Bitcoin Forum
November 23, 2017, 05:47:04 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 1080 1081 1082 1083 1084 1085 1086 1087 1088 1089 1090 1091 1092 1093 1094 1095 1096 1097 1098 1099 1100 1101 1102 1103 1104 1105 1106 1107 1108 1109 1110 1111 1112 1113 1114 1115 1116 1117 1118 1119 1120 1121 1122 1123 1124 1125 1126 1127 1128 1129 [1130] 1131 1132 1133 1134 1135 1136 1137 1138 1139 1140 1141 1142 1143 1144 1145 1146 1147 1148 1149 1150 1151 1152 1153 1154 1155 1156 1157 1158 1159 1160 1161 1162 1163 1164 1165 1166 1167 1168 1169 1170 1171 1172 1173 1174 1175 1176 1177 1178 1179 1180 ... 1549 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [25+PH] KanoPool kano.is NO FEE TIL 2018 PPLNS US,DE,SG,JP,NL,NYA 🐈  (Read 4939121 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


View Profile
December 20, 2016, 05:19:01 PM
 #22581

Yeah, nya cut my ping time more than half! Which makes sense because I'm in NY.  Cheesy

Just tested it myself (im in the UK) and the nya has cut mine from 139ms to 85ms. Not sure how much of an improvement it will make to worker figures but its worth the change and restart I suppose.

EDIT:  I have just realised you have a node in france.  Roll Eyes Ill be changing to that one seeing as its 26ms.

I assume fro manother members previous post it would be

fr.kano.is:3333 or 80,81 etc etc??

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511416024
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511416024

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511416024
Reply with quote  #2

1511416024
Report to moderator
1511416024
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511416024

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511416024
Reply with quote  #2

1511416024
Report to moderator
Biodom
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428


View Profile
December 20, 2016, 07:56:58 PM
 #22582

where does it go if you don't specify anything apart from kano.is-nevada or to closest depending on location?
ZACHM
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812



View Profile
December 20, 2016, 08:02:19 PM
 #22583

Nevada if you don't specify. There is no auto-switching thing, that would create extra latency.
Biodom
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428


View Profile
December 20, 2016, 08:20:09 PM
 #22584

Nevada if you don't specify. There is no auto-switching thing, that would create extra latency.

cool, thanks
gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


View Profile
December 20, 2016, 08:49:49 PM
 #22585

Ok when I posted the pool title listed "FR" my miner is still showing up on the pool. Has the node been taken off or just the title changed?

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
elokk
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 420


View Profile
December 20, 2016, 10:37:20 PM
 #22586

Anybody Kano miners in China other than Canaan? I was thinking about hosting some gear over there and pointing to the pool
drukyulgoods
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
December 20, 2016, 11:30:50 PM
 #22587

So the ping times are better to NY than Vegas for me (being in Virginia). So if I was using:

stratum+tcp://stratum80.kano.is:80

Would I now use this?

stratum+tcp://stratum80.nya.kano.is:80

Thanks

stratum+tcp://nya.kano.is:3333
or 80 or 81 or 443 or 8080

...
If you are between the link between NY and Vegas it wont really help.
If you connect to NY and it's WAY faster than to Vegas then it may reduce your stales.

Thanks Kano! My miners are in a datacenter in ATL and the NYA node is WAY faster. Ping times are in the low teens versus 70s for Vegas.
Greatly Appreciated for every that you do sir.
firetreeactual
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728



View Profile
December 20, 2016, 11:46:05 PM
 #22588

Didn't ping it, but decided to move the A6 here at home over to NYA and see wha' hoppen. It was running a fair number of stales (the A7 next to it has none, though, over a period of several days...to LV) and I'll give it a couple of days to see how it churns out. I'll run some pings on the workstation a bit later. It came back up connected with no issue...we'll see.

EDIT: Well...did some pinging...NYA is around 140+ from here, while LV is (still) around 70+. I'll still let it run a bit on that node to get a baseline, but unless I see something unexpected I'll likely just go back to LV. All of that makes sense from where I'm at. Worth a try.

To infinity and beyond...on two 741s and one of only 3...nope, make that 4...full nodes in Hawaii...on <30A. (I have other gear on the Hoth ice planet)
ZACHM
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812



View Profile
December 20, 2016, 11:51:43 PM
 #22589

I would think the one in Nevada would be faster for you based on distance. But I guess it depends on how the connections are routed.
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2282


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
December 21, 2016, 12:13:48 AM
 #22590

Ok when I posted the pool title listed "FR" my miner is still showing up on the pool. Has the node been taken off or just the title changed?
Yeah FR disappeared a while ago due to network problems there that they had no idea what was going on Tongue

It points to the DE node so the ping/connection is simply to germany.

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
Biffa
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile
December 21, 2016, 12:16:21 AM
 #22591

Well mixed results with the move to 2.0

Had to clock two back to 550Mhz and one has locked up or exploded or something, gotta wait till someone reboots it then catch it before it overheats again.

New firmware seems to run a bit hotter than the original B13 firmware.

Wish there was a way to keep the existing firmware and just copy the miner binary over. hmm.

kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2282


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
December 21, 2016, 12:27:13 AM
 #22592

Anybody Kano miners in China other than Canaan? I was thinking about hosting some gear over there and pointing to the pool
Not a lot.
The main issue is the GFW for miners.

Also, since a node requires a reliable always on connection, running a node across the GFW is inadvisable.
Some days it would be OK and other days you'd get regular disconnects.
I do run 2 nodes inside the GFW for block distribution (but no mining) and they do exactly that, randomly lose connection - and the way a node works they kick off the miners when that happens.

That was the top of my todo list - distributing ckdb, but all this messing around with segwit (and some other diversions Smiley ...) has meant I've not really touched ckdb code for a while and wont until it's all sorted - though all but the last bit of the segwit related stuff is done now and that will be completed shortly.

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
tbonetony
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 452


No zuo no die why you try, u zuo u die dont be shy


View Profile
December 21, 2016, 12:36:51 AM
 #22593

Well mixed results with the move to 2.0

Had to clock two back to 550Mhz and one has locked up or exploded or something, gotta wait till someone reboots it then catch it before it overheats again.

New firmware seems to run a bit hotter than the original B13 firmware.

Wish there was a way to keep the existing firmware and just copy the miner binary over. hmm.

I have a backup of 20160715-550M fw for my batch 8ish. You can file a support ticket to BM and they should provide you a link to download it.

K&T Crypto Hosting, hosting as low as $45/kW per month ($0.06/kWh): https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1794057.0








I offer private S9 rental for various length: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1708351.0
Biffa
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile
December 21, 2016, 12:44:03 AM
 #22594

Well mixed results with the move to 2.0

Had to clock two back to 550Mhz and one has locked up or exploded or something, gotta wait till someone reboots it then catch it before it overheats again.

New firmware seems to run a bit hotter than the original B13 firmware.

Wish there was a way to keep the existing firmware and just copy the miner binary over. hmm.

I have a backup of 20160715-550M fw for my batch 8ish. You can file a support ticket to BM and they should provide you a link to download it.

Thanks, but I've got a copy of the old firmware, the other two are happy with one at 550 and one at 556Mhz for now, so if I can get the third one rebooted I'll set it to 556Mhz and see if its stable.

Biodom
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428


View Profile
December 21, 2016, 12:54:33 AM
 #22595

Well mixed results with the move to 2.0

Had to clock two back to 550Mhz and one has locked up or exploded or something, gotta wait till someone reboots it then catch it before it overheats again.

New firmware seems to run a bit hotter than the original B13 firmware.

Wish there was a way to keep the existing firmware and just copy the miner binary over. hmm.

yep
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=789369.msg17237291#msg17237291
good luck on restarting
i will not bother with this "upgrayedd" again until... maybe never

Biffa
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile
December 21, 2016, 01:05:19 AM
 #22596

Well mixed results with the move to 2.0

Had to clock two back to 550Mhz and one has locked up or exploded or something, gotta wait till someone reboots it then catch it before it overheats again.

New firmware seems to run a bit hotter than the original B13 firmware.

Wish there was a way to keep the existing firmware and just copy the miner binary over. hmm.

yep
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=789369.msg17237291#msg17237291
good luck on restarting
i will not bother with this "upgrayedd" again until... maybe never



heh, well its worth it if it helps find more blocks here imho I've got them running as well as they were before the upgrade now. Temps back to normal.

These are all hosted, so gotta wait till remote hands do the reboot of the problem one.

firetreeactual
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728



View Profile
December 21, 2016, 03:20:32 AM
 #22597

I would think the one in Nevada would be faster for you based on distance. But I guess it depends on how the connections are routed.
If you were referring to me, it is. Nevada is the ~70ms; NY is the ~140ms. NY is 2.500 mi further than NV from me (HI). Sometimes physical distance isn't everything, though. Thought I'd try it.

To infinity and beyond...on two 741s and one of only 3...nope, make that 4...full nodes in Hawaii...on <30A. (I have other gear on the Hoth ice planet)
ZACHM
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812



View Profile
December 21, 2016, 03:47:03 AM
 #22598

Yes, I was referring to you.  Smiley
If I am replying to a post directly above mine I do not quote it, I usually only use quotes if it is a few posts back.
I think this keeps the threads a little cleaner.  Smiley

Yeah, I thought that Nevada would be better, but like you said distance isn't everything, so you never now until you try it.

ComputerGenie
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


Retired IRCX God


View Profile
December 21, 2016, 04:41:17 AM
 #22599

... one has locked up or exploded or something...
Good technical reply.  Tongue

If you have to ask why, you wouldn`t understand my answer.
xxxgeniy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 89


View Profile
December 21, 2016, 10:27:27 AM
 #22600

BTClock by Rdawg! with 577.53THs ) First Block Today!  Cheesy Go Go Kano!!!

St.Lapland Farm
Pages: « 1 ... 1080 1081 1082 1083 1084 1085 1086 1087 1088 1089 1090 1091 1092 1093 1094 1095 1096 1097 1098 1099 1100 1101 1102 1103 1104 1105 1106 1107 1108 1109 1110 1111 1112 1113 1114 1115 1116 1117 1118 1119 1120 1121 1122 1123 1124 1125 1126 1127 1128 1129 [1130] 1131 1132 1133 1134 1135 1136 1137 1138 1139 1140 1141 1142 1143 1144 1145 1146 1147 1148 1149 1150 1151 1152 1153 1154 1155 1156 1157 1158 1159 1160 1161 1162 1163 1164 1165 1166 1167 1168 1169 1170 1171 1172 1173 1174 1175 1176 1177 1178 1179 1180 ... 1549 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!