 AM UTC. Due to the timing of the upgrade and timezone differences, and the planned downtime on their end, the pool will be effectively down for maintenance for at least an hour, so expect a period of outage at that time. I will endeavour to keep the downtime as short as possible

EDIT: The changeover described in (1) above is now complete.

Please tell me if you are unable to mine on the default pool now, thanks.

I take this to mean that folks should be able to use the tubeminers with the regular BE controllers on the regular pool now?
Thanks for all the hard work. I don't have any of these yet, but I was thinking this may be an issue. Glad to know it won't be a problem.

Do the things you know you must do first, then worry about the stuff you're not sure about.
daddyfatsax
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 857


Anger is a gift.


View Profile
December 01, 2014, 11:39:14 PM
 #477

My tube is starting to act up on 3334 and 3333.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2352


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
December 02, 2014, 12:11:35 AM
 #478

My tube is starting to act up on 3334 and 3333.
Nothing's changed at pool end, all seems fine.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
raskul
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434



View Profile
December 02, 2014, 12:25:28 AM
 #479

many thanks for setting this up. it's appreciated.

tips    1APp826DqjJBdsAeqpEstx6Q8hD4urac8a
Chris_Sabian
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile
December 02, 2014, 12:51:08 AM
 #480

I found out about this pool when asking in another thread about setting up an extra S3 to solo mine.  I like to very easy to use solo mining option that your pool provides.

When you say that
Quote
0.5% goes to 1PKN98VN2z5gwSGZvGKS2bj8aADZBkyhkZ to operate the pool and contribute to further ckpool code development.

doesn't that mean that a person could track the block to your pool based on the fee transaction to PKN98VN2z5gwSGZvGKS2bj8aADZBkyhkZ?

Or is the fee address generated when a block is found to provide another layer to anonymity?




Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24] 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 ... 377 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!