Bitcoin Forum
November 18, 2017, 05:23:02 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 1126 1127 1128 1129 1130 1131 1132 1133 1134 1135 1136 1137 1138 1139 1140 1141 1142 1143 1144 1145 1146 1147 1148 1149 1150 1151 1152 1153 1154 1155 1156 1157 1158 1159 1160 1161 1162 1163 1164 1165 1166 1167 1168 1169 1170 1171 1172 1173 1174 1175 [1176] 1177 1178 1179 1180 1181 1182 1183 1184 1185 1186 1187 1188 1189 1190 1191 1192 1193 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 ... 1541 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [25+PH] KanoPool kano.is NO FEE TIL 2018 PPLNS US,DE,SG,JP,NL,NYA 🐈  (Read 4910377 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2268


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
January 29, 2017, 10:03:17 PM
 #23501

I'm rearranging the server layout.

Anyone paying close attention will notice some time over the next day, that if they reconnect, they will move from pointing to LasVegas, to pointing to LosAngeles.

It's a new front end server for the pool and will simplify the next change.

That being: the back end pool will be moving in the next 2 days.
When I move the back end there is likely to be a mining outage of up to 5 minutes.
I'll post more about the changes before they happen.

If you mine to nodes, you'll see no changes.
If you mine to the main pool in LasVegas, you'll see a change to LosAngeles.
The difference is about 8ms between the 2, so nothing major (or slightly better depending on where you are)

Edit: and in case anyone was wondering - it's an upgrade, not a down grade, a better back end server and 2 more servers in front of it

Kano, how long are you leaving the old server in Vegas up for?  I have a bunch of things that are hard coded to point to only IPX and need to change everything to IPY before that old Vegas server is taken down.  I like to lock everything down as much as possible.
Using the IP address is a bad idea for anyone.
The new IP address doesn't point to the new server, just to a front end passthru (which uses truck loads of CPU even though it does nothing else, and reports zeros for everything, I guess no one actually ever tested/used it including the developer Tongue)
Thus if ever something drastic happens (e.g. like an extended DDoS, which hasn't happened before, or an extended server/provider failure) it's a minor change to move the front end and change the IP address via DNS.

Soon after I complete the changes I'll contact a few of the large miners and give them a 2nd front end whitelisted to allow a second (similar) access.
(i.e. I'll only allow access to that server from a set of IP addresses)
However, of course, there's no guarantee that one could never be DDoSed either, since a large DDoS can affect a whole data center, and of course server failures are always possible.

A redirect to point miners to another frontend, if an outage is known in advance, will fail if you mine to the IP address.
Redirect in cgminer works based on matching your current connection with the redirect, if they don't match, the redirect will be ignored.
e.g. stratum.kano.is => zomg.kano.is would work, but IPADDRESS => zomg.kano.is wont.

You could use a passthru at your data center, and point all your miners to that and then only need to change that if ever anything needed changing.
(Edit: or a straight proxy since that uses a lot less bandwidth and thus means slightly faster block changes for your miners when you have a lot of miners - usually setup as multiple proxies if you have lots of miners, so your miners can failover among them if one ever fails/restarts/whatever, but also, of course, have a final pool failover in the miner pool list)

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
1510982582
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510982582

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510982582
Reply with quote  #2

1510982582
Report to moderator
A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1510982582
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510982582

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510982582
Reply with quote  #2

1510982582
Report to moderator
1510982582
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510982582

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510982582
Reply with quote  #2

1510982582
Report to moderator
1510982582
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510982582

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510982582
Reply with quote  #2

1510982582
Report to moderator
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2268


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
January 29, 2017, 11:05:20 PM
 #23502

I'm rearranging the server layout.

Anyone paying close attention will notice some time over the next day, that if they reconnect, they will move from pointing to LasVegas, to pointing to LosAngeles.

It's a new front end server for the pool and will simplify the next change.

That being: the back end pool will be moving in the next 2 days.
When I move the back end there is likely to be a mining outage of up to 5 minutes.
I'll post more about the changes before they happen.

If you mine to nodes, you'll see no changes.
If you mine to the main pool in LasVegas, you'll see a change to LosAngeles.
The difference is about 8ms between the 2, so nothing major (or slightly better depending on where you are)

Edit: and in case anyone was wondering - it's an upgrade, not a down grade, a better back end server and 2 more servers in front of it
The process is progressing well.
A few minor issues with the old backend provider, supplying a problematic server for a frontend, so I wont be using them for that ever again (i.e. none of the new servers are from them)

As I've already mentioned, I've pointed the DNS to a new frontend for mining.
When I change the backend over to the new one in the next 24-36 hours, I'll simply modify where it sends/gets it's work so, of course, no one will need to change anything when I do that, but as mentioned above, there will be about a 5 minute mining outage when that happens.

I'm also setting up (almost done) a new front end server to the web site - the 2nd new server mentioned above.
That will be done before the final change over.
It will also be able to be easily switched from getting data from the old server to the new server when the change over occurs.
Web/API access will probably be a longer outage when the changeover occurs, since there's 2 steps, the back end move, and then a ckdb restart (or 2) which adds another 5-10 minutes to the outage.
i.e. it could be up to a 15 minute web/api outage when I do the final change.

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
beltsniffer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 257


View Profile
January 30, 2017, 01:53:44 AM
 #23503

Over an hour since the last network block. Sure would be nice to get this one with all those fees out there!  Smiley Smiley Smiley

Come on Blocks!
dance191
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 256


View Profile
January 30, 2017, 06:31:39 AM
 #23504

I'm rearranging the server layout.

Anyone paying close attention will notice some time over the next day, that if they reconnect, they will move from pointing to LasVegas, to pointing to LosAngeles.

It's a new front end server for the pool and will simplify the next change.

That being: the back end pool will be moving in the next 2 days.
When I move the back end there is likely to be a mining outage of up to 5 minutes.
I'll post more about the changes before they happen.

If you mine to nodes, you'll see no changes.
If you mine to the main pool in LasVegas, you'll see a change to LosAngeles.
The difference is about 8ms between the 2, so nothing major (or slightly better depending on where you are)

Edit: and in case anyone was wondering - it's an upgrade, not a down grade, a better back end server and 2 more servers in front of it

Kano, how long are you leaving the old server in Vegas up for?  I have a bunch of things that are hard coded to point to only to the IP address of the old server and need to change everything to the IP address of the new server before that old Vegas server is taken down.  I like to lock everything down as much as possible.

Kano, while I appreciate that you think using an IP isn't the way to do it (in general DNS is a much easier way to propagate any IP address changes), please realize it is what works best for my setup.  If, for nothing else the firewalls I use restrict by IP address only, and I assume you agree that people should use firewalls.  So, let me ask again, Kano, how long are you leaving the old server in Vegas up for?
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2268


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
January 30, 2017, 07:34:06 AM
 #23505

I'm rearranging the server layout.

Anyone paying close attention will notice some time over the next day, that if they reconnect, they will move from pointing to LasVegas, to pointing to LosAngeles.

It's a new front end server for the pool and will simplify the next change.

That being: the back end pool will be moving in the next 2 days.
When I move the back end there is likely to be a mining outage of up to 5 minutes.
I'll post more about the changes before they happen.

If you mine to nodes, you'll see no changes.
If you mine to the main pool in LasVegas, you'll see a change to LosAngeles.
The difference is about 8ms between the 2, so nothing major (or slightly better depending on where you are)

Edit: and in case anyone was wondering - it's an upgrade, not a down grade, a better back end server and 2 more servers in front of it

Kano, how long are you leaving the old server in Vegas up for?  I have a bunch of things that are hard coded to point to only to the IP address of the old server and need to change everything to the IP address of the new server before that old Vegas server is taken down.  I like to lock everything down as much as possible.

Kano, while I appreciate that you think using an IP isn't the way to do it (in general DNS is a much easier way to propagate any IP address changes), please realize it is what works best for my setup.  If, for nothing else the firewalls I use restrict by IP address only, and I assume you agree that people should use firewalls.  So, let me ask again, Kano, how long are you leaving the old server in Vegas up for?
24-36 hours
They can't both run.

So basically you are saying you cannot access any sort of DNS where your miners are?
I guess point it at the IP of the new passthru.
If that ever changes, then you'll have to change it again.

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
dance191
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 256


View Profile
January 30, 2017, 08:17:44 AM
 #23506

I'm rearranging the server layout.

Anyone paying close attention will notice some time over the next day, that if they reconnect, they will move from pointing to LasVegas, to pointing to LosAngeles.

It's a new front end server for the pool and will simplify the next change.

That being: the back end pool will be moving in the next 2 days.
When I move the back end there is likely to be a mining outage of up to 5 minutes.
I'll post more about the changes before they happen.

If you mine to nodes, you'll see no changes.
If you mine to the main pool in LasVegas, you'll see a change to LosAngeles.
The difference is about 8ms between the 2, so nothing major (or slightly better depending on where you are)

Edit: and in case anyone was wondering - it's an upgrade, not a down grade, a better back end server and 2 more servers in front of it

Kano, how long are you leaving the old server in Vegas up for?  I have a bunch of things that are hard coded to point to only to the IP address of the old server and need to change everything to the IP address of the new server before that old Vegas server is taken down.  I like to lock everything down as much as possible.

Kano, while I appreciate that you think using an IP isn't the way to do it (in general DNS is a much easier way to propagate any IP address changes), please realize it is what works best for my setup.  If, for nothing else the firewalls I use restrict by IP address only, and I assume you agree that people should use firewalls.  So, let me ask again, Kano, how long are you leaving the old server in Vegas up for?
24-36 hours
They can't both run.

So basically you are saying you cannot access any sort of DNS where your miners are?
I guess point it at the IP of the new passthru.
If that ever changes, then you'll have to change it again.

Thank you for the info, I will get on changing things over to the new IP address in the next 24 hours.  

The problem with using DNS is the firewalls I use only allow rules using an IP address.  So in a way, yes, I can not use DNS where the miners are as the firewalls do not use DNS (only IP addresses).  100% understood that if you change stratum.kano.is to point to a new IP address then I will need to update it again.

Thanks again for the info!



-EOS-
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 148


View Profile
January 30, 2017, 11:56:43 AM
 #23507

Thank you for the info, I will get on changing things over to the new IP address in the next 24 hours.  

The problem with using DNS is the firewalls I use only allow rules using an IP address.  So in a way, yes, I can not use DNS where the miners are as the firewalls do not use DNS (only IP addresses).  100% understood that if you change stratum.kano.is to point to a new IP address then I will need to update it again.

Thanks again for the info!


Since the firewall you use only works with IP addresses in the rules, maybe allow your miners to 8.8.8.8 and 8.8.4.4 port 53 for DNS?  Set your miners DNS to those 2 IP's, then you wouldn't have to worry next time an IP changes.  Just throwing out options for you..
daemondazz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406



View Profile
January 30, 2017, 01:43:53 PM
 #23508

Since the firewall you use only works with IP addresses in the rules, maybe allow your miners to 8.8.8.8 and 8.8.4.4 port 53 for DNS?  Set your miners DNS to those 2 IP's, then you wouldn't have to worry next time an IP changes.  Just throwing out options for you..

That won't work for him either. The shortcoming (not going to say problem) is that the firewall would need to do the DNS lookup at the time it boots (and maybe periodically to refresh) to determine what firewall rule to put in place and it doesn't support that.

The "fix" would be to allow all outbound traffic to TCP port 3333, but that would open him to up his miners being able to connect to pools he doesn't want them to (which I would assume is what is trying to be prevented).

Computers, Amateur Radio, Electronics, Aviation - 1dazzrAbMqNu6cUwh2dtYckNygG7jKs8S
clgrissom3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022


Carl, aka Sonny :)


View Profile
January 30, 2017, 02:40:44 PM
 #23509

Block by buzzsport!  Welcome to the Acclaim Board with your 1st Kano block!  Cheesy  This is our 1st of the day!  Cheesy

Try Kano CKPool - Tip Addy: 1EAbq69WSa1mNKkoWraEyUfqZkcjDcCzYm
bit2255
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
January 30, 2017, 02:43:33 PM
 #23510

Nice job Buzz.. someday I too will be on "the board"!
dance191
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 256


View Profile
January 30, 2017, 07:50:09 PM
 #23511

Since the firewall you use only works with IP addresses in the rules, maybe allow your miners to 8.8.8.8 and 8.8.4.4 port 53 for DNS?  Set your miners DNS to those 2 IP's, then you wouldn't have to worry next time an IP changes.  Just throwing out options for you..

That won't work for him either. The shortcoming (not going to say problem) is that the firewall would need to do the DNS lookup at the time it boots (and maybe periodically to refresh) to determine what firewall rule to put in place and it doesn't support that.

The "fix" would be to allow all outbound traffic to TCP port 3333, but that would open him to up his miners being able to connect to pools he doesn't want them to (which I would assume is what is trying to be prevented).

Yep, that is 100% the problem.  The problem isn't name resolution, it is I want to control what outbound connections the machines on my network connect to.  With tons of machines running all types of god knows what on them (I am not talking about cgminer Smiley, I don't want it to be a free-for-all.  Basically, I trust them to make outbound connections to any server Kano sets up (and to a few other places), but not to anywhere else.  Thus, the need to use the IP address of the pool server as it can not be done by name (stratum.kano.is).  As I said before, I like to lock everything down as much as possible!  It makes some things more of a pain, but I like to sleep at night Smiley

Thanks for the input guys!
-EOS-
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 148


View Profile
January 30, 2017, 07:52:36 PM
 #23512

Since the firewall you use only works with IP addresses in the rules, maybe allow your miners to 8.8.8.8 and 8.8.4.4 port 53 for DNS?  Set your miners DNS to those 2 IP's, then you wouldn't have to worry next time an IP changes.  Just throwing out options for you..

That won't work for him either. The shortcoming (not going to say problem) is that the firewall would need to do the DNS lookup at the time it boots (and maybe periodically to refresh) to determine what firewall rule to put in place and it doesn't support that.

The "fix" would be to allow all outbound traffic to TCP port 3333, but that would open him to up his miners being able to connect to pools he doesn't want them to (which I would assume is what is trying to be prevented).

Yep, that is 100% the problem.  I want to control what outbound connections the machines on my network connect to.  With tons of machines running all types of god knows what on them (I am not talking about cgminer Smiley, I don't want it to be a free-for-all.  Basically, I trust them to make outbound connections to any server Kano sets up (and to a few other places), but not to anywhere else.  Thus, the need to use the IP address of the pool server as it can not be done by name (stratum.kano.is).  As I said before, I like to lock everything down as much as possible! Smiley

Thanks for the input guys!

Now you have me curious..   What kind of firewall is it?
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2268


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
January 30, 2017, 08:17:14 PM
 #23513

Since the firewall you use only works with IP addresses in the rules, maybe allow your miners to 8.8.8.8 and 8.8.4.4 port 53 for DNS?  Set your miners DNS to those 2 IP's, then you wouldn't have to worry next time an IP changes.  Just throwing out options for you..

That won't work for him either. The shortcoming (not going to say problem) is that the firewall would need to do the DNS lookup at the time it boots (and maybe periodically to refresh) to determine what firewall rule to put in place and it doesn't support that.

The "fix" would be to allow all outbound traffic to TCP port 3333, but that would open him to up his miners being able to connect to pools he doesn't want them to (which I would assume is what is trying to be prevented).

Yep, that is 100% the problem.  The problem isn't name resolution, it is I want to control what outbound connections the machines on my network connect to.  With tons of machines running all types of god knows what on them (I am not talking about cgminer Smiley, I don't want it to be a free-for-all.  Basically, I trust them to make outbound connections to any server Kano sets up (and to a few other places), but not to anywhere else.  Thus, the need to use the IP address of the pool server as it can not be done by name (stratum.kano.is).  As I said before, I like to lock everything down as much as possible!  It makes some things more of a pain, but I like to sleep at night Smiley

Thanks for the input guys!
If you add one of my DNS servers it will only resolve domains I manage - and thus the only domains that have anything to do with mining being kano.is/kano.space Smiley
I have 3 DNS servers for those domains (a 4th one soon in china when I get around to setting it up)
I run my DNS servers - and mail servers and web servers and ... everything Smiley

However, if you're concern is MITM DNS redirection, then as I mentioned before, using proxies means that if you do need to change where they point, you only need to change the proxies you are running (and the firewall), not all the miners, since the miners would all point to the few proxies and the proxies would decide where they are mining. Of course that could all still be IP address based as you're currently doing, and the proxies would of course be in there with the miners, not outside somewhere.

Edit: you could then make your firewall rules even more specific, only allowing the proxies to talk to the pool/pools Smiley

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2268


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
January 30, 2017, 08:46:20 PM
 #23514

...

Now you have me curious..   What kind of firewall is it?
Not attempting to answer his question, but, on linux a firewall is just a set of iptables commands (and other optional stuff like tc and ipset)

Most people on linux tend to believe that there's some magic to that and allow standard packages to decide those rules, but in general it's quite straight forward to add your own iptables rules to an existing one, or even do your own one from scratch.

While routers do usually let you decide the rules in them also, I'm not one to trust a router to decide the actual rules in an environment I'd want secured, since you need to spend a lot of money on a standard router if you want to have something that's reliable in that area ... e.g. my home configuration is a linux box as a router (12G ram, raid1 SSD, old i5) that talks bridge mode to the internet connection and of course the firewall is scripted by me Smiley

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2268


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
January 30, 2017, 08:54:08 PM
 #23515

Block by buzzsport!  Welcome to the Acclaim Board with your 1st Kano block!  Cheesy  This is our 1st of the day!  Cheesy
No idea what that miner was, quite an old cgminer version Smiley
But awsesome luck - an ~660GHs long term miner Cheesy

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
clgrissom3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022


Carl, aka Sonny :)


View Profile
January 30, 2017, 11:01:57 PM
 #23516

Block by buzzsport!  Welcome to the Acclaim Board with your 1st Kano block!  Cheesy  This is our 1st of the day!  Cheesy
No idea what that miner was, quite an old cgminer version Smiley
But awsesome luck - an ~660GHs long term miner Cheesy

That is cool!  When I saw the 660, my brain saw TH/s instead of GH/s.  That block hit was impressive! Grin

Try Kano CKPool - Tip Addy: 1EAbq69WSa1mNKkoWraEyUfqZkcjDcCzYm
icethrone5
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23


View Profile
January 31, 2017, 01:53:17 AM
 #23517

What should I use as my minimum difficulty for my s7s and s9s? Why is the invalid% for only one of my s7s like 1.5% compared to another s7 which is 0%?
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2268


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
January 31, 2017, 01:53:48 AM
 #23518

If you look at my K.Workers on the web site, you'll see I've fired up a 741 A7v2 at home now (removing the A6 due to power limits of course)

It'll be running for about the next hour or so until it's miner-off time for all my miners (as the K.Graph shows I do regularly)
Then back on again later as usual when I turn my miners back on after the peak electricity is over.

Provided by Canaan Smiley

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2268


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
January 31, 2017, 01:57:03 AM
 #23519

What should I use as my minimum difficulty for my s7s and s9s?
There's no actual reason to set it at all unless there's a problem with your miner.
The pool will set it to a reasonable value.
The minimum difficulty wont affect your expected reward other than variance, which can be up or down, but is random.

Older Bitmain miners would show wrong stats if the diff was a power of 2.
I think they may have fixed that particular problem some time ago.

Why is the invalid% for only one of my s7s like 1.5% compared to another s7 which is 0%?
Click on the "Show Details for Invalids:" checkbox to find out why.

Looking at your stats, it's random.
You need to mine for a while before paying too close attention to small variations - in this case they've already both changed if you look again.

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
icethrone5
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23


View Profile
January 31, 2017, 02:17:59 AM
 #23520

What should I use as my minimum difficulty for my s7s and s9s?
There's no actual reason to set it at all unless there's a problem with your miner.
The pool will set it to a reasonable value.
The minimum difficulty wont affect your expected reward other than variance, which can be up or down, but is random.

Older Bitmain miners would show wrong stats if the diff was a power of 2.
I think they may have fixed that particular problem some time ago.

Why is the invalid% for only one of my s7s like 1.5% compared to another s7 which is 0%?
Click on the "Show Details for Invalids:" checkbox to find out why.

Looking at your stats, it's random.
You need to mine for a while before paying too close attention to small variations - in this case they've already both changed if you look again.

thanks for the speedy reply!
Pages: « 1 ... 1126 1127 1128 1129 1130 1131 1132 1133 1134 1135 1136 1137 1138 1139 1140 1141 1142 1143 1144 1145 1146 1147 1148 1149 1150 1151 1152 1153 1154 1155 1156 1157 1158 1159 1160 1161 1162 1163 1164 1165 1166 1167 1168 1169 1170 1171 1172 1173 1174 1175 [1176] 1177 1178 1179 1180 1181 1182 1183 1184 1185 1186 1187 1188 1189 1190 1191 1192 1193 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 ... 1541 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!