Bitcoin Forum
March 02, 2024, 07:36:10 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 [119] 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [0Th]Ozcoin Pooled Mining |DGM 1%|Stratum+VarDiff port 80|NEW CN mining|  (Read 398211 times)
wazoo42
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 09, 2013, 05:47:52 PM
 #2361

Has anybody else had trouble with stratum.ozco.in in the past few hours? I have 4 miners and all of them are idle b/c they report it as dead.
1709408170
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709408170

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1709408170
Reply with quote  #2

1709408170
Report to moderator
1709408170
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709408170

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1709408170
Reply with quote  #2

1709408170
Report to moderator
Transactions must be included in a block to be properly completed. When you send a transaction, it is broadcast to miners. Miners can then optionally include it in their next blocks. Miners will be more inclined to include your transaction if it has a higher transaction fee.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1709408170
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709408170

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1709408170
Reply with quote  #2

1709408170
Report to moderator
1709408170
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709408170

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1709408170
Reply with quote  #2

1709408170
Report to moderator
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 09, 2013, 05:56:05 PM
 #2362

Has anybody else had trouble with stratum.ozco.in in the past few hours? I have 4 miners and all of them are idle b/c they report it as dead.
I got quite a few idle email notifications yesterday, even tho my miner never went down. Now today, CGMiner is reporting it as dead as well.

I really hope you have some backup pool set up, either a different Ozcoin node or another pool. Yes?

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
wazoo42
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 09, 2013, 06:38:10 PM
 #2363

I have http://us.ozco.in:8331 set as a backup, but that does not appear to work either and my 2nd backup (bitcoinpool) no longer exists. Any suggestions for a backup ozco pool or a different pool?
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 09, 2013, 07:26:25 PM
 #2364

I have http://us.ozco.in:8331 set as a backup, but that does not appear to work either and my 2nd backup (bitcoinpool) no longer exists. Any suggestions for a backup ozco pool or a different pool?
Yep those 8331 ports shouldn't be working anymore. They've shut off the old GW protocols. Ozcoin has 4 nodes now:

stratum.ozco.in:3333
us.ozco.in:3333
au.ozco.in:3333
eustratum.ozco.in:3333

Pinging them, it seems that stratum.ozco.in and au.ozco.in share the same IP, so it looks like it's really only 3 right now. As for pool strategy, keeping 2-3 Ozcoin nodes and then 1-2 other pools would keep you very well protected from downtime.

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3577
Merit: 1090


Think for yourself


View Profile
August 09, 2013, 10:21:20 PM
 #2365

Has anybody else had trouble with stratum.ozco.in in the past few hours? I have 4 miners and all of them are idle b/c they report it as dead.

Yep, last couple days.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
Graet (OP)
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980
Merit: 1001



View Profile WWW
August 10, 2013, 01:13:20 AM
 #2366

au.ozco server is offline currently, it's dns is pointed to stratum.ozco, there are routing issues with the datacentre stratum.ozco is located in, we have contacted both hosts and hope to have issues resolved today
sorry for the inconvenience
Graet

| Ozcoin Pooled Mining Pty Ltd https://ozcoin.net Double Geometric Reward System https://lc.ozcoin.net for Litecoin mining DGM| https://crowncloud.net VPS and Dedicated Servers for the BTC community
Blaksmith
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 189
Merit: 100



View Profile WWW
August 12, 2013, 06:29:41 AM
 #2367

All mining nodes have been updated with new changes that will help with bandwidth issues that have cropped up since ASIC's have hit the mining world hard.  These changes should also help with fewer "Lost xx shares due to stratum disconnect on pool x" messages.  If your internet has issues, it will not fix that issue.

Changes are:
Dynamic difficulty setting of -1 will now load in your last difficulty that your miner was working at when it logs in.
Manually setting a difficulty of an ASIC miner too low, will force it to a dynamic difficulty.  This does not set your difficulty on the web site!  Once your miner has settled on a good number, please set it in your worker's page.

"Your future is whatever you make it, so make it a good one." Dr. Emmett Brown
Donations welcome: Bitcoin: 1BLAKSMTjnME4ZJX7VzzUyEgbQYLShvqgi Catcoin: 9aw3Ttiz5yMALUm2DUj748cCHYQLatwLPz Unobtanium: uh3bjJua71jFijmz1yAB89KM8mqJEbzrek
Pool owner of: geekhash.org
yxt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3528
Merit: 1116



View Profile
August 12, 2013, 08:59:57 AM
 #2368

miner up and running @eustratum but shown as offline?

BTCKano Pool██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██
██
██
██
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
   ██
   ██
   ██
   ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
   ██
   ██
   ██
   ██
Graet (OP)
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980
Merit: 1001



View Profile WWW
August 12, 2013, 10:28:32 AM
 #2369

miner up and running @eustratum but shown as offline?
Yeah mining node has lost communication with DB server, shares are being cached and will be counted when comms resumes.
sorry for the inconvenience

| Ozcoin Pooled Mining Pty Ltd https://ozcoin.net Double Geometric Reward System https://lc.ozcoin.net for Litecoin mining DGM| https://crowncloud.net VPS and Dedicated Servers for the BTC community
yxt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3528
Merit: 1116



View Profile
August 12, 2013, 10:35:32 AM
 #2370

no problem, thx for the fast answer

You are doing a great job Smiley

BTCKano Pool██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██
██
██
██
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
   ██
   ██
   ██
   ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
██ ██
   ██
   ██
   ██
   ██
Graet (OP)
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980
Merit: 1001



View Profile WWW
August 12, 2013, 11:50:59 AM
 #2371

thanks Smiley

eustratum/DB connection fixed, shares currently counting Smiley

| Ozcoin Pooled Mining Pty Ltd https://ozcoin.net Double Geometric Reward System https://lc.ozcoin.net for Litecoin mining DGM| https://crowncloud.net VPS and Dedicated Servers for the BTC community
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3577
Merit: 1090


Think for yourself


View Profile
August 13, 2013, 04:36:01 PM
 #2372

Changes are:
Dynamic difficulty setting of -1 will now load in your last difficulty that your miner was working at when it logs in.
Manually setting a difficulty of an ASIC miner too low, will force it to a dynamic difficulty.  This does not set your difficulty on the web site!  Once your miner has settled on a good number, please set it in your worker's page.


My Jalapeno was dynamically changed to a diff 31.  That seems a tad bit high for a Jalapeno, doesn't it?
Sam

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
aneutronic
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 175
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 13, 2013, 06:29:13 PM
 #2373

New guy here and not sure if this is normal. I just received my avalon last week and have had it mining here about 5 days. I've been getting worker idle notifications the past 2 days but the miner hasn't skipped a beat other than the resets I've done after trying changes. About the same time the stats are reporting a hash rate of about half of what cgminer shows (as far as I can estimate due to the stats delay).

My efficiency also seems low compared to others (~99%), should this always be at 100% and what settings affect it?

I know it depends on pool luck and up time but what is a reasonable daily earnings to expect from a batch 3 avalon at the current difficulty?
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4424
Merit: 1794


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
August 13, 2013, 06:43:00 PM
 #2374

At 37Mil diff, 80GH/s would expect 1.07594397 BTC a day, then subtract pool fees.
If you are more or less than 80GH/s simply multiply it - so that's up to just now.

But, yeah, it just hit an all time new record of 51M diff ... so with the new diff it's now:
80GH/s would expect 0.79181761 BTC a day, then subtract pool fees.

My calculator:
http://tradebtc.net/bitcalc.php

Pool: https://kano.is - low 0.5% fee PPLNS 3 Days - Most reliable Solo with ONLY 0.5% fee   Bitcointalk thread: Forum
Discord support invite at https://kano.is/ Majority developer of the ckpool code - k for kano
The ONLY active original developer of cgminer. Original master git: https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer
aneutronic
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 175
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 13, 2013, 08:37:47 PM
 #2375

Nice calculator, thanks.

That's quite a bump on difficulty today. It's going to be tough to break even on this thing if all the new asics deliver on time.   Undecided

Graet (OP)
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980
Merit: 1001



View Profile WWW
August 20, 2013, 06:09:13 AM
Last edit: August 20, 2013, 06:49:29 AM by Graet
 #2376

Updates to stratum mining nodes underway completed
stratum will need to be restarted on each mining node

| Ozcoin Pooled Mining Pty Ltd https://ozcoin.net Double Geometric Reward System https://lc.ozcoin.net for Litecoin mining DGM| https://crowncloud.net VPS and Dedicated Servers for the BTC community
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 24, 2013, 03:55:34 AM
 #2377

I got an idle worker notification for both my workers, and both the widget and the website show my hashrate as 0, but CGMiner is still reporting the pool as up and is still submitting shares. Any issues noticed on the pool end?

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
Graet (OP)
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980
Merit: 1001



View Profile WWW
August 24, 2013, 04:32:44 AM
 #2378

I got an idle worker notification for both my workers, and both the widget and the website show my hashrate as 0, but CGMiner is still reporting the pool as up and is still submitting shares. Any issues noticed on the pool end?
no issues with pool
issue with kansas datacentre (the one that att drilled holes thru the cables other day) had a couple of small downtimes - we think they are finishing up repairs - tho they didnt contact us to warn of downtime :/
the only affect this has is take a bitcoind we rely on for site stats offline - we are looking at duplicating this bitcoind so dc issues like this dont affect us in future
sorry for any inconvenience

| Ozcoin Pooled Mining Pty Ltd https://ozcoin.net Double Geometric Reward System https://lc.ozcoin.net for Litecoin mining DGM| https://crowncloud.net VPS and Dedicated Servers for the BTC community
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 24, 2013, 05:37:49 AM
 #2379

I got an idle worker notification for both my workers, and both the widget and the website show my hashrate as 0, but CGMiner is still reporting the pool as up and is still submitting shares. Any issues noticed on the pool end?
no issues with pool
issue with kansas datacentre (the one that att drilled holes thru the cables other day) had a couple of small downtimes - we think they are finishing up repairs - tho they didnt contact us to warn of downtime :/
the only affect this has is take a bitcoind we rely on for site stats offline - we are looking at duplicating this bitcoind so dc issues like this dont affect us in future
sorry for any inconvenience
No worries. Thanks for the explanation!

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
Graet (OP)
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980
Merit: 1001



View Profile WWW
August 31, 2013, 09:06:07 AM
 #2380

Updated all the bitcoinds today

Pool hashrate gradually climbing - welcome to new miners Smiley

| Ozcoin Pooled Mining Pty Ltd https://ozcoin.net Double Geometric Reward System https://lc.ozcoin.net for Litecoin mining DGM| https://crowncloud.net VPS and Dedicated Servers for the BTC community
Pages: « 1 ... 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 [119] 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!