Bitcoin Forum
January 19, 2018, 04:21:00 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 [114] 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] ccminer 2.2.2 - opensource - GPL (tpruvot)  (Read 454826 times)
Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764



View Profile
August 14, 2017, 08:06:33 AM
 #2261

skunk algo

spmod5 228mh
cc 2.2 244mh

what about the reported speed on pool side? ok i see it's suprnova fault...
1516378860
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516378860

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516378860
Reply with quote  #2

1516378860
Report to moderator
1516378860
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516378860

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516378860
Reply with quote  #2

1516378860
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1516378860
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516378860

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516378860
Reply with quote  #2

1516378860
Report to moderator
1516378860
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516378860

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516378860
Reply with quote  #2

1516378860
Report to moderator
yunihuni
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
August 14, 2017, 09:39:03 AM
 #2262

skunk algo

spmod5 228mh
cc 2.2 244mh

what about the reported speed on pool side? ok i see it's suprnova fault...

Might be. I hope @ocminer fix that.

SATILIK MSI Geforce GTX1080 GAMING X 8GB [2 AYLIK]
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2140881
fr4nkthetank
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260


cryptominingtalk.com


View Profile WWW
August 14, 2017, 01:02:31 PM
 #2263

Just wanted to say thanks for all the hard work.  works smooth and all seems good pool side for me.

           ▀██▄ ▄██▀
            ▐█████▌
           ▄███▀███▄
         ▄████▄  ▀███▄
       ▄███▀ ▀██▄  ▀███▄
     ▄███▀  ▄█████▄  ▀███▄
   ▄███▀  ▄███▀ ▀███▄  ▀███▄
  ███▀  ▄████▌   ▐████▄  ▀███
 ███   ██▀  ██▄ ▄██  ▀██   ███
███   ███  ███   ███  ███   ███
███   ███   ███████   ███   ███
 ███   ███▄▄       ▄▄███   ███
  ███▄   ▀▀█████████▀▀   ▄███
   ▀████▄▄           ▄▄████▀
      ▀▀███████████████▀▀
DeepOnion★  Anonymity Guaranteed
★  Anonymous and Untraceable
★  Guard Your Privacy
      ▄▄██████████▄▄
    ▄███▀▀      ▀▀█▀   ▄▄
   ███▀              ▄███
  ███              ▄███▀   ▄▄
 ███▌  ▄▄▄▄      ▄███▀   ▄███
▐███  ██████   ▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███  ███▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███   ████▀   ▄███▀
███▌  ███   █▀   ▄███▀  ███
▐███   ███     ▄███▀   ███
 ███▌   ███  ▄███▀     ███
  ███    ██████▀      ███
   ███▄             ▄███
    ▀███▄▄       ▄▄███▀
      ▀▀███████████▀▀
the.vlado
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
August 15, 2017, 09:21:56 PM
 #2264

Is it possible to build ccminer with Visual Studio 2015 (Microsoft Visual Studio 14.0) and CUDA_8.0.61.2_windows?
Yes, it's possible. But you'll need to do some additional work, such as make changes in Algo256/cuda_blake256.cu and neoscrypt/cuda_neoscrypt.cu to make it compatible with VS2015. Also you'll need to rebuild  libcurl.x64.lib and openssl.x64.lib from sources for VS2015 compatible. For libcurl you can follow this guide - How to Build and Use Libcurl with VS2015 on Windows and openssl.lib you could try to build by yourself, or download it precompiled.

Hi Decker,

Thank you for reply. Maybe I will try that one day.
For now I gave up from VS 2015.

I'he installed VS 2013. Now I can compile and run ccminer, it will connect to the pool and receive blocks. But card is at 0% and mining is not happening.

Any reason why is that happening?

tnx

★ ★ ★ ★ ★   DeepOnion    Anonymous and Untraceable Cryptocurrency    TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED   ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
› › › › ›  JOIN THE NEW AIRDROP ✈️        VERIFIED WITH DEEPVAULT  ‹ ‹ ‹ ‹ ‹
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬   ANN  WHITEPAPER  FACEBOOK  TWITTER  YOUTUBE  FORUM   ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
daberti
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 252


View Profile
August 15, 2017, 10:13:23 PM
 #2265

First things first. Did you try to compile Cuda Samples (vs2013 ones) against VS2013?
Wyse
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 12:08:37 PM
 #2266

I believe the intensity flag (-i) is not working properly when using the cryptonight algorithm. No matter what value I set the GPU usage always stays at 99-100%, while when mining with the skunk algorithm it works great and progressively reduces its GPU usage the lower I go.
nizzuu
Full Member
***
Online Online

Activity: 155

Cryptocurrency enthusiast


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 02:59:03 PM
 #2267

I believe the intensity flag (-i) is not working properly when using the cryptonight algorithm. No matter what value I set the GPU usage always stays at 99-100%, while when mining with the skunk algorithm it works great and progressively reduces its GPU usage the lower I go.

You should use --bfactor and --launch-config keys to tune miner on this algo. See algo section in readme.
the.vlado
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 09:56:12 PM
 #2268

First things first. Did you try to compile Cuda Samples (vs2013 ones) against VS2013?

Hi, that is good start. Yes, I just did that now.
Exe files are created.

I can also create ccminer.exe file and when I use it, it is mining.

But it is not working when I execute it from VS. I tried in CUDA debug mode and in normal mode without debug. GPU is at 0% all the time.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★   DeepOnion    Anonymous and Untraceable Cryptocurrency    TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED   ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
› › › › ›  JOIN THE NEW AIRDROP ✈️        VERIFIED WITH DEEPVAULT  ‹ ‹ ‹ ‹ ‹
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬   ANN  WHITEPAPER  FACEBOOK  TWITTER  YOUTUBE  FORUM   ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
daberti
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 252


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 11:31:39 PM
 #2269

First things first. Did you try to compile Cuda Samples (vs2013 ones) against VS2013?

Hi, that is good start. Yes, I just did that now.
Exe files are created.

I can also create ccminer.exe file and when I use it, it is mining.

But it is not working when I execute it from VS. I tried in CUDA debug mode and in normal mode without debug. GPU is at 0% all the time.

You have to pick the .exe from the source tree and put in a directory of your choice and NOT execute it from VS. Also bear in mind that antivirus software(or Win's own firewall) may somehow prevent you from actually mining.
Bottom line: did you choose the Release and x64 compiling asset?
kellypb01
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
August 17, 2017, 02:04:27 AM
 #2270

sorry what should i put to the bat file if i want to mine in miningpoolhub?

nvm. figured it out
Wyse
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
August 17, 2017, 07:17:24 AM
 #2271

I believe the intensity flag (-i) is not working properly when using the cryptonight algorithm. No matter what value I set the GPU usage always stays at 99-100%, while when mining with the skunk algorithm it works great and progressively reduces its GPU usage the lower I go.

You should use --bfactor and --launch-config keys to tune miner on this algo. See algo section in readme.

Awesome, thanks!
Sayman_nsk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
August 18, 2017, 05:01:38 AM
 #2272

ccminer 2.2 32bit version: Unable to query number of CUDA devices! Is an nVidia driver installed?
win10 x64
gtx1070
drv 382.05
this drivers I have on all my rig`s because, xcn sp miner not work with new drivers. so, I have to use this old drivers. but ccminer 2.2 x64 work fine, but low hashrate. need 32 bit version.
bel123
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94


View Profile
August 18, 2017, 01:03:08 PM
 #2273

what pool for sigt and latest ccminer? Suprnova with last version ccminer show correct mhs/coins?
mintminty59
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 139



View Profile
August 18, 2017, 03:08:34 PM
 #2274

THANK YOU FOR RELEASE 2.2 I AM HAVING TROUBLE WITH CCMINER FOR EQUIHASH

On Slush I get a Json error

 JSON-RPC call failed: [
   -9,
   "Cannot call \"mining.subscribe\" - invalid signature",
   null
]
[2017-08-18 16:07:34] ...retry after 30 seconds

and on f2pool i get

[2017-08-18 16:08:06] Unsupported extranonce size of 16 (12 maxi)
[2017-08-18 16:08:06] Unsupported extranonce size of 16 (12 maxi)
[2017-08-18 16:08:06] ...retry after 30 seconds

Is there anyway to fix these bugs?

erbott1
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 96


View Profile
August 18, 2017, 03:27:59 PM
 #2275

What is wrong with this 2.2 miner?

With sp mod I get constant 100% gpu usage but tpruvot version is fluctuating like hell. 100% -> 0% -> 100%

Like this:
http://imgur.com/a/OB4Qn

And this:
http://imgur.com/a/SGh6I

Any clues how to fix this? Thanks.

I am using MSI 1080 ti gaming x
erbott1
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 96


View Profile
August 19, 2017, 11:23:38 AM
 #2276

Any help? Anyone?  Grin
yslyung
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1414


Mine Mine Mine


View Profile
August 19, 2017, 01:10:08 PM
 #2277

how to set failover pool in ccminer ?

Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
August 19, 2017, 01:22:04 PM
 #2278

like the sample in source tree  (without the timelimit) :

https://github.com/tpruvot/ccminer/blob/windows/pools.conf

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
yslyung
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1414


Mine Mine Mine


View Profile
August 19, 2017, 02:36:39 PM
 #2279

like the sample in source tree  (without the timelimit) :

https://github.com/tpruvot/ccminer/blob/windows/pools.conf

thx mate, figured it out.
iamnewhere
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
August 20, 2017, 01:21:38 PM
 #2280

THANK YOU FOR RELEASE 2.2 I AM HAVING TROUBLE WITH CCMINER FOR EQUIHASH

On Slush I get a Json error

 JSON-RPC call failed: [
   -9,
   "Cannot call \"mining.subscribe\" - invalid signature",
   null
]
[2017-08-18 16:07:34] ...retry after 30 seconds

and on f2pool i get

[2017-08-18 16:08:06] Unsupported extranonce size of 16 (12 maxi)
[2017-08-18 16:08:06] Unsupported extranonce size of 16 (12 maxi)
[2017-08-18 16:08:06] ...retry after 30 seconds

Is there anyway to fix these bugs?

i got that error when trying to mine INTENSE coin which is cryptonight algo - i'd to add "-a cryptonight" to get it working.
Pages: « 1 ... 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 [114] 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!