Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2017, 12:11:55 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Genesis Mining Presents: SGMiner-GM - now with Zawawa's GG! [Updated 17/01/2017]  (Read 120689 times)
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
January 22, 2017, 07:19:41 AM
 #401

Code:
[10:15:18] Started sgminer 5.5.4-gm
[10:15:18] * using Jansson 2.7


This is all I'm getting... anybody knows help? Thanks!

Same thing.
Do we need to install something beside the video driver?

Sapphire Nitro 470 8GB
Win 7 Ultimate
Crimson 16.10.3
1512994315
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512994315

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512994315
Reply with quote  #2

1512994315
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1512994315
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512994315

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512994315
Reply with quote  #2

1512994315
Report to moderator
Ursul0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


View Profile
January 22, 2017, 10:05:11 AM
 #402

NiceHash support is coming. Stay tuned.

((Coming as in, a week or two. Wolf0 and I are travelling...))

Here are releases with support for NiceHash, both CryptoNight (XMR) and DaggerHashimoto (Ethereum) are supported on NiceHash. We didn't play with Equihash (Zcash) for now since Zawawa's GG kernels are not yet competitive.

Genesis Mining is welcome to pull patches into it's GitHub repository.

https://github.com/nicehash/sgminer-gm/releases/


Best regards,
NiceHash team.

Nice one! Seems to get a bit less XMR hashes (on 470: 725 instead of 738 in 5.5.5)  looks a bit more stable though...
The 100% fan seems to be gone... is it? EDIT: nope still there... which makes it totally unusable

         ▄███████████████▄
       ▄██▀             ▀██▄
    ▄▄██▀                 ▀██▄▄
█████▀▀       ▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄    ▀▀█████
██          ▄▀ ▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▄▀█▄▄      ██
▐█▌       ▄▀ ▄▀ ▄▄▄▀▀▀▄▀▀▀███   ▐█▌
 ██      ▄▀▄▀▄▀▀▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▀█ ▄█▀   ██
 ▐█▌    █▄▀▄▀▄█▀▀▀ ▀█▀ ▄▀▄▀█   ▐█▌
  ██    █▄▀▄▀▄▄█▀ ▄▀ ▄▀▄▀▄▀█   ██
  ▐█▌ ▀▄█████▀▄▄▀▀▄▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀█  ▐█▌
   ██▌▀████▀██▄▄▀▀▄▄▀▄▀▄▀▄█▀ ▐██
    ██▌▀█▀▀█▄▀▀▄▀▀▄▄▀▄█▄▄█▀ ▐██
     ██▌ ▀  ▀███▄▄▄█████▀  ▐██
      ██▄      ▀▀▀▀▀      ▄██
       ▀██▄             ▄██▀
         ▀██▄         ▄██▀
           ▀██▄     ▄██▀
             ▀███▄███▀
               ▀███▀
DeepOnion 
★ ★ ★ ★ ★   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED
★  Your Anonymity Guaranteed
★  Your Assets Secured by TOR
★  Guard Your Privacy!
|Bitcointalk
Reddit
Telegram
|                        ▄▄▀▄▄▀▄▄▀▄▀▀
                    ▄▄██▀█▀▄▀▀▀
                  ▄██▄█▄██▀
                ▄██████▀
              ▄██████▀
  ▄█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████▀
██████▀▀▀▀▀██████▀
 ▀█████  ▄███████
  ████████████▀██
  ██▀███████▀  ██
  ██ ▀████▀    ██
  ██   ▀▀      ██
  ▀█████████████▀
el_rlee
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1522



View Profile
January 22, 2017, 10:09:23 AM
 #403

Code:
[10:15:18] Started sgminer 5.5.4-gm
[10:15:18] * using Jansson 2.7


This is all I'm getting... anybody knows help? Thanks!

Same thing.
Do we need to install something beside the video driver?

Sapphire Nitro 470 8GB
Win 7 Ultimate
Crimson 16.10.3

Was a driver issue...
cryptomanman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
January 22, 2017, 10:51:59 AM
 #404

Update: After playing around with some bash scripting to monitor temps and adjust clocks, I had a hunch. Tried running sgminer with sudo. Blamo! Now have temps and fan speed control in the miner!

Running as root doesn't seem like a long term solution though. Does it?  Huh No clock adjustment support either  Undecided

Also, now get this message on startup:

No sysfs pptable support for GPU0 ((null))
No sysfs pptable support for GPU1 ((null))

Good mining everybody!


So, I enabled debug and logging so I could see. And, yes the problem is with the opening of the /sys/bus/pci/... files. I don't have much to contribute, but I do know from some other forums on setting and monitoring with the new drivers that you have to be root to access these directories. Hence I can manually set the fan speed with "echo 80 > /sys/class/DRM/card1/device/hwmon/hwmon0/pwm1" when root, but not as user or sudo.

I tried recompiling both with and without the ADL headers. Still not seeing fan speed or temps. Without the ADL headers it does complain during compile.  And, I have no gpu-powertune settings in my config.

So, for now have gone back to 5.5.4. Still works great and I can see my temps.  Hopefully it'll get straightened out and I'll try again.

Thanks GM team!


After moving from 5.5.4 to 5.5.5, it no longer shows gpu temp or fan speed. This is on lubuntu 16.04, amdgpu-pro 16.40, AMDSDK 3.0. And yes, I did move the required files to ADL_SDK. Any thoughts?
Hi, the difference between 5.5.4 and 5.5.5 is that the sysfs files are now opened by using the PCIe topology, i.e. if the miner fails to open the required files, then it should output something like "Failed to open /sys/bus/pci/devices/..." during startup when debugging is enabled. This was necessary in order to have the correct mapping between one GPU and it's sysfs files. Maybe you disabled this kind of GPU control during startup, i.e. just don't use --no-adl or "no-adl": true as command line argument or in the config file, if you want to have this information.
Edit: The ADL headers are no longer needed, if the binaries are used together with the AMDGPU driver.
Edit2: I figured out that gpu-powertune needs to be removed from the config if you're not using kernel 4.9 or later.
Did you try the master branch? There is a fix for invalid settings, which kind of crash the kernel. Just try with a minimal config. Futhermore, sgminer compiles withouts ADL headers.
manotroll
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 287


View Profile
January 22, 2017, 12:35:08 PM
 #405

Code:
[10:15:18] Started sgminer 5.5.4-gm
[10:15:18] * using Jansson 2.7


This is all I'm getting... anybody knows help? Thanks!

Same thing.
Do we need to install something beside the video driver?

Sapphire Nitro 470 8GB
Win 7 Ultimate
Crimson 16.10.3

Was a driver issue...

use
http://cryptomining-blog.com/wp-content/download/sgminer-gm-5-5-5-windows.zip
nicehash
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 850


NiceHash.com


View Profile WWW
January 22, 2017, 02:38:31 PM
 #406

Hello,

We are getting many requests for instructions on how to use this miner with NiceHash pool. Here are startup scripts for windows:

1) Download from here: https://github.com/nicehash/sgminer-gm/releases

2) Start for CryptoNight:

Code:
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

:: your nearest location
set URL=cryptonight.eu.nicehash.com:3355
::set URL=cryptonight.usa.nicehash.com:3355
::set URL=cryptonight.hk.nicehash.com:3355
::set URL=cryptonight.jp.nicehash.com:3355

:: your Bitcoin address and worker name
set USER=34HKWdzLxWBduUfJE9JxaFhoXnfC6gmePG.myrig

set ALGO=cryptonight

:: tuning options
::set PARAMS=--rawintensity 1024 -w 8 -g 1
set PARAMS=--rawintensity 512 -w 4 -g 2

sgminer.exe -k %ALGO% -o stratum+tcp://%URL% -u %USER% -p x %PARAMS%

3) Start for DaggerHashimoto:

Code:
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

:: your nearest location
set URL=daggerhashimoto.eu.nicehash.com:3353
::set URL=daggerhashimoto.usa.nicehash.com:3353
::set URL=daggerhashimoto.hk.nicehash.com:3353
::set URL=daggerhashimoto.jp.nicehash.com:3353

:: your Bitcoin address and worker name
set USER=34HKWdzLxWBduUfJE9JxaFhoXnfC6gmePG.myrig

set ALGO=ethash

:: tuning options
::set PARAMS=--xintensity 1024 -w 192 -g 1
set PARAMS=--xintensity 512 -w 192 -g 1

sgminer.exe -k %ALGO% -o stratum+tcp://%URL% -u %USER% -p x %PARAMS%


Best regards,
NiceHash team.

doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
January 22, 2017, 03:16:18 PM
 #407

Code:
[10:15:18] Started sgminer 5.5.4-gm
[10:15:18] * using Jansson 2.7


This is all I'm getting... anybody knows help? Thanks!

Same thing.
Do we need to install something beside the video driver?

Sapphire Nitro 470 8GB
Win 7 Ultimate
Crimson 16.10.3

Was a driver issue...

use
http://cryptomining-blog.com/wp-content/download/sgminer-gm-5-5-5-windows.zip

Kernels (.cl) are not from the new 5.5.5 version here, but will try it
lucasan123
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 220



View Profile
January 22, 2017, 03:51:01 PM
 #408

can i mine x11 coin with this?

boysie
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41


View Profile
January 22, 2017, 04:14:21 PM
 #409

when using stratum with this pool software https://github.com/sammy007/open-ethereum-pool

I get on the pool server: Malformed stratum request from xx.xx.xx.xx: invalid character 'P' looking for beginning of value


on the client I get:

[16:11:28] thepool.domain.com slow/down or URL or credentials invalid


All I'm altering is the url in the Ethereum.bat file to the stratum address of the pool. nothing else changes.

using


sgminer 5.5.5-gm on windows,

If I leave the previous default url in there it comes with it works fine. not sure what end is wrong. pool or client, I can use lots of other miners just not this one for some strange reason.

Boysie

TomDD
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
January 22, 2017, 05:36:21 PM
 #410


3) Start for DaggerHashimoto:

Code:
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

:: your nearest location
set URL=daggerhashimoto.eu.nicehash.com:3353
::set URL=daggerhashimoto.usa.nicehash.com:3353
::set URL=daggerhashimoto.hk.nicehash.com:3353
::set URL=daggerhashimoto.jp.nicehash.com:3353

:: your Bitcoin address and worker name
set USER=34HKWdzLxWBduUfJE9JxaFhoXnfC6gmePG.myrig

set ALGO=ethash

:: tuning options
::set PARAMS=--xintensity 1024 -w 192 -g 1
set PARAMS=--xintensity 512 -w 192 -g 1

sgminer.exe -k %ALGO% -o stratum+tcp://%URL% -u %USER% -p x %PARAMS%


Best regards,
NiceHash team.

I get nothing but HW errors when trying to mine DaggerHashimoto using this miner, XMR works fine so not sure. Have messed with the intensity setting with no joy. Running 2x R9 480s 4GB at stock, have switched back to ZEC for now.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
January 22, 2017, 06:21:56 PM
 #411

Anyone in the mood to share XMR settings for 270x cards ?  Kiss
nicehash
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 850


NiceHash.com


View Profile WWW
January 22, 2017, 06:38:49 PM
 #412

Anyone in the mood to share XMR settings for 270x cards ?  Kiss

This should work fine:

edit
Code:
--rawintensity 512 -w 4 -g 2

If you get hw errors, try lower the xintensity.

doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
January 22, 2017, 07:05:04 PM
 #413

Anyone in the mood to share XMR settings for 270x cards ?  Kiss

This should work fine:

Code:
--xintensity 512 -w 192 -g 1

If you get hw errors, try lower the xintensity.

thanks mr. nicehash Smiley
NaN_PTS
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49


View Profile
January 22, 2017, 07:58:25 PM
 #414

Anyone in the mood to share XMR settings for 270x cards ?  Kiss

This should work fine:

Code:
--xintensity 512 -w 192 -g 1

If you get hw errors, try lower the xintensity.

thanks mr. nicehash Smiley
Please don't use xintensity for XMR. It won't work. You have to use rawintensity. --rawintensity 512 is safe, but increasing rawintensity slightly could work and should yield more hash power.
antantti
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile
January 22, 2017, 08:31:45 PM
 #415

For 290(x)/ 390(x) and xmr:

"name": "xmr",
            "algorithm": "cryptonight",
            "rawintensity": "640(688)",
            "worksize": "8",
            "gpu-engine": "1100",   
            "gpu-memclock": "1500",
            "gpu-threads": "2",
           

Play with rawintensity + worksize and you will find what works best for you. Stock 390 does 800-850, strapped 900+.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
January 22, 2017, 09:57:49 PM
 #416

Anyone in the mood to share XMR settings for 270x cards ?  Kiss

This should work fine:

Code:
--xintensity 512 -w 192 -g 1

If you get hw errors, try lower the xintensity.

thanks mr. nicehash Smiley
Please don't use xintensity for XMR. It won't work. You have to use rawintensity. --rawintensity 512 is safe, but increasing rawintensity slightly could work and should yield more hash power.

True, i couldn't get it work with xintensity at all. Using --rawintensity 512 -w 4 -g 1 its working but its slower A LOT than claymore xmr.
nicehash
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 850


NiceHash.com


View Profile WWW
January 22, 2017, 10:38:09 PM
 #417

True, i couldn't get it work with xintensity at all. Using --rawintensity 512 -w 4 -g 1 its working but its slower A LOT than claymore xmr.

Sorry, the settings above were for daggerhashimoto ... try using -g 2 for CryptoNight:

Code:
--rawintensity 512 -w 4 -g 2

It should yield you basically the same speed as with Claymore CryptoNight Miner.

UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 262


View Profile
January 22, 2017, 10:41:16 PM
 #418

Anyone have optimal XMR intencity and worksize parameters for 280X?
I try --rawintensity 512 -w 4 -g 2

Changing any of them decreases speed.
Ursul0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


View Profile
January 22, 2017, 11:08:01 PM
 #419

guys, anyone have any idea how to get rid of the 100% fan speed issue on RX400 on win10?
changing driver version doesn't seem to improve anything.
Also this is the only miner I'm having this issue on. Never on Claymore's XMR (9.6 or 9.7) although I've seen people having this problem...

         ▄███████████████▄
       ▄██▀             ▀██▄
    ▄▄██▀                 ▀██▄▄
█████▀▀       ▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄    ▀▀█████
██          ▄▀ ▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▄▀█▄▄      ██
▐█▌       ▄▀ ▄▀ ▄▄▄▀▀▀▄▀▀▀███   ▐█▌
 ██      ▄▀▄▀▄▀▀▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▀█ ▄█▀   ██
 ▐█▌    █▄▀▄▀▄█▀▀▀ ▀█▀ ▄▀▄▀█   ▐█▌
  ██    █▄▀▄▀▄▄█▀ ▄▀ ▄▀▄▀▄▀█   ██
  ▐█▌ ▀▄█████▀▄▄▀▀▄▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀█  ▐█▌
   ██▌▀████▀██▄▄▀▀▄▄▀▄▀▄▀▄█▀ ▐██
    ██▌▀█▀▀█▄▀▀▄▀▀▄▄▀▄█▄▄█▀ ▐██
     ██▌ ▀  ▀███▄▄▄█████▀  ▐██
      ██▄      ▀▀▀▀▀      ▄██
       ▀██▄             ▄██▀
         ▀██▄         ▄██▀
           ▀██▄     ▄██▀
             ▀███▄███▀
               ▀███▀
DeepOnion 
★ ★ ★ ★ ★   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED
★  Your Anonymity Guaranteed
★  Your Assets Secured by TOR
★  Guard Your Privacy!
|Bitcointalk
Reddit
Telegram
|                        ▄▄▀▄▄▀▄▄▀▄▀▀
                    ▄▄██▀█▀▄▀▀▀
                  ▄██▄█▄██▀
                ▄██████▀
              ▄██████▀
  ▄█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████▀
██████▀▀▀▀▀██████▀
 ▀█████  ▄███████
  ████████████▀██
  ██▀███████▀  ██
  ██ ▀████▀    ██
  ██   ▀▀      ██
  ▀█████████████▀
avirdoz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 950



View Profile
January 23, 2017, 01:06:14 AM
 #420

I tried to switch from Claymore CN miner to SGMiner-GM on one of my rigs (6 x 380 MSI Armor 2GB with moded bios) but in dual thread mode with rawint 509, worksize 8 the system hangs and i need to perform hard reset. In single thread mode i can only reach 530-550 h/s per card. With Claymore's miner - 670 h/s minus 2.5% fee.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!