Bitcoin Forum
September 17, 2019, 05:53:46 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Warning: One or more bitcointalk.org users have reported that they strongly believe that the creator of this topic is a scammer. (Login to see the detailed trust ratings.) While the bitcointalk.org administration does not verify such claims, you should proceed with extreme caution.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Genesis Mining Presents: SGMiner-GM - now with Zawawa's GG! [Updated 17/01/2017]  (Read 137598 times)
OhGodAGirl
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 199
Merit: 108

Look, I'm really not that interesting. Promise.


View Profile WWW
October 18, 2016, 02:59:47 PM
 #161


Oh! The (5s) will fluctuate - it's a five second average across all cards. The second line is your current hashrate.

Ok then, sorry.

Next I let it run for a while (like an our per run):

I run several tests decreasing from 1024/8 (1024/4 was bad). The best mark was 750 H/s with rI=1008. But when I came back after trying 1000 and 992 (and lower...), It didn't go over 737...

I tested 512/4 as you asked, very bad hashrate ~500 H/s.

After a while in each run I got HW errors  and the share count decreased. I will try to reproduce something similar under windows mining eth(unless xmr is running now?) to see if there's a correlation with memory errors.

Nota: Wolf's standalone xmr miner give's similar hashrate, but better share count.

Awesome, thank you for letting me know! I appreciate it so very, very much!

The HW errors don't seem to be normal. We'll sort that out once we have some time.

XMR isn't running on Windows still. I'm so sorry. Once we have a moment we'll fix it. We're swamped with preparing for ZCash's launch.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1568742826
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568742826

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568742826
Reply with quote  #2

1568742826
Report to moderator
1568742826
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1568742826

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1568742826
Reply with quote  #2

1568742826
Report to moderator
Viscore
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 534



View Profile
October 18, 2016, 04:06:01 PM
 #162


Oh! The (5s) will fluctuate - it's a five second average across all cards. The second line is your current hashrate.

Ok then, sorry.

Next I let it run for a while (like an our per run):

I run several tests decreasing from 1024/8 (1024/4 was bad). The best mark was 750 H/s with rI=1008. But when I came back after trying 1000 and 992 (and lower...), It didn't go over 737...

I tested 512/4 as you asked, very bad hashrate ~500 H/s.

After a while in each run I got HW errors  and the share count decreased. I will try to reproduce something similar under windows mining eth(unless xmr is running now?) to see if there's a correlation with memory errors.

Nota: Wolf's standalone xmr miner give's similar hashrate, but better share count.

Awesome, thank you for letting me know! I appreciate it so very, very much!

The HW errors don't seem to be normal. We'll sort that out once we have some time.

XMR isn't running on Windows still. I'm so sorry. Once we have a moment we'll fix it. We're swamped with preparing for ZCash's launch.

The hardware error is quite large. So I have to reduce the intensity quite a lot. That will reduce the hash rate.

          ▄▄████▄▄
      ▄▄███▀    ▀███▄▄
   ▄████████▄▄▄▄████████▄
  ▀██████████████████████▀
▐█▄▄ ▀▀████▀    ▀████▀▀ ▄▄██
▐█████▄▄ ▀██▄▄▄▄██▀ ▄▄██▀  █
▐██ ▀████▄▄ ▀██▀ ▄▄████  ▄██
▐██  ███████▄  ▄████████████
▐██  █▌▐█ ▀██  ██████▀  ████
▐██  █▌▐█  ██  █████  ▄█████
 ███▄ ▌▐█  ██  ████████████▀
  ▀▀████▄ ▄██  ██▀  ████▀▀
      ▀▀█████  █  ▄██▀▀
         ▀▀██  ██▀▀
.WINDICE.████
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
████
      ▄████████▀
     ▄████████
    ▄███████▀
   ▄███████▀
  ▄█████████████
 ▄████████████▀
▄███████████▀
     █████▀
    ████▀
   ████
  ███▀
 ██▀
█▀

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
     ▄▄█████▄   ▄▄▄▄
    ██████████▄███████▄
  ▄████████████████████▌
 ████████████████████████
▐████████████████████████▌
 ▀██████████████████████▀
     ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
     ▄█     ▄█     ▄█
   ▄██▌   ▄██▌   ▄██▌
   ▀▀▀    ▀▀▀    ▀▀▀
       ▄█     ▄█
     ▄██▌   ▄██▌
     ▀▀▀    ▀▀▀

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
                   ▄█▄
                 ▄█████▄
                █████████▄
       ▄       ██ ████████▌
     ▄███▄    ▐█▌▐█████████
   ▄███████▄   ██ ▀███████▀
 ▄███████████▄  ▀██▄▄████▀
▐█ ▄███████████    ▀▀▀▀
█ █████████████▌      ▄
█▄▀████████████▌    ▄███▄
▐█▄▀███████████    ▐█▐███▌
 ▀██▄▄▀▀█████▀      ▀█▄█▀
   ▀▀▀███▀▀▀
████
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
  ██
████


▄▄████████▄▄
▄████████████████▄
▄████████████████████▄
███████████████▀▀  █████
████████████▀▀      ██████
▐████████▀▀   ▄▄     ██████▌
▐████▀▀    ▄█▀▀     ███████▌
▐████████ █▀        ███████▌
████████ █ ▄███▄   ███████
████████████████▄▄██████
▀████████████████████▀
▀████████████████▀
▀▀████████▀▀
iePlay Nowei
[/cente
lexele
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 190
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 18, 2016, 04:54:50 PM
 #163


Oh! The (5s) will fluctuate - it's a five second average across all cards. The second line is your current hashrate.

Ok then, sorry.

Next I let it run for a while (like an our per run):

I run several tests decreasing from 1024/8 (1024/4 was bad). The best mark was 750 H/s with rI=1008. But when I came back after trying 1000 and 992 (and lower...), It didn't go over 737...

I tested 512/4 as you asked, very bad hashrate ~500 H/s.

After a while in each run I got HW errors  and the share count decreased. I will try to reproduce something similar under windows mining eth(unless xmr is running now?) to see if there's a correlation with memory errors.

Nota: Wolf's standalone xmr miner give's similar hashrate, but better share count.

Awesome, thank you for letting me know! I appreciate it so very, very much!

The HW errors don't seem to be normal. We'll sort that out once we have some time.

XMR isn't running on Windows still. I'm so sorry. Once we have a moment we'll fix it. We're swamped with preparing for ZCash's launch.

I did test under windows with ETH, and yes I have memory errors (hwinfo) although there's is no direct correlation between increasing HW errors and memory errors. With wolf's xmr miner and claymore's ETH or Cryptonight I don't have memory errors at the same clock (2010 and 2000),though I will recheck that later

I downclocked to 1990 to see what happens that way.
lexele
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 190
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 18, 2016, 04:56:16 PM
 #164


The hardware error is quite large. So I have to reduce the intensity quite a lot. That will reduce the hash rate.
[/quote]

What card /settings do you use?
lexele
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 190
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 18, 2016, 06:30:35 PM
 #165


I did test under windows with ETH, and yes I have memory errors (hwinfo) although there's is no direct correlation between increasing HW errors and memory errors. With wolf's xmr miner and claymore's ETH or Cryptonight I don't have memory errors at the same clock (2010 and 2000),though I will recheck that later

I downclocked to 1990 to see what happens that way.

I don't have memory errors anymore, but still 12 HW errors/h
lexele
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 190
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 18, 2016, 06:37:38 PM
 #166


I did test under windows with ETH, and yes I have memory errors (hwinfo) although there's is no direct correlation between increasing HW errors and memory errors. With wolf's xmr miner and claymore's ETH or Cryptonight I don't have memory errors at the same clock (2010 and 2000),though I will recheck that later

I downclocked to 1990 to see what happens that way.

I don't have memory errors anymore, but still 12 HW errors/h

After two hours, I stoped the miner and started it with lower intensity, It crashed after 5 minutes,computer reboot. Strange.
nerdralph
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 251


View Profile
October 18, 2016, 07:06:06 PM
 #167

Just tested out the new version mining eth on Ubuntu 14.0.4.  I was confused at first since there was no .tgz extension on the file, until I realized it is just the sgminer ELF executable and not the full package including kernel files.  I'm using xI 896 and getting 27Mh from a R9 290x clocked at 950/1000 with a Stilt BIOS.
The 5.3.0 version had just failed again on the DAG change, so in 5 days we'll see if 5.4.0 is better.


Drat - I thought we fixed that bug.

Some versions of Genoil's miner do this too, but I haven't identified what causes it.  A build from my most recent commits handled the DAG change without a hiccup, while my build from ~2 months ago failed.
https://github.com/nerdralph/ethminer-nr/tree/110
toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000


View Profile
October 18, 2016, 09:46:29 PM
 #168

so still no reason why so many hard ware error's . Ive been using the new version a few days again with lots of hw errors that don't seem to hurt or affect my cards just makes me nervous seeing  hw  error with video cards .if i use any other software i don't get them and with what ASIC miners i have left, i expect it.


I'm getting Claymore hash rate or better with this sw miner with HW errors, no fees and have been donating as i can .Smiley.

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
OhGodAGirl
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 199
Merit: 108

Look, I'm really not that interesting. Promise.


View Profile WWW
October 19, 2016, 02:46:17 AM
 #169

so still no reason why so many hard ware error's . Ive been using the new version a few days again with lots of hw errors that don't seem to hurt or affect my cards just makes me nervous seeing  hw  error with video cards .if i use any other software i don't get them and with what ASIC miners i have left, i expect it.


I'm getting Claymore hash rate or better with this sw miner with HW errors, no fees and have been donating as i can .Smiley.

Keep in mind that other Eth miners don't report HW errors. You're still getting them with Claymore and Genoil; they're just not showing up.

I know that it seems scary, but HW errors are not a doom-and-gloom sign. Some are to be expected. 2-3. Sometimes 5. Lexele is having way more than I expect; I will look into that when I have a moment and see if I can find anything.

Just tested out the new version mining eth on Ubuntu 14.0.4.  I was confused at first since there was no .tgz extension on the file, until I realized it is just the sgminer ELF executable and not the full package including kernel files.  I'm using xI 896 and getting 27Mh from a R9 290x clocked at 950/1000 with a Stilt BIOS.
The 5.3.0 version had just failed again on the DAG change, so in 5 days we'll see if 5.4.0 is better.


Drat - I thought we fixed that bug.

Some versions of Genoil's miner do this too, but I haven't identified what causes it.  A build from my most recent commits handled the DAG change without a hiccup, while my build from ~2 months ago failed.
https://github.com/nerdralph/ethminer-nr/tree/110


Agh. It's so frustrating! I hate bugs like this. Thank you for the heads up though. Very curious.
toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000


View Profile
October 19, 2016, 05:02:13 AM
Last edit: October 19, 2016, 05:34:47 AM by toptek
 #170

Makes me wonder why they don't ? . I would think it would better that they should.
 
well that's my 2 470, those hw errors don't seem to hurt or effect them, i"m about to add two more 470's  . no memory errors im ware of , i guess i would know if i had memory errors like lots of crashing, the screen doing strange things.
the one with 64.0C 2461RPM is a ref card the other one is a nitro.the middle one is a r7 370 it's still usable .I'm looking for a h61 btc sense I have a LGA 1155 CPU not being used and start on my next rig and take my rigs 4 to 5 cards per rig and build maybe 4 rigs then go from there., i found a h61 btc, I was gonna buy today at a sweet price, ofc it sold, yesterday..on ebay .

 thanks top

Code:
sgminer 5.3.0-gm - Started: [2016-10-18 11:15:33] - [0 days 13:39:04]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(5s):66.58M (avg):67.88Mh/s | A:3464000000000  R:0  HW:865  WU:67.088/m
ST: 1  SS: 6  NB: 3490  LW: 72771  GF: 0  RF: 0
Connected to us1.ethermine.org (stratum) diff 4G as user
Block: 382c7438...  Diff:0  Started: [00:54:13]  Best share: 4.16T
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[P]ool management [G]PU management [S]ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
GPU 0:  64.0C 2461RPM | 27.31M/27.36Mh/s | R:  0.0% HW:388 WU:26.914/m xI:1024
GPU 1:  52.0C 1858RPM | 13.13M/13.15Mh/s | R:  0.0% HW: 91 WU:13.042/m xI:1024
GPU 2:  50.0C 2683RPM | 26.02M/27.36Mh/s | R:  0.0% HW:386 WU:27.132/m xI:1024
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[00:34:27] Accepted 0f4765cd Diff 9.74G/4G GPU 2
[00:34:30] Accepted 5f021886 Diff 4.39G/4G GPU 2
[00:37:11] Accepted 1d519762 Diff 9.46G/4G GPU 2
[00:37:42] Accepted 42a76eef Diff 12.6G/4G GPU 2
[00:38:08] Accepted 715dfeb3 Diff 18.2G/4G GPU 2
[00:40:26] Accepted 03dde3ae Diff 4.72G/4G GPU 0
[00:41:52] Accepted aaa300b6 Diff 8.07G/4G GPU 0
[00:42:15] Accepted cf951fcf Diff 60.8G/4G GPU 0
[00:43:23] Accepted fd8a5afb Diff 8.06G/4G GPU 1
[00:44:53] Accepted 2fe89512 Diff 8.5G/4G GPU 2
[00:45:45] Accepted 0379a1db Diff 9.4G/4G GPU 2
[00:47:10] Accepted f9a66ad6 Diff 4.61G/4G GPU 2
[00:47:36] Accepted 45401d4a Diff 11.4G/4G GPU 1
[00:47:38] Accepted 920698b9 Diff 11.5G/4G GPU 2
[00:48:31] Accepted 03869dd1 Diff 6.89G/4G GPU 0
[00:48:48] Accepted 1b8f6649 Diff 4.03G/4G GPU 1

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
ekiller
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 730


Low-Level Programming & Electronics


View Profile
October 22, 2016, 12:13:02 PM
 #171

is it possible to ethereum solo mining with SGMiner-GM  ?  and how ? for example geth runing on 192.168.1.10
scryptr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1630
Merit: 1006



View Profile WWW
October 22, 2016, 05:53:21 PM
 #172

is it possible to ethereum solo mining with SGMiner-GM  ?  and how ? for example geth runing on 192.168.1.10

I HAVEN'T TRIED IT--

If you search CryptoMining-Blog.com, you will find a guide to solo-mining Ethereum.  In it, there are technical details on how to launch Geth for solo-mining.  Simply point Sgminier-gm at your address, and try it.

I'd go into more detail, but unless you have a small farm of GPUs, it is near pointless to solo-mine Ethereum now.  More than a year ago, I mined a couple blocks of ETH with Ethminer when there were no open pools.  As soon as pools opened, hitting a block became very unlikely.  For the articles on Ethereum mining, look at August-September 2015.       --scryptr

TIPS:  BTC - 1Fs4uZ6a9ABYBTaHGUfqcwCQmeBRxkKRQT    DASH - XrK81tW31SLsVvZ2WX9VhTjpT6GXJPLdbQ
          ETH - 0x8a42dfAE53612E98daf8614bFA402f3DcD0546Fa    LTC - MKUHfUmRrJUQvELxzajhVaLE5uTPxU2bRK
          SCRYPTR'S NOTEBOOK: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5035515.msg46035530#msg46035530  MERIT is appreciated, also.  Thanks!
Rugtilf
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 23, 2016, 04:45:53 PM
 #173

is it possible to ethereum solo mining with SGMiner-GM  ?  and how ? for example geth runing on 192.168.1.10

I HAVEN'T TRIED IT--

If you search CryptoMining-Blog.com, you will find a guide to solo-mining Ethereum.  In it, there are technical details on how to launch Geth for solo-mining.  Simply point Sgminier-gm at your address, and try it.

I'd go into more detail, but unless you have a small farm of GPUs, it is near pointless to solo-mine Ethereum now.  More than a year ago, I mined a couple blocks of ETH with Ethminer when there were no open pools.  As soon as pools opened, hitting a block became very unlikely.  For the articles on Ethereum mining, look at August-September 2015.       --scryptr


Solo minning of the Etheruem is not very realistic now. The difficulty is rising fast, you can only do that if you big hash.
HashLux
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 25, 2016, 04:54:07 AM
 #174

Can anyone explain how to get this to run in UBUNTU with amdgpu-pro_16.30.3-315407  or what other stuff i need installed under Ubuntu when i use this line  with SSH or on the PC with UBUNTU all it does is nothing and goes to the next line no errors etc.

Code:
cd /opt/sgminer
./sgminer-gm-xmr-ubuntu64 -c sgminer.conf

even tried

Code:
cd /opt/sgminer
./start_sgminer.sh

and tried

Code:
cd /opt/sgminer
./sgminer-gm-xmr-ubuntu64

and with  5.3 all the same ways .

 NM its a driver issue i got it to  show a error of whats going on the dam drivers won't install right under Ubuntu . sigh.

Got it working with Ubuntu 16.10 .

  I just got this working with window 10 using Bash on Ubuntu on Windows following this http://betanews.com/2016/04/12/linux-apps-windows-10/ Warning if all you ever used was windows you will have to learn some basic Linux commands

its working great so far ),

Ubuntu 16.04 and 16.10 are very buggy.  The primary code base of SGMINER was originally created ages ago.  While it continues to be improved upon it still seems to work best on Ubuntu 14.04 LTS.  I am running my rigs on Ubuntu 14.04.  They are all 6X Custom built GPU rigs and are AMD RX4XX Model GPU's using the AMD GPU Pro driver.  So yes.  the RX series of drivers works perfectly on Ubuntu 14.04.  You simply have to manually update your kernel to the Xeniel kernel prior to installing AMD GPU PRO.  I'm about to do a pull on the repository to make some modifications to the code base.  I may even fork it.  The biggest thing I want to add is GPU Fan Monitoring (Trivial code if you've mastered linux) and the ability to set target temperatures.  With other miners I have been running a separate program along side the mining program for this.  But since the API is open source as well it should be easy to apply a patch for AMD GPU PRO users.

I've tried the latest 4.8.1 STABLE (Yeah Right) linux kernel and just built the 4.9RC1 kernel.  Both have a lot of issues with USB devices.  But when they fix one thing they break another.  I wish AMD would work with the FreeBSD project to develop kernel level drivers for polaris because the BSD kernel is far more secure and stable.  Makes since being an original fork of Berkley's Unix code prior to them selling it to AT&T.  The sad part is I remember when at&t sued the BSD project for using the code they purchased from the University of Berkley.  OSx is a forked branch of FreeBSD and under the BSD license they were allowed to close the source but I suspect they havent made many kernel level changes.

As far as this miner is concerned I like it a lot because after I've customized it I'll be able to change settings for all of my miners in real time including what pool their running on and what they are mining.  I need to play around with the OpenCL kernel source as well.  In genoils cuda code he added a shuffle but never implemented it in OpenCL.  It increased performance on nVidia cards and I know the technique has worked well on other algorithms.  Also I remember reading in an earlier forum months ago that Wolf0 was working on an implementation of the shuffle in his private kernel.  I suspect that will get me close to the private kernels code base.

My current results for one of my rigs:
6 RX470's (Latest Models with Samsung VRAM)
    - Customized VBIOS
        * Adjusted Memory Timings
        * Adjusted Core Clocks
        * Adjusted Memory Clocks
Personal fork of Ubuntu Server
    - Stripped Down
        * Removed all unneeded drivers
        * No Xorg
        * Runs sshd
        * PXE Boots (Installs over the network)
        * Automatically configures itself by sending requests to my custom developed BSD configuration server
        * Custom written C++ application with/api to monitor and adjust AMD fan speeds (The clocks are set in my bios')
        * Designed to run completely headless and be managed remotely
Platinum Power Supply

Current Mining Results:
Wall Wattage: 853 W/h (7.10833333 Amps)
System Wattage After Power supply: 785 W/h (6.54166667 Amps)
Electricity Price: $0.05 Kwh
System Electricity Cost(From Wall): $0.04265 Per Hour
Hash Rate Per Card: 26.88 Mh/s
System Hash Rate: 161.28 (STABLE)
ETH Per Hour: 0.027896
USD Per Hour (As Of Right Now): $0.33
ROI: 773% Per Hour @ Current Efficiencies.
Efficiency Rating: 4.867 W/h : 1 Mhs
GPU Temperature: 53 Degrees Celsius

Total Number Of Rigs: Not Disclosed
Total Hashrate Of All Rigs Combined: Not Disclosed Smiley
Other GPU's Utilized: Not Disclosed

I'm having my local electric company install a new circuit on site at my computational cluster.  After consulting with some data center engineers a 208V circuit will make these numbers even better.  I've got to get all the pre-electrical work done first.  I hope all of you enjoy the code i'll release in the next week for this miner so it will monitor and adjust fan speeds based on a target temperature.

If anyone is interested I would be happy to make you a customized BIOS to achieve similar or better results depending on your hardware (And if I have that model of card for testing).  Also, I write custom software and hold a D.Comp.Sci. so if anyone needs any other custom development work done I can assist with that as well.  I programmed to the point that my farm is fully automated utilizing C, C++, PHP, PostgreSQL, and many other development technologies.  I even wrote a customized hedging my assets with leverage while earning a ROI on loans Wink

I hope some of what has been discussed here will help some of you.  Ive been a developer prior to Windows 16 bit 3.1 when the Organ Trail was on 8 X 5 1/4 " Floppies LOL.

Oh I have a couple of old cards for sale:
2 R9 390X 8GB Models
4 R9 380 4GB Models

I havent listed them on ebay yet because I have them in a rig currently but I did go back to stock firmware on them since they are the last of my R9 series and I had been preparing for 9 months prior to the RX series to be released to rapidly upgrade.  The 390X's on this mining software easily get 33-35 Mhs so they are still very profitable.  I'm just going green  Grin
scryptr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1630
Merit: 1006



View Profile WWW
October 25, 2016, 07:51:32 PM
Last edit: October 25, 2016, 11:13:59 PM by scryptr
 #175

MINING XMR ON NICEHASH--

Are there any plans to implement the NiceHash extranonce requirments for the CryptoNight (XMR) algorithm?   Sgminer-gm hashes well on XMR, but I have not been able to mine at NiceHash.  They have specific extranonce requirements for XMR.       --scryptr

TIPS:  BTC - 1Fs4uZ6a9ABYBTaHGUfqcwCQmeBRxkKRQT    DASH - XrK81tW31SLsVvZ2WX9VhTjpT6GXJPLdbQ
          ETH - 0x8a42dfAE53612E98daf8614bFA402f3DcD0546Fa    LTC - MKUHfUmRrJUQvELxzajhVaLE5uTPxU2bRK
          SCRYPTR'S NOTEBOOK: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5035515.msg46035530#msg46035530  MERIT is appreciated, also.  Thanks!
crysx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 260


--- ChainWorks Industries ---


View Profile WWW
October 30, 2016, 05:22:50 PM
 #176

is anyone still using the 280x oc cards? ...

im interested to know what hashrate they get ...

and tanx scryptr for pointing me to this thread ...

#crysx

ChainWorks Industries . grn - Ga2TFVPW3y2vd9vMdqLWfid9hf8RPSQV19 . exchange - https://bleutrade.com/exchange/GRN/BTC/ . email - crysx@gnxs.com .
scryptr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1630
Merit: 1006



View Profile WWW
October 30, 2016, 08:27:55 PM
 #177

is anyone still using the 280x oc cards? ...

im interested to know what hashrate they get ...

and tanx scryptr for pointing me to this thread ...

#crysx

ABOUT 530H/s FOR XMR--

Here is the link to my post:  https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1612329.msg16584279#msg16584279

The 280X cards are overclocked 1100 core/ 1500 mem.  Stock clocks are 1030/1500.  Any higher and they crash.       --scryptr

TIPS:  BTC - 1Fs4uZ6a9ABYBTaHGUfqcwCQmeBRxkKRQT    DASH - XrK81tW31SLsVvZ2WX9VhTjpT6GXJPLdbQ
          ETH - 0x8a42dfAE53612E98daf8614bFA402f3DcD0546Fa    LTC - MKUHfUmRrJUQvELxzajhVaLE5uTPxU2bRK
          SCRYPTR'S NOTEBOOK: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5035515.msg46035530#msg46035530  MERIT is appreciated, also.  Thanks!
FFI2013
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 909
Merit: 507


View Profile
October 31, 2016, 12:36:39 AM
 #178

is there a estimate for the updated windows build thanks
yoyo1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 07, 2016, 08:54:01 AM
 #179

It seems that Genesis is late with their zcash support.
As NiceHash and plenty of individual devs (like Claymore) already released their miners already.
When can we expect to take a look at fresh version?
Jacknife
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 64
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 07, 2016, 02:58:51 PM
 #180

It seems that Genesis is late with their zcash support.
As NiceHash and plenty of individual devs (like Claymore) already released their miners already.
When can we expect to take a look at fresh version?

for the time being, it Genesis has a faster miner, it will keep it to itself to get the highest profit possible.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!