Bitcoin Forum
January 18, 2019, 01:01:41 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 [35] 36 37 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Genesis Mining Presents: SGMiner-GM - now with Zawawa's GG! [Updated 17/01/2017]  (Read 125744 times)
montas101
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 20, 2017, 08:57:22 AM
 #681

i get this

Code:
Stratum connection to pool interrupted

how can i fix this?
1547816501
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547816501

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547816501
Reply with quote  #2

1547816501
Report to moderator
1547816501
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1547816501

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1547816501
Reply with quote  #2

1547816501
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
nerdralph
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 251


View Profile
December 20, 2017, 02:50:43 PM
 #682

This thread is looking pretty dead, but in case people are still following it, I'm wondering if anyone has been using this with AMDGPU-pro 17.40/Ubuntu?  I was running 5.5.5-gm-a with a couple Polaris cards, and ran into problems after upgrading to AMDGPU-pro 17.40.  High HW errors, no shares found (WU:0).  I had been successfully using threads: 2 and xi: 1155, but dropped back to 1 thread and xi 512, but still no luck.
My genoil fork (ethminer-nr) and Claymore 10 both work fine.

The thread is pretty dead and the miner is no longer updated but I still prefer SGminer-GM over Claymore's Cryptonote miner even though Claymore keeps his miner updated.

I figured out that the new driver generates different GCN code.  It looks like it's now using the HSA/ROCm llvm compiler.  Kernel binaries built with the old compiler still work.  The new driver also allows using the legacy OpenCL compiler.
thierryouellet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 21, 2017, 08:31:00 PM
 #683

Hi all!

I am struggling to get the API working. I seem to have tried everything but I can't get it working, whether it's with Awesome Miner or directly in the browser. I am under EthOS using the following parameter :

sgminer-gm=flags -k ethash-new --api-listen --api-allow "W:0/0" --api-port 4028

I also tried with --api-allow "W:127.0.0.1" with and without the ""

Any ideas?

Thanks.
nerdralph
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 251


View Profile
December 21, 2017, 09:20:38 PM
 #684

I am struggling to get the API working. I seem to have tried everything but I can't get it working, whether it's with Awesome Miner or directly in the browser. I am under EthOS using the following parameter :

Come back when you're running your own Ubuntu install.  EthOS is a rip-off piece of shit.
thierryouellet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 21, 2017, 09:31:12 PM
 #685

Thanks for being unhelpful, ethos is far from being a rip off. I'll wait for someone with an appropriate answer.
nerdralph
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 251


View Profile
December 23, 2017, 04:03:37 PM
 #686

Thanks for being unhelpful, ethos is far from being a rip off. I'll wait for someone with an appropriate answer.

If it wasn't a rip-off, you'd be getting decent support from Alex instead of looking for it here.
scryptr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568
Merit: 1002



View Profile WWW
December 24, 2017, 11:40:27 PM
 #687

Thanks for being unhelpful, ethos is far from being a rip off. I'll wait for someone with an appropriate answer.

If it wasn't a rip-off, you'd be getting decent support from Alex instead of looking for it here.


ALEX RETIRED--

He pulled up stakes and left the cryptoworld.  Sling00 provides support.       --scryptr

TIPS:  BTC - 1Fs4uZ6a9ABYBTaHGUfqcwCQmeBRxkKRQT    DASH - XrK81tW31SLsVvZ2WX9VhTjpT6GXJPLdbQ
          ETH - 0x8a42dfAE53612E98daf8614bFA402f3DcD0546Fa    LTC - MKUHfUmRrJUQvELxzajhVaLE5uTPxU2bRK
          SCRYPTR'S NOTEBOOK: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5035515.msg46035530#msg46035530  MERIT is appreciated, also.  Thanks!
Shivoreun
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 27, 2017, 12:18:03 PM
 #688

Hi.
Does anybody was able to use it on ethermine.org and similar pools? What are the cmd parameters should be? Sgminer says that pool is down everytime Sad And Nanopool accepts the connection, but only HW errors, not any accepted share (tried with ethash and ethash-new kernels)

Please, advice...
Thanks.

P.S. Sorry for errors in English - it's not my native language...
thierryouellet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 27, 2017, 03:06:11 PM
 #689

Hi.
Does anybody was able to use it on ethermine.org and similar pools? What are the cmd parameters should be? Sgminer says that pool is down everytime Sad And Nanopool accepts the connection, but only HW errors, not any accepted share (tried with ethash and ethash-new kernels)

Please, advice...
Thanks.

Hi,

Yes I use it on Ethermine and it's working just fine. Here is the command parameter I am using with EthOS : sgminer-gm=flags -k ethash-new. I am using this pool : us1.ethermine.org:14444

If you get a lot of HW errors (more than 2 per minute per card), then lower your OC. Your hashrate is not important, check your WU value (at the top right of the screen of sgminer). It's normal that it's a bit lower than your hashrate (between 2 and 3%).
lantam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 28, 2017, 06:18:39 PM
 #690

I am using this AMD miner (5.5.5) for XMR and derivatives. By far the best results compared to others. However, I would like to mine with pool with high variable diff. Unfortunately I get stratum disconnects after 90 seconds. The tcp-keepalive seems not to work (neither by default nor by parameter). My cpu miners are doing fine with the same pool and network. In Wireshark I see that there is no communication besides Blocks/Shares. Any ideas?
thanks
infojunkiePHD
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 28, 2017, 09:10:31 PM
 #691

I know this thread is pretty much dead, (much love to Wolf0 and scrpytr for developing/supporting this version)

 I love sgminer for my 560/570 rig, but I just can't seem to get it to work nicely with my other rig which is all 270/270x. 


      {
            "name": "xmr",
            "algorithm": "cryptonight",
            "rawintensity": "504",
            "worksize": "8",
            "gpu-threads": "1"
        }

This is the best I've come up with, getting ~360h/s per card.  Claymore 9.7 does ~430h/s per card.  (10.2/11 doesn't work well for me)

If anyone has any other numbers to try, I'd be more than happy to try them out.  I'd much rather use sgminer across all my rigs.
rascabily
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 380
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 28, 2017, 09:19:24 PM
 #692

I know this thread is pretty much dead, (much love to Wolf0 and scrpytr for developing/supporting this version)

 I love sgminer for my 560/570 rig, but I just can't seem to get it to work nicely with my other rig which is all 270/270x. 


      {
            "name": "xmr",
            "algorithm": "cryptonight",
            "rawintensity": "504",
            "worksize": "8",
            "gpu-threads": "1"
        }

This is the best I've come up with, getting ~360h/s per card.  Claymore 9.7 does ~430h/s per card.  (10.2/11 doesn't work well for me)

If anyone has any other numbers to try, I'd be more than happy to try them out.  I'd much rather use sgminer across all my rigs.


some time ago I asked for help for about 570/580 to be told by an optimal configuration and nobody helped me.
montas101
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 28, 2017, 09:21:53 PM
 #693

I know this thread is pretty much dead, (much love to Wolf0 and scrpytr for developing/supporting this version)

 I love sgminer for my 560/570 rig, but I just can't seem to get it to work nicely with my other rig which is all 270/270x. 


      {
            "name": "xmr",
            "algorithm": "cryptonight",
            "rawintensity": "504",
            "worksize": "8",
            "gpu-threads": "1"
        }

This is the best I've come up with, getting ~360h/s per card.  Claymore 9.7 does ~430h/s per card.  (10.2/11 doesn't work well for me)

If anyone has any other numbers to try, I'd be more than happy to try them out.  I'd much rather use sgminer across all my rigs.
change rawintensity to 256 and try again
infojunkiePHD
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 28, 2017, 09:32:35 PM
 #694

I know this thread is pretty much dead, (much love to Wolf0 and scrpytr for developing/supporting this version)

 I love sgminer for my 560/570 rig, but I just can't seem to get it to work nicely with my other rig which is all 270/270x. 


      {
            "name": "xmr",
            "algorithm": "cryptonight",
            "rawintensity": "504",
            "worksize": "8",
            "gpu-threads": "1"
        }

This is the best I've come up with, getting ~360h/s per card.  Claymore 9.7 does ~430h/s per card.  (10.2/11 doesn't work well for me)

If anyone has any other numbers to try, I'd be more than happy to try them out.  I'd much rather use sgminer across all my rigs.
change rawintensity to 256 and try again

I've been down this path before, but rechecking... 190h/s at w8, g 1, 250-350h/s at w8 g2, 230-330h/s at w4 g2.  A couple cards don't like this intensity at all. Which is why I'm at 504, and no, cutting it to 252 and adding a thread doesn't help either. 


montas101
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 28, 2017, 09:42:39 PM
 #695

I know this thread is pretty much dead, (much love to Wolf0 and scrpytr for developing/supporting this version)

 I love sgminer for my 560/570 rig, but I just can't seem to get it to work nicely with my other rig which is all 270/270x. 


      {
            "name": "xmr",
            "algorithm": "cryptonight",
            "rawintensity": "504",
            "worksize": "8",
            "gpu-threads": "1"
        }

This is the best I've come up with, getting ~360h/s per card.  Claymore 9.7 does ~430h/s per card.  (10.2/11 doesn't work well for me)

If anyone has any other numbers to try, I'd be more than happy to try them out.  I'd much rather use sgminer across all my rigs.
change rawintensity to 256 and try again

I've been down this path before, but rechecking... 190h/s at w8, g 1, 250-350h/s at w8 g2, 230-330h/s at w4 g2.  A couple cards don't like this intensity at all. Which is why I'm at 504, and no, cutting it to 252 and adding a thread doesn't help either. 




Claymore uses 448 for old cards
infojunkiePHD
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 28, 2017, 09:44:39 PM
 #696

I know this thread is pretty much dead, (much love to Wolf0 and scrpytr for developing/supporting this version)

 I love sgminer for my 560/570 rig, but I just can't seem to get it to work nicely with my other rig which is all 270/270x.  


      {
            "name": "xmr",
            "algorithm": "cryptonight",
            "rawintensity": "504",
            "worksize": "8",
            "gpu-threads": "1"
        }

This is the best I've come up with, getting ~360h/s per card.  Claymore 9.7 does ~430h/s per card.  (10.2/11 doesn't work well for me)

If anyone has any other numbers to try, I'd be more than happy to try them out.  I'd much rather use sgminer across all my rigs.
change rawintensity to 256 and try again

I've been down this path before, but rechecking... 190h/s at w8, g 1, 250-350h/s at w8 g2, 230-330h/s at w4 g2.  A couple cards don't like this intensity at all. Which is why I'm at 504, and no, cutting it to 252 and adding a thread doesn't help either.  




Claymore uses 448 for old cards

He uses 448 on version 11, which actually mines slower than 9.7, which uses 512.    And yes, I've tried 448 on sgminer.   Do you actually have any results of your own, or are you just spitting out numbers?
lantam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 29, 2017, 08:13:06 AM
 #697

I know this thread is pretty much dead, (much love to Wolf0 and scrpytr for developing/supporting this version)

 I love sgminer for my 560/570 rig, but I just can't seem to get it to work nicely with my other rig which is all 270/270x.  


      {
            "name": "xmr",
            "algorithm": "cryptonight",
            "rawintensity": "504",
            "worksize": "8",
            "gpu-threads": "1"
        }

This is the best I've come up with, getting ~360h/s per card.  Claymore 9.7 does ~430h/s per card.  (10.2/11 doesn't work well for me)

If anyone has any other numbers to try, I'd be more than happy to try them out.  I'd much rather use sgminer across all my rigs.


some time ago I asked for help for about 570/580 to be told by an optimal configuration and nobody helped me.

g2 / w8 /rI870 ->930 h/s with 60 Watts draw. RX580 uber-mix mod 1150/2080. In case you are still looking for advise
7anonminer7
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 05, 2018, 02:18:19 PM
Last edit: January 06, 2018, 09:41:07 AM by 7anonminer7
 #698

Hi. I'm on win 10, 64 bit, using SGMiner 5.5.5.
Currently I have 2 GPUs: Sapphire RX 470 Nitro+ and Gigabyte RX 570 Aorus.
I'm experiencing the strangest thing: when one of the cards is connected to PCIe x16 slot (number 1) - be it using riser or directly - it provides bigger and more stable hashrate.

Example:
- RX 470 is in PCIe x16 slot (via riser) - gives ~900 H/s stable, no slowdowns after 20+ hours;
- RX 570 is in PCIe x1 slot (via riser, the one just above PCIe x16), - gives ~860 H/s on average, but with slowly degrading performance. It could go to 840 or even less gradually.

Now I know one might think "you have different overclock settings, BIOSes, the GPUs are different after all", BUT! When I switch PCIe connections of these cards - RX 570 starts to mine w 900 H/s stable, and RX 470 drops as described.
So could PCIe x16 be the difference here? I don't see how though, since both of the cards are connected via PCIe x1 risers. Thanks.

EDIT: there's one more thing - none of the included OC settings are working, for example "gpu-vddc" doesn't set (I set it in global part of the config). I believe it's to do with the drivers, right? I use latest crimson blockchain for W10.
However, there's another issue - SGMiner resets core voltage of all GPUs every so often. This happens with MSI Afterburner closed and/or open. I don't face such an issue with any of claymore's miners. Anyone has a solution for this? Thx.
burundi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 06, 2018, 12:54:25 PM
 #699

I have 5 rx 470 4GB with modded memory bios. (GPU 1100/MEM 2000/ALL Hynix)

The highest Hashrate I achieved was ~770 H/s Cryponight

Which settings do you use to get more than 800. I also read about more than 900 should be (easily) possible

Which miner Values did you use for it? (-w -g --rawintensity etc)

THX id advance   Roll Eyes
nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 1001


View Profile WWW
January 14, 2018, 03:51:18 AM
 #700

Build scripts and binaries for macOS are available below if anyone is interested:


MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 [35] 36 37 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!