Bitcoin Forum
December 18, 2017, 07:15:22 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 [145] 146 147 148 149 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] ccminer 2.2.2 - opensource - GPL (tpruvot)  (Read 448896 times)
N0pr3s3n7
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38


View Profile
December 06, 2017, 12:20:06 PM
 #2881

Hi,

2.2.3 cuda9 x64 has issue with tribus algo (compare 2.2.2 cuda9 x64). it has down hashrate up to 5-10%.
1070 55 -> 50
1060 36 -> 30

Please, fix it.

Sorry but where can I download 2.2.3 ccminer ? I’ve searched never found it over github
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513624522
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513624522

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513624522
Reply with quote  #2

1513624522
Report to moderator
1513624522
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513624522

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513624522
Reply with quote  #2

1513624522
Report to moderator
1513624522
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513624522

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513624522
Reply with quote  #2

1513624522
Report to moderator
restless
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1015


View Profile
December 06, 2017, 01:34:31 PM
 #2882

Try with https://github.com/tpruvot/ccminer/releases
Tongue
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
December 06, 2017, 01:36:55 PM
 #2883

Hi,

2.2.3 cuda9 x64 has issue with tribus algo (compare 2.2.2 cuda9 x64). it has down hashrate up to 5-10%.
1070 55 -> 50
1060 36 -> 30

Please, fix it.


There was no changes, problem is elsewhere...

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
Gongolo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 166


View Profile
December 06, 2017, 02:05:06 PM
 #2884

Hi,

2.2.3 cuda9 x64 has issue with tribus algo (compare 2.2.2 cuda9 x64). it has down hashrate up to 5-10%.
1070 55 -> 50
1060 36 -> 30

Please, fix it.


I found 2.2.3 slower too, but I also recently updated nvidia drivers to 388.43.
Downgrading to 388.30, fixed the slower performance (at least in my setup).
If you are using 388.43, try to downgrade.

BTC: 1ABBEJJtTaz8wSvFSsFvUoNkmQXNh7rq2U
restless
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1015


View Profile
December 06, 2017, 03:17:41 PM
 #2885


There was no changes, problem is elsewhere...
Hi, any idea about https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=770064.msg25713717#msg25713717 ?
Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
December 06, 2017, 03:36:26 PM
 #2886

yes, i added a second port, there was too much miners and the limit was set a bit too high. I twitted about that, seems ok now.

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
HellKove
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 05:47:07 AM
 #2887

Hi, noob question here...

I have two 1060 runing, how do i disable the primary card and let only the card 2 mining?

Thanks!
restless
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1015


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 06:53:58 AM
 #2888

Use
-d, --devices         gives a comma separated list of CUDA device IDs to operate on. Device IDs start counting from 0!

eg
ccminer ..................... -d 1 will work on second card only
 -d 0 on first card only
Nisp3
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 07:27:15 AM
 #2889

[delete]
Moscut
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 09:12:38 AM
 #2890

Hello!

noob question: i created new .txt doc and save it to .bat with the pool/mining parameter but it is still not working cause i dont have the ccminet.exe file?

How do i get it?
jimmykl
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 175


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 11:43:46 AM
 #2891

Hello!

noob question: i created new .txt doc and save it to .bat with the pool/mining parameter but it is still not working cause i dont have the ccminet.exe file?

How do i get it?

Go to the start of this thread. Right back to post #1. Read. There is information. And links to download the exe.
Infpwnz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 12:35:48 PM
 #2892

Hey guys i need help on my p106-100 nvidia cards
When i run the newest ccminer on the neweest nvidia drivers it says
your system does not support cuda 9.0 API
help please
pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 12:36:48 PM
 #2893

Hey guys i need help on my p106-100 nvidia cards
When i run the newest ccminer on the neweest nvidia drivers it says
your system does not support cuda 9.0 API
help please

did you install cuda 9?

gregfromo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 01:25:51 PM
 #2894

Hey guys i need help on my p106-100 nvidia cards
When i run the newest ccminer on the neweest nvidia drivers it says
your system does not support cuda 9.0 API
help please

did you install cuda 9?


on windows you don't install cuda 9 separatly, do you?
OP didn't provide most basic infos ...
pallas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498


Black Belt Developer


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 01:27:42 PM
 #2895

Hey guys i need help on my p106-100 nvidia cards
When i run the newest ccminer on the neweest nvidia drivers it says
your system does not support cuda 9.0 API
help please

did you install cuda 9?


on windows you don't install cuda 9 separatly, do you?
OP didn't provide most basic infos ...

I don't know as I don't use windows, still he needs cuda 9 :-)

Epsylon3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
December 07, 2017, 02:01:12 PM
 #2896

no, you just need a recent driver for cuda 9 (384+)

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
Infpwnz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 07:17:25 PM
 #2897

thanks guys, i was using old asus drivers, i'll try the new ones and see if it helps.
RTM88
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
December 08, 2017, 05:31:27 AM
 #2898

Hi, I have been looking for a script to autorestart ccminer or autoreboot the pc, do u know where i can find one? one more thing also looking for monitoring software for multiple miners using ccminer (windows).  I have used monitorig before when i was mining eth but it does not work with ccminer. Thanks
mikespax
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
December 08, 2017, 06:13:50 AM
 #2899

I can't get this to work on a 19 card rig. =( Have to remove cards down to 16 cards to make it work.
chufleco
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
December 08, 2017, 08:18:52 AM
 #2900

https://pastebin.com/3yNqZ8Dd

 not sure what I am missing here
Pages: « 1 ... 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 [145] 146 147 148 149 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!