Bitcoin Forum
September 21, 2017, 04:04:40 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 ... 367 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [∞ YH] solo.ckpool.org 1% fee solo mining USA/DE 238 blocks solved!  (Read 1345811 times)
yslyung
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316


Mine Mine Mine


View Profile
October 06, 2014, 03:25:27 AM
 #241

now we flying high !

time for a block ! c'mon CK do your magic . . .

{"hashrate1m": "471T", "hashrate5m": "368T", "hashrate1hr": "119T", "hashrate1d": "87.5T", "hashrate7d": "547G", "workers": 21}
1506009880
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506009880

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506009880
Reply with quote  #2

1506009880
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1506009880
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506009880

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506009880
Reply with quote  #2

1506009880
Report to moderator
1506009880
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506009880

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506009880
Reply with quote  #2

1506009880
Report to moderator
1506009880
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506009880

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506009880
Reply with quote  #2

1506009880
Report to moderator
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2282


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 06, 2014, 03:27:05 AM
 #242

now we flying high !

time for a block ! c'mon CK do your magic . . .

{"hashrate1m": "471T", "hashrate5m": "368T", "hashrate1hr": "119T", "hashrate1d": "87.5T", "hashrate7d": "547G", "workers": 21}
Okay now you're talking! You managed to push the ckpool CPU usage up past 1%! It periodically gets to 1.3%! Good work. Now find a block.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
yslyung
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316


Mine Mine Mine


View Profile
October 06, 2014, 03:29:46 AM
 #243

now we flying high !

time for a block ! c'mon CK do your magic . . .

{"hashrate1m": "471T", "hashrate5m": "368T", "hashrate1hr": "119T", "hashrate1d": "87.5T", "hashrate7d": "547G", "workers": 21}
Okay now you're talking! You managed to push the ckpool CPU usage up past 1%! It periodically gets to 1.3%! Good work. Now find a block.

{"hashrate1m": "529T", "hashrate5m": "450T", "hashrate1hr": "156T", "hashrate1d": "113T", "hashrate7d": "750G", "workers": 21}

a little more Tongue yeah i feel it coming !
nreal
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 186


View Profile
October 06, 2014, 05:01:37 AM
 #244

S3:s cant handle this much stress theyre given from ckpool, they keep rebooting every now and then. Newer has it happened when mined on p2pool, or i havent noticed that. 3 of 4 have crashed in 13 hours..

Ive installed this cgminer to all of them http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/antminer/s3/4.6.0-140908/cgminer
yslyung
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316


Mine Mine Mine


View Profile
October 06, 2014, 05:07:47 AM
 #245

S3:s cant handle this much stress theyre given from ckpool, they keep rebooting every now and then. Newer has it happened when mined on p2pool, or i havent noticed that. 3 of 4 have crashed in 13 hours..

Ive installed this cgminer to all of them http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/antminer/s3/4.6.0-140908/cgminer


my s3's are fine, no problems hashing away. maybe you wanna try the 3334 port ?

mine are running stock FW from BM. so far so good here.
nreal
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 186


View Profile
October 06, 2014, 05:15:18 AM
 #246

S3:s cant handle this much stress theyre given from ckpool, they keep rebooting every now and then. Newer has it happened when mined on p2pool, or i havent noticed that. 3 of 4 have crashed in 13 hours..

Ive installed this cgminer to all of them http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/antminer/s3/4.6.0-140908/cgminer


my s3's are fine, no problems hashing away. maybe you wanna try the 3334 port ?

mine are running stock FW from BM. so far so good here.

Same reboot happened when tried to solomine terracoin, cant remember if it was stock FW then on s3s.
S1 ones rebooted also when tried to solo terracoin, they seem to be stable on ckpool.

Theyre all hashing at +6C temperature so overheating is not possible I think.
wasikidding
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
October 06, 2014, 05:29:34 AM
 #247

S3:s cant handle this much stress theyre given from ckpool, they keep rebooting every now and then. Newer has it happened when mined on p2pool, or i havent noticed that. 3 of 4 have crashed in 13 hours..

Ive installed this cgminer to all of them http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/antminer/s3/4.6.0-140908/cgminer


my s3's are fine, no problems hashing away. maybe you wanna try the 3334 port ?

mine are running stock FW from BM. so far so good here.

Same reboot happened when tried to solomine terracoin, cant remember if it was stock FW then on s3s.
S1 ones rebooted also when tried to solo terracoin, they seem to be stable on ckpool.

Theyre all hashing at +6C temperature so overheating is not possible I think.
6c seems really low most hash 250m at like 48-50c are your sensors bad

BTC ADDY just in case you are my rich uncle lol 1GmrgmiAWKA4yXuo4JECxyvzzjnBEtGwwL
nreal
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 186


View Profile
October 06, 2014, 05:35:14 AM
 #248

S3:s cant handle this much stress theyre given from ckpool, they keep rebooting every now and then. Newer has it happened when mined on p2pool, or i havent noticed that. 3 of 4 have crashed in 13 hours..

Ive installed this cgminer to all of them http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/antminer/s3/4.6.0-140908/cgminer


my s3's are fine, no problems hashing away. maybe you wanna try the 3334 port ?

mine are running stock FW from BM. so far so good here.

Same reboot happened when tried to solomine terracoin, cant remember if it was stock FW then on s3s.
S1 ones rebooted also when tried to solo terracoin, they seem to be stable on ckpool.

Theyre all hashing at +6C temperature so overheating is not possible I think.
6c seems really low most hash 250m at like 48-50c are your sensors bad


Room temperature is +6C
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2282


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 06, 2014, 06:01:14 AM
 #249

S3:s cant handle this much stress theyre given from ckpool, they keep rebooting every now and then. Newer has it happened when mined on p2pool, or i havent noticed that. 3 of 4 have crashed in 13 hours..

Ive installed this cgminer to all of them http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/antminer/s3/4.6.0-140908/cgminer

The workload keeps dropping down at regular intervals when you're on p2pool. On ckpool your s3 will be working its arse off all the time, meaning if you are running it at some kind of overclock, you may need to cut back a bit.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
nreal
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 186


View Profile
October 06, 2014, 07:03:16 AM
 #250

S3:s cant handle this much stress theyre given from ckpool, they keep rebooting every now and then. Newer has it happened when mined on p2pool, or i havent noticed that. 3 of 4 have crashed in 13 hours..

Ive installed this cgminer to all of them http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/antminer/s3/4.6.0-140908/cgminer

The workload keeps dropping down at regular intervals when you're on p2pool. On ckpool your s3 will be working its arse off all the time, meaning if you are running it at some kind of overclock, you may need to cut back a bit.

Might be the load, or s3s dont like when stratum connection is interrupted - switching from ckpool to p2pool and back. That happens here, Ill install local ckpool and set that as first backup. S3:s got some bug maybe with stats because those wont display best share with all miner settings on p2pool.
With share diff 1024 best share doesnt show, diff 500 it does..
It doesnt matter here that stats are reseted if it still goes on and finds a block Smiley

yslyung
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316


Mine Mine Mine


View Profile
October 06, 2014, 07:08:45 AM
 #251

http://solo.ckpool.org/tube/users/1LnGSCuCkMEsTjFw6UgMLoqkMicHxjdCYR

BLOCK !!!!!!!!































just messing around . . .






looks like no luck on lucky draw Sad











waiting . . .
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2282


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 06, 2014, 07:10:55 AM
 #252

Now you're a naughty boy  Angry I was looking at my logs trying to figure out why it wasn't showing up at the pool lol.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2282


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 07, 2014, 12:06:36 PM
 #253

We concluded some S4 testing in the last 24 hours and confirmed they work perfectly fine on this pool. While it may be a conflict of my own interests, I've helped the bitmain team so that they can modify the devices to work better on all pools.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
daddyfatsax
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 865


Anger is a gift.


View Profile
October 08, 2014, 02:15:56 AM
 #254

Whoa... My worker count just doubled and my hash rate tanked. Doing any pool work ck?
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2282


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 08, 2014, 02:33:59 AM
 #255

Whoa... My worker count just doubled and my hash rate tanked. Doing any pool work ck?
Nope, didn't touch anything. I checked the logs and only your clients were misbehaving. They all seemed to reconnect over a 2 minute timeframe. The worker count can take a while to go down if you hadn't disconnected cleanly and the old instances are still in ckpool's recent memory.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
daddyfatsax
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 865


Anger is a gift.


View Profile
October 08, 2014, 02:37:25 AM
 #256

Whoa... My worker count just doubled and my hash rate tanked. Doing any pool work ck?
Nope, didn't touch anything. I checked the logs and only your clients were misbehaving. They all seemed to reconnect over a 2 minute timeframe. The worker count can take a while to go down if you hadn't disconnected cleanly and the old instances are still in ckpool's recent memory.

Lovely. Thanks for the heads up.

Edit: Yep it was me. All my Ants and 1 jupiter jumped to my backup pool. Weird thing is they are in different locations.
ImogenV
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24


View Profile
October 08, 2014, 11:45:32 AM
 #257

And others say they don't work on Guild...I love how it seems ASICs are becoming even less consistent than their first generation units.
Occasionally they ping us after the fact and expect us to fix their problems.
...which is exactly what happened with the S4...

It turns out the controller is so low powered that it can only process ~30 shares per second which mean that unless diff is set higher, they work their way into a death spiral before diff catches up. Great...

(quoted from another thread)


Is this a problem if one is using an S4 with solo.ckpool.org?
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2282


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
October 08, 2014, 11:47:15 AM
 #258

It turns out the controller is so low powered that it can only process ~30 shares per second which mean that unless diff is set higher, they work their way into a death spiral before diff catches up. Great...

(quoted from another thread)


Is this a problem if one is using an S4 with solo.ckpool.org?
No. S4s work fine here.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
dmwardjr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840


The Few, The Proud, The BTC


View Profile
October 09, 2014, 05:59:46 AM
 #259

It turns out the controller is so low powered that it can only process ~30 shares per second which mean that unless diff is set higher, they work their way into a death spiral before diff catches up. Great...

(quoted from another thread)


Is this a problem if one is using an S4 with solo.ckpool.org?
No. S4s work fine here.

As you know, if you monitor, I move my S3's (4.7 TH/s) here on Saturday and/or Sunday after we find at least 5 blocks on Slush.  I had them hooked up this past Sunday for approximately 5 to 6 hours.  Your pool connectivity works great with my S3's.  I intend to choose either Saturday or Sunday to let them mine THE ENTIRE 24 hours after I get more miners in.

I believe you also know I've mentioned getting nothing but S4's from here on out when I buy more miners.  However, you have me a little concerned about them.  It sounds like they work fine on your pool.  Did you have the opportunity to test them on Slush and see if they performed properly?  I would rather use Bitmain BUT I do not want to be pissed off at Bitmain if they do not work on Slush as well as here.  Am I safe getting them?

Your reply is appreciated greatly.

BTC ADDRESS:
dmwardjr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840


The Few, The Proud, The BTC


View Profile
October 09, 2014, 06:06:08 AM
 #260

And others say they don't work on Guild...I love how it seems ASICs are becoming even less consistent than their first generation units.
Occasionally they ping us after the fact and expect us to fix their problems.
...which is exactly what happened with the S4...

It turns out the controller is so low powered that it can only process ~30 shares per second which mean that unless diff is set higher, they work their way into a death spiral before diff catches up. Great...

(quoted from another thread)


Is this a problem if one is using an S4 with solo.ckpool.org?

Since Slush has their Diff made to AUTOMATICALLY adjust, does this mean the S4 will be fine on Slush?

BTC ADDRESS:
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 ... 367 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!