Bitcoin Forum
February 25, 2024, 04:24:47 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 [51] 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitminter bitcoin mining pool - shutdown mining 2020-07-01 website 2021-06-01  (Read 324638 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2464
Merit: 621


View Profile
April 27, 2016, 04:17:44 PM
 #1001

So chi, 5th & 6th have gone too  Undecided

Kfchicken to the rescue  Cheesy

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
"Your bitcoin is secured in a way that is physically impossible for others to access, no matter for what reason, no matter how good the excuse, no matter a majority of miners, no matter what." -- Greg Maxwell
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
Mikestang
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000



View Profile
April 27, 2016, 05:31:29 PM
 #1002

Hi Bitminter Community,sorry to bother.

why does the ghps is not represented on the site when bitminter is running, but it does appear properly when i use my cgminer with antminer u3 how come?

The hash rate reported by the site is based on shares submitted to the pool.  The pool has a minimum difficulty share it will accept.  When you mine with "slow" miners (like usb sticks or the U3, for example) then the number of shares submitted to the pool per unit of time are not very constant, so the pool reports your hashrate fluctuating from 0 to whatever.

I asked a similar question before and Dr H replied:
Regarding mining with old USB sticks: the minimum difficulty is currently 64. You can't get below that. But mining will work fine. It will not make your USB sticks fail and need to reset. It will not cause lower actual hashrates. If those things happen then it's for other reasons. What it WILL do is make the website's estimated hashrates very inaccurate. The website will often show you at zero hashrate. Mining still works and your hashrate in the shifts should be closer to reality: https://bitminter.com/shifts (make sure you are logged in to be able to see your hashrate in shifts)
DrHaribo (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2730
Merit: 1034


Needs more jiggawatts


View Profile WWW
May 15, 2016, 10:00:48 AM
 #1003

We're seeing a ddos attack across all our mining servers simultaneously today. Let me know if you have any connection issues.

▶▶▶ bitminter.com 2011-2020 ▶▶▶ pool.xbtodigital.io 2023-
in2tactics
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 578
Merit: 501



View Profile
May 15, 2016, 10:20:09 AM
 #1004

We're seeing a ddos attack across all our mining servers simultaneously today. Let me know if you have any connection issues.

I am not seeing any issues at the moment. I will keep my fingers crossed.

Current HW: 2x Apollo
Retired HW: 3x 2PAC, 3x Moonlander 2, 2x AntMiner S7-LN, 5x AntMiner U1, 2x ASICMiner Block Erupter Cube, 4x AntMiner S3, 4x AntMiner S1, GAW Black Widow, and ZeusMiner Thunder X6
DrHaribo (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2730
Merit: 1034


Needs more jiggawatts


View Profile WWW
May 15, 2016, 02:12:18 PM
 #1005

In case anyone else running public services is interested:

We saw TCP SYN Flood, ICMP Flood, UDP Flood. Of note is that for the first time the mail server was also attacked. I think many forget that their mail server IP shows in their DNS. I always thought this would happen, but it took almost 5 years before it did. Tongue

▶▶▶ bitminter.com 2011-2020 ▶▶▶ pool.xbtodigital.io 2023-
in2tactics
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 578
Merit: 501



View Profile
May 16, 2016, 06:05:22 AM
 #1006

In case anyone else running public services is interested:

We saw TCP SYN Flood, ICMP Flood, UDP Flood. Of note is that for the first time the mail server was also attacked. I think many forget that their mail server IP shows in their DNS. I always thought this would happen, but it took almost 5 years before it did. Tongue

It was probably some script kiddies screwing around. Who knows...

Current HW: 2x Apollo
Retired HW: 3x 2PAC, 3x Moonlander 2, 2x AntMiner S7-LN, 5x AntMiner U1, 2x ASICMiner Block Erupter Cube, 4x AntMiner S3, 4x AntMiner S1, GAW Black Widow, and ZeusMiner Thunder X6
gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2464
Merit: 621


View Profile
May 17, 2016, 04:26:53 PM
 #1007

Has there been anymore problems as ive just got home and checked cgminer as it says that bitminter was not responding?

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
DrHaribo (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2730
Merit: 1034


Needs more jiggawatts


View Profile WWW
May 17, 2016, 06:56:47 PM
 #1008

Has there been anymore problems as ive just got home and checked cgminer as it says that bitminter was not responding?

No, that must be something else.

If you are using mint.bitminter.com:3333 could you try us2.bitminter.com:3333 or eu1.bitminter.com:3333 ? And if those work, please send me your IP address to operator@bitminter.com so I can check into it further.

▶▶▶ bitminter.com 2011-2020 ▶▶▶ pool.xbtodigital.io 2023-
gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2464
Merit: 621


View Profile
May 17, 2016, 06:59:28 PM
 #1009

Its working again now. I use eu1. Must have been my end for some reason.

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
DrHaribo (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2730
Merit: 1034


Needs more jiggawatts


View Profile WWW
May 17, 2016, 07:56:06 PM
 #1010

Its working again now. I use eu1. Must have been my end for some reason.

eu1 has looked stable to me for months. But it's always possible that something happens somewhere on the internet that results in some users not being able to reach a server. You could add mint.bitminter.com:3333 as a secondary on your miners.

▶▶▶ bitminter.com 2011-2020 ▶▶▶ pool.xbtodigital.io 2023-
gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2464
Merit: 621


View Profile
May 17, 2016, 08:52:24 PM
 #1011

Its working again now. I use eu1. Must have been my end for some reason.

eu1 has looked stable to me for months. But it's always possible that something happens somewhere on the internet that results in some users not being able to reach a server. You could add mint.bitminter.com:3333 as a secondary on your miners.


Will do. Thanks Doc Smiley

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
Mikestang
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 18, 2016, 07:01:24 PM
 #1012

Well it is good to see the pool back to ~3.3PH, all the hash that left after the bad luck block seems to have come back home.
gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2464
Merit: 621


View Profile
May 18, 2016, 08:41:16 PM
 #1013

Well it is good to see the pool back to ~3.3PH, all the hash that left after the bad luck block seems to have come back home.

That's and kfchicken keeps bumping the hash up with rentals

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2464
Merit: 621


View Profile
May 31, 2016, 04:31:17 PM
 #1014

Just out of curiousity, would it be possible to have a bestshare column on the workers page for each worker?

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
DrHaribo (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2730
Merit: 1034


Needs more jiggawatts


View Profile WWW
June 01, 2016, 08:08:19 PM
 #1015

Just out of curiousity, would it be possible to have a bestshare column on the workers page for each worker?

Hmm, yeah, it would be possible. Interesting idea. Smiley

▶▶▶ bitminter.com 2011-2020 ▶▶▶ pool.xbtodigital.io 2023-
gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2464
Merit: 621


View Profile
June 02, 2016, 06:33:20 AM
 #1016

Just out of curiousity, would it be possible to have a bestshare column on the workers page for each worker?

Hmm, yeah, it would be possible. Interesting idea. Smiley


Just thought it would be nice to see the bestever share at least. I have no idea how much work would be involved so if it's loads don't worry Wink

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
styleruk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 09, 2016, 03:03:37 PM
 #1017

Hi all...

Expecting my Antminer S7-LN tomorrow, so will add to the pool.

Can anyone advice me on best setup for this?
Can I use the bitminter front end (probably not)?

Any advice will be greatly received.

Si
DrHaribo (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2730
Merit: 1034


Needs more jiggawatts


View Profile WWW
June 09, 2016, 03:39:39 PM
 #1018

Antminer S-series machines are stand-alone. You use a web browser to configure them and that's it. No need for any mining software (like Bitminter Client) on your PC.

▶▶▶ bitminter.com 2011-2020 ▶▶▶ pool.xbtodigital.io 2023-
styleruk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 09, 2016, 10:40:03 PM
 #1019

Of course.  I can simply run it on it's own and access it via network.  Cheers.
styleruk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 10, 2016, 07:44:51 AM
 #1020

OK, so what's with the CDF?  84%...81%?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 [51] 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!