Bitcoin Forum
December 16, 2018, 12:18:59 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Genesis Mining Presents: SGMiner-GM - now with Zawawa's GG! [Updated 17/01/2017]  (Read 125716 times)
el_rlee
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1565
Merit: 1002



View Profile
January 02, 2017, 07:02:29 PM
 #301

The new driver sucks. Try the old one.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1544919539
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544919539

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544919539
Reply with quote  #2

1544919539
Report to moderator
1544919539
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544919539

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544919539
Reply with quote  #2

1544919539
Report to moderator
toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000


View Profile
January 02, 2017, 07:19:01 PM
 #302

The new driver sucks. Try the old one.
'
 

True they do if you turn on chill which turns on wattman which i honestly think causes a lot of over heat and OC issue that normally don't happen if wattman is off, i noticed .

not the WattTool found here http://www.overclock.net/t/1609782/watttool-a-simple-tool-that-combines-overclocking-with-vrm-monitoring-tweaking-for-rx-400-series

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
el_rlee
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1565
Merit: 1002



View Profile
January 02, 2017, 07:57:10 PM
 #303

The new driver sucks. Try the old one.
'
 

True they do if you turn on chill which turns on wattman which i honestly think causes a lot of over heat and OC issue that normally don't happen if wattman is off, i noticed .

not the WattTool found here http://www.overclock.net/t/1609782/watttool-a-simple-tool-that-combines-overclocking-with-vrm-monitoring-tweaking-for-rx-400-series

My statement is regarding the Linux drivers of AMD... if you install Ubuntu 14.04.01 you should still be able to install fglrx via apt.
toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000


View Profile
January 02, 2017, 08:04:28 PM
 #304

yea but the way dave it talking he is using windows .

 i didn't see that my bad i thought you meant windows .

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
montas101
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 02, 2017, 08:30:37 PM
 #305

The new driver sucks. Try the old one.
'
 

True they do if you turn on chill which turns on wattman which i honestly think causes a lot of over heat and OC issue that normally don't happen if wattman is off, i noticed .

not the WattTool found here http://www.overclock.net/t/1609782/watttool-a-simple-tool-that-combines-overclocking-with-vrm-monitoring-tweaking-for-rx-400-series

My statement is regarding the Linux drivers of AMD... if you install Ubuntu 14.04.01 you should still be able to install fglrx via apt.

i use this on linux Mint for 1 rx480 4g and 1 r7 260X 2g



"profiles": [
    {
      "name": "BIP",
      "algorithm": "cryptonight",
      "device": "0,1",
      "rawintensity": "1024,250",
      "worksize": "8,8",
      "gpu-engine": "1306,1188",
      "gpu-memclock": "1750,1750",
      "gpu-threads": "1,1",
      "gpu-fan": "30-100"
    }
  ],
  "failover-only": true,
  "default-profile": "BIP",
  "temp-cutoff": "90",
  "temp-overheat": "80",
  "temp-target": "70",
  "gpu-memdiff": "0",
  "shares": "0",
  "kernel-path": "/bin",
  "api-mcast-port": "4028",
  "api-port": "4028",
  "auto-fan": true,
  "expiry": "28",
  "failover-switch-delay": "60",
  "gpu-dyninterval": "7",
  "gpu-platform": "-1",
  "hamsi-expand-big": "4",
  "keccak-unroll": "0",
  "log": "10",
  "no-pool-disable": true,
  "no-client-reconnect": true,
  "no-submit-stale": false,
  "queue": "1",
  "scan-time": "7",
  "tcp-keepalive": "120",
  "temp-hysteresis": "2",
  "watchpool-refresh": "30"


https://s24.postimg.org/vd88ushol/Screenshot_from_2017_01_03_07_16_26.png
toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000


View Profile
January 02, 2017, 09:02:43 PM
 #306

Here's mine if it helps any one: win10 on 3 rx 470 4gb cards . after many hours of finding that sweet spot that works, each card runs around 650 h xmr mining, i know i can get that higher but content with that.

Code:
{
  "pools": [
    {
      "name": "MoneroPool",
      "nfactor": "10",
      "algorithm": "cryptonight",
      "url": "stratum+tcp://mine.moneropool.com:3333",
      "user": "",
      "pass": "x",
      "priority": "0",
      "profile": "xmr"
    }
  ],
  "api-port": "4028",
  "failover-only": true,
  "profiles": "xmr",
  "name": "xmr",
  "api-listen": true,
  "api-allow": "W:127.0.0.1/24,W:192.168.1.0/24",
  "rawintensity": "512",
  "worksize": "4",
  "gpu-threads": "2",
  "gpu-fan": "70",
  "default-profile": "xmr",
  "no-submit-stale": true,
  "no-extranonce": true
}

There is some other settings, I'm sure that can be loaded in if I load it with default by typing in the pools etc then save the Conf file .

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
bobben2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 213
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 03, 2017, 06:28:36 PM
 #307

The new driver sucks. Try the old one.
'
 

True they do if you turn on chill which turns on wattman which i honestly think causes a lot of over heat and OC issue that normally don't happen if wattman is off, i noticed .

not the WattTool found here http://www.overclock.net/t/1609782/watttool-a-simple-tool-that-combines-overclocking-with-vrm-monitoring-tweaking-for-rx-400-series

My statement is regarding the Linux drivers of AMD... if you install Ubuntu 14.04.01 you should still be able to install fglrx via apt.

I dont think I can use fglrx drivers with RX 470.   For that gpu under Linux, the amdgpu or amdgpu-pro driver is required as far as I understand.

Mining Hobbyist
felixbrucker
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
January 04, 2017, 12:23:09 AM
 #308

is it possible to use sgminer-gm with nicehash for daggerhashimoto?

tried it but didnt get any accepted shares, 0.000 H/s and "rejected untracked stratum share" once in a while

cheers

         nicehash
      
                     BUY & SELL hashing power
    Mine bitcoin, ethereum, monero, zcash, dash, litecoin and others
      
       LEARN MORE
       at nicehash.com
      
kirill777
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 04, 2017, 03:08:04 PM
 #309

Hi, when one of GPU's in my RIG "Dead" or "Sick" (it happend no so often) can miner restart it or restart itself, to solve this issue?
Could somebody tell me command? Tried "miner -h", but didn't find any solutions Sad
Arnoldent
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 63
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 05, 2017, 09:06:23 AM
 #310

Hi, when one of GPU's in my RIG "Dead" or "Sick" (it happend no so often) can miner restart it or restart itself, to solve this issue?
Could somebody tell me command? Tried "miner -h", but didn't find any solutions Sad

There is no such command.
frostminer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 505


View Profile WWW
January 05, 2017, 01:44:43 PM
 #311

Hi, when one of GPU's in my RIG "Dead" or "Sick" (it happend no so often) can miner restart it or restart itself, to solve this issue?
Could somebody tell me command? Tried "miner -h", but didn't find any solutions Sad


Try adjusting the settings on that gpu.. less intensity and so on.
It might have a problem. (or move it and see if the problem moves too)

scavern
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 120
Merit: 100



View Profile
January 06, 2017, 09:55:34 AM
 #312

Can we expect a new build of sgminer-gm anytime soon?

What is everyone getting with xmr on R9 380's?

My 3 x xfx wit hynix memory gets 536, 537 and 537.

Yet my other 4 x xfx with elpida memory gets 493, 493, 488 and 493.

I have played around with worksize and rawintensity, but just can't seem to find the sweet spot.

 "profiles": [{
        "worksize": "8",
        "name": "xmr",
        "algorithm": "cryptonight",
        "gpu-threads": "1",
        "rawintensity": "1008"
    }],

DISCIPLINA — The First Blockchain For HR & Education
From core developers of Cardano, PoS minting, unique Web Of Trust & Privacy algorithms. Be the first, join us!
  WEBSITE  TELEGRAM  ANN  BOUNTY  LINKEDIN  WHITEPAPER  Referral Program 5%
el_rlee
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1565
Merit: 1002



View Profile
January 06, 2017, 12:09:08 PM
 #313

those are sapphire 380X's :

Quote
sgminer 5.5.4-gm - Started: [2016-12-28 09:25:35] - [9 days 03:41:22]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(5s):2.529K (avg):2.737Kh/s | A:2094160566  R:13325013  HW:0  WU:6.083/m
ST: 2  SS: 1312  NB: 6648  LW: 1566576  GF: 2513  RF: 3
Connected to MoneroPool (stratum) diff  as user bla
Block: 90ba1cfe...  Diff:2.22T  Started: [13:06:11]  Best share: 4.23G
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[P]ool management [G]PU management [Settings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
GPU  0:  69.0C 1328RPM |  554.9/ 547.4h/s | R:  0.7% HW:0 WU:1.187/m rI:509
GPU  1:  70.0C 1393RPM |  555.9/ 547.1h/s | R:  0.7% HW:0 WU:1.247/m rI:509
GPU  2:  67.0C 1257RPM |  555.7/ 547.7h/s | R:  0.8% HW:0 WU:1.234/m rI:509
GPU  3:  68.0C 1275RPM |  554.0/ 547.4h/s | R:  0.6% HW:0 WU:1.225/m rI:509
GPU  4:  65.0C 1118RPM |  556.7/ 547.7h/s | R:  0.4% HW:0 WU:1.190/m rI:509
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"name": "xmr",
            "algorithm": "cryptonight",
            "rawintensity": "509",
            "worksize": "8",
            "gpu-engine": "1050,1050,1050,1050,1050",
            "gpu-memclock": "1500,1500,1500,1500,1500",
            "gpu-powertune": "20,20,20,20,20",
            "gpu-threads": "2"
jelin1984
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960
Merit: 1001



View Profile
January 06, 2017, 02:03:30 PM
 #314

can anyone tell me what must write at windows version
at bat file and where i must have the conf file

for start these mining
because i can not do it working
scavern
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 120
Merit: 100



View Profile
January 06, 2017, 02:20:32 PM
 #315

Thanks for this. Seeing about 150h/s increase on each rig now. I have kept the core clock the defaults for now.

Any idea how to determine what the best rawintensity setting is?

those are sapphire 380X's :

Quote
sgminer 5.5.4-gm - Started: [2016-12-28 09:25:35] - [9 days 03:41:22]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(5s):2.529K (avg):2.737Kh/s | A:2094160566  R:13325013  HW:0  WU:6.083/m
ST: 2  SS: 1312  NB: 6648  LW: 1566576  GF: 2513  RF: 3
Connected to MoneroPool (stratum) diff  as user bla
Block: 90ba1cfe...  Diff:2.22T  Started: [13:06:11]  Best share: 4.23G
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[P]ool management [G]PU management [Settings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
GPU  0:  69.0C 1328RPM |  554.9/ 547.4h/s | R:  0.7% HW:0 WU:1.187/m rI:509
GPU  1:  70.0C 1393RPM |  555.9/ 547.1h/s | R:  0.7% HW:0 WU:1.247/m rI:509
GPU  2:  67.0C 1257RPM |  555.7/ 547.7h/s | R:  0.8% HW:0 WU:1.234/m rI:509
GPU  3:  68.0C 1275RPM |  554.0/ 547.4h/s | R:  0.6% HW:0 WU:1.225/m rI:509
GPU  4:  65.0C 1118RPM |  556.7/ 547.7h/s | R:  0.4% HW:0 WU:1.190/m rI:509
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"name": "xmr",
            "algorithm": "cryptonight",
            "rawintensity": "509",
            "worksize": "8",
            "gpu-engine": "1050,1050,1050,1050,1050",
            "gpu-memclock": "1500,1500,1500,1500,1500",
            "gpu-powertune": "20,20,20,20,20",
            "gpu-threads": "2"

DISCIPLINA — The First Blockchain For HR & Education
From core developers of Cardano, PoS minting, unique Web Of Trust & Privacy algorithms. Be the first, join us!
  WEBSITE  TELEGRAM  ANN  BOUNTY  LINKEDIN  WHITEPAPER  Referral Program 5%
..XyZ..
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 06, 2017, 08:19:55 PM
 #316

Any good rawintensity\threads settings for 390? Cant get above 810H/s with rI 628 \ gpu-threads 2.
P.S. Monero.
felixbrucker
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
January 06, 2017, 08:45:50 PM
 #317

is it possible to use sgminer-gm with nicehash for daggerhashimoto?

tried it but didnt get any accepted shares, 0.000 H/s and "rejected untracked stratum share" once in a while

cheers

anybody?

         nicehash
      
                     BUY & SELL hashing power
    Mine bitcoin, ethereum, monero, zcash, dash, litecoin and others
      
       LEARN MORE
       at nicehash.com
      
shadowhlohavec
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 208
Merit: 100


NoizChain


View Profile WWW
January 07, 2017, 08:56:08 PM
 #318

please how to work with those config files and start the miner?

NOIZ

⇐ ● A decentralized cognitive ad network ICO LIVE SOON ● ⇒

○ ○ ○ ➀ WEBSITE WHITEPAPER  TELEGRAM TWITTER FACEBOOK ○ ○ ○
yoyo1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 09, 2017, 03:31:20 PM
 #319

I advice you check the github first: https://github.com/genesismining/sgminer-gm
And you also have a readme together with -h (help) option.
What exact thing isn't clear to you with config files?
yoyo1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 09, 2017, 03:34:59 PM
 #320

It looks like we've got some fixes: https://github.com/genesismining/sgminer-gm/commit/934d23aba444573dde30d84c1a2d26849b707447
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!