Bitcoin Forum
May 22, 2018, 10:20:31 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 [123] 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] ccminer 2.2.5 - opensource - GPL (tpruvot)  (Read 468222 times)
Dirard
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 19, 2017, 11:35:33 AM
 #2441

Slower than EWBF equihash by 10%, maybe i do smth wrong?
1527027631
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527027631

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527027631
Reply with quote  #2

1527027631
Report to moderator
1527027631
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527027631

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527027631
Reply with quote  #2

1527027631
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1527027631
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527027631

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527027631
Reply with quote  #2

1527027631
Report to moderator
NameTaken
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 502


View Profile
September 19, 2017, 11:36:15 AM
 #2442

Slower than EWBF equihash by 10%, maybe i do smth wrong?
Use one of the dedicated miners for Equihash.
Dirard
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 19, 2017, 11:59:29 AM
 #2443

Slower than EWBF equihash by 10%, maybe i do smth wrong?
Use one of the dedicated miners for Equihash.
If i use ewbf in nicehash: ok, but it's nicehash...
If i use ewbf not in nicehash: 1 of my 1080ti crash even on stock settings
so i looking for some alternative
NameTaken
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 502


View Profile
September 19, 2017, 12:03:23 PM
 #2444

Slower than EWBF equihash by 10%, maybe i do smth wrong?
Use one of the dedicated miners for Equihash.
If i use ewbf in nicehash: ok, but it's nicehash...
If i use ewbf not in nicehash: 1 of my 1080ti crash even on stock settings
so i looking for some alternative
I've been using https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2021765.0
daberti
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
September 19, 2017, 12:45:57 PM
 #2445


Linux only Sad
JBear
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 21, 2017, 07:37:01 PM
 #2446

So I've run into something interesting in using the beta 2.2.1, using cuda 9.

I originally ran the following command line in a bat file.
  • ccminer-x64 -a lyra2v2 -d 0 -o stratum+tcp://18.85.34.148:9171 -u Vg39fRFWf2CwAuAXuXzMTs99Jh1ZTaCUDJ -p workwork -t 1 -b 0

After a period of time, it would fail out saying that the result did not validate with the cpu

I messed around with various settings for intensity as well as overclocking (memory, gpu, memory+gpu, various voltage adjustments) and the result always ended with the same error.  I noticed that the rate was also slowly decreasing over time.

I also tried --cuda-schedule spin.  It actually lasted a bit longer with a higher rate, but it still eventually errored out, the same quickly repeating did not validate with the cpu error message.

So in messing around more, I did the thing you're not supposed to... changed multiple things at once and it resolved the validation check but showed json-rpc call failed: method not found.  As I'm seeing my rates on the server page, I'm guessing (and by a stretch) that this is not a huge problem.

I changed the command line to:
  • ccminer-x64 -a lyra2v2 -d 0 -o 18.85.34.148:9171 -u Vg39fRFWf2CwAuAXuXzMTas99Jh1ZTaCUDJ -p workwork -t 1 -b 0 -D 1 (and I just noticed that I added an a to my wallet address for this one... oh well)
  • I set my i5-6600k back to stock voltage from lower multipliers, voltage, etc. (trying to reduce overall wattage as kwh here is 0.21)
I wanted to try out adding the NSIGHT_CUDA_DEBUGGER, but I know nothing about coding at the moment so I have no idea where I would put that.

I'm guessing that it was reverting the settings on the cpu back to normal, but I figured I'd mention it in case others were experiencing similar issues

In case it helps I'm currently running that last command line without issue so far connecting to p2pool (18.85.34.148:9171 Cambridge US) at around 37.25 MH/s:
  • i5-6600k
  • 16 gb ram
  • gigabyte z170x gaming 7
  • msi sea hawk ek x gtx 1070
    (yes, temp never breaks 45)
  • driver v 384.94
with afterburner currently set to:
  • 65% power
  • 85 temp limit
  • +176 core clock
  • +940 memory clock

next testing, hopefully useful is:
  • revert command line
  • enable spin
  • update drivers to 385.69

If things seem to work, it will be at least a few hours between changes.
minersson
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 22, 2017, 09:28:12 AM
 #2447

Hey guys,

I'm experiencing that my power consumption is unstable. My cards varies between 150-200 W using ccminer 2.2.1.
But when I use another mining software like ethminer or Nicehash the power is constant on 160 W.

Anyone having the same "problem" like me?
 
Temporel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 22, 2017, 11:39:09 AM
 #2448

Hey guys,

I'm experiencing that my power consumption is unstable. My cards varies between 150-200 W using ccminer 2.2.1.
But when I use another mining software like ethminer or Nicehash the power is constant on 160 W.

Anyone having the same "problem" like me?
 

unstable ??

This is perfectly normal btw.
hwgeek
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 23, 2017, 10:57:01 PM
 #2449

DOES ANY ONE HAVE GUIDE HOW TO BUILD THIS FROM SOURCE?
I have installed VS 2017 and cuda 8.0/9.0 and re-targeted to vs2017 but cannot build- all failed (every line with "Fail!")
daberti
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
September 23, 2017, 11:57:35 PM
 #2450

DOES ANY ONE HAVE GUIDE HOW TO BUILD THIS FROM SOURCE?
I have installed VS 2017 and cuda 8.0/9.0 and re-targeted to vs2017 but cannot build- all failed (every line with "Fail!")

You need to fully uninstall CUDA 8 and VS2017 first.
Then.... https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=770064.msg21694341#msg21694341
That is: you need VS2013 and Cuda 8 SDK in order of installation (cuda 9 is not yet final, get rid of it)
After installing VS 2013 Community Edition reboot your system.
Then, after reboot install Cuda 8.
Cuda 8 does NOT support VS2017 and it is stated CLEARLY here http://docs.nvidia.com/cuda/cuda-installation-guide-microsoft-windows/index.html
Table 1 and Table 2

insaniak
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 134
Merit: 100



View Profile
September 24, 2017, 04:17:20 AM
 #2451

Im runing into an issue with CCminer. This is what happens its not always immediate, but it happens when it's setting the intensity of the GPUS.
"cc miner has stopped working"

hwgeek
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 24, 2017, 08:05:59 AM
 #2452

DOES ANY ONE HAVE GUIDE HOW TO BUILD THIS FROM SOURCE?
I have installed VS 2017 and cuda 8.0/9.0 and re-targeted to vs2017 but cannot build- all failed (every line with "Fail!")

You need to fully uninstall CUDA 8 and VS2017 first.
Then.... https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=770064.msg21694341#msg21694341
That is: you need VS2013 and Cuda 8 SDK in order of installation (cuda 9 is not yet final, get rid of it)
After installing VS 2013 Community Edition reboot your system.
Then, after reboot install Cuda 8.
Cuda 8 does NOT support VS2017 and it is stated CLEARLY here http://docs.nvidia.com/cuda/cuda-installation-guide-microsoft-windows/index.html
Table 1 and Table 2


Thank you for your help, I have tried it but getting a of of those errors while compiling the latest 2.2.1 32bit release:
Code:
"warning : Too big maxrregcount value specified 80, will be ignored"
UnknownX
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 176
Merit: 100



View Profile
September 24, 2017, 08:40:37 AM
 #2453

Hey guys,

I'm experiencing that my power consumption is unstable. My cards varies between 150-200 W using ccminer 2.2.1.
But when I use another mining software like ethminer or Nicehash the power is constant on 160 W.

Anyone having the same "problem" like me?
 

unstable ??

This is perfectly normal btw.

I think he means that in one second his wattmeter shows power consumption 150W per card and in a few seconds later 200W per card and than down/up again and again.
I have also such issue with one of my 1080ti when it is on stock settings, but I have overclocked it and now it works stable with ccminer 2.2.1. Smiley

████→→       ● DeepOnion                                                                       ✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯ 
████→→       ● Tor integrated, 100% anonymous!                                       Get Your FREE Coins NOW!     
████→→       ● Free Airdrop! (No ICO, No Crowdfund)                       ✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯
daberti
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
September 24, 2017, 10:11:53 AM
 #2454

Thank you for your help, I have tried it but getting a of of those errors while compiling the latest 2.2.1 32bit release:
Code:
"warning : Too big maxrregcount value specified 80, will be ignored"

Search for the .exe in the build tree. Is it there?
hwgeek
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 24, 2017, 11:46:09 AM
 #2455

Yes, and it works -LOL this is with over 100 warnings like this.
daberti
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
September 24, 2017, 11:55:00 AM
 #2456

Yes, and it works -LOL this is with over 100 warnings like this.


Some remarks though: why did you compile it 32bit? Moreover: did you choose to compile in "Release" mode or "Debug" mode?
hwgeek
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 24, 2017, 12:13:00 PM
 #2457

I am learning and it's my first time, I chose Release, and 32bit on always faster 4 me in ccminer - don't know why.
daberti
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
September 24, 2017, 12:46:46 PM
 #2458

I am learning and it's my first time, I chose Release, and 32bit on always faster 4 me in ccminer - don't know why.


Faster by >= 5% ?
Just asking 😊
hwgeek
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 24, 2017, 01:10:55 PM
 #2459

I think so- I am trusting the Dev- this is what he says on the Github page:
Quote
Note that the x86 releases are generally faster than x64 ones on Windows, but that tend to change with the recent drivers.

daberti
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
September 24, 2017, 01:15:20 PM
 #2460

I think so- I am trusting the Dev- this is what he says on the Github page:

Compiling 32bit right now. I'll crosscheck the speeds of various algos and post the results here.
Pages: « 1 ... 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 [123] 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!