Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 04:52:58 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22 23 24 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: FPGA development board "Lancelot" - accept bitsteam developer's orders.  (Read 95966 times)
flynn
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 464



View Profile
September 30, 2012, 05:54:02 PM
 #361

Before we get anything better, the Icarus 200Mhz-test bitstream is working fine on my Lancelot =>

 ICA 0:                | 399.4/397.4Mh/s | A:207 R:1 HW:0 U:3.50/m

intentionally left blank
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480956778
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480956778

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480956778
Reply with quote  #2

1480956778
Report to moderator
1480956778
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480956778

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480956778
Reply with quote  #2

1480956778
Report to moderator
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


View Profile
September 30, 2012, 07:54:03 PM
 #362

Before we get anything better, the Icarus 200Mhz-test bitstream is working fine on my Lancelot =>

 ICA 0:                | 399.4/397.4Mh/s | A:207 R:1 HW:0 U:3.50/m

flynn,
Which version of cgminer are you using? I am not quite sure that it works beter because utilty is too low it should be aroung > 5.5
Old versions of cgminer were not showing any HW errors. Pls double check the results and compare your hashrate with your pool stats...

Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
flynn
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 464



View Profile
September 30, 2012, 08:12:21 PM
 #363

flynn,
Which version of cgminer are you using? I am not quite sure that it works beter because utilty is too low it should be aroung > 5.5
Old versions of cgminer were not showing any HW errors. Pls double check the results and compare your hashrate with your pool stats...


cgminer 2.4.2

I am unable to download the latest version from github rightnow, it seems broken or something. I'll retry later
Meanwhile I put back the old bitstream :
  ICA 0:                | 378.7/372.6Mh/s | A:20 R:0 HW:0 U: 7.03/m


intentionally left blank
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


View Profile
October 01, 2012, 05:40:31 AM
 #364

flynn,
Which version of cgminer are you using? I am not quite sure that it works beter because utilty is too low it should be aroung > 5.5
Old versions of cgminer were not showing any HW errors. Pls double check the results and compare your hashrate with your pool stats...


cgminer 2.4.2

I am unable to download the latest version from github rightnow, it seems broken or something. I'll retry later
Meanwhile I put back the old bitstream :
  ICA 0:                | 378.7/372.6Mh/s | A:20 R:0 HW:0 U: 7.03/m


The old one is OK what you can see is the U: 7.03/m - That is fine...When you run it for longer U  will be about 5-5.5

Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
flynn
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 464



View Profile
October 07, 2012, 09:36:09 PM
 #365

Err,

ngzhang ? Weren't you supposed to deliver a faster bitstream for the Lancelot any time ?


intentionally left blank
tucenaber
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile
October 07, 2012, 09:39:00 PM
 #366

He seems to have moved on to catch bigger fish. A shame really.
makomk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686


View Profile
October 08, 2012, 09:39:10 PM
 #367

Hmmmm... I haven't blown up any FPGAs lately. This is bitstream-compatible with Icarus, right?

Quad XC6SLX150 Board: 860 MHash/s or so.
SIGS ABOUT BUTTERFLY LABS ARE PAID ADS
flynn
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 464



View Profile
October 08, 2012, 09:41:49 PM
 #368

Hmmmm... I haven't blown up any FPGAs lately. This is bitstream-compatible with Icarus, right?

AFAIK yes;

intentionally left blank
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


View Profile
October 08, 2012, 09:45:20 PM
 #369

Hmmmm... I haven't blown up any FPGAs lately. This is bitstream-compatible with Icarus, right?

AFAIK yes;
Yes it is. The difference between cm1 and icarus should be


https://github.com/ngzhang/Icarus/blob/master/FPGA_project/Src/fpgaminer_top.ucf
# UCF for a Nexys2 500K board
NET "osc_clk" LOC = "J1";

# serial port receive & transmit
NET "RxD" LOC = "D1";
NET "TxD" LOC = "B1";

# TTL level serial port: ja3 = rxd, ja2 = txd
NET "extminer_txd<0>" LOC = "D22";
NET "extminer_rxd<0>" LOC = "B22";

there is a chance your bitstream to work on one core only....

makomk, what do you think about that? Will your bitstream work?

Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
Dexter770221
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1026


View Profile
October 08, 2012, 09:48:46 PM
 #370

Don't bother loshia. Spartan3 500k will not perform faster than 2MH/s....

Under development Modular UPGRADEABLE Miner (MUM). Looking for investors.
Changing one PCB with screwdriver and you have brand new miner in hand... Plug&Play, scalable from one module to thousands.
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


View Profile
October 08, 2012, 09:50:39 PM
 #371

Don't bother loshia. Spartan3 500k will not perform faster than 2MH/s....
it is spartan 6 and it is performing...The git file source has been edited probably and what i see is commented

Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
Dexter770221
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1026


View Profile
October 08, 2012, 10:05:10 PM
 #372

Digilent Nexys2 500k board:
http://www.kamami.pl/index.php?ukey=product&productID=59725

Under development Modular UPGRADEABLE Miner (MUM). Looking for investors.
Changing one PCB with screwdriver and you have brand new miner in hand... Plug&Play, scalable from one module to thousands.
flynn
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 464



View Profile
October 12, 2012, 07:29:21 PM
 #373

bump ...

intentionally left blank
luffy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 606



View Profile
October 13, 2012, 02:14:08 PM
 #374

is the new bitstream project just stale or cancel?
irritant
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 416


Sodium hypochlorite, acetone, ethanol


View Profile
October 13, 2012, 03:22:07 PM
 #375

can anyone confirm?
Dexter770221
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1026


View Profile
October 13, 2012, 09:14:04 PM
 #376

No one exept ngzhang, but it seems that he is no longer visit this topic. Shame, really shame. And its always about money...

Under development Modular UPGRADEABLE Miner (MUM). Looking for investors.
Changing one PCB with screwdriver and you have brand new miner in hand... Plug&Play, scalable from one module to thousands.
Energizer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 274



View Profile
October 14, 2012, 01:57:15 PM
 #377

If you are interested in buying Icarus boards to mine today, then upgrade it to ASIC whenever avalon ASIC is available, check my Icarus sale thread here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=115154.0
Icoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 585



View Profile WWW
October 25, 2012, 02:13:48 PM
 #378

LancelotQC runs with around 32°C on the original bistream. i would like to run the x6500 overclocker bitstream, does someone know if that bitstream is adjustable for lancelot??
http://www.fpgamining.com/documentation/firmware
http://www.fpgamining.com/content/03-documentation/03-firmware/x6500-overclocker-0402.bit

hardcore-fs
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile WWW
November 01, 2012, 02:03:21 AM
 #379



400MH/S from DUAL spartan6 with two cores each. That is FUCKING tragic.

I'm moving my 'demo' single XUPV5 with SINGLE core FROM 160MH/s to 200MH/s later today.
so based on that, two XUPV5 should give me 400MH/s,   therefore  Two spartan 6 with dual core should be hitting 800MH/s!!!

Plus the shit XUPV5 is only hitting 43 deg. C with an ambient of 25 Deg. C.

HC.

BTC:1PCTzvkZUFuUF7DA6aMEVjBUUp35wN5JtF
makomk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686


View Profile
November 01, 2012, 12:50:13 PM
 #380

I'm moving my 'demo' single XUPV5 with SINGLE core FROM 160MH/s to 200MH/s later today.
so based on that, two XUPV5 should give me 400MH/s,   therefore  Two spartan 6 with dual core should be hitting 800MH/s!!!
Nope, single core each. Spartan-6 chips are actually quite a bit worse at Bitcoin mining than comparably-sized Virtex ones, it's just that the price difference more than makes up for it.

Quad XC6SLX150 Board: 860 MHash/s or so.
SIGS ABOUT BUTTERFLY LABS ARE PAID ADS
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22 23 24 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!