Bitcoin Forum
November 17, 2017, 09:32:05 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 1082 1083 1084 1085 1086 1087 1088 1089 1090 1091 1092 1093 1094 1095 1096 1097 1098 1099 1100 1101 1102 1103 1104 1105 1106 1107 1108 1109 1110 1111 1112 1113 1114 1115 1116 1117 1118 1119 1120 1121 1122 1123 1124 1125 1126 1127 1128 1129 1130 1131 [1132] 1133 1134 1135 1136 1137 1138 1139 1140 1141 1142 1143 1144 1145 1146 1147 1148 1149 1150 1151 1152 1153 1154 1155 1156 1157 1158 1159 1160 1161 1162 1163 1164 1165 1166 1167 1168 1169 1170 1171 1172 1173 1174 1175 1176 1177 1178 1179 1180 1181 1182 ... 1540 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [25+PH] KanoPool kano.is NO FEE TIL 2018 PPLNS US,DE,SG,JP,NL,NYA 🐈  (Read 4908430 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
ZACHM
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812



View Profile
December 21, 2016, 06:52:11 PM
 #22621

Yeah, use standard computer PSU's, not the Bitmain ones.
1510954325
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510954325

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510954325
Reply with quote  #2

1510954325
Report to moderator
1510954325
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510954325

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510954325
Reply with quote  #2

1510954325
Report to moderator
1510954325
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510954325

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510954325
Reply with quote  #2

1510954325
Report to moderator
A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1510954325
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510954325

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510954325
Reply with quote  #2

1510954325
Report to moderator
1510954325
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510954325

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510954325
Reply with quote  #2

1510954325
Report to moderator
ComputerGenie
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


Retired IRCX God


View Profile
December 21, 2016, 06:54:32 PM
 #22622

Yeah, but Bitmain says "The APW5 is compatible with one Antminer S9 but ONLY with a 220V input. With a 110V input, we do NOT recommend that APW5 be used to run an Antminer S9." And all I have access to is 110V.

I agree s9's would be ideal, do you have a way around this?
Yeah, use standard computer PSU's, not the Bitmain ones.

Yes, that.  Wink
One example: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1308296.0 *


edit:*specifically the breakout boards, not those exact PSUs

If you have to ask why, you wouldn`t understand my answer.
ZACHM
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812



View Profile
December 21, 2016, 06:58:06 PM
 #22623

I don't think those will work for him, they are all 220V. At least I hope so, you don't want to be pulling 2800+ watts on 110V circuit.

This is getting really far off-topic. If you want to discuss further it should be elsewhere.  Before kano yells at us. Wink

edit: I see your edit now.  Smiley
ComputerGenie
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


Retired IRCX God


View Profile
December 21, 2016, 07:02:50 PM
 #22624

...This is getting really far off-topic. If you want to discuss further it should be elsewhere.  Before kano yells at us. Wink
...
This thread would lose about 1100 pages if it were pruned to "on topic" posts.  Tongue

If you have to ask why, you wouldn`t understand my answer.
firetreeactual
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728



View Profile
December 21, 2016, 07:23:14 PM
 #22625

...This is getting really far off-topic. If you want to discuss further it should be elsewhere.  Before kano yells at us. Wink
...
This thread would lose about 1100 pages if it were pruned to "on topic" posts.  Tongue
Take a look at deepinthemines.com. I had a recent conversation re the 1KW HP bricks w/breakouts I use, but had a bad batch of pigtails from a previous supplier. They have put together a PSU package that works with that configuration for my A6, A721, and three S7s. It would do well for your instance, and is cost effective. I have only 110V, and so this approach has worked well for a couple of years through S2s, S3s, S7s, A6s, and now an A7. Never bought an S9, but it would do nicely.

To infinity and beyond...on two 741s and one of only 3...nope, make that 4...full nodes in Hawaii...on <30A. (I have other gear on the Hoth ice planet)
Dak1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
December 21, 2016, 08:20:38 PM
 #22626

My phone crashed and I had to get a new one. However, I can't remember what the 2nd authentication app was called and it didn't update to my new phone. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

BlockBadger
gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700


View Profile
December 21, 2016, 09:29:43 PM
 #22627

Only 2FA app I know of is Google Authenticator. But if its not on your phone then I doubt it will have the information stored when you do download it again.

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
darval
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69


View Profile
December 21, 2016, 09:46:06 PM
 #22628

My phone crashed and I had to get a new one. However, I can't remember what the 2nd authentication app was called and it didn't update to my new phone. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

I discovered that problem when I switched to an iPhone 7.  On googling the problem I was pointed at Authy, an alternative authenticator app which has been working well for me - and its/your keys are backed up in case you have to reinstall (with all the caveats that your keys are only as safe as your backups).
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2268


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
December 21, 2016, 09:51:28 PM
 #22629

My phone crashed and I had to get a new one. However, I can't remember what the 2nd authentication app was called and it didn't update to my new phone. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Android: Google Play 'FreeOTP Authenticator' by Red Hat
Apple: App Store 'OTP Auth' by Roland Moers

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2268


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
December 21, 2016, 10:06:42 PM
 #22630

Sorry, what does "NYA" mean? I missed it. Google doesn't help me. It showed as "New Zealand"
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=789369.msg17238254#msg17238254 Smiley

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2268


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
December 21, 2016, 10:11:27 PM
 #22631

Well I'll add regarding HW errors.

As long as the miner isn't failing due to overheating/pushing it too hard/whatever, what you actually want to compare is the accepted hash rate.
The Workers->Shifts statistics and Workers->Shift Graph will show that.
HW errors, stales, etc don't count in what you get rewarded.
Your rewarded hash rate is purely just accepted valid shares.
If that goes down (or up) after a few days then you'll know if it was better or worse due to the update.
Though, finding a block is certainly gonna reward better than not finding one Smiley

I always thought that you want your err rate at or below .01%, otherwise your are wasting power for no increase in hash rate. Especially when you are OC'ing the miner. So better to have .0005 err and 4.8 Th then .05 err and 4.95 TH. Is that a true statement?
Well yeah that (bolded part) is basically what I said Smiley
Edit: OK I clearly didn't read that properly - NO you don't want a lower Accepted Hash Rate!
You want the higher rate of whatever is shown on the pool.

The only catch is that what Bitmain miners report, and what you are really getting accepted, are not exactly the same.

When I modified the S1/S2/S3 (years ago) I added "Paid GH/s" which is really what matters. "Diff Accepted" / "Elapsed"
(Bitmain of course never added it)
That number is effectively what's shown on the web site.

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
VRobb
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 686


I'm in BTC XTC


View Profile
December 21, 2016, 11:13:22 PM
 #22632

Well it's been 1 year since I started mining here on kano-ckpool - actually been 1 year since I got into mining in the first place, I know a bit late but so far very interesting.  In just 1 year I went from a single S5 barely pumping out 1THs, to an S7, and then to two R4 units which will be sending 16.7THs to the pool (once the second one arrives and gets running!)  Grin
Geeze, glad the ND didn't increase by 16 times like my hashrate did!!   Cheesy

Mine on, kano-ites!   Smiley

I don't believe in superstition because it's bad luck
In Hotels, I prefer the 13thF1oor6CAwyzyxXPNnRvu3nhhYeqZdc
These aren't the Droids you're looking for: S5 & S7 (Sold), R4B2, R4B4 (RIP), & S9-13.5
Dak1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
December 22, 2016, 01:49:58 AM
 #22633


Thank you for your help! 

BlockBadger
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


A new tool for prediction https://bitvol.info/


View Profile
December 22, 2016, 03:43:12 AM
 #22634

Well after checking options with the. 2 and 1/3 s9 old firm ware gear.

Upgrade to auto tune will make them too loud.

We moved them all from the solar loft and put them in buysolars basement for heating.

So we have to run fans at 50 % and set freq at 525.

Thus auto tune won't be viable for about 120 days.

It is pretty clear to me the old firm ware sucks at block finding.

Kane's stats show it.

And the guy that spent 325 btc solo mining  on nice hash with far better luck at .01 or 10 th settings.

(No s9s at that setting). Really indicate the old s9 firm ware sucks.

Soooooooo we will point the 27th at f2pool.

And keep the avalons pointed here.  13th

If your setup forces you to lower fans and not use auto tune I guess f2 pool should suffer. For it not kano

Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to : 1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
ADCHettinger
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile
December 22, 2016, 03:53:29 AM
 #22635

Yeah, but Bitmain says "The APW5 is compatible with one Antminer S9 but ONLY with a 220V input. With a 110V input, we do NOT recommend that APW5 be used to run an Antminer S9." And all I have access to is 110V.

I agree s9's would be ideal, do you have a way around this?
Yeah, use standard computer PSU's, not the Bitmain ones.

Yes, that.  Wink
One example: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1308296.0 *


edit:*specifically the breakout boards, not those exact PSUs

Thanks for the link!
Megaquake
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 479

Tip jar: 1J8mrqL7jzo4snxGRDmP2eA6J4DAjmKbzg


View Profile WWW
December 22, 2016, 04:21:32 AM
 #22636

Well after checking options with the. 2 and 1/3 s9 old firm ware gear.

Upgrade to auto tune will make them too loud.

We moved them all from the solar loft and put them in buysolars basement for heating.

So we have to run fans at 50 % and set freq at 525.

Thus auto tune won't be viable for about 120 days.

It is pretty clear to me the old firm ware sucks at block finding.

Kane's stats show it.

And the guy that spent 325 btc solo mining  on nice hash with far better luck at .01 or 10 th settings.

(No s9s at that setting). Really indicate the old s9 firm ware sucks.

Soooooooo we will point the 27th at f2pool.

And keep the avalons pointed here.  13th

If your setup forces you to lower fans and not use auto tune I guess f2 pool should suffer. For it not kano

wow that's insane, all the BTC invested in those s9's, glad I did not get any

Tip jar: 1J8mrqL7jzo4snxGRDmP2eA6J4DAjmKbzg
ComputerGenie
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


Retired IRCX God


View Profile
December 22, 2016, 06:06:01 AM
 #22637

...Upgrade to auto tune will make them too loud...
And another one that bought a Lamborghini Countach and wants to turn it into a VW Beetle  Undecided

If you have to ask why, you wouldn`t understand my answer.
xxxgeniy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 89


View Profile
December 22, 2016, 10:58:02 AM
 #22638

BTClock! by btccro with 227.19THs! First Block Today!

St.Lapland Farm
zOU
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686

★ these are stars ★


View Profile
December 22, 2016, 11:03:36 AM
 #22639

It looks like one of the S5 I have in a remote DC died.
Lost 1 board 3 days ago (half hash rate) and lost connection to it yesterday...

So 1 S5 and 1 S7 remain pointed to Kano until I can get it restarted by someone or have a look at it...

-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2338


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
December 22, 2016, 12:33:22 PM
 #22640

ALso i have a huge concern that the orphan block you got along with the problem of block submittin ck had .  The timing of the two sure seem suspicious.  What i think happen is you messed with code to support segwit and its not compatible with something your software is doing.  Odd that both happen at same time  look at the dates of ck post and the date of your orphan
The fuck up in my segwit code was purely on my part with the solo code which is different to the publicly released ckpool code. Additionally the solo code fuck up didn't even generate blocks so there's no way they can even become orphans which are otherwise valid blocks.  Kano doesn't have access to the solo ckpool code and the kano.is pool has not changed its ckpool code in many months; it currently does not have any support for segwit, and as most people on this thread are well aware, Kano himself is against segwit so would only adopt newer code if segwit actually activated. Your fears are unfounded.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Pages: « 1 ... 1082 1083 1084 1085 1086 1087 1088 1089 1090 1091 1092 1093 1094 1095 1096 1097 1098 1099 1100 1101 1102 1103 1104 1105 1106 1107 1108 1109 1110 1111 1112 1113 1114 1115 1116 1117 1118 1119 1120 1121 1122 1123 1124 1125 1126 1127 1128 1129 1130 1131 [1132] 1133 1134 1135 1136 1137 1138 1139 1140 1141 1142 1143 1144 1145 1146 1147 1148 1149 1150 1151 1152 1153 1154 1155 1156 1157 1158 1159 1160 1161 1162 1163 1164 1165 1166 1167 1168 1169 1170 1171 1172 1173 1174 1175 1176 1177 1178 1179 1180 1181 1182 ... 1540 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!