Bitcoin Forum
December 17, 2017, 10:06:23 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Genesis Mining Presents: SGMiner-GM - now with Zawawa's GG! [Updated 17/01/2017]  (Read 121482 times)
ocminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1946



View Profile WWW
December 30, 2016, 08:38:16 PM
 #301

Works fine on https://xmr.suprnova.cc

Config:
http://pastebin.com/CzFaZra6

suprnova pools - reliable mining pools - #suprnova on freenet
https://www.suprnova.cc - FOLLOW us @ Twitter ! twitter.com/SuprnovaPools
1513505183
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513505183

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513505183
Reply with quote  #2

1513505183
Report to moderator
1513505183
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513505183

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513505183
Reply with quote  #2

1513505183
Report to moderator
1513505183
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513505183

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513505183
Reply with quote  #2

1513505183
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513505183
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513505183

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513505183
Reply with quote  #2

1513505183
Report to moderator
1513505183
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513505183

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513505183
Reply with quote  #2

1513505183
Report to moderator
citronick
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826


winter*juvia


View Profile
December 31, 2016, 09:02:32 AM
 #302

Cool miner, thank you! Can´t notice a mentionable difference to Claymores hashrate, but needs a little less power.
Has anyone else played around with XMR rawintensity (1024), worksize (8 ) and gpu-threads (1) parameters?
In my case it seems that every change results in lower hashrate. So it´s useless to try other values(?)


So far for my XFX rx470 4GB best I got with: rawintensity 512, worksize 4 and gpu-threads 2. With this setting I get 650-670 per card depending on card (some are running better).
I use 1074/1900 clocks with 1500 straps bios. cards use 100W each at the wall with 931mv for core and mem. At the same card settings I get 680-690 per card with Claymores miner at 105W at wall.
Probably with more testing we could get more, but I don't have that much time to go through every combination Smiley When I get something better I'll post my findings.

nice one AREK - rawintensity 512 -w 4 -g 2 works well with RX480s

Anyone with R9-Nano and R9-390, what are the best settings?

Citronick's Beer & Chicken Wings Fund : 32oo5tk1RfTbndrUjWvHJ9yT3bb2EyQYkq
bobben2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 194


View Profile
December 31, 2016, 03:53:34 PM
 #303

Mining XMR with 1 390 and 2 380X

Code:
sgminer 5.5.4-gm - Started: [2016-12-31 15:15:28] - [0 days 01:34:13]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(5s):2.024K (avg):1.866Kh/s | A:10484018  R:0  HW:0  WU:22869.408/m
ST: 2  SS: 21  NB: 59  LW: 8233  GF: 0  RF: 0
Connected to XMRDwarfPool (stratum) diff  as user 47sghzufGhJJDQEbScMCwVBimTuq6L
Block: 56abfd20...  Diff:1.09  Started: [16:49:40]  Best share: 43.1M   839316aa
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[P]ool management [G]PU management [S]ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
GPU 0:  55.0C 1572RPM |  731.2/ 740.4h/s | R:  0.0% HW:0 WU:9167.631/m rI:640
GPU 1:  63.0C 1321RPM |  562.7/ 562.5h/s | R:  0.0% HW:0 WU:6892.882/m rI:512
GPU 2:  64.0C 1041RPM |  562.8/ 565.2h/s | R:  0.0% HW:0 WU:6808.895/m rI:512
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
GPU 0: 0.7 / 0.7 Kh/s | A:140  R:0  HW:0  U:4.21/m  I:0  xI:0  rI:640
54.0 C  F: 34% (1577 RPM)  E: 1000 MHz  M: 1500 Mhz  V: 0.000V  A: 100%  P: 0%
Last initialised: [2016-12-31 15:15:27]
Thread 0: 0.4 Kh/s Enabled ALIVE
Thread 1: 0.4 Kh/s Enabled ALIVE

GPU 1: 0.6 / 0.6 Kh/s | A:106  R:0  HW:0  U:3.19/m  I:0  xI:0  rI:512
63.0 C  F: 40% (1322 RPM)  E: 980 MHz  M: 1580 Mhz  V: 0.000V  A: 100%  P: 0%
Last initialised: [2016-12-31 15:15:27]
Thread 2: 0.3 Kh/s Enabled ALIVE
Thread 3: 0.3 Kh/s Enabled ALIVE

GPU 2: 0.6 / 0.6 Kh/s | A:99  R:0  HW:0  U:2.98/m  I:0  xI:0  rI:512
64.0 C  F: 47% (1042 RPM)  E: 980 MHz  M: 1580 Mhz  V: 0.000V  A: 100%  P: 0%
Last initialised: [2016-12-31 15:15:28]
Thread 4: 0.3 Kh/s Enabled ALIVE
Thread 5: 0.3 Kh/s Enabled ALIVE

[E]nable  [D]isable  [R]estart GPU  [C]hange settings
[I]ntensity  E[x]perimental intensity  R[a]w Intensity
Or press any other key to continue



Settings:
Code:
       {
            "name": "xmr",
            "algorithm": "cryptonight",
            "rawintensity": "632,512,512",
            "worksize": "4",
            "gpu-threads": "2",
            "gpu-fan": "34,40,47"
        }

I suppose I should clock the cores higher for some more hash, but I am having a lazy year..
Win 7 64-bit Catalyst 15.12 drivers

Mining Hobbyist
sminside
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
January 01, 2017, 08:38:08 AM
 #304

Hello..
can anyone help me how to use it ?
is this must be compile or just start like claymore ?

thanks you very much for you kindness  Smiley
bobben2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 194


View Profile
January 01, 2017, 11:31:39 AM
 #305

Trying to mine XMR with sgminer-gm on ubuntu 16.04.1 with three RX470s, but it segfaults immediately.
Anybody can give me a hint?
Driver is AMDGPU-PRO 16.50.

rawintensity/ws/threads: 1008/8/1

Here is the log:
Code:
[12:27:09] default_profile.name is xmr
[12:27:09] Started sgminer 5.5.4-gm
[12:27:09] * using Jansson 2.7
[12:27:09] Loaded configuration file ./sgminer.conf
[12:27:09] CL Platform vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
[12:27:09] CL Platform name: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
[12:27:09] CL Platform version: OpenCL 2.0 AMD-APP (2236.5)
[12:27:09] Platform devices: 3
[12:27:09]      0       Ellesmere
[12:27:09]      1       Ellesmere
[12:27:09]      2       Ellesmere
[12:27:09] Default Devices = all
[12:27:09] set_devices(all)
[12:27:09] GPU 0 Worksize set to 8.
[12:27:09] GPU 1 Worksize set to 8.
[12:27:09] GPU 2 Worksize set to 8.
[12:27:09] Loading settings from profile "xmr" for pool 1
[12:27:09] Pool 1 Algorithm set to "cryptonight"
[12:27:09] Pool 1 devices set to "all"
[12:27:09] Pool 1 lookup gap set to "(null)"
[12:27:09] Pool 1 Raw Intensity set to "1008"
[12:27:09] Pool 1 Thread Concurrency set to "(null)"
[12:27:09] Pool 1 GPU Clock set to "1100"
[12:27:09] Pool 1 GPU Memory clock set to "(null)"
[12:27:09] Pool 1 GPU Threads set to "1"
[12:27:09] Pool 1 GPU Fan set to "34,25,25"
[12:27:09] Pool 1 GPU Powertune set to "(null)"
[12:27:09] Pool 1 GPU Vddc set to "(null)"
[12:27:09] Pool 1 Shaders set to "(null)"
[12:27:09] Pool 1 Worksize set to "8"
[12:27:09] Loading settings from profile "xmr" for pool 0
[12:27:09] Pool 0 Algorithm set to "cryptonight"
[12:27:09] Pool 0 devices set to "all"
[12:27:09] Pool 0 lookup gap set to "(null)"
[12:27:09] Pool 0 Raw Intensity set to "1008"
[12:27:09] Pool 0 Thread Concurrency set to "(null)"
[12:27:09] Pool 0 GPU Clock set to "1100"
[12:27:09] Pool 0 GPU Memory clock set to "(null)"
[12:27:09] Pool 0 GPU Threads set to "1"
[12:27:09] Pool 0 GPU Fan set to "34,25,25"
[12:27:09] Pool 0 GPU Powertune set to "(null)"
[12:27:09] Pool 0 GPU Vddc set to "(null)"
[12:27:09] Pool 0 Shaders set to "(null)"
[12:27:09] Pool 0 Worksize set to "8"
[12:27:09] Trying to set current pool...
[12:27:09] Probing for an alive pool
[12:27:09] Testing MineXMR
[12:27:09] Testing XMRDwarfPool
[12:27:10] Succeeded delayed connect
[12:27:10] Succeeded delayed connect
[12:27:10] Socket closed waiting in recv_line
[12:27:10] Closing socket for stratum XMRDwarfPool
[12:27:10] Failed to parse a \n terminated string in recv_line: buffer =
[12:27:10] XMR AuthID: 951616834173910
[12:27:10] parse_notify_cn()
[12:27:10] Stratum authorisation success for MineXMR
[12:27:10] [THR0] gen_stratum_work_cn() - algorithm = cryptonight
[12:27:10] gen_stratum_work_cn() done.
[12:27:10] [THR0] Pushing work from MineXMR to hash queue
[12:27:10] New block: e64fa5012b10d4c58016325c3988a7c1520623a725458f87e9d8a116a3c3052b... diff 24.4M
[12:27:10] Trying to set current pool...
[12:27:10] Switching to MineXMR - first alive pool
[12:27:10] MineXMR alive
[12:27:10] Trying to set current pool...
[12:27:10] Startup GPU initialization... Using settings from pool MineXMR.
[12:27:10] Startup Pool No = 1
[12:27:10] compare_pool_settings()
[12:27:10] set_devices(all)
[12:27:10] Switching to rawintensity: pool = 1008, default = 1008
[12:27:10] rawintensity -> 1008
[12:27:10] GPU 0 Worksize set to 8.
[12:27:10] GPU 1 Worksize set to 8.
[12:27:10] GPU 2 Worksize set to 8.
[12:27:10] Set GPU 0 to cryptonight
[12:27:10] Set GPU 1 to cryptonight
[12:27:10] Set GPU 2 to cryptonight
[12:27:10] Allocate new threads...
[12:27:10] Assign threads for device 0
[12:27:10] Thread 0 set pool = 1 (MineXMR)
[12:27:10] Init GPU thread 0 GPU 0 virtual GPU 0
[12:27:10] CL Platform vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
[12:27:10] CL Platform name: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
[12:27:10] CL Platform version: OpenCL 2.0 AMD-APP (2236.5)
[12:27:10] Platform devices: 3
[12:27:10]      0       Ellesmere
[12:27:10]      1       Ellesmere
[12:27:10]      2       Ellesmere
[12:27:10] List of devices:
[12:27:10]      0       Ellesmere
[12:27:10]      1       Ellesmere
[12:27:10]      2       Ellesmere
[12:27:10] Selected 0: Ellesmere

EDIT: Trying to clue in on where it fails I attempted to recompile with the -ggdb option, but the compile fails with
algorithm/sgminer-blakecoin.o: In function `scanhash_blakecoin':
/home/bobben2/sgminer-gm/sgminer/algorithm/blakecoin.c:143: undefined reference to `blakecoinhash'
seems like inline functions do not compile properily when -g is used?


EDIT2:
I managed to find where it breaks:
ocl.c: in function create_opencl_command_queue on return from clCreateCommandQueue()  status=6 which I think means out of host memory. 
Then a 2nd call is made to clCreateCommandQueue with command queue propertiy value set to 0 and this is where the segfault occurs.
I can boot the rig into Win 8.1 and there sgminer runs ok (but crashes the rig on exit..)

Mining Hobbyist
EvilNievel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile
January 01, 2017, 06:19:07 PM
 #306

Hello i have two problems.

1. mining zcash is the hasrate a half of claymore`s miner an i don`t now what i do wrong.

2. mining xmr the miner found the server not.i have the example from the first post with my xmr-adress.

Mining eth is very good and I think a little bit better than claymore.


I hope anybody can help me  


edit

I have now the suprnova pool for xmr an it works
davecoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 806


View Profile
January 02, 2017, 02:31:10 AM
 #307

Hello all.  I recently did an xmr test run with sgminer-gm on a 5 rx470 rig, win7, 16.9.2, and everything works fine.  When I switch back to wolf (xmr) or claymore (zcash), those miners no longer have control over fan speed.  I also cannot use watttool or amd settings to control fan speeds.  Has anyone else experienced this?  I did a clean driver removal and reinstall but the fan speeds are still locked at the previous setting when I first ran sgminer-gm.  Help would be greatly appreciated.  

edit: I added auto-fan and temp-target to the conf file instead of a static fan speed and now it seems okay.

update: After switching back to claymore zec miner, there is still no fan control and the speeds are strange.  The speeds are stuck at 40,40,65,65,50.  Seems really odd.

-Dave

update 1/1/2017:  If I set the fan to a static speed on sgminer before opening claymore (zec/eth/xmr) or wolf (xmr), the fans have a minimum speed from my sgminer config file, but claymore's/wolf's miners and other utilities cannot modify the fan speed. 

Does anyone have any ideas on how to re-enable fan control with mining software besides sgminer?

-Dave
toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120


View Profile
January 02, 2017, 10:18:44 AM
 #308

Hello all.  I recently did an xmr test run with sgminer-gm on a 5 rx470 rig, win7, 16.9.2, and everything works fine.  When I switch back to wolf (xmr) or claymore (zcash), those miners no longer have control over fan speed.  I also cannot use watttool or amd settings to control fan speeds.  Has anyone else experienced this?  I did a clean driver removal and reinstall but the fan speeds are still locked at the previous setting when I first ran sgminer-gm.  Help would be greatly appreciated.  

edit: I added auto-fan and temp-target to the conf file instead of a static fan speed and now it seems okay.

update: After switching back to claymore zec miner, there is still no fan control and the speeds are strange.  The speeds are stuck at 40,40,65,65,50.  Seems really odd.

-Dave

update 1/1/2017:  If I set the fan to a static speed on sgminer before opening claymore (zec/eth/xmr) or wolf (xmr), the fans have a minimum speed from my sgminer config file, but claymore's/wolf's miners and other utilities cannot modify the fan speed.  

Does anyone have any ideas on how to re-enable fan control with mining software besides sgminer?

-Dave

did you try After burner i had the same problem and used the reset in Afterburner while it was spinning at high speed or try Awesome miner it controls GPU's really well once you learn how to set it up right. or look in the drivers folder in windows/system32 folder. there may be a folder in there with a profile delete it and ofc back it up in case . now i can switch between the XMR/claymore or any miner once i figured were that profile is being stored , i believe even sgminer miner has a reset, i forget how to use .

IF all else fails reinstall the driver but uninstall them first in safe mode with some thing like DDU Download http://www.wagnardsoft.com/ I've been using sense it came out on Guru3D.com http://www.guru3d.com/  that always does it for me .
bobben2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 194


View Profile
January 02, 2017, 05:58:06 PM
 #309

Trying to mine XMR with sgminer-gm on ubuntu 16.04.1 with three RX470s, but it segfaults immediately.
Anybody can give me a hint?
Driver is AMDGPU-PRO 16.50.

rawintensity/ws/threads: 1008/8/1

Here is the log:
Code:
[12:27:09] default_profile.name is xmr
[12:27:09] Started sgminer 5.5.4-gm
[12:27:09] * using Jansson 2.7
[12:27:09] Loaded configuration file ./sgminer.conf
[12:27:09] CL Platform vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
[12:27:09] CL Platform name: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
[12:27:09] CL Platform version: OpenCL 2.0 AMD-APP (2236.5)
[12:27:09] Platform devices: 3
[12:27:09]      0       Ellesmere
[12:27:09]      1       Ellesmere
[12:27:09]      2       Ellesmere
[12:27:09] Default Devices = all
[12:27:09] set_devices(all)
[12:27:09] GPU 0 Worksize set to 8.
[12:27:09] GPU 1 Worksize set to 8.
[12:27:09] GPU 2 Worksize set to 8.
[12:27:09] Loading settings from profile "xmr" for pool 1
[12:27:09] Pool 1 Algorithm set to "cryptonight"
[12:27:09] Pool 1 devices set to "all"
[12:27:09] Pool 1 lookup gap set to "(null)"
[12:27:09] Pool 1 Raw Intensity set to "1008"
[12:27:09] Pool 1 Thread Concurrency set to "(null)"
[12:27:09] Pool 1 GPU Clock set to "1100"
[12:27:09] Pool 1 GPU Memory clock set to "(null)"
[12:27:09] Pool 1 GPU Threads set to "1"
[12:27:09] Pool 1 GPU Fan set to "34,25,25"
[12:27:09] Pool 1 GPU Powertune set to "(null)"
[12:27:09] Pool 1 GPU Vddc set to "(null)"
[12:27:09] Pool 1 Shaders set to "(null)"
[12:27:09] Pool 1 Worksize set to "8"
[12:27:09] Loading settings from profile "xmr" for pool 0
[12:27:09] Pool 0 Algorithm set to "cryptonight"
[12:27:09] Pool 0 devices set to "all"
[12:27:09] Pool 0 lookup gap set to "(null)"
[12:27:09] Pool 0 Raw Intensity set to "1008"
[12:27:09] Pool 0 Thread Concurrency set to "(null)"
[12:27:09] Pool 0 GPU Clock set to "1100"
[12:27:09] Pool 0 GPU Memory clock set to "(null)"
[12:27:09] Pool 0 GPU Threads set to "1"
[12:27:09] Pool 0 GPU Fan set to "34,25,25"
[12:27:09] Pool 0 GPU Powertune set to "(null)"
[12:27:09] Pool 0 GPU Vddc set to "(null)"
[12:27:09] Pool 0 Shaders set to "(null)"
[12:27:09] Pool 0 Worksize set to "8"
[12:27:09] Trying to set current pool...
[12:27:09] Probing for an alive pool
[12:27:09] Testing MineXMR
[12:27:09] Testing XMRDwarfPool
[12:27:10] Succeeded delayed connect
[12:27:10] Succeeded delayed connect
[12:27:10] Socket closed waiting in recv_line
[12:27:10] Closing socket for stratum XMRDwarfPool
[12:27:10] Failed to parse a \n terminated string in recv_line: buffer =
[12:27:10] XMR AuthID: 951616834173910
[12:27:10] parse_notify_cn()
[12:27:10] Stratum authorisation success for MineXMR
[12:27:10] [THR0] gen_stratum_work_cn() - algorithm = cryptonight
[12:27:10] gen_stratum_work_cn() done.
[12:27:10] [THR0] Pushing work from MineXMR to hash queue
[12:27:10] New block: e64fa5012b10d4c58016325c3988a7c1520623a725458f87e9d8a116a3c3052b... diff 24.4M
[12:27:10] Trying to set current pool...
[12:27:10] Switching to MineXMR - first alive pool
[12:27:10] MineXMR alive
[12:27:10] Trying to set current pool...
[12:27:10] Startup GPU initialization... Using settings from pool MineXMR.
[12:27:10] Startup Pool No = 1
[12:27:10] compare_pool_settings()
[12:27:10] set_devices(all)
[12:27:10] Switching to rawintensity: pool = 1008, default = 1008
[12:27:10] rawintensity -> 1008
[12:27:10] GPU 0 Worksize set to 8.
[12:27:10] GPU 1 Worksize set to 8.
[12:27:10] GPU 2 Worksize set to 8.
[12:27:10] Set GPU 0 to cryptonight
[12:27:10] Set GPU 1 to cryptonight
[12:27:10] Set GPU 2 to cryptonight
[12:27:10] Allocate new threads...
[12:27:10] Assign threads for device 0
[12:27:10] Thread 0 set pool = 1 (MineXMR)
[12:27:10] Init GPU thread 0 GPU 0 virtual GPU 0
[12:27:10] CL Platform vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
[12:27:10] CL Platform name: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
[12:27:10] CL Platform version: OpenCL 2.0 AMD-APP (2236.5)
[12:27:10] Platform devices: 3
[12:27:10]      0       Ellesmere
[12:27:10]      1       Ellesmere
[12:27:10]      2       Ellesmere
[12:27:10] List of devices:
[12:27:10]      0       Ellesmere
[12:27:10]      1       Ellesmere
[12:27:10]      2       Ellesmere
[12:27:10] Selected 0: Ellesmere

EDIT: Trying to clue in on where it fails I attempted to recompile with the -ggdb option, but the compile fails with
algorithm/sgminer-blakecoin.o: In function `scanhash_blakecoin':
/home/bobben2/sgminer-gm/sgminer/algorithm/blakecoin.c:143: undefined reference to `blakecoinhash'
seems like inline functions do not compile properily when -g is used?


EDIT2:
I managed to find where it breaks:
ocl.c: in function create_opencl_command_queue on return from clCreateCommandQueue()  status=6 which I think means out of host memory.  
Then a 2nd call is made to clCreateCommandQueue with command queue propertiy value set to 0 and this is where the segfault occurs.
I can boot the rig into Win 8.1 and there sgminer runs ok (but crashes the rig on exit..)


I did a fresh install of XUbuntu 14.04 with Amdgpu-pro 16.30 and a single rx470 card and sgminer-gm has the same problem as I posted above.
Nothing wrong with my settings rawintensity 512/ws 8/threads 2.
So as far as I can see mining XMR with rx470 on Ubuntu is off for now..

From log:
Code:
[18:58:48] Started sgminer 5.5.4-gm
[18:58:48] * using Jansson 2.7
[18:58:48] Loaded configuration file ./sgminer.conf
[18:58:48] Probing for an alive pool
[18:58:58] Startup GPU initialization... Using settings from pool XMRDwarfPool.
[18:58:58] Startup Pool No = 0
[18:58:58] Success Creating Context. (clCreateContextFromType)Failed in clCreateCommandQueue [-6]

[18:58:58] Error -6: Creating Command Queue. (clCreateCommandQueue)
[18:58:58] Failed to init GPU thread 0, disabling device 0
[18:58:58] Restarting the GPU from the menu will not fix this.
[18:58:58] Re-check your configuration and try restarting.
Press enter to continue:

EDIT:
I am wondering if the problem is caused by the driver reporting wrong number of CUs (and possibly other gpu-resources).  When I start Claymore's ethminer (which works fine)
it reports 14 CUs whereas correct count is 32 in the case of rx470.
 

Mining Hobbyist
el_rlee
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1532



View Profile
January 02, 2017, 07:02:29 PM
 #310

The new driver sucks. Try the old one.
toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120


View Profile
January 02, 2017, 07:19:01 PM
 #311

The new driver sucks. Try the old one.
'
 

True they do if you turn on chill which turns on wattman which i honestly think causes a lot of over heat and OC issue that normally don't happen if wattman is off, i noticed .

not the WattTool found here http://www.overclock.net/t/1609782/watttool-a-simple-tool-that-combines-overclocking-with-vrm-monitoring-tweaking-for-rx-400-series
el_rlee
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1532



View Profile
January 02, 2017, 07:57:10 PM
 #312

The new driver sucks. Try the old one.
'
 

True they do if you turn on chill which turns on wattman which i honestly think causes a lot of over heat and OC issue that normally don't happen if wattman is off, i noticed .

not the WattTool found here http://www.overclock.net/t/1609782/watttool-a-simple-tool-that-combines-overclocking-with-vrm-monitoring-tweaking-for-rx-400-series

My statement is regarding the Linux drivers of AMD... if you install Ubuntu 14.04.01 you should still be able to install fglrx via apt.
toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120


View Profile
January 02, 2017, 08:04:28 PM
 #313

yea but the way dave it talking he is using windows .

 i didn't see that my bad i thought you meant windows .
montas101
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40


View Profile
January 02, 2017, 08:30:37 PM
 #314

The new driver sucks. Try the old one.
'
 

True they do if you turn on chill which turns on wattman which i honestly think causes a lot of over heat and OC issue that normally don't happen if wattman is off, i noticed .

not the WattTool found here http://www.overclock.net/t/1609782/watttool-a-simple-tool-that-combines-overclocking-with-vrm-monitoring-tweaking-for-rx-400-series

My statement is regarding the Linux drivers of AMD... if you install Ubuntu 14.04.01 you should still be able to install fglrx via apt.

i use this on linux Mint for 1 rx480 4g and 1 r7 260X 2g



"profiles": [
    {
      "name": "BIP",
      "algorithm": "cryptonight",
      "device": "0,1",
      "rawintensity": "1024,250",
      "worksize": "8,8",
      "gpu-engine": "1306,1188",
      "gpu-memclock": "1750,1750",
      "gpu-threads": "1,1",
      "gpu-fan": "30-100"
    }
  ],
  "failover-only": true,
  "default-profile": "BIP",
  "temp-cutoff": "90",
  "temp-overheat": "80",
  "temp-target": "70",
  "gpu-memdiff": "0",
  "shares": "0",
  "kernel-path": "/bin",
  "api-mcast-port": "4028",
  "api-port": "4028",
  "auto-fan": true,
  "expiry": "28",
  "failover-switch-delay": "60",
  "gpu-dyninterval": "7",
  "gpu-platform": "-1",
  "hamsi-expand-big": "4",
  "keccak-unroll": "0",
  "log": "10",
  "no-pool-disable": true,
  "no-client-reconnect": true,
  "no-submit-stale": false,
  "queue": "1",
  "scan-time": "7",
  "tcp-keepalive": "120",
  "temp-hysteresis": "2",
  "watchpool-refresh": "30"



Leonidas had only 300 man ....i have a pc!
toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120


View Profile
January 02, 2017, 09:02:43 PM
 #315

Here's mine if it helps any one: win10 on 3 rx 470 4gb cards . after many hours of finding that sweet spot that works, each card runs around 650 h xmr mining, i know i can get that higher but content with that.

Code:
{
  "pools": [
    {
      "name": "MoneroPool",
      "nfactor": "10",
      "algorithm": "cryptonight",
      "url": "stratum+tcp://mine.moneropool.com:3333",
      "user": "",
      "pass": "x",
      "priority": "0",
      "profile": "xmr"
    }
  ],
  "api-port": "4028",
  "failover-only": true,
  "profiles": "xmr",
  "name": "xmr",
  "api-listen": true,
  "api-allow": "W:127.0.0.1/24,W:192.168.1.0/24",
  "rawintensity": "512",
  "worksize": "4",
  "gpu-threads": "2",
  "gpu-fan": "70",
  "default-profile": "xmr",
  "no-submit-stale": true,
  "no-extranonce": true
}

There is some other settings, I'm sure that can be loaded in if I load it with default by typing in the pools etc then save the Conf file .
bobben2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 194


View Profile
January 03, 2017, 06:28:36 PM
 #316

The new driver sucks. Try the old one.
'
 

True they do if you turn on chill which turns on wattman which i honestly think causes a lot of over heat and OC issue that normally don't happen if wattman is off, i noticed .

not the WattTool found here http://www.overclock.net/t/1609782/watttool-a-simple-tool-that-combines-overclocking-with-vrm-monitoring-tweaking-for-rx-400-series

My statement is regarding the Linux drivers of AMD... if you install Ubuntu 14.04.01 you should still be able to install fglrx via apt.

I dont think I can use fglrx drivers with RX 470.   For that gpu under Linux, the amdgpu or amdgpu-pro driver is required as far as I understand.

Mining Hobbyist
felixbrucker
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


View Profile WWW
January 04, 2017, 12:23:09 AM
 #317

is it possible to use sgminer-gm with nicehash for daggerhashimoto?

tried it but didnt get any accepted shares, 0.000 H/s and "rejected untracked stratum share" once in a while

cheers
kirill777
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
January 04, 2017, 03:08:04 PM
 #318

Hi, when one of GPU's in my RIG "Dead" or "Sick" (it happend no so often) can miner restart it or restart itself, to solve this issue?
Could somebody tell me command? Tried "miner -h", but didn't find any solutions Sad
Arnoldent
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54


View Profile
January 05, 2017, 09:06:23 AM
 #319

Hi, when one of GPU's in my RIG "Dead" or "Sick" (it happend no so often) can miner restart it or restart itself, to solve this issue?
Could somebody tell me command? Tried "miner -h", but didn't find any solutions Sad

There is no such command.
frostminer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630


View Profile WWW
January 05, 2017, 01:44:43 PM
 #320

Hi, when one of GPU's in my RIG "Dead" or "Sick" (it happend no so often) can miner restart it or restart itself, to solve this issue?
Could somebody tell me command? Tried "miner -h", but didn't find any solutions Sad


Try adjusting the settings on that gpu.. less intensity and so on.
It might have a problem. (or move it and see if the problem moves too)

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!