Bitcoin Forum
January 17, 2018, 05:59:36 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 [147] 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] ccminer 2.2.2 - opensource - GPL (tpruvot)  (Read 454421 times)
Gongolo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 197


View Profile
December 09, 2017, 04:30:29 PM
 #2921

I'm using a miner called ccminer 2.2-mod-r2-CUDA9 in Windows 8.1 for LYRA2RE2 mostly mining vertcoin on my own P2Pool node or occasionally the LYRA2RE2 algo port at Miningpoolhub which switches between mona and vertcoin based on profitability and difficulty. This ccminer is a Nanashi version available here:

https://github.com/Nanashi-Meiyo-Meijin/ccminer/releases

Did you try Palgin ccminer?
https://github.com/palginpav/ccminer/releases

In my mixed rig (1060+1070+1080ti) it performs better.
(lyra2rev2)

BTC: 1ABBEJJtTaz8wSvFSsFvUoNkmQXNh7rq2U
1516168776
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516168776

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516168776
Reply with quote  #2

1516168776
Report to moderator
If you see garbage posts (off-topic, trolling, spam, no point, etc.), use the "report to moderator" links. All reports are investigated, though you will rarely be contacted about your reports.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
s3c70r
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 67


View Profile
December 09, 2017, 08:30:44 PM
 #2922

Is there a limit of GPUs when using ccMiner ?

I have a rig with 18 GPUs and the last 2 are giving an error when starting ccMiner.

[2017-12-09 15:29:09] GPU #-26224: unable to query application clocks
[2017-12-09 15:29:09] GPU #21872: unable to query application clocks


stzcze
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35


View Profile
December 09, 2017, 10:56:14 PM
 #2923

Does anyone know if mining Vert coin and Mona coin with ccminer 2.2.3 and suprnova require more GPU core clock, memory clock, or both?

For eg. I know it's more important, for Ethereum, to have as high memory clock as possible while with Decred, last I heard, you lower memory clocks because Decred only uses the core.

So what's the best way to go about with Mona and Vert Using Nvidia GTX 1070s?

I'm using a miner called ccminer 2.2-mod-r2-CUDA9 in Windows 8.1 for LYRA2RE2 mostly mining vertcoin on my own P2Pool node or occasionally the LYRA2RE2 algo port at Miningpoolhub which switches between mona and vertcoin based on profitability and difficulty. This ccminer is a Nanashi version available here:

https://github.com/Nanashi-Meiyo-Meijin/ccminer/releases

I currently use 1060 6GB (5 of), 1070 (4 of) and 1080 (1 of) and all of them are set to core +120, mem -500, powerlimit 105% using MSI afterburner.

The 1060s hash at around 26mh/s, the 1070s at around 40mh/s and the 1080 at around 52mh/s. My total varies between 345mh/s and 350mh/s.

I'm pretty sure that is quite a bit better than the tpruvot ccminer for Lyra2RE2 specifically, I have never used it for any other algorithms. If I want to mine Neoscrypt I use the Klaust version, but for anything else - for stability, reliability, etc I use tpruvot. Alexis seems to do better at some algorithms but I find it to be unstable, or it's reported hash-rate isn't actually accepted as being as high at whatever pool.



for lyra2v2 use ccminer alexis78.... 1060 6gb - around 27 tdp 70 OC 200, 1080ti tdp 65 oc 110 around 61-65
tradefurprofit
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
December 10, 2017, 02:10:30 AM
 #2924

Hmmm, is it normal that I have more hs/s with -t 2 -i 5.1 (640 threads x 2 = 1280) 650-680 than with single thread and -i 10.3 (1280 threads) - nearly 550 h/s ?
I have single 1060 6 gb.
In 1st case I look at summary of 2 threads
[2017-12-10 04:04:28] accepted: 178/178 (diff 11.135), 649.20 H/s yes!
[2017-12-10 04:04:45] GPU T0: Gigabyte GTX 1060 6GB, 471.93 H/s
[2017-12-10 04:04:45] accepted: 179/179 (diff 10.517), 660.28 H/s yes!
[2017-12-10 04:04:45] accepted: 180/180 (diff 6.498), 660.28 H/s yes!
[2017-12-10 04:04:47] GPU T1: Gigabyte GTX 1060 6GB, 111.03 H/s
[2017-12-10 04:04:47] accepted: 181/181 (diff 17.201), 654.67 H/s yes!
[2017-12-10 04:04:55] GPU T1: Gigabyte GTX 1060 6GB, 414.54 H/s
[2017-12-10 04:04:55] accepted: 182/182 (diff 9.587), 664.49 H/s yes!
[2017-12-10 04:04:58] Stratum difficulty set to 8929 (8.929)

Am I missing smth?
Also without any  manual for intensity settings ccminer doesn't use all cuda cores of 1066 (1280 cores) and gives nearly 520 h/s.
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
December 10, 2017, 03:44:34 PM
 #2925

Is there a limit of GPUs when using ccMiner ?

I have a rig with 18 GPUs and the last 2 are giving an error when starting ccMiner.

[2017-12-09 15:29:09] GPU #-26224: unable to query application clocks
[2017-12-09 15:29:09] GPU #21872: unable to query application clocks

yes, 16 max, and less on windows i think due to drivers limitation

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
k3rt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
December 10, 2017, 04:37:33 PM
 #2926

Code:
--mem-clock=3505  Set the gpu memory max clock (346.72+ driver)
--gpu-clock=1150  Set the gpu engine max clock (346.72+ driver)
--pstate=0[,2]    Set the gpu power state (352.21+ driver)
--plimit=100W     Set the gpu power limit (352.21+ driver)
Do those options will auto-overclock my GPU, or are they work as the max limit (making sure clock/temp/power doesn't go above set value)?
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
December 10, 2017, 04:41:32 PM
 #2927

no, only plimit is reliable

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
Schleicher
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 656



View Profile
December 10, 2017, 07:55:49 PM
 #2928

Dear Dev,
What should I change to be able to build the miner on Visual Studio 2017?
on 2013 working fine but on 2017 and many errors.
You need CUDA 9 when you want to use VS 2017.
Usually CUDA doesn't work with the latest VS versions.

lorddefenser
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33


View Profile
December 10, 2017, 08:05:00 PM
 #2929

Good Morning, someone can help-me?

I'm have 2x 1060 and 2 1070 using Simplemining.

I config the miner to use lyra2rev2, but don't work, get error.
Already checked my worker, and lines configuration a milion times.

Help-me?




Someone can help-me Huh
5600k
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
December 10, 2017, 08:48:02 PM
 #2930

Hi,

Looking for some help, getting the below error when starting the miner. 

[2017-12-10 15:28:45] Starting on stratum+tcp://mona.poolmining.org:3092
[2017-12-10 15:28:45] 1 miner thread started, using 'lyra2v2' algorithm.
[2017-12-10 15:28:46] Stratum difficulty set to 15 (0.05859)
[2017-12-10 15:28:46] GPU #0: Intensity set to 20, 1048576 cuda threads
Cuda error in func 'keccak256_cpu_init' at line 299 : unknown error.
clay@LinuxBox:~/Downloads/ccminer-linux-x64-nvidia-cuda-8.0$


Thanks
antonio8
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288


View Profile
December 10, 2017, 08:59:50 PM
 #2931

Good Morning, someone can help-me?

I'm have 2x 1060 and 2 1070 using Simplemining.

I config the miner to use lyra2rev2, but don't work, get error.
Already checked my worker, and lines configuration a milion times.

Help-me?




Someone can help-me Huh

You do know this is for ccminer?

You'll be better off asking for help in their thread.

If you are going to leave your BTC on an exchange please send it to this address instead 1GH3ub3UUHbU5qDJW5u3E9jZ96ZEmzaXtG, I will at least use the money better than someone who steals it from the exchange. Thanks Wink
joblo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008


View Profile
December 10, 2017, 09:02:23 PM
 #2932

Many questions seem to be from people using older cards not supported in the default compile.
Would a sm version check help prevent these problems?

Principal developer of cpuminer-opt, the optimized multi-algo CPU miner.
BTC donation address: 12tdvfF7KmAsihBXQXynT6E6th2c2pByTT
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1326803.0
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
December 10, 2017, 09:03:26 PM
 #2933

many noobs this week Wink too.. which often ask before searching

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
s3c70r
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 67


View Profile
December 10, 2017, 09:50:46 PM
 #2934

Is there a limit of GPUs when using ccMiner ?

I have a rig with 18 GPUs and the last 2 are giving an error when starting ccMiner.

[2017-12-09 15:29:09] GPU #-26224: unable to query application clocks
[2017-12-09 15:29:09] GPU #21872: unable to query application clocks

yes, 16 max, and less on windows i think due to drivers limitation




Can you raise the limit ? Windows 21 GPU here on one of my rigs.
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
December 10, 2017, 09:51:37 PM
 #2935

at this level do it yourself in miner.h

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
klintistwood
Member
**
Online Online

Activity: 111

Out of the box is where I live


View Profile WWW
December 10, 2017, 10:06:15 PM
 #2936

I'm mining ETN fine with CCminer 2.2.2 but when I try to mine MONA, I always get the same error from the start: Segmentation fault (core dumped)

Any idea what that might be?

Thanks!

13 GPU Nvidia Rig running under Ubuntu 16 (eth hash rate: 300+Mh/s @ 1000W for whole rig): 3x EVGA GTX 1060 3Gb (24MH/s @ 65W) + 6x MSI Armor GTX 1060 3Gb (24MH/s @ 70W) + 1x MSI GTX 1060 (24Mh/s @ 65W) + 3x Zotac GTX 1060 (24MH/s @ 65 W). PSU 2400W, Asrock ASRock H110 Pro BTC+, cheap Chinese risers, Kingston SSD 120Gb, 8Gb memory.
zeef
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
December 10, 2017, 10:20:30 PM
 #2937

Hi Folks,

i´m running ccminer-x64-2.2.3-cuda9 on an 1060 6gb to mining electroneum with no problems. Smiley

I have an portable that is in work basically doing nothing and trying there the same ccminer version.

He have an 820m nvidia gpu that i think is cuda 2.1. Ofcourse when i try to use this verion i got this error:

https://ibb.co/hGMUFG

Any tip for what version should i use to use this graphic or if its possible to use it?

Regards,
gzubeck
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37


View Profile
December 11, 2017, 01:00:08 AM
 #2938

I'm using ccminer 2.1 and I was using an intensity of -i 20. I changed it to -i 22 and I started getting 45 more hashes with my 5 1080 gtx's. so i went from 152 to 199... I'm going to try -i 23 and see how that works.
lorddefenser
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33


View Profile
December 11, 2017, 01:15:08 AM
 #2939

Quote

You do know this is for ccminer?

You'll be better off asking for help in their thread.

I did not understand, this topic is not for ccminer support?

If you look on my pictures I'm having problem with ccminer.

Searched a lot, but this is only topic with support.

clg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
December 11, 2017, 01:41:30 AM
 #2940

I'm running Ubuntu 16.04 with two Nvidia GTX 1060s.  I've downloaded and installed the latest proprietary driver and CUDA 9.  I've also downloaded and successfully compiled the cuda 9 branch of ccminer.  The only problem is that once I've compiled it, I get the dreaded "Cuda error in func 'keccak256_cpu_init' at line 299 : unknown error." when I try to mine lyra2v2.  Has anyone had any success in figuring this one out?  Thanks!
Pages: « 1 ... 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 [147] 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!