Bitcoin Forum
November 14, 2018, 12:13:18 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 [122] 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 »
  Print  
Author Topic: GekkoScience Compac BM1384 Stickminer Official Support Thread  (Read 265866 times)
zOU
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 500

★ these are stars ★


View Profile
December 26, 2016, 06:13:12 PM
 #2421

Official hidecoin topic:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1689471.0

The compact is just a miner....


Also https://hidecoin.info

1542197598
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542197598

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542197598
Reply with quote  #2

1542197598
Report to moderator
1542197598
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542197598

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542197598
Reply with quote  #2

1542197598
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
bitwonder
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 372
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 26, 2016, 06:19:42 PM
 #2422

Official hidecoin topic:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1689471.0

The compact is just a miner....


Also https://hidecoin.info

that right, i want a setup use this miner for solo mining is it possible ?
zOU
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 500

★ these are stars ★


View Profile
December 26, 2016, 06:23:48 PM
 #2423

Ask hidecoin people if they support USB SHA256 Asics.

bitwonder
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 372
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 26, 2016, 06:40:52 PM
 #2424

Ask hidecoin people if they support USB SHA256 Asics.
if they know they wont tell, that why i seek help from outside
there one miner get the most, i think he used asic, i mine by cpu, i get 1 block he get 30 block
zOU
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 500

★ these are stars ★


View Profile
December 26, 2016, 06:43:21 PM
 #2425

If they don't tell you why would you even trust them?

What else are they capable of if they don't help you to mine their coins ?

bitwonder
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 372
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 02, 2017, 11:07:42 AM
 #2426

hello there, i got GekkoScience Compac BM1384 Stickminer, used the bfg miner
when running it said : no divices found . anyone no why please help.
i download the zadig driver already.
gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050
Merit: 500


View Profile
January 02, 2017, 11:12:12 AM
 #2427

As far as I know you don't need zadig for bfgminer. Just cgminer. Check on the BFGminer thread and re-check the beginning of this thread.

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
bitwonder
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 372
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 02, 2017, 11:19:34 AM
 #2428

As far as I know you don't need zadig for bfgminer. Just cgminer. Check on the BFGminer thread and re-check the beginning of this thread.
i read somewhere that i could use bfg
gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050
Merit: 500


View Profile
January 02, 2017, 11:23:25 AM
 #2429

As far as I know you don't need zadig for bfgminer. Just cgminer. Check on the BFGminer thread and re-check the beginning of this thread.
i read somewhere that i could use bfg

Yes you can but I don't think you need zadig for BFGminer. Zadig was only needed for Cgminer.

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
bitwonder
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 372
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 02, 2017, 11:40:57 AM
 #2430

As far as I know you don't need zadig for bfgminer. Just cgminer. Check on the BFGminer thread and re-check the beginning of this thread.
i read somewhere that i could use bfg

Yes you can but I don't think you need zadig for BFGminer. Zadig was only needed for Cgminer.
thanks
zOU
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 500

★ these are stars ★


View Profile
January 02, 2017, 01:35:15 PM
 #2431

As far as I know you don't need zadig for bfgminer. Just cgminer. Check on the BFGminer thread and re-check the beginning of this thread.

+1

NotFuzzyWarm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624
Merit: 1134


Evil beware: We have waffles!


View Profile
January 02, 2017, 03:55:37 PM
 #2432

hello there, i got GekkoScience Compac BM1384 Stickminer, used the bfg miner
when running it said : no divices found . anyone no why please help.
i download the zadig driver already.
I use BFGminer to run my stick.
BFGminer uses a built-in driver for the Compac and does not need a 3rd-party one eg. Zadig. Just start BFG and after it says 'no devices found' unplug the stick and then plug it back in. BGF will then see it.

edit: A thought - if you have Zadig installed you might need to remove it 'cause it might possibly grab the stick before BFG does.

For bitcoin to succeed the community must police itself - Joshua Zipkin aka Joshua Alexander leaked AMT A1 miner skype chats
How a miner mfgr SHOULD operate: HaggsFIN trip to Canaan My info useful? Donations welcome! 1Fuzzyk398kDWVjuC5qPX5v6CjSkvbgAbd
-Support Sidehacks miner development. Donations to:   1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
powrslave
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 117
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
January 05, 2017, 12:55:26 AM
 #2433

Single miner freq 280

is this good or average?

sidehack
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876
Merit: 1258

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
January 05, 2017, 12:58:37 AM
 #2434

===============
=Expected Performance=
===============
The expected performance of the chip is 0.055*MHz=GH.  For example, 200MHz gives 11 GH (max theoretical expectation).

Got a new 28-135GH stick miner!
Currently in development - 100+GH USB stick; 800GH 60W pod; 6TH volt-adjustable S1/3/5 upgrade kit
Server PSU interface boards and cables. USB and small-scale miners. Hardware hosting, advice and odd-jobs. Supporting the home miner community since 2013 - http://www.gekkoscience.com
MrKaizerSoze
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 05, 2017, 02:11:37 AM
 #2435

Single miner freq 280

is this good or average?

https://i.imgur.com/4sd4SB4.png

yes, it's good
chooka03
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 14, 2017, 07:14:00 AM
 #2436

And if you try something that destroys the miner, you are doing something very very wrong.

Sorry but I don't think that statement is true.
Out of the 5 I bought, 3 died within weeks... 2 are going strong.
All plugged into a Superbpag powered hub and all calibrated to 0.7V.

The 2 working ones are great but I'm not happy that the other 3 died for no reason and it certainly wasn't from misuse.
Cost an arm & leg with currency conversion & freight to Australia.

I'd love to know if there was anything I could do to fix or check the 3 duds.
toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000


View Profile
January 14, 2017, 09:23:04 AM
 #2437

As far as I know you don't need zadig for bfgminer. Just cgminer. Check on the BFGminer thread and re-check the beginning of this thread.

for bfg you need this one http://www.silabs.com/products/mcu/Pages/USBtoUARTBridgeVCPDrivers.aspx

if it's a windows PC and windows for some reason doesn't plug and play the drivers . tip if at all possible try not to mix USB to UART Bridge VCPDrivers and zadig on the same windows PC it may lead to a bricked windows install, uninstall one before you use other to be safe unless that has been fixed, in Linux it's a lot different Linux comes with both  or it's own version of the both drivers and it works some what different .

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
vapourminer
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1921
Merit: 1079


what is this "brake pedal" you speak of?


View Profile
January 14, 2017, 11:03:40 AM
 #2438



if it's a windows PC and windows for some reason doesn't plug and play the drivers . tip if at all possible try not to mix USB to UART Bridge VCPDrivers and zadig on the same windows PC it may lead to a bricked windows install, uninstall one before you use other to be safe unless that has been fixed,

actually the only way i managed to brick my win7 install with zadig was to accidentally replace my keyboard HID driver with zadig  Cheesy you can imagine how that went..

fortunately a full system image restore fixed that.. macrium reflect free to the rescue Smiley
toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000


View Profile
January 14, 2017, 03:52:32 PM
 #2439



if it's a windows PC and windows for some reason doesn't plug and play the drivers . tip if at all possible try not to mix USB to UART Bridge VCPDrivers and zadig on the same windows PC it may lead to a bricked windows install, uninstall one before you use other to be safe unless that has been fixed,

actually the only way i managed to brick my win7 install with zadig was to accidentally replace my keyboard HID driver with zadig  Cheesy you can imagine how that went..

fortunately a full system image restore fixed that.. macrium reflect free to the rescue Smiley

I did that with my Logitech 510 so i know just how that went no keyboard no windows lmao ...i learned that one the hard way ... no mining with my windows box any more .... i use  PI ..

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
sidehack
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876
Merit: 1258

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
January 14, 2017, 03:53:53 PM
 #2440

And if you try something that destroys the miner, you are doing something very very wrong.

Sorry but I don't think that statement is true.
Out of the 5 I bought, 3 died within weeks... 2 are going strong.
All plugged into a Superbpag powered hub and all calibrated to 0.7V.

The 2 working ones are great but I'm not happy that the other 3 died for no reason and it certainly wasn't from misuse.
Cost an arm & leg with currency conversion & freight to Australia.

I'd love to know if there was anything I could do to fix or check the 3 duds.

Were you keeping them cool? Before shipping out they're all tested at 650mV/200MHz (about 3.5W) and they like having at least moderate air movement to stay cool at that speed. 700mV you were running what, 250MHz for 5W or so? They definitely needed a fan at that speed.

PM me with info on how they're behaving, and where you bought them from, and I'll see if I can't get you taken care of.

Got a new 28-135GH stick miner!
Currently in development - 100+GH USB stick; 800GH 60W pod; 6TH volt-adjustable S1/3/5 upgrade kit
Server PSU interface boards and cables. USB and small-scale miners. Hardware hosting, advice and odd-jobs. Supporting the home miner community since 2013 - http://www.gekkoscience.com
Pages: « 1 ... 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 [122] 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!