Bitcoin Forum
April 26, 2024, 08:33:29 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 ... 172 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] ccminer 2.3 - opensource - GPL (tpruvot)  (Read 499988 times)
PeaMine
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 979
Merit: 510



View Profile
January 17, 2015, 06:12:07 PM
 #201

I get this when compiling on Ubuntu 12 after running ./autogen and then ./configure:

checking for EVP_DigestFinal_ex in -lcrypto... yes
checking for gawk... (cached) mawk
checking for curl-config... /usr/bin/curl-config
checking for the version of libcurl... 7.22.0
checking for libcurl >= version 7.15.2... yes
checking whether libcurl is usable... yes
checking for curl_free... yes
./configure: line 6586: syntax error near unexpected token `fi'
./configure: line 6586: `  fi'

Then make:
make: *** No targets specified and no makefile found.  Stop.

Datacenter Technician and Electrician.  If you have any questions feel free to ask me as I am generally bored looking at logs and happy to help during free time.
The forum was founded in 2009 by Satoshi and Sirius. It replaced a SourceForge forum.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1714120409
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714120409

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714120409
Reply with quote  #2

1714120409
Report to moderator
1714120409
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714120409

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714120409
Reply with quote  #2

1714120409
Report to moderator
Epsylon3 (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1082


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
January 17, 2015, 06:14:00 PM
 #202

try ./build.sh else configure is generated by your machine, so the line doesnt help me...

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
PeaMine
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 979
Merit: 510



View Profile
January 17, 2015, 06:33:36 PM
 #203

try ./build.sh else configure is generated by your machine, so the line doesnt help me...
./build provides the same error message.

git clone https://github.com/tpruvot/ccminer
cd ccminer
./build.sh

checking for curl_free... yes
./configure: line 6586: syntax error near unexpected token `fi'
./configure: line 6586: `  fi'
make: *** No targets specified and no makefile found.  Stop.

Datacenter Technician and Electrician.  If you have any questions feel free to ask me as I am generally bored looking at logs and happy to help during free time.
Epsylon3 (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1082


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
January 17, 2015, 06:36:33 PM
 #204

not on my 3 linux machines, could you paste me the erroneous lines of your configure...

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
PeaMine
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 979
Merit: 510



View Profile
January 17, 2015, 07:01:27 PM
 #205

not on my 3 linux machines, could you paste me the erroneous lines of your configure...
This is the section, line with the error on it simply has "fi":

NVCC="nvcc"

if test -n "$with_cuda"
then
  CUDA_INCLUDES="-I$with_cuda/include"
  CUDA_LIBS="-lcudart"
  CUDA_LDFLAGS="-L$with_cuda/lib$SUFFIX"
  if test -x "$with_cuda/bin/nvcc"
    NVCC="$with_cuda/bin/nvcc"
  fi
else
  CUDA_INCLUDES="-I/usr/local/cuda/include"
  CUDA_LIBS="-lcudart -static-libstdc++"
  CUDA_LDFLAGS="-L/usr/local/cuda/lib$SUFFIX"
fi

if test -n "$with_nvml" ; then
  NVML_LIBPATH=$with_nvml
  CUDA_LDFLAGS="$CUDA_LDFLAGS -ldl"
fi

Datacenter Technician and Electrician.  If you have any questions feel free to ask me as I am generally bored looking at logs and happy to help during free time.
royalpro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 17, 2015, 07:03:20 PM
Last edit: January 17, 2015, 09:36:26 PM by royalpro
 #206

I get this when compiling on Ubuntu 12 after running ./autogen and then ./configure:

checking for EVP_DigestFinal_ex in -lcrypto... yes
checking for gawk... (cached) mawk
checking for curl-config... /usr/bin/curl-config
checking for the version of libcurl... 7.22.0
checking for libcurl >= version 7.15.2... yes
checking whether libcurl is usable... yes
checking for curl_free... yes
./configure: line 6586: syntax error near unexpected token `fi'
./configure: line 6586: `  fi'

Then make:
make: *** No targets specified and no makefile found.  Stop.

I was getting the same error and fixed it by adding an else statement that does nothing.
edit  I also added a then too.

edit this is what my configure code looks like to get it to compile with a fresh git clone

NVCC="nvcc"

if test -n "$with_cuda"
then
  CUDA_INCLUDES="-I$with_cuda/include"
  CUDA_LIBS="-lcudart"
  CUDA_LDFLAGS="-L$with_cuda/lib$SUFFIX"
  if test -x "$with_cuda/bin/nvcc"
  then
    NVCC="$with_cuda/bin/nvcc"
  else
   abc="123"
  fi
else
  CUDA_INCLUDES="-I/usr/local/cuda/include"
  CUDA_LIBS="-lcudart -static-libstdc++"
  CUDA_LDFLAGS="-L/usr/local/cuda/lib$SUFFIX"
fi

if test -n "$with_nvml" ; then
  NVML_LIBPATH=$with_nvml
  CUDA_LDFLAGS="$CUDA_LDFLAGS -ldl"
fi
Epsylon3 (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1082


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
January 17, 2015, 07:03:39 PM
 #207

i see, a "then" is missing, else did you install cuda ?

edit: fixed on github

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
PeaMine
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 979
Merit: 510



View Profile
January 17, 2015, 09:12:30 PM
 #208

i see, a "then" is missing, else did you install cuda ?

edit: fixed on github

I pulled a fresh clone from github and the error is the same.
Cuda is installed, I'm able to install other ccminer branches.


./configure: line 6586: syntax error near unexpected token `fi'
./configure: line 6586: `  fi'
make: *** No targets specified and no makefile found.  Stop.

Datacenter Technician and Electrician.  If you have any questions feel free to ask me as I am generally bored looking at logs and happy to help during free time.
Epsylon3 (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1082


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
January 17, 2015, 09:30:51 PM
 #209

you need to checkout the linux branch to get the fix : git checkout origin/linux -b linux

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
royalpro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 17, 2015, 09:37:57 PM
 #210

you need to checkout the linux branch to get the fix : git checkout origin/linux -b linux

this is what my configure code looks like to get it to compile with a fresh git clone not the linux branch
I am compiling on ubuntu 14.04

NVCC="nvcc"

if test -n "$with_cuda"
then
  CUDA_INCLUDES="-I$with_cuda/include"
  CUDA_LIBS="-lcudart"
  CUDA_LDFLAGS="-L$with_cuda/lib$SUFFIX"
  if test -x "$with_cuda/bin/nvcc"
  then
    NVCC="$with_cuda/bin/nvcc"
  else
   abc="123"
  fi
else
  CUDA_INCLUDES="-I/usr/local/cuda/include"
  CUDA_LIBS="-lcudart -static-libstdc++"
  CUDA_LDFLAGS="-L/usr/local/cuda/lib$SUFFIX"
fi

if test -n "$with_nvml" ; then
  NVML_LIBPATH=$with_nvml
  CUDA_LDFLAGS="$CUDA_LDFLAGS -ldl"
fi
Epsylon3 (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1082


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
January 17, 2015, 09:41:54 PM
 #211

git branch

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
PeaMine
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 979
Merit: 510



View Profile
January 17, 2015, 11:28:07 PM
 #212

you need to checkout the linux branch to get the fix : git checkout origin/linux -b linux

Thanks!

Datacenter Technician and Electrician.  If you have any questions feel free to ask me as I am generally bored looking at logs and happy to help during free time.
DemosMirak
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 146
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 18, 2015, 08:34:33 PM
 #213

Nevermind, I figured out what went wrong.

BTC: 13enECLM3M3gjQDoBKouXuYFG4zXaDdDPx
LTC: LRTbQNQcRjZV51PivQdhK7zpMtJYPouqR9
Epsylon3 (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1082


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
January 18, 2015, 08:36:00 PM
 #214

change the SM version in Makefile.am then ./build.sh

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
elektrax
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 141
Merit: 100



View Profile
January 19, 2015, 08:30:23 PM
Last edit: January 19, 2015, 08:42:18 PM by elektrax
 #215

Thanks for a great miner, it runs my two 750ti's for weeks without hiccups.

I have suggestions:

Can you add in the Interactive (-i) flag that CudaMiner has? To make the miner not take up 100% of a cards performance?

I also have a gtx660 and it would be nice to run it from your fork so that i could work on the desktop GPU as well while it mines.
In CudaMiner you can specify e.g '-i 1 0 0' to make gpu 0 interactive, while gpu 1 and 2 run at 100%.

Also would it be possible to add in Scrypt and possibly Neoscrypt? I know Nvidia doesnt do these very well, but sometimes i mine just to heat the house at winter (many others too!)

Edit: Maybe someone could take a look at the X13 module that was added in too?
My GPU graphs in Afterburner for x13 compared to x11 shows that x13 has quite a few 'GPU Usage' dips to nearly 0% GPU. X11 is quite different. Its like the switching to/from the 2 extra algos goes wrong.
My max hash reached for x11 is 3065 and 2445 for X13. (EVGA FTW edition overclocked +31/+39/+550)

Cheesy

BTC: 1G6Fc3sWL9E9DShfitjQvP2SGXvNLbqzGz | GP: GdTPHPNRV6P49mtW6Bc8kFBvRx4oofx4eX
Bombadil
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 500



View Profile
January 19, 2015, 09:32:35 PM
 #216

Can you add in the Interactive (-i) flag that CudaMiner has? To make the miner not take up 100% of a cards performance?

-i is already there. Max range is mostly around 20 (-i 17 already gives better control over your desktop), but you can go higher. It will crash if you reach maximum Tongue He's working on specifying it per gpu, ATM it's per ccminer process (so just run 2 ccminers, switch with -d 0 -i 17 and -d 1,2 -i 20)


Also would it be possible to add in Scrypt and possibly Neoscrypt? I know Nvidia doesnt do these very well, but sometimes i mine just to heat the house at winter (many others too!)

Neoscrypt is in the works Wink https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=916336.0
But why would you want scrypt? Need electric heating? Cheesy
scryptr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1793
Merit: 1028



View Profile WWW
January 24, 2015, 06:01:57 PM
 #217

Latest 1.5.2-git --

I am running your very latest build, posted about an hour ago.  It runs at 34mh/s (quark) on my 6-card, 750ti rig.  That is an improvement over an earlier build of yours, 1.5.2..., that ran at 32mh/s.

However, I was getting 36mh/s on sp_'s fastest rendition, 1.5.31; unfortunately his latest builds have been unstable at times.  Some won't compile on Linux.  I am hoping that you may be looking at another clean-up and integration build that incorporates the best of the best.

I admire your work, it runs well.  And, for a long time!  Days, weeks...                             --scryptr

TIPS:  BTC - 1Fs4uZ6a9ABYBTaHGUfqcwCQmeBRxkKRQT    DASH - XrK81tW31SLsVvZ2WX9VhTjpT6GXJPLdbQ
          SCRYPTR'S NOTEBOOK: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5035515.msg46035530#msg46035530
          GITHUB: "github.com/scryptr"  MERIT is appreciated, also.  Thanks!
Jombrangs
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 258



View Profile
January 25, 2015, 03:18:44 AM
 #218

Latest 1.5.2-git --

I am running your very latest build, posted about an hour ago.  It runs at 34mh/s (quark) on my 6-card, 750ti rig.  That is an improvement over an earlier build of yours, 1.5.2..., that ran at 32mh/s.

However, I was getting 36mh/s on sp_'s fastest rendition, 1.5.31; unfortunately his latest builds have been unstable at times.  Some won't compile on Linux.  I am hoping that you may be looking at another clean-up and integration build that incorporates the best of the best.

I admire your work, it runs well.  And, for a long time!  Days, weeks...                             --scryptr

hello mate

you mean unstable is "crash" ?

if thats your problem you can make batch file to restart your ccminer every x Second

Smiley
scryptr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1793
Merit: 1028



View Profile WWW
January 25, 2015, 04:22:33 AM
Last edit: January 25, 2015, 08:40:00 PM by scryptr
 #219

Latest 1.5.2-git --

I am running your very latest build, posted about an hour ago.  It runs at 34mh/s (quark) on my 6-card, 750ti rig.  That is an improvement over an earlier build of yours, 1.5.2..., that ran at 32mh/s.

However, I was getting 36mh/s on sp_'s fastest rendition, 1.5.31; unfortunately his latest builds have been unstable at times.  Some won't compile on Linux.  I am hoping that you may be looking at another clean-up and integration build that incorporates the best of the best.

I admire your work, it runs well.  And, for a long time!  Days, weeks...                             --scryptr

hello mate

you mean unstable is "crash" ?

if thats your problem you can make batch file to restart your ccminer every x Second

Smiley

In Linux, you can make a bash script, or set a cron command, or both, to do the same thing.   It isn't the same as a DOS batch file run under Windows, though.  A batch file can be a far simpler implementation, really.

The problem I have is that once the mining program crashes, it requires a cold boot.  Further, I need to re-install Linux on my problem rig.  It isn't just the mining program, my whole build is whacked.  However, tpruvot's work seems to be more stable to me than sp_'s hot-rod builds.  SP_ does good work, and he always finds more hash, but somehow it won't compile right just now.       --scryptr

EDIT:  SP_'s build 1.5.32 has been corrected by the author and now builds on Linux without further editing.       --scryptr

TIPS:  BTC - 1Fs4uZ6a9ABYBTaHGUfqcwCQmeBRxkKRQT    DASH - XrK81tW31SLsVvZ2WX9VhTjpT6GXJPLdbQ
          SCRYPTR'S NOTEBOOK: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5035515.msg46035530#msg46035530
          GITHUB: "github.com/scryptr"  MERIT is appreciated, also.  Thanks!
scryptr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1793
Merit: 1028



View Profile WWW
February 01, 2015, 07:59:15 PM
 #220

BUILD 1.5.2 Linux--

I reloaded Linux 14.04.1 on my 6 card 750ti SC rig.  I was able to get a clean load, although I had wanted to move to Utopic Unicorn (14.1).  The CUDA 6.5 toolkit does not support Utopic Unicorn presently, and CUDA 7.0 toolkit is pre-release.

After burning the OS, I installed CUDA 6.5, and then downloaded SP_'s v1.5.32 and tpruvot's v1.5.2 release.  After compilation, I tested them.  Both compiled without errors, but I noticed several warnings during the compilation of v1.5.32.

SP_'s version ran at about 35.5mh/s on my 6 card rig, but proved not to be stable.  It crashed, requiring a cold boot of the rig, after 4-5 hours.  Tpruvot's version is currently running at about 33.6mh/s on the same rig, and has been reliable for the last couple of days.  In retrospect, I had SP_'s v31 up to 36.3mh/s on the same rig, but it was never stable for more than 2-3 hours.  SP_'s v31 is currently running on my 6x750ti FTW rig at 37.8mh/s, and runs for days at a time.

With the Windows binaries, my GTX 960 gets 8.7mh/s with release 1.5.2, tpruvot.  It gets 9.6mh/s with v1.5.32, SP_.

QUESTION: What are the advantages of running the "-d" switch?  It divides (or multiplies) the pool-provided "diff" setting, I know, but how does that help?       --scryptr

TIPS:  BTC - 1Fs4uZ6a9ABYBTaHGUfqcwCQmeBRxkKRQT    DASH - XrK81tW31SLsVvZ2WX9VhTjpT6GXJPLdbQ
          SCRYPTR'S NOTEBOOK: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5035515.msg46035530#msg46035530
          GITHUB: "github.com/scryptr"  MERIT is appreciated, also.  Thanks!
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 ... 172 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!