Bitcoin Forum
May 02, 2024, 02:20:51 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 [75] 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 ... 1240 »
  Print  
Author Topic: CCminer(SP-MOD) Modded GPU kernels.  (Read 2347498 times)
sp_ (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2898
Merit: 1087

Team Black developer


View Profile
February 05, 2015, 09:10:13 AM
 #1481

Ahh, I found the problem now
remove the line
h_found[thr_id][0] = 0xffffffff;
in x11.cu
Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
yeah, the next line "if (h_found[thr_id][0] != 0xffffffff)" is slightly not compatible with it Wink

I added the line in order to speed test the simd kernal alone, but forgot to remove it. :/ I am away from my dev computer for a while, so will fix it on github later tonight.

Team Black Miner (ETHB3 ETH ETC VTC KAWPOW FIROPOW MEOWPOW + dual mining + tripple mining.. https://github.com/sp-hash/TeamBlackMiner
1714659651
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714659651

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714659651
Reply with quote  #2

1714659651
Report to moderator
1714659651
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714659651

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714659651
Reply with quote  #2

1714659651
Report to moderator
1714659651
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714659651

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714659651
Reply with quote  #2

1714659651
Report to moderator
"In a nutshell, the network works like a distributed timestamp server, stamping the first transaction to spend a coin. It takes advantage of the nature of information being easy to spread but hard to stifle." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1714659651
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714659651

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714659651
Reply with quote  #2

1714659651
Report to moderator
sp_ (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2898
Merit: 1087

Team Black developer


View Profile
February 05, 2015, 09:40:20 AM
 #1482

upd: now it works. ~2850 kh (the same speed as in r31 & r32)

With vardiff I get around 25khash bether in 35 than in 33/34 , but I lost around 25 KHASH after merging the fork with klaus_t (from  32 ->  33).

Will take another look tonight.


But it could be this commit:

https://github.com/sp-hash/ccminer/commit/704e609b9003620dd29a74b2f43924209e193d24

Might work good on the 960-980 cards, but not on the 750ti.

Not many changes though.

Team Black Miner (ETHB3 ETH ETC VTC KAWPOW FIROPOW MEOWPOW + dual mining + tripple mining.. https://github.com/sp-hash/TeamBlackMiner
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1510
Merit: 1003


View Profile
February 05, 2015, 10:51:23 AM
 #1483


With vardiff I get around 25khash bether in 35 than in 33/34 , but I lost around 25 KHASH after merging the fork with klaus_t (from  32 ->  33).

Will take another look tonight.


But it could be this commit:

https://github.com/sp-hash/ccminer/commit/704e609b9003620dd29a74b2f43924209e193d24

Might work good on the 960-980 cards, but not on the 750ti.

Not many changes though.

Yes, i put back those "__global__ __launch_bounds__(256, 4)" etc and got some near measurement error gain of ~20kh
sp_ (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2898
Merit: 1087

Team Black developer


View Profile
February 05, 2015, 11:07:29 AM
 #1484

With vardiff I get around 25khash bether in 35 than in 33/34 , but I lost around 25 KHASH after merging the fork with klaus_t (from  32 ->  33).
Will take another look tonight.
But it could be this commit:
https://github.com/sp-hash/ccminer/commit/704e609b9003620dd29a74b2f43924209e193d24
Might work good on the 960-980 cards, but not on the 750ti.
Not many changes though.
Yes, i put back those "__global__ __launch_bounds__(256, 4)" etc and got some near measurement error gain of ~20kh

This code will force the kernal to use 64 registers. bether on the 750ti worse on the 970/980.
What I usually do is to case on the compute version and run different configurations for different compute version.
I think many of the kernals haven't been tweaked for a while, and hash can be gained.
If you see my Bitcoin change, all I did was to change the kernal launch configutration for a 17% speedup.

here is the commit:

https://github.com/sp-hash/ccminer/commit/c79f622969393f52f3462e2c3e967777cae1d7d3

Team Black Miner (ETHB3 ETH ETC VTC KAWPOW FIROPOW MEOWPOW + dual mining + tripple mining.. https://github.com/sp-hash/TeamBlackMiner
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1510
Merit: 1003


View Profile
February 05, 2015, 11:12:05 AM
 #1485


This code will force the kernal to use 64 registers. bether on the 750ti worse on the 970/980.
What I usually do is to case on the compute version and run different configurations for different compute version.
I think many of the kernals haven't been tweaked for a while, and hash can be gained.
If you see my Bitcoin change, all I did was to change the kernal launch configutration for a 17% speedup.

here is the commit:

https://github.com/sp-hash/ccminer/commit/c79f622969393f52f3462e2c3e967777cae1d7d3
thanks for explanation
R35 after this few mods is best for me, maybe except for quark (r31 is 20-30 kh better), but it's a matter of measurement error Wink
sp_ (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2898
Merit: 1087

Team Black developer


View Profile
February 05, 2015, 11:15:30 AM
 #1486

try to remove this commit. (the MyStreamSynchronize calls)

https://github.com/sp-hash/ccminer/commit/40858b1e817c4ea40cf254fe292b3a3c7ca328f2

I think quark will be faster, but your computer will be slow an unusable if you use the graphic card for other work. The syncronization code was added between release 31 and 32


int  the latest versions (release 33 and up) it is also possible to increase the cpu usage for more hash. This was feature was merged from the tpruvot/ccminer fork.

--cpu-affinity    set process affinity to specific cpu core(s) mask
--cpu-priority    set process priority (default: 0 idle, 2 normal to 5 highest)



try --cpu-priority 5

Team Black Miner (ETHB3 ETH ETC VTC KAWPOW FIROPOW MEOWPOW + dual mining + tripple mining.. https://github.com/sp-hash/TeamBlackMiner
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1510
Merit: 1003


View Profile
February 05, 2015, 11:28:51 AM
Last edit: February 05, 2015, 12:04:47 PM by rednoW
 #1487

try to remove this commit. (the MyStreamSynchronize calls)

https://github.com/sp-hash/ccminer/commit/40858b1e817c4ea40cf254fe292b3a3c7ca328f2

I think quark will be faster, but your computer will be slow an unusable if you use the graphic card for other work. The syncronization code was added between release 31 and 32


int  the latest versions (release 33 and up) it is also possible to increase the cpu usage for more hash. This was feature was merged from the tpruvot/ccminer fork.

--cpu-affinity    set process affinity to specific cpu core(s) mask
--cpu-priority    set process priority (default: 0 idle, 2 normal to 5 highest)



try --cpu-priority 5

my display is attached to built-in graphics, so this is not a problem. I will give it a try
And i always run ccminer with realtime priority. After --cpu-priority appearing i use it too.


upd: strange ... i didn't find "MyStreamSynchronize(NULL, 4, thr_id)" on line 237 or nearby in the quarkcoin.cu.

Lines
"MyStreamSynchronize(NULL, 1, thr_id)"
"MyStreamSynchronize(NULL, 2, thr_id)"
"MyStreamSynchronize(NULL, 3, thr_id)"
was found and commented.
Now building ...

upd2: you are a wizard Wink A new quark record for my poor GTX750 - 5650KH, better then R31 Wink
sp_ (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2898
Merit: 1087

Team Black developer


View Profile
February 05, 2015, 11:40:29 AM
 #1488

try to remove this commit. (the MyStreamSynchronize calls)

https://github.com/sp-hash/ccminer/commit/40858b1e817c4ea40cf254fe292b3a3c7ca328f2

I think quark will be faster, but your computer will be slow an unusable if you use the graphic card for other work. The syncronization code was added between release 31 and 32


int  the latest versions (release 33 and up) it is also possible to increase the cpu usage for more hash. This was feature was merged from the tpruvot/ccminer fork.

--cpu-affinity    set process affinity to specific cpu core(s) mask
--cpu-priority    set process priority (default: 0 idle, 2 normal to 5 highest)
try --cpu-priority 5
my display is attached to built-in graphics, so this is not a problem. I will give it a try
And i always run ccminer with realtime priority. After --cpu-priority appearing i use it too.
upd: strange ... i didn't find "MyStreamSynchronize(NULL, 4, thr_id)" on line 237 or nearby in the quarkcoin.cu.
Lines
"MyStreamSynchronize(NULL, 1, thr_id)"
"MyStreamSynchronize(NULL, 2, thr_id)"
"MyStreamSynchronize(NULL, 3, thr_id)"
was found and commented.
Now building ...

yes I have moved them around, there is one more further down.. "MyStreamSynchronize(NULL, 4, thr_id)" comment out this one as well



Team Black Miner (ETHB3 ETH ETC VTC KAWPOW FIROPOW MEOWPOW + dual mining + tripple mining.. https://github.com/sp-hash/TeamBlackMiner
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1510
Merit: 1003


View Profile
February 05, 2015, 02:34:48 PM
 #1489

i love it )))
sp_ (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2898
Merit: 1087

Team Black developer


View Profile
February 05, 2015, 06:42:13 PM
 #1490

1.5.36(sp-MOD) is available here: (5-feb-2015)

fixed x11
fixed anime(klaust)
faster quark, x11 etc

https://github.com/sp-hash/ccminer/releases/tag/1.5.36

The sourcecode is available here:

https://github.com/sp-hash/ccminer

Post your stats here. Card name/gpu clock/memclock

Team Black Miner (ETHB3 ETH ETC VTC KAWPOW FIROPOW MEOWPOW + dual mining + tripple mining.. https://github.com/sp-hash/TeamBlackMiner
go6ooo1212
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1000


quarkchain.io


View Profile
February 05, 2015, 07:58:05 PM
 #1491

Hi , mate , r36 still giving me only booos on qubit..
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1510
Merit: 1003


View Profile
February 05, 2015, 09:13:33 PM
 #1492

1.5.36(sp-MOD) is available here: (5-feb-2015)

fixed x11

you removed "h_found[thr_id][0] = 0xffffffff;" from x11.cu but added
Code:
	foundNonce = 0xffffffff;
if (foundNonce != 0xffffffff)
...
to x13.cu
x13 don't work now as far as i see ...
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1510
Merit: 1003


View Profile
February 05, 2015, 09:32:20 PM
 #1493

1.5.36(sp-MOD) is available here: (5-feb-2015)

...

Post your stats here. Card name/gpu clock/memclock

gtx 750 (1470gpu/1550mem)

x11    2847 khs
quark 5610 khs
lyra     853 khs
fresh  3435 khs
x13 don't work
x14    2200 khs
x15    1920 khs

note: some of my prev records was with more oc
arpika
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 05, 2015, 09:57:27 PM
 #1494

ASUS gtx 750ti OC with standard clock

hefty 11 Mhs
lyra2  0.7
fresh  3.35
quark 5.5
x11    2.83 (no speed difference with diff 0.06/0.01)
frazier34567
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 95
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 06, 2015, 12:02:34 AM
 #1495

gtx 750 ti EVGA SC no OC

x11    3100 khs
quark 5500 khs
lyra     702 khs
fresh  3597 khs
x13 don't work
x14    2329 khs
x15    2004 khs
sp_ (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2898
Merit: 1087

Team Black developer


View Profile
February 06, 2015, 03:10:19 AM
 #1496

I fixed x13. The download link is the same. so is the releasenumber.

Team Black Miner (ETHB3 ETH ETC VTC KAWPOW FIROPOW MEOWPOW + dual mining + tripple mining.. https://github.com/sp-hash/TeamBlackMiner
sp_ (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2898
Merit: 1087

Team Black developer


View Profile
February 06, 2015, 03:11:27 AM
 #1497

Hi , mate , r36 still giving me only booos on qubit..

qubit works in benchmark mode. wich pool. and wich type of boo?

Team Black Miner (ETHB3 ETH ETC VTC KAWPOW FIROPOW MEOWPOW + dual mining + tripple mining.. https://github.com/sp-hash/TeamBlackMiner
duboisi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 202
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 06, 2015, 02:25:59 PM
 #1498

Qubit's boo is due to Low Difficulty Shares, With HamsterPool.
BTW, I have to go back to R26 for a working Qubit. TQ.
sp_ (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2898
Merit: 1087

Team Black developer


View Profile
February 06, 2015, 06:27:12 PM
 #1499

Subitted a fix in qubit. Also fixed Echohash. (bug found by klaus-t). Am am tuning the 970 and the 960 now, pehaps some more hash comming for compute 5.2 :-)

New spreadminer for the spread-donators is comming as well. With a small boost.

Team Black Miner (ETHB3 ETH ETC VTC KAWPOW FIROPOW MEOWPOW + dual mining + tripple mining.. https://github.com/sp-hash/TeamBlackMiner
go6ooo1212
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1000


quarkchain.io


View Profile
February 06, 2015, 06:38:15 PM
 #1500

Hi , mate , r36 still giving me only booos on qubit..

qubit works in benchmark mode. wich pool. and wich type of boo?

Im testing it at supprnova and maxminers, with and without -f 256 parameter and the result is still booo:
https://geo.suprnova.cc
https://geo.maxminers.net

EDIT: This version "ccminer-1.5.2-git-spmod" is working well..
Pages: « 1 ... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 [75] 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 ... 1240 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!