Bitcoin Forum
May 05, 2024, 05:08:29 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 ... 172 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] ccminer 2.3 - opensource - GPL (tpruvot)  (Read 499993 times)
tryphe
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 116
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 08, 2015, 06:03:23 AM
Last edit: May 08, 2015, 06:49:57 AM by tryphe
 #261

I'm having an issue here with the error:

Code:
Cuda error in func 'skein512_cpu_setBlock_80' at line 957 : invalid device symbol.

Strangely enough, I'm running a 660ti (Compute 3.0) and have ccminer compiling/running x11 just fine with the same setup. Although I don't think it's quite the latest version(Edit: It's actually quite old, but still uses cuda 6.5), it works with nvidia-331 and nvidia-346. All I have to do is export the cuda lib64 path before running. Here are the juicy infos:

Code:
nobody@abyss:~$ uname -a
Linux abyss 3.13.0-37-generic #64-Ubuntu SMP Mon Sep 22 21:28:38 UTC 2014 x86_64 x86_64 x86_64 GNU/Linux
"Ubuntu 14.04"

Code:
nobody@abyss:~$ lspci
06:00.0 VGA compatible controller: NVIDIA Corporation GK104 [GeForce GTX 660 Ti] (rev a1) (prog-if 00 [VGA controller])
        Subsystem: Device 196e:1000
        Flags: bus master, fast devsel, latency 0, IRQ 45
        Memory at fb000000 (32-bit, non-prefetchable) [size=16M]
        Memory at d8000000 (64-bit, prefetchable) [size=128M]
        Memory at e6000000 (64-bit, prefetchable) [size=32M]
        I/O ports at 6c00 [size=128]
        [virtual] Expansion ROM at e0000000 [disabled] [size=512K]
        Capabilities: <access denied>
        Kernel driver in use: nvidia

Code:
nobody@abyss:~$ /usr/local/cuda/bin/nvcc --version
nvcc: NVIDIA (R) Cuda compiler driver
Copyright (c) 2005-2014 NVIDIA Corporation
Built on Thu_Jul_17_21:41:27_CDT_2014
Cuda compilation tools, release 6.5, V6.5.12

Installed packages(no errors):
Code:
nobody@abyss:~$ dpkg -l | grep 'ii  nvidia'
ii  nvidia-346                                346.46-0ubuntu1                                     amd64        NVIDIA binary driver - version 346.46
ii  nvidia-346-dev                            346.46-0ubuntu1                                     amd64        NVIDIA binary Xorg driver development files
ii  nvidia-346-uvm                            346.46-0ubuntu1                                     amd64        NVIDIA Unified Memory kernel module
ii  nvidia-modprobe                           346.46-0ubuntu1                                     amd64        Load the NVIDIA kernel driver and create device files
ii  nvidia-opencl-icd-346                     346.46-0ubuntu1                                     amd64        NVIDIA OpenCL ICD
ii  nvidia-prime                              0.6.2                                               amd64        Tools to enable NVIDIA's Prime
ii  nvidia-settings                           346.46-0ubuntu1                                     amd64        Tool for configuring the NVIDIA graphics driver

nobody@abyss:~$ dpkg -l | grep 'ii  cuda'
ii  cuda-6-5                                  6.5-14                                              amd64        CUDA 6.5 meta-package
ii  cuda-command-line-tools-6-5               6.5-14                                              amd64        CUDA command-line tools
ii  cuda-core-6-5                             6.5-14                                              amd64        CUDA core tools
ii  cuda-cublas-6-5                           6.5-14                                              amd64        CUBLAS native runtime libraries
ii  cuda-cublas-dev-6-5                       6.5-14                                              amd64        CUBLAS native dev links, headers
ii  cuda-cudart-6-5                           6.5-14                                              amd64        CUDA Runtime native Libraries
ii  cuda-cudart-dev-6-5                       6.5-14                                              amd64        CUDA Runtime native dev links, headers
ii  cuda-cufft-6-5                            6.5-14                                              amd64        CUFFT native runtime libraries
ii  cuda-cufft-dev-6-5                        6.5-14                                              amd64        CUFFT native dev links, headers
ii  cuda-curand-6-5                           6.5-14                                              amd64        CURAND native runtime libraries
ii  cuda-curand-dev-6-5                       6.5-14                                              amd64        CURAND native dev links, headers
ii  cuda-cusparse-6-5                         6.5-14                                              amd64        CUSPARSE native runtime libraries
ii  cuda-cusparse-dev-6-5                     6.5-14                                              amd64        CUSPARSE native dev links, headers
ii  cuda-documentation-6-5                    6.5-14                                              amd64        CUDA documentation
ii  cuda-driver-dev-6-5                       6.5-14                                              amd64        CUDA Driver native dev stub library
ii  cuda-drivers                              346.46-1                                            amd64        CUDA Driver meta-package
ii  cuda-license-6-5                          6.5-14                                              amd64        CUDA licenses
ii  cuda-misc-headers-6-5                     6.5-14                                              amd64        CUDA misc headers
ii  cuda-npp-6-5                              6.5-14                                              amd64        NPP native runtime libraries
ii  cuda-npp-dev-6-5                          6.5-14                                              amd64        NPP native dev links, headers
ii  cuda-runtime-6-5                          6.5-14                                              amd64        CUDA Runtime 6.5 meta-package
ii  cuda-samples-6-5                          6.5-14                                              amd64        CUDA example applications
ii  cuda-toolkit-6-5                          6.5-14                                              amd64        CUDA Toolkit 6.5 meta-package
ii  cuda-visual-tools-6-5                     6.5-14                                              amd64        CUDA visual tools

Here is the full output of your ccminer branch:
Code:
nobody@abyss:~$ ./log-mine-nv-suprnova.sh 
*** ccminer 1.6.3-git for nVidia GPUs by tpruvot@github ***
    Built with the nVidia CUDA SDK 6.5

  Originally based on Christian Buchner and Christian H. project
  Include some of the work of djm34, sp, tsiv and klausT.

BTC donation address: 1AJdfCpLWPNoAMDfHF1wD5y8VgKSSTHxPo (tpruvot)

[2015-05-08 02:00:37] Starting on stratum+tcp://wood.suprnova.cc:1158
[2015-05-08 02:00:37] restart_threads
[2015-05-08 02:00:37] NVML application clock feature is allowed
[2015-05-08 02:00:37] CUDA GPU#0 matches NVML GPU 0 by busId 6
[2015-05-08 02:00:37] NVML GPU monitoring enabled.
[2015-05-08 02:00:37] 1 miner thread started, using 'skein2' algorithm.
[2015-05-08 02:00:37] Stratum difficulty set to 0.00390625
[2015-05-08 02:00:38] sleeptime: 500 ms
[2015-05-08 02:00:38] DEBUG: job_id=54c50fd 193e xnonce2=00000000 time=02:00:29
[2015-05-08 02:00:38] job 54c50fd 193e target change: ffff000000 (1.0)
[2015-05-08 02:00:38] GPU #0: start=00000000 end=000fffff range=000fffff
[2015-05-08 02:00:38] DEBUG: job_id=54c50fd 193e xnonce2=01000000 time=02:00:29
[2015-05-08 02:00:38] wood.suprnova.cc:1158 skein2 block 136203
[2015-05-08 02:00:38] restart_threads
Cuda error in func 'skein512_cpu_setBlock_80' at line 957 : invalid device symbol.

And here is the script to produce the output.
Code:
export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=$LD_LIBRARY_PATH:/usr/local/cuda/lib64
src/ccminer-skein/ccminer -a skein2 -o stratum+tcp://wood.suprnova.cc:1158 -u tryphe.w0 -p x --debug

'ccminer --version' outputs:
(x11 miner)
Code:
ccminer 2014.06.15
libcurl/7.35.0 OpenSSL/1.0.1f zlib/1.2.8 libidn/1.28 librtmp/2.3
(tpruvot miner)
Code:
ccminer v1.6.3-git
libcurl/7.35.0 OpenSSL/1.0.1f zlib/1.2.8 libidn/1.28 librtmp/2.3

It doesn't matter if I use 331 or 346 to compile/run (either or both). It doesn't matter if I set CUDA_paths or the LD_LIB paths to either the 'cuda-6.5' or 'cuda' directories because they point to the same data.

Any ideas?  Smiley Thanks in advance.
1714928909
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714928909

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714928909
Reply with quote  #2

1714928909
Report to moderator
1714928909
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714928909

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714928909
Reply with quote  #2

1714928909
Report to moderator
1714928909
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714928909

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714928909
Reply with quote  #2

1714928909
Report to moderator
"I'm sure that in 20 years there will either be very large transaction volume or no volume." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1714928909
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714928909

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714928909
Reply with quote  #2

1714928909
Report to moderator
1714928909
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714928909

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714928909
Reply with quote  #2

1714928909
Report to moderator
1714928909
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714928909

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714928909
Reply with quote  #2

1714928909
Report to moderator
bathrobehero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002
Merit: 1051


ICO? Not even once.


View Profile
May 08, 2015, 10:53:55 AM
 #262

Code:
Cuda error in func 'skein512_cpu_setBlock_80' at line 957 : invalid device symbol.

That usually means the binaries are not compatible with your card's compute version. Probably 3.5 is required for the binaries. Not 100% sure though.

Not your keys, not your coins!
Epsylon3 (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1082


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
May 08, 2015, 01:10:32 PM
 #263

read the last messages in the thread (12 Apr)

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
tryphe
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 116
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 08, 2015, 04:07:48 PM
Last edit: May 08, 2015, 04:38:12 PM by tryphe
 #264

read the last messages in the thread (12 Apr)

Lol, can't believe I missed that in the search Roll Eyes But I did that and the build resulted with this:

...[lots more sm_32 errors]
Code:
ptxas /tmp/tmpxft_00001194_00000000-5_cuda_neoscrypt.ptx, line 10135; error   : Instruction 'shf.r' requires .target sm_32 or higher
ptxas fatal   : Ptx assembly aborted due to errors
make[2]: *** [neoscrypt/cuda_neoscrypt.o] Error 255

It seems to compile fine other than a few algos. I tried a few things until I got the compile to work with changing the nvcc arch command to
Code:
nvcc_ARCH = -gencode=arch=compute_32,code=\"sm_32,compute_32\"

Which compiles, but still throws the same error on runtime, obviously because my arch is compute_30. Same thing happens if I specify compute_35/sm_35. So I tried a few other things, like leaving the rest of the Makefile.am alone, and only changing the arch target for skein:
Code:
skein2.o: skein2.cu
        $(NVCC) -I. @CUDA_INCLUDES@ @CUDA_CFLAGS@ -gencode=arch=compute_30,code=\"sm_30,compute_30\" --maxrregcount=64 -o $@ -c $<

Same thing. Compile runs without a hitch, but the crash still happens with skein512_cpu_setBlock_80. Any other ideas?  Cheesy
Epsylon3 (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1082


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
May 08, 2015, 05:18:27 PM
 #265

hmm right, you need to checkout a previous tagged version, 1.6.3 is still under dev... for this reason (neoscrypt is not compatible with SM 3.0)

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
tryphe
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 116
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 09, 2015, 04:26:58 AM
 #266

hmm right, you need to checkout a previous tagged version, 1.6.3 is still under dev... for this reason (neoscrypt is not compatible with SM 3.0)

Aha, well now I don't feel so confused, haha. Surely I can get it working now! Thanks for the help and good work on the project Smiley
bensam1231
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750
Merit: 1024


View Profile
May 10, 2015, 07:29:41 AM
 #267

Would you consider adding support for Cryptonote? TSIV hasn't updated his miner in ages and Monero is still very lucrative.

I buy private Nvidia miners. Send information and/or inquiries to my PM box.
miningpoolhub
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1006

Mining Pool Hub


View Profile WWW
May 11, 2015, 02:11:36 PM
Last edit: May 11, 2015, 02:28:19 PM by miningpoolhub
 #268

We are running http://miningpoolhub.com

As we provide auto switching between multi algo like this batch file.



:start

ccminer-30-35-50-52.exe -r 0 -a x11 -o stratum+tcp://hub.miningpoolhub.com:12007 -u coincoin.ccminer -p x
ccminer-30-35-50-52.exe -r 0 -a x13 -o stratum+tcp://hub.miningpoolhub.com:12008 -u coincoin.ccminer -p x
ccminer-30-35-50-52.exe -r 0 -a myr-gr -o stratum+tcp://hub.miningpoolhub.com:12005 -u coincoin.ccminer -p x


sleep 3000
timeout 3
goto start


ccminer crashes when connection is refused. It works time to time but crashes time to time.
Actually https://github.com/cbuchner1/ccminer doesn't crashes
but https://github.com/tpruvot/ccminer crashes.

Our server send authorize failure message and disconnect when multi algo switching need to work.
Please fix this bug.


'coincoin' is our test username. You can test it right away without setting hub or anything on our site.

Mining Pool Hub - https://miningpoolhub.com
TheMiningNoob
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 19, 2015, 09:14:50 PM
 #269

Getting roughly 6370kH/s out of a 780 ti:

https://i.imgur.com/nZvxdup.png
flipclip
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 111
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 26, 2015, 01:15:33 AM
 #270

From a fresh git clone I'm getting a compiling error (Ubuntu 14.04: compiled before, and can compile other current branches).  I'm not sure if it is from my wonky machine but:

Code:
nvcc -I. -I/usr/local/cuda/include  -gencode=arch=compute_20,code=\"sm_21,compute_20\" -o scrypt/salsa_kernel.o -c scrypt/salsa_kernel.cu
nvcc -I. -I/usr/local/cuda/include  -gencode=arch=compute_20,code=\"sm_20,compute_20\" -o scrypt/test_kernel.o -c scrypt/test_kernel.cu
In file included from scrypt/salsa_kernel.h:10:0,
                 from scrypt/salsa_kernel.cu:13:
./miner.h:14:21: fatal error: jansson.h: No such file or directory
 #include <jansson.h>
                     ^
compilation terminated.
make[2]: *** [scrypt/salsa_kernel.o] Error 1
make[2]: *** Waiting for unfinished jobs....

If I updated the Makefile.am with:

line 130:
-    $(NVCC) -I. @CUDA_INCLUDES@ @CUDA_CFLAGS@ -gencode=arch=compute_20,code=\"sm_21,compute_20\" -o $@ -c $<
+      $(NVCC) -gencode=arch=compute_20,code=\"sm_21,compute_20\" @CUDA_INCLUDES@ -I. @CUDA_CFLAGS@ $(JANSSON_INCLUDES) -o $@ -c $<

It compiled, up to the next part of the Makefile.am "scrypt/test_kernel.o: scrypt/test_kernel.cu", which failed, but when edited similarily, along with the next three kernels, everything compiled.  Again, not sure if it is just my wonky machine but wanted to mention it.

Epsylon3 (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1082


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
May 26, 2015, 08:55:35 AM
 #271

indeed thanks... dont had the problem here but seems logic.

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
george37
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 26, 2015, 12:17:05 PM
 #272

In the latest code, v1.6.4, I'm getting the following build error:

Code:
g++ -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I.  -fopenmp  -pthread -fno-strict-aliasing  -I/usr/local/cuda/include -DUSE_WRAPNVML -DSCRYPT_KECCAK512 -DSCRYPT_CHACHA -DSCRYPT_CHOOSE_COMPILETIME   -O3 -march=native -D_REENTRANT -falign-functions=16 -falign-jumps=16 -falign-labels=16 -MT ccminer-api.o -MD -MP -MF .deps/ccminer-api.Tpo -c -o ccminer-api.o `test -f 'api.cpp' || echo './'`api.cpp
ccminer.cpp: In function 'void show_usage_and_exit(int)':
ccminer.cpp:2583:15: warning: format not a string literal and no format arguments [-Wformat-security]
ccminer.cpp:2585:22: warning: format not a string literal and no format arguments [-Wformat-security]
ccminer.cpp: In function 'bool parse_pool_array(json_t*)':
ccminer.cpp:3042:32: error: 'json_array_foreach' was not declared in this scope
ccminer.cpp:3043:2: error: expected ';' before '{' token
ccminer.cpp:3513:1: error: expected '}' at end of input
make[2]: *** [ccminer-ccminer.o] Error 1
make[2]: *** Waiting for unfinished jobs....
mv -f .deps/ccminer-hefty1.Tpo .deps/ccminer-hefty1.Po
mv -f .deps/ccminer-api.Tpo .deps/ccminer-api.Po
mv -f .deps/ccminer-util.Tpo .deps/ccminer-util.Po
make[2]: Leaving directory `/home/ubuntu/ccminer'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/ubuntu/ccminer'
make: *** [all] Error 2
Epsylon3 (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1082


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
May 26, 2015, 12:20:58 PM
Last edit: May 26, 2015, 12:33:11 PM by Epsylon3
 #273

i guess you have an old version of jansson... there is the 2.6 in compat folder

compat/jansson/jansson.h:151:#define json_array_foreach(array, index, value) \


edit: i build with the 2.5 on my ubuntu 14.04.2 machine :
libjansson-dev:amd64                                  2.5-2

edit2: my debian 7 machine also build fine with the 2.3.1-2

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
antimony121
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 26, 2015, 01:35:11 PM
 #274

1.6.4 compiled fine with my machine, ubuntu 15.04 x64

just wondering if the password are parsed in a different way between 1.6.3 and 1.6.4? I am mining with nicehash with the option (multialgo weightings)
Code:
--pass="f0=0;f2=0;f3=2.7;f4=1.9;f5=99;f6=1.8;f7=7.9;f8=0;f9=0.45;f10=0;f11=4.3;f12=3.9"

under ccminer 1.6.3 i get assigned quark with their multialgo, but i get assigned lyre2re under ccminer 1.6.4

the pool option doesn't respect the "algo" parameter set inside the pool, guess it haven't been implemented yet?

Epsylon3 (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1082


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
May 26, 2015, 01:36:57 PM
 #275

its limited to 64 characters indeed, i was expecting this problem... will increase it to 128 in the next version

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
zanfr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 26, 2015, 08:58:27 PM
 #276

So I am trying to do some multialgo switching on nicehash, here is my test config file:

But, after attempting to connect to x11.eu.nicehash.com et predictably getting dropped, it attempts to mine x11 whilst connected to quark.eu.nicehash.com...

Seems it only cares about the first "algo" it finds...

Any ideas?

Code:
{
"pools" : [
     {
  "name": "nicehash x11",
  "algo" : "x11",
          "url" : "stratum+tcp://x11.eu.nicehash.com:4336",
          "user" : "1xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx",
          "pass" : "f0=0;f2=0;f3=3;f12=4",
  "intensity" : 16
     },
     {
  "name": "nicehash quark",
  "algo" : "quark",
          "url" : "stratum+tcp://quark.eu.nicehash.com:4345",
          "user" : "1xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx",
          "pass" : "f0=0;f2=0;f3=3;f12=4",
          "intensity" : 18.1
     }
],
"api-remote": false
}
Epsylon3 (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1082


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
May 26, 2015, 09:12:01 PM
 #277

Multi pool doesnt means algo switching...
Ccminer is not ready for that yet..

Require changes in all the algos to free the gpu. Hmm in fact maybe not with cudaDeviceReset()

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
antimony121
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 27, 2015, 10:04:41 PM
 #278

just compiled the latest git, password is working now, but it doesn't seems to parse the -r (--retries) parameter properly, i set -r 0 (or --retries=0) and it just get ignore with the default value (retry indefinitely)

Code:
[2015-05-28 07:49:35] Stratum authentication failed
[2015-05-28 07:49:35] Stratum connect timeout, failover...
[2015-05-28 07:49:35] No other pools to try...
[2015-05-28 07:49:35] ...retry after 30 seconds
[2015-05-28 07:50:06] Stratum authentication failed
[2015-05-28 07:50:06] Stratum connect timeout, failover...
[2015-05-28 07:50:06] No other pools to try...
[2015-05-28 07:50:06] ...retry after 30 seconds

if i put in two pools it just loops the two pools indefinitely, regardless of the "retries" : "0" option
Code:
[2015-05-28 07:54:02] Stratum authentication failed
[2015-05-28 07:54:02] Stratum connect timeout, failover...
[2015-05-28 07:54:02] Switch to stratum pool 1: eu
[2015-05-28 07:54:05] Stratum authentication failed
[2015-05-28 07:54:05] Stratum connect timeout, failover...
[2015-05-28 07:54:05] Switch to stratum pool 0: usa

thanks!
Epsylon3 (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1082


ccminer/cpuminer developer


View Profile WWW
May 28, 2015, 04:51:57 AM
 #279

i fixed the first case... for the second one... hmm need some more work/brain storm

BTC: 1FhDPLPpw18X4srecguG3MxJYe4a1JsZnd - My Projects: ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp - Forum threads : ccminer - cpuminer-multi - yiimp
IMweasel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 29, 2015, 12:24:29 PM
 #280

Love your work!
But i've tried to solo UTC and nothing happens with CCminer. Good old Cudaminer does the job just fine. Though i'd rather use CC.
Tried 1.62,1.63,1.64, all the same.

Using the -D flag i immediately see an error...can you fix it? Thanks in advance!

JSON-RPC call failed: getblocktemplate [params]
Returns data needed to construct a block to work on:
  "version" : block version
  "previousblockhash" : hash of current highest block
  "transactions" : contents of non-coinbase transactions that should be included in the next block
  "coinbaseaux" : data that should be included in coinbase
  "coinbasevalue" : maximum allowable input to coinbase transaction, including the generation award and transaction fees
  "target" : hash target
  "mintime" : minimum timestamp appropriate for next block
  "curtime" : current timestamp
  "mutable" : list of ways the block template may be changed
  "noncerange" : range of valid nonces
  "sigoplimit" : limit of sigops in blocks
  "sizelimit" : limit of block size
  "bits" : compressed target of next block
  "height" : height of the next block
See https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/BIP_0022 for full specification.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 ... 172 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!