Bitcoin Forum
June 20, 2018, 06:28:16 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 [147] 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] ccminer 2.2.5 - opensource - GPL (tpruvot)  (Read 470162 times)
tradefurprofit
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 10, 2017, 02:10:30 AM
 #2921

Hmmm, is it normal that I have more hs/s with -t 2 -i 5.1 (640 threads x 2 = 1280) 650-680 than with single thread and -i 10.3 (1280 threads) - nearly 550 h/s ?
I have single 1060 6 gb.
In 1st case I look at summary of 2 threads
[2017-12-10 04:04:28] accepted: 178/178 (diff 11.135), 649.20 H/s yes!
[2017-12-10 04:04:45] GPU T0: Gigabyte GTX 1060 6GB, 471.93 H/s
[2017-12-10 04:04:45] accepted: 179/179 (diff 10.517), 660.28 H/s yes!
[2017-12-10 04:04:45] accepted: 180/180 (diff 6.498), 660.28 H/s yes!
[2017-12-10 04:04:47] GPU T1: Gigabyte GTX 1060 6GB, 111.03 H/s
[2017-12-10 04:04:47] accepted: 181/181 (diff 17.201), 654.67 H/s yes!
[2017-12-10 04:04:55] GPU T1: Gigabyte GTX 1060 6GB, 414.54 H/s
[2017-12-10 04:04:55] accepted: 182/182 (diff 9.587), 664.49 H/s yes!
[2017-12-10 04:04:58] Stratum difficulty set to 8929 (8.929)

Am I missing smth?
Also without any  manual for intensity settings ccminer doesn't use all cuda cores of 1066 (1280 cores) and gives nearly 520 h/s.
1529476096
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529476096

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529476096
Reply with quote  #2

1529476096
Report to moderator
1529476096
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529476096

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529476096
Reply with quote  #2

1529476096
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529476096
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529476096

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529476096
Reply with quote  #2

1529476096
Report to moderator
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1075


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
December 10, 2017, 03:44:34 PM
 #2922

Is there a limit of GPUs when using ccMiner ?

I have a rig with 18 GPUs and the last 2 are giving an error when starting ccMiner.

[2017-12-09 15:29:09] GPU #-26224: unable to query application clocks
[2017-12-09 15:29:09] GPU #21872: unable to query application clocks

yes, 16 max, and less on windows i think due to drivers limitation

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
k3rt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 10, 2017, 04:37:33 PM
 #2923

Code:
--mem-clock=3505  Set the gpu memory max clock (346.72+ driver)
--gpu-clock=1150  Set the gpu engine max clock (346.72+ driver)
--pstate=0[,2]    Set the gpu power state (352.21+ driver)
--plimit=100W     Set the gpu power limit (352.21+ driver)
Do those options will auto-overclock my GPU, or are they work as the max limit (making sure clock/temp/power doesn't go above set value)?
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1075


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
December 10, 2017, 04:41:32 PM
 #2924

no, only plimit is reliable

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
Schleicher
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 673
Merit: 500



View Profile
December 10, 2017, 07:55:49 PM
 #2925

Dear Dev,
What should I change to be able to build the miner on Visual Studio 2017?
on 2013 working fine but on 2017 and many errors.
You need CUDA 9 when you want to use VS 2017.
Usually CUDA doesn't work with the latest VS versions.

lorddefenser
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 2


View Profile
December 10, 2017, 08:05:00 PM
 #2926

Good Morning, someone can help-me?

I'm have 2x 1060 and 2 1070 using Simplemining.

I config the miner to use lyra2rev2, but don't work, get error.
Already checked my worker, and lines configuration a milion times.

Help-me?




Someone can help-me Huh
5600k
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 10, 2017, 08:48:02 PM
 #2927

Hi,

Looking for some help, getting the below error when starting the miner. 

[2017-12-10 15:28:45] Starting on stratum+tcp://mona.poolmining.org:3092
[2017-12-10 15:28:45] 1 miner thread started, using 'lyra2v2' algorithm.
[2017-12-10 15:28:46] Stratum difficulty set to 15 (0.05859)
[2017-12-10 15:28:46] GPU #0: Intensity set to 20, 1048576 cuda threads
Cuda error in func 'keccak256_cpu_init' at line 299 : unknown error.
clay@LinuxBox:~/Downloads/ccminer-linux-x64-nvidia-cuda-8.0$


Thanks
antonio8
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1000


View Profile
December 10, 2017, 08:59:50 PM
 #2928

Good Morning, someone can help-me?

I'm have 2x 1060 and 2 1070 using Simplemining.

I config the miner to use lyra2rev2, but don't work, get error.
Already checked my worker, and lines configuration a milion times.

Help-me?




Someone can help-me Huh

You do know this is for ccminer?

You'll be better off asking for help in their thread.

If you are going to leave your BTC on an exchange please send it to this address instead 1GH3ub3UUHbU5qDJW5u3E9jZ96ZEmzaXtG, I will at least use the money better than someone who steals it from the exchange. Thanks Wink
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1016


View Profile
December 10, 2017, 09:02:23 PM
 #2929

Many questions seem to be from people using older cards not supported in the default compile.
Would a sm version check help prevent these problems?

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1075


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
December 10, 2017, 09:03:26 PM
 #2930

many noobs this week Wink too.. which often ask before searching

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
s3c70r
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 72
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 10, 2017, 09:50:46 PM
 #2931

Is there a limit of GPUs when using ccMiner ?

I have a rig with 18 GPUs and the last 2 are giving an error when starting ccMiner.

[2017-12-09 15:29:09] GPU #-26224: unable to query application clocks
[2017-12-09 15:29:09] GPU #21872: unable to query application clocks

yes, 16 max, and less on windows i think due to drivers limitation




Can you raise the limit ? Windows 21 GPU here on one of my rigs.
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1075


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
December 10, 2017, 09:51:37 PM
 #2932

at this level do it yourself in miner.h

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
klintistwood
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 161
Merit: 100

Out of the box is where I live


View Profile WWW
December 10, 2017, 10:06:15 PM
 #2933

I'm mining ETN fine with CCminer 2.2.2 but when I try to mine MONA, I always get the same error from the start: Segmentation fault (core dumped)

Any idea what that might be?

Thanks!

13 GPU Nvidia Rig running under Ubuntu 16 (eth hash rate: 300+Mh/s @ 1000W for whole rig): 3x EVGA GTX 1060 3Gb (24MH/s @ 65W) + 6x MSI Armor GTX 1060 3Gb (24MH/s @ 70W) + 1x MSI GTX 1060 (24Mh/s @ 65W) + 3x Zotac GTX 1060 (24MH/s @ 65 W). PSU 2400W, Asrock ASRock H110 Pro BTC+, cheap Chinese risers, Kingston SSD 120Gb, 8Gb memory. Selling some of my GPUs (around 200€, still under warranty), if you're interested, contact me in private.
zeef
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 146
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 10, 2017, 10:20:30 PM
 #2934

Hi Folks,

i´m running ccminer-x64-2.2.3-cuda9 on an 1060 6gb to mining electroneum with no problems. Smiley

I have an portable that is in work basically doing nothing and trying there the same ccminer version.

He have an 820m nvidia gpu that i think is cuda 2.1. Ofcourse when i try to use this verion i got this error:

https://ibb.co/hGMUFG

Any tip for what version should i use to use this graphic or if its possible to use it?

Regards,
gzubeck
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 72
Merit: 1


View Profile
December 11, 2017, 01:00:08 AM
 #2935

I'm using ccminer 2.1 and I was using an intensity of -i 20. I changed it to -i 22 and I started getting 45 more hashes with my 5 1080 gtx's. so i went from 152 to 199... I'm going to try -i 23 and see how that works.
lorddefenser
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 2


View Profile
December 11, 2017, 01:15:08 AM
 #2936

Quote

You do know this is for ccminer?

You'll be better off asking for help in their thread.

I did not understand, this topic is not for ccminer support?

If you look on my pictures I'm having problem with ccminer.

Searched a lot, but this is only topic with support.

clg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 11, 2017, 01:41:30 AM
 #2937

I'm running Ubuntu 16.04 with two Nvidia GTX 1060s.  I've downloaded and installed the latest proprietary driver and CUDA 9.  I've also downloaded and successfully compiled the cuda 9 branch of ccminer.  The only problem is that once I've compiled it, I get the dreaded "Cuda error in func 'keccak256_cpu_init' at line 299 : unknown error." when I try to mine lyra2v2.  Has anyone had any success in figuring this one out?  Thanks!
gzubeck
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 72
Merit: 1


View Profile
December 11, 2017, 01:51:34 AM
 #2938

I'm running Ubuntu 16.04 with two Nvidia GTX 1060s.  I've downloaded and installed the latest proprietary driver and CUDA 9.  I've also downloaded and successfully compiled the cuda 9 branch of ccminer.  The only problem is that once I've compiled it, I get the dreaded "Cuda error in func 'keccak256_cpu_init' at line 299 : unknown error." when I try to mine lyra2v2.  Has anyone had any success in figuring this one out?  Thanks!

Not sure if this helps...but...I went from intensity -i 22 to -i 23 and I had the same problem as well as saying I ran out of memory. I then returned back to intensity -22 and everything  is running fine. Maybe someone has a better explanation of why this happens but try different intensity levels. Sorry I just realized this is for linux. but still intensity did create problems so maybe it happens under linus too...
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1016


View Profile
December 11, 2017, 03:03:36 AM
 #2939

Quote

You do know this is for ccminer?

You'll be better off asking for help in their thread.

I did not understand, this topic is not for ccminer support?

If you look on my pictures I'm having problem with ccminer.

Searched a lot, but this is only topic with support.

There are many forks of ccminer by different developpers. You should address your questions to
the appropriate developper for the fork you are using. IIRC you were asking about krnlx, there is a
thread for that.

cpuminer-opt developer, https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
BTC: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT,
ETH: 0x72122edabcae9d3f57eab0729305a425f6fef6d0
clg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 11, 2017, 03:18:32 AM
 #2940

Modifying the intensity (even the lowest setting) doesn't have any impact at all.
Pages: « 1 ... 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 [147] 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!