pallas
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 2716
Merit: 1094
Black Belt Developer
|
|
February 08, 2017, 04:35:32 PM |
|
This is an open question to all devs.
What's the deal with midstate? Some hash functions alway hash some bits to the same constant value and don't have to be repeated each time the're called.
I've seen it mostly on blake functions but it also works on whirlpool (I'm working on it).
I've tried using the technique on some other algos that use blake but it hasn't worked.
I'd like to propagate the technique to all applicable algos but don't know which ones are applicable. Other than dumping debug data to analyze the hash results is there an easier way to identify algos that could benefit?
Usually it's not worth doing on cpu. It's very useful, and valid for most algos, on gpu miners, as part of the hash is precalculated on cpu, then sent to thousands of gpu threads. How much speedup you can get (if any), depends on how many redundant gpu instructions you can save.
|
|
|
|
joblo
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 1470
Merit: 1114
|
|
February 08, 2017, 05:53:49 PM |
|
This is an open question to all devs.
What's the deal with midstate? Some hash functions alway hash some bits to the same constant value and don't have to be repeated each time the're called.
I've seen it mostly on blake functions but it also works on whirlpool (I'm working on it).
I've tried using the technique on some other algos that use blake but it hasn't worked.
I'd like to propagate the technique to all applicable algos but don't know which ones are applicable. Other than dumping debug data to analyze the hash results is there an easier way to identify algos that could benefit?
Usually it's not worth doing on cpu. It's very useful, and valid for most algos, on gpu miners, as part of the hash is precalculated on cpu, then sent to thousands of gpu threads. How much speedup you can get (if any), depends on how many redundant gpu instructions you can save. I thoink there are two dimensions to this. You are mentioning boradcasting the precalc to multiple threads. That makes a big difference on GPU due to it having 1000s of threads. On the CPU with only a few threads that part of it doesn't help much. The big gain on CPU is not recalculating with the same input over and over until new work arives. I'll look over some GPU code for clues. It makes a significant difference on CPU as well. Whirlpool +15% by precalculating the first 64 bits, even when every thread calculates its own.
|
|
|
|
Epsylon3 (OP)
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 1484
Merit: 1082
ccminer/cpuminer developer
|
|
February 08, 2017, 05:58:20 PM |
|
indeed it can.. on "heavy" algos like whirlpool
guys... i cut yiimp for a few minutes... remember to use mine.gpu4u.eu for a faster DNS update... (that could involve a double down time for the default firmware auto upgrade)
damn, ive only weird problems to resolve this week... sigh
|
|
|
|
joblo
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 1470
Merit: 1114
|
|
February 08, 2017, 07:04:00 PM |
|
indeed it can.. on "heavy" algos like whirlpool
guys... i cut yiimp for a few minutes... remember to use mine.gpu4u.eu for a faster DNS update... (that could involve a double down time for the default firmware auto upgrade)
damn, ive only weird problems to resolve this week... sigh
Annoying, maybe, but weird is what I had. Nothing working for me on yiimp yet. mine.gpu4u.eu has never worked for me.
|
|
|
|
Epsylon3 (OP)
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 1484
Merit: 1082
ccminer/cpuminer developer
|
|
February 08, 2017, 07:31:36 PM |
|
i guess you didnt read what i just explained... well the only good news is the DNS update is now faster (10/15mn)... but still require a manual edit of the zone dig yiimp.ccminer.org
; <<>> DiG 9.9.5-3ubuntu0.11-Ubuntu <<>> yiimp.ccminer.org ;; global options: +cmd ;; Got answer: ;; ->>HEADER<<- opcode: QUERY, status: NOERROR, id: 53728 ;; flags: qr rd ra; QUERY: 1, ANSWER: 1, AUTHORITY: 0, ADDITIONAL: 1
;; OPT PSEUDOSECTION: ; EDNS: version: 0, flags:; udp: 512 ;; QUESTION SECTION: ;yiimp.ccminer.org. IN A
;; ANSWER SECTION: yiimp.ccminer.org. 153 IN A 90.88.197.151
;; Query time: 18 msec ;; SERVER: 8.8.8.8#53(8.8.8.8) ;; WHEN: Wed Feb 08 20:23:45 CET 2017 ;; MSG SIZE rcvd: 62
8.8.8.8 is a google public dns server well, im tired with ISP problems, all the day wasted on papers and customer service / tech problems
|
|
|
|
joblo
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 1470
Merit: 1114
|
|
February 08, 2017, 08:19:38 PM |
|
You're saying use mine.gpu4u.eu. I say it doesn't work, not even now when yiimp is back up.
What am I missing?
|
|
|
|
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Full Member
Offline
Activity: 224
Merit: 100
CryptoLearner
|
|
February 08, 2017, 08:23:11 PM |
|
You're saying use mine.gpu4u.eu. I say it doesn't work, not even now when yiimp is back up.
What am I missing?
what dns servers are you using ? i use it like this stratum+tcp://mine.gpu4u.eu:xxxx and it work nicely.
|
|
|
|
joblo
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 1470
Merit: 1114
|
|
February 08, 2017, 09:12:58 PM |
|
You're saying use mine.gpu4u.eu. I say it doesn't work, not even now when yiimp is back up.
What am I missing?
what dns servers are you using ? i use it like this stratum+tcp://mine.gpu4u.eu:xxxx and it work nicely. It wasn't a dns issue it was a stupidity issue. I cut and pasted the url and picked up a trailing slash. I just kept pasting the same erroneous url over and over again.
|
|
|
|
antonio8
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 1400
Merit: 1000
|
|
February 09, 2017, 12:53:35 AM |
|
You're saying use mine.gpu4u.eu. I say it doesn't work, not even now when yiimp is back up.
What am I missing?
what dns servers are you using ? i use it like this stratum+tcp://mine.gpu4u.eu:xxxx and it work nicely. It wasn't a dns issue it was a stupidity issue. I cut and pasted the url and picked up a trailing slash. I just kept pasting the same erroneous url over and over again. Sorry to laugh but I do stuff like that all the time. Once I forgot to add the -a to the bat file from copy and pasting and took me a minute (well hour) to figure out why the miner started but no hashing.
|
If you are going to leave your BTC on an exchange please send it to this address instead 1GH3ub3UUHbU5qDJW5u3E9jZ96ZEmzaXtG, I will at least use the money better than someone who steals it from the exchange. Thanks
|
|
|
cryptkeeper1979
|
|
February 09, 2017, 05:35:34 AM |
|
indeed it can.. on "heavy" algos like whirlpool
guys... i cut yiimp for a few minutes... remember to use mine.gpu4u.eu for a faster DNS update... (that could involve a double down time for the default firmware auto upgrade)
damn, ive only weird problems to resolve this week... sigh
You're doing a million things, CCMiner for 1 and YiiMP are both awesome, just wanted to say thank you.
|
BTC: 1PP5r4YnGNXo4TFpCX4TKgSjrh9qRmWocn
|
|
|
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Full Member
Offline
Activity: 224
Merit: 100
CryptoLearner
|
|
February 09, 2017, 07:11:03 AM |
|
You're saying use mine.gpu4u.eu. I say it doesn't work, not even now when yiimp is back up.
What am I missing?
what dns servers are you using ? i use it like this stratum+tcp://mine.gpu4u.eu:xxxx and it work nicely. It wasn't a dns issue it was a stupidity issue. I cut and pasted the url and picked up a trailing slash. I just kept pasting the same erroneous url over and over again. Ah it happens good you got it to work !
|
|
|
|
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Full Member
Offline
Activity: 224
Merit: 100
CryptoLearner
|
|
February 10, 2017, 08:16:14 AM |
|
both address work for the website (yiimp & minegpu) but only the yiimp adress work for pool, the minegpu doesn't work anymore (issue begun @8:18 am) [2017-02-10 08:18:29] Stratum connection failed: Failed to connect to mine.gpu4u.eu port 3334: Timed out [2017-02-10 08:18:29] ...retry after 30 seconds
|
|
|
|
Epsylon3 (OP)
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 1484
Merit: 1082
ccminer/cpuminer developer
|
|
February 10, 2017, 08:27:59 AM |
|
yes, i experienced that too on windows... temporary, unable to explain... Lucky me i woke up exactly at the cut time :p
try to ping it after an ipconfig /flushdns, i think the ip is wrong in your cache. In theory this case is auto resolved in a few minutes automatically
|
|
|
|
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Full Member
Offline
Activity: 224
Merit: 100
CryptoLearner
|
|
February 10, 2017, 09:44:17 AM |
|
yes, i experienced that too on windows... temporary, unable to explain... Lucky me i woke up exactly at the cut time :p
try to ping it after an ipconfig /flushdns, i think the ip is wrong in your cache. In theory this case is auto resolved in a few minutes automatically
I had added already the flushdns in my monitoring script, hence why it seemed weird it wasn't working especially since the website was, maybe there is some other factors. Still experiencing issue with lbry and the miner, pretty annoying those cards that doesn't start or start 4-8mn after the others, i tried pretty much everything but only this algo give me this much headaches
|
|
|
|
Epsylon3 (OP)
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 1484
Merit: 1082
ccminer/cpuminer developer
|
|
February 10, 2017, 09:46:56 AM |
|
Hmm, dunno, never experienced that (your lbry issue)
Else for this url, i just setup an automated task to ensure a DNS update without delay... (for mine.gpu4u.eu only first). I hope the techs will stop to play to reset the router, that start to bug me a lot...
|
|
|
|
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Full Member
Offline
Activity: 224
Merit: 100
CryptoLearner
|
|
February 10, 2017, 09:56:59 AM |
|
Hmm, dunno, never experienced that (your lbry issue)
Else for this url, i just setup an automated task to ensure a DNS update without delay... (for mine.gpu4u.eu only first). I hope the techs will stop to play to reset the router, that start to bug me a lot...
I see, damn i can't understand it, and i have it across all my rigs, i tried 8 different drivers version always the same, it there anything i could do to give you any useful debug information so that you could look into it ?
|
|
|
|
Epsylon3 (OP)
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 1484
Merit: 1082
ccminer/cpuminer developer
|
|
February 10, 2017, 09:59:14 AM |
|
first, ensure they are really inactive, did you check afterburner graphes (or nvidia-smi output)
|
|
|
|
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Full Member
Offline
Activity: 224
Merit: 100
CryptoLearner
|
|
February 10, 2017, 10:04:22 AM Last edit: February 10, 2017, 10:19:56 AM by m1n1ngP4d4w4n |
|
first, ensure they are really inactive, did you check afterburner graphes (or nvidia-smi output)
Yes, i checked current gpu usage through nvidia-smi, and afterburner, and also nvidia-inspector, they're not running @ all, my wall power draw is also much lower than usual. Im gonna do a recheck/restest right now and try to post you useful infos. [2017-02-10 11:05:11] Adding 4194304 threads to intensity 23, 12582912 cuda threads [2017-02-10 11:05:11] Starting on stratum+tcp://mine.gpu4u.eu:3334 [2017-02-10 11:05:11] 6 miner threads started, using 'lbry' algorithm. [2017-02-10 11:05:11] Stratum difficulty set to 32 (0.12500) [2017-02-10 11:05:13] GPU #0: Intensity set to 23.5, 12582912 cuda threads [2017-02-10 11:05:13] GPU #5: Intensity set to 23.5, 12582912 cuda threads [2017-02-10 11:05:13] GPU #1: Intensity set to 23.5, 12582912 cuda threads [2017-02-10 11:05:13] accepted: 1/1 (diff 1.402), 269.93 MH/s yes! [2017-02-10 11:05:14] accepted: 2/2 (diff 0.347), 282.67 MH/s yes! [2017-02-10 11:05:14] accepted: 3/3 (diff 0.163), 281.32 MH/s yes! [2017-02-10 11:05:15] accepted: 4/4 (diff 0.212), 279.62 MH/s yes! [2017-02-10 11:05:17] accepted: 5/5 (diff 0.640), 279.68 MH/s yes! [2017-02-10 11:05:23] accepted: 6/6 (diff 0.749), 279.34 MH/s yes! [2017-02-10 11:05:24] accepted: 7/7 (diff 4.338), 268.71 MH/s yes! [2017-02-10 11:05:26] GPU #2: Intensity set to 23.5, 12582912 cuda threads [2017-02-10 11:05:29] accepted: 8/8 (diff 0.369), 271.18 MH/s yes! [2017-02-10 11:05:31] accepted: 9/9 (diff 0.202), 272.92 MH/s yes! [2017-02-10 11:05:32] accepted: 10/10 (diff 0.170), 273.38 MH/s yes! [2017-02-10 11:05:32] accepted: 11/11 (diff 0.152), 273.25 MH/s yes! [2017-02-10 11:05:34] accepted: 12/12 (diff 0.223), 273.34 MH/s yes! [2017-02-10 11:05:36] accepted: 13/13 (diff 0.416), 274.32 MH/s yes! [2017-02-10 11:05:38] accepted: 14/14 (diff 0.370), 274.65 MH/s yes! +-----------------------------------------------------------------------------+ | NVIDIA-SMI 378.49 Driver Version: 378.49 | |-------------------------------+----------------------+----------------------+ | GPU Name TCC/WDDM | Bus-Id Disp.A | Volatile Uncorr. ECC | | Fan Temp Perf Pwr:Usage/Cap| Memory-Usage | GPU-Util Compute M. | |===============================+======================+======================| | 0 GeForce GTX 1070 WDDM | 0000:01:00.0 Off | N/A | | 30% 63C P2 112W / 111W | 217MiB / 8192MiB | 99% Default | +-------------------------------+----------------------+----------------------+ | 1 GeForce GTX 1070 WDDM | 0000:02:00.0 Off | N/A | | 18% 48C P8 8W / 111W | 165MiB / 8192MiB | 0% Default | +-------------------------------+----------------------+----------------------+ | 2 GeForce GTX 1070 WDDM | 0000:03:00.0 Off | N/A | | 20% 48C P8 8W / 111W | 165MiB / 8192MiB | 0% Default | +-------------------------------+----------------------+----------------------+ | 3 GeForce GTX 1070 WDDM | 0000:04:00.0 Off | N/A | | 22% 50C P2 28W / 111W | 155MiB / 8192MiB | 0% Default | +-------------------------------+----------------------+----------------------+ | 4 GeForce GTX 1070 WDDM | 0000:05:00.0 Off | N/A | | 23% 50C P2 28W / 111W | 155MiB / 8192MiB | 0% Default | +-------------------------------+----------------------+----------------------+ | 5 GeForce GTX 1070 WDDM | 0000:06:00.0 Off | N/A | | 22% 50C P8 8W / 111W | 165MiB / 8192MiB | 0% Default | +-------------------------------+----------------------+----------------------+ +-----------------------------------------------------------------------------+ | Processes: GPU Memory | | GPU PID Type Process name Usage | |=============================================================================| | 0 1016 C+G C:\Windows\System32\dwm.exe N/A | | 0 3544 C+G C:\Windows\explorer.exe N/A | | 0 4392 C+G ...ost_cw5n1h2txyewy\ShellExperienceHost.exe N/A | | 0 4588 C+G ...eamViewer\Version9\TeamViewer_Desktop.exe N/A | | 0 4632 C+G ...indows.Cortana_cw5n1h2txyewy\SearchUI.exe N/A | | 0 6028 C ...r-rel1.8.4-x64-tpruvot\ccminer-80-x64.exe N/A | | 1 6028 C ...r-rel1.8.4-x64-tpruvot\ccminer-80-x64.exe N/A | | 2 6028 C ...r-rel1.8.4-x64-tpruvot\ccminer-80-x64.exe N/A | | 3 6028 C ...r-rel1.8.4-x64-tpruvot\ccminer-80-x64.exe N/A | | 4 6028 C ...r-rel1.8.4-x64-tpruvot\ccminer-80-x64.exe N/A | | 5 6028 C ...r-rel1.8.4-x64-tpruvot\ccminer-80-x64.exe N/A | +-----------------------------------------------------------------------------+ After a bit (a few minutes), it will go up opening those 4 threads that started earlier. [2017-02-10 11:07:57] accepted: 130/175 (diff 0.828), 1148.06 MH/s yes! [2017-02-10 11:07:59] accepted: 131/176 (diff 1.636), 1148.00 MH/s yes! [2017-02-10 11:07:59] accepted: 132/177 (diff 0.984), 1148.56 MH/s yes! [2017-02-10 11:07:59] accepted: 133/178 (diff 0.984), 1148.56 MH/s yes! [2017-02-10 11:07:59] accepted: 134/179 (diff 1.264), 1148.21 MH/s yes! [2017-02-10 11:08:00] accepted: 135/180 (diff 0.513), 1148.20 MH/s yes! [2017-02-10 11:08:00] accepted: 136/181 (diff 1.421), 1148.22 MH/s yes! [2017-02-10 11:08:05] accepted: 137/182 (diff 2.486), 1147.59 MH/s yes! [2017-02-10 11:08:05] accepted: 138/183 (diff 2.486), 1147.59 MH/s yes! [2017-02-10 11:08:07] accepted: 139/184 (diff 2.158), 1147.62 MH/s yes! [2017-02-10 11:08:09] accepted: 140/185 (diff 0.630), 1147.22 MH/s yes! +-----------------------------------------------------------------------------+ | NVIDIA-SMI 378.49 Driver Version: 378.49 | |-------------------------------+----------------------+----------------------+ | GPU Name TCC/WDDM | Bus-Id Disp.A | Volatile Uncorr. ECC | | Fan Temp Perf Pwr:Usage/Cap| Memory-Usage | GPU-Util Compute M. | |===============================+======================+======================| | 0 GeForce GTX 1070 WDDM | 0000:01:00.0 Off | N/A | | 32% 64C P2 106W / 111W | 217MiB / 8192MiB | 97% Default | +-------------------------------+----------------------+----------------------+ | 1 GeForce GTX 1070 WDDM | 0000:02:00.0 Off | N/A | | 30% 64C P2 89W / 111W | 165MiB / 8192MiB | 99% Default | +-------------------------------+----------------------+----------------------+ | 2 GeForce GTX 1070 WDDM | 0000:03:00.0 Off | N/A | | 35% 66C P2 112W / 111W | 165MiB / 8192MiB | 100% Default | +-------------------------------+----------------------+----------------------+ | 3 GeForce GTX 1070 WDDM | 0000:04:00.0 Off | N/A | | 5% 49C P2 28W / 111W | 155MiB / 8192MiB | 0% Default | +-------------------------------+----------------------+----------------------+ | 4 GeForce GTX 1070 WDDM | 0000:05:00.0 Off | N/A | | 0% 43C P8 8W / 111W | 165MiB / 8192MiB | 0% Default | +-------------------------------+----------------------+----------------------+ | 5 GeForce GTX 1070 WDDM | 0000:06:00.0 Off | N/A | | 31% 64C P2 111W / 111W | 165MiB / 8192MiB | 99% Default | +-------------------------------+----------------------+----------------------+ +-----------------------------------------------------------------------------+ | Processes: GPU Memory | | GPU PID Type Process name Usage | |=============================================================================| | 0 1016 C+G C:\Windows\System32\dwm.exe N/A | | 0 3544 C+G C:\Windows\explorer.exe N/A | | 0 4392 C+G ...ost_cw5n1h2txyewy\ShellExperienceHost.exe N/A | | 0 4588 C+G ...eamViewer\Version9\TeamViewer_Desktop.exe N/A | | 0 4632 C+G ...indows.Cortana_cw5n1h2txyewy\SearchUI.exe N/A | | 0 6028 C ...r-rel1.8.4-x64-tpruvot\ccminer-80-x64.exe N/A | | 1 6028 C ...r-rel1.8.4-x64-tpruvot\ccminer-80-x64.exe N/A | | 2 6028 C ...r-rel1.8.4-x64-tpruvot\ccminer-80-x64.exe N/A | | 3 6028 C ...r-rel1.8.4-x64-tpruvot\ccminer-80-x64.exe N/A | | 4 6028 C ...r-rel1.8.4-x64-tpruvot\ccminer-80-x64.exe N/A | | 5 6028 C ...r-rel1.8.4-x64-tpruvot\ccminer-80-x64.exe N/A | +-----------------------------------------------------------------------------+ And after this sometimes it will start the thread of the 2 missing cards, but sometimes it doesn't [2017-02-10 11:09:06] accepted: 162/207 (diff 7.438), 1146.97 MH/s yes! [2017-02-10 11:09:16] accepted: 163/208 (diff 2.432), 1146.98 MH/s yes! [2017-02-10 11:09:19] Stratum difficulty set to 512 (2.00000) [2017-02-10 11:09:32] accepted: 164/209 (diff 2.298), 1147.95 MH/s yes! [2017-02-10 11:09:37] accepted: 165/210 (diff 3.336), 1147.97 MH/s yes! [2017-02-10 11:09:40] accepted: 166/211 (diff 2.963), 1147.76 MH/s yes! [2017-02-10 11:10:01] accepted: 167/212 (diff 14.531), 1147.76 MH/s yes! [2017-02-10 11:10:07] accepted: 168/213 (diff 4.229), 1147.75 MH/s yes! [2017-02-10 11:10:08] accepted: 169/214 (diff 2.068), 1147.62 MH/s yes! [2017-02-10 11:10:15] GPU #3: Intensity set to 23.5, 12582912 cuda threads [2017-02-10 11:10:21] accepted: 170/215 (diff 9.569), 1738.08 MH/s yes! [2017-02-10 11:10:22] accepted: 171/216 (diff 4.519), 1738.04 MH/s yes! [2017-02-10 11:10:23] accepted: 172/217 (diff 2.933), 1738.25 MH/s yes! [2017-02-10 11:10:25] accepted: 173/218 (diff 5.600), 1737.90 MH/s yes! [2017-02-10 11:10:33] accepted: 174/219 (diff 20.750), 1738.99 MH/s yes +-----------------------------------------------------------------------------+ | NVIDIA-SMI 378.49 Driver Version: 378.49 | |-------------------------------+----------------------+----------------------+ | GPU Name TCC/WDDM | Bus-Id Disp.A | Volatile Uncorr. ECC | | Fan Temp Perf Pwr:Usage/Cap| Memory-Usage | GPU-Util Compute M. | |===============================+======================+======================| | 0 GeForce GTX 1070 WDDM | 0000:01:00.0 Off | N/A | | 34% 64C P2 111W / 111W | 217MiB / 8192MiB | 99% Default | +-------------------------------+----------------------+----------------------+ | 1 GeForce GTX 1070 WDDM | 0000:02:00.0 Off | N/A | | 32% 63C P2 107W / 111W | 165MiB / 8192MiB | 98% Default | +-------------------------------+----------------------+----------------------+ | 2 GeForce GTX 1070 WDDM | 0000:03:00.0 Off | N/A | | 37% 65C P2 108W / 111W | 165MiB / 8192MiB | 100% Default | +-------------------------------+----------------------+----------------------+ | 3 GeForce GTX 1070 WDDM | 0000:04:00.0 Off | N/A | | 34% 65C P2 98W / 111W | 165MiB / 8192MiB | 99% Default | +-------------------------------+----------------------+----------------------+ | 4 GeForce GTX 1070 WDDM | 0000:05:00.0 Off | N/A | | 28% 63C P2 111W / 111W | 165MiB / 8192MiB | 99% Default | +-------------------------------+----------------------+----------------------+ | 5 GeForce GTX 1070 WDDM | 0000:06:00.0 Off | N/A | | 33% 64C P2 113W / 111W | 165MiB / 8192MiB | 98% Default | +-------------------------------+----------------------+----------------------+ +-----------------------------------------------------------------------------+ | Processes: GPU Memory | | GPU PID Type Process name Usage | |=============================================================================| | 0 1016 C+G C:\Windows\System32\dwm.exe N/A | | 0 3544 C+G C:\Windows\explorer.exe N/A | | 0 4392 C+G ...ost_cw5n1h2txyewy\ShellExperienceHost.exe N/A | | 0 4588 C+G ...eamViewer\Version9\TeamViewer_Desktop.exe N/A | | 0 4632 C+G ...indows.Cortana_cw5n1h2txyewy\SearchUI.exe N/A | | 0 6028 C ...r-rel1.8.4-x64-tpruvot\ccminer-80-x64.exe N/A | | 1 6028 C ...r-rel1.8.4-x64-tpruvot\ccminer-80-x64.exe N/A | | 2 6028 C ...r-rel1.8.4-x64-tpruvot\ccminer-80-x64.exe N/A | | 3 6028 C ...r-rel1.8.4-x64-tpruvot\ccminer-80-x64.exe N/A | | 4 6028 C ...r-rel1.8.4-x64-tpruvot\ccminer-80-x64.exe N/A | | 5 6028 C ...r-rel1.8.4-x64-tpruvot\ccminer-80-x64.exe N/A | +-----------------------------------------------------------------------------+ As you see it take up to 5-8mn to get to full speed, but sometimes it doesn't even after 30mn of mining, also i checked it affect any cards, not always the same. I have this behavior on all my 10 rigs, i run the miner in admin, i tried on 2 rigs, 8 different drivers version. I dunno what to do , my monitoring script has sometimes to reboot the rig twice or restart the miner a couple of time before i get full speed in a timely manner. I also checked if that wasn't an issue with either remaining stuff in memory & such by doing reboot, and also i tried it without using any remote app like teamviewer or vnc, but the behavior is the same, and i use ccminer to mine lbry, dcr, ftc, vtc this is the only algo that does this. I also checked pool & ccminer api numbers and it match what i see. And when it take 5-8mn to reach full speed, it's not really full speed i have about 1% less hash than when it reach full speed @ the start of the miner. It's really weird
|
|
|
|
Epsylon3 (OP)
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 1484
Merit: 1082
ccminer/cpuminer developer
|
|
February 10, 2017, 10:27:07 AM |
|
rmm indeed really annoying, never seen that :/ and i mine lbry on various machines..
maybe some win10 cortana intelligence :p in power saving... Cortana you are fired!
its the P8 which seems to indicate that. So maybe check the nvidia panel settings, the setting about performance "economy / optimised"
|
|
|
|
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Full Member
Offline
Activity: 224
Merit: 100
CryptoLearner
|
|
February 10, 2017, 10:37:15 AM |
|
rmm indeed really annoying, never seen that :/ and i mine lbry on various machines..
maybe some win10 cortana intelligence :p in power saving... Cortana you are fired!
its the P8 which seems to indicate that. So maybe check the nvidia panel settings, the setting about performance "economy / optimised"
Lulz, Well the P8 state is just here because the card isn't used, it go back to P2 as soon as it is, i already disabled any power saving stuff anywhere, and it's really only this algo Im trying to setup ccminer with a conf file instead of cmdline, and also debug mode, im also going to try if the -p stats option is hindering the process (i doubt it but i haven't tried) by the way any way to log with ccminer i didn't see anything in the help about this.
|
|
|
|
|