Bitcoin Forum
December 12, 2017, 03:47:37 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Genesis Mining Presents: SGMiner-GM - now with Zawawa's GG! [Updated 17/01/2017]  (Read 120907 times)
xneoenx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
January 18, 2017, 11:23:00 AM
 #361

Genesis Mining wasn't going to upgrade this shit, glad Zawawa is actually doing some good stuff.  Zawawa please stay away from allowing GM to ride your coattail and Advertise your work to promote their cloud mining

Beauty of open source, fortunately or unfortunately.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764


Miner Developer


View Profile
January 18, 2017, 11:26:42 AM
 #362

Genesis Mining wasn't going to upgrade this shit, glad Zawawa is actually doing some good stuff.  Zawawa please stay away from allowing GM to ride your coattail and Advertise your work to promote their cloud mining

Oh no! GM put Zawawa's work together with a miner with monitoring and an API! So horrid, I can see why you think they're bad.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
OhGodAGirl
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149

Look, I'm really not that interesting. Promise.


View Profile WWW
January 18, 2017, 11:28:00 AM
 #363

Genesis Mining wasn't going to upgrade this shit, glad Zawawa is actually doing some good stuff.  Zawawa please stay away from allowing GM to ride your coattail and Advertise your work to promote their cloud mining

Beauty of open source, fortunately or unfortunately.

Not true, actually. Plenty of people know that Wolf0 and I have been working on it in our spare time, but we're not going to release a buggy piece of software. Then Zawawa came along and did it far better than we could.

If you have an issue, please, do tell me. But don't blame Genesis Mining for this. And by all means, bring it up with Wolf0 - I'm sure he'll put you in your place.

1P1C58d4CUiEokjoAfWiZVTogZFAeAfawh
xneoenx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
January 18, 2017, 02:29:52 PM
 #364

Genesis Mining wasn't going to upgrade this shit, glad Zawawa is actually doing some good stuff.  Zawawa please stay away from allowing GM to ride your coattail and Advertise your work to promote their cloud mining

Beauty of open source, fortunately or unfortunately.

Not true, actually. Plenty of people know that Wolf0 and I have been working on it in our spare time, but we're not going to release a buggy piece of software. Then Zawawa came along and did it far better than we could.

If you have an issue, please, do tell me. But don't blame Genesis Mining for this. And by all means, bring it up with Wolf0 - I'm sure he'll put you in your place.

Meh...
yurasic park
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
January 18, 2017, 07:16:18 PM
 #365

Well, I was able to make zcash mining work at 210 h/s for RX 480 8Gb at stock.
Eth makes cry me hardware errors still.
There were a lot of warnings during compiling mostly about version 5.5.4 -> 5.5.5 change
But it looks like I have to dive into the details.


There's supposed to be a few HW errors, maybe one or two per minute on Eth.
Tell me please! Will there be a version for Windows? Thank you very much in advance.
OhGodAGirl
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149

Look, I'm really not that interesting. Promise.


View Profile WWW
January 18, 2017, 07:23:18 PM
 #366

Well, I was able to make zcash mining work at 210 h/s for RX 480 8Gb at stock.
Eth makes cry me hardware errors still.
There were a lot of warnings during compiling mostly about version 5.5.4 -> 5.5.5 change
But it looks like I have to dive into the details.


There's supposed to be a few HW errors, maybe one or two per minute on Eth.
Tell me please! Will there be a version for Windows? Thank you very much in advance.

It's already posted, hon. Here!

I'll update the main post soon.

I'm working on adding NiceHash support right now, though, fair warning: I cannot test it until I get back from travels.

1P1C58d4CUiEokjoAfWiZVTogZFAeAfawh
JuanHungLo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 793


I don't always drink...


View Profile
January 18, 2017, 07:59:49 PM
 #367

I would really appreciate a config file or command line batch file for anyone using this with windows, 280x or 7970, for XMR.
Thanks.

I'm glad I'm not judgmental like all you smug, superficial idiots
manotroll
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 287


View Profile
January 18, 2017, 08:13:50 PM
 #368

How do you mine xmr?
Here only I get W / H error

Something wrong with your hardware/ launch configuration.

I do not know, maybe it could be
Can you tell me how you wrote the commands in the miner?
Read that first post in this thread, set everything to default. If you still get only h/w errors there must be something wrong with your h/w.

All other programs normally run only the one that fails
I'm using this line

sgminer  -k ethash -o eth.pool.minergate.com:45791 -u you_email -p x
You need xmr.conf file, copy/paste below (from op), edit to your needs.

Then launch with command sgminer -c xmr.conf

Code:
{
    "pools":
    [
        {
            "name": "MoneroPool",
            "url": "stratum+tcp://mine.moneropool.com:3333",
            "user": "x",
            "pass": "x",
            "priority": "0",
            "profile": "xmr"
        }
    ],
    "profiles":
    [
        {
            "name": "xmr",
            "algorithm": "cryptonight",
            "rawintensity": "1024",
            "worksize": "8",
            "gpu-engine": "1000,1050,1050,1000",
            "gpu-memclock": "1500,500,1500,1500",
            "gpu-powertune": "20,50,50,50",
            "gpu-threads": "1",
            "gpu-fan": "100"
        }
    ],
    "default-profile": "xmr",
    "no-submit-stale": true,
    "no-extranonce": true
}

You can particularly see your file. Do not send the first page only.

Would like setup for etc / eth
cryptomanman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
January 19, 2017, 02:40:05 AM
 #369

After moving from 5.5.4 to 5.5.5, it no longer shows gpu temp or fan speed. This is on lubuntu 16.04, amdgpu-pro 16.40, AMDSDK 3.0. And yes, I did move the required files to ADL_SDK. Any thoughts?
Brewins
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106



View Profile
January 19, 2017, 04:22:50 AM
 #370

Genesis Mining wasn't going to upgrade this shit, glad Zawawa is actually doing some good stuff.  Zawawa please stay away from allowing GM to ride your coattail and Advertise your work to promote their cloud mining

Oh no! GM put Zawawa's work together with a miner with monitoring and an API! So horrid, I can see why you think they're bad.

Maybe I am wrong but I was thinking that Zawawa put his code into SGminer and was not aware that you put it into SGminer.  If that is correct I apologize.
john1010
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 478

What about you?


View Profile
January 19, 2017, 05:35:02 AM
 #371

I am using now sgminer-gm 5.5.5 and here's the result..

3 RX 480 8gb Stock with Crimson Relive 17.1.1.. Im now mining zcash/zcl

My bat:
Code:
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_MAX_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_MAX_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

sgminer.exe -k equihash -o zcl-apac.suprnova.cc:4042 -u john1010.MyPC -p x -I 24 -g 2 -w 256 --thread-concurrency 8192 --lookup-gap 2 --vectors 1 --gpu-platform 0 --gpu-threads 2 --gpu-fan 74

I don't know if I done this right, if you guys a good bat config/sgminer confg kindly share your idea.. Thanks


4NEW DEV DOES'T GIVE ME THE BOUNTY AFTER OF ALMOST 4WEEKS I ADVERSTISE THEIR SIGNATURE... STAY AWAY THAT COIN!!!!
OhGodAGirl
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149

Look, I'm really not that interesting. Promise.


View Profile WWW
January 19, 2017, 07:34:32 AM
 #372

Genesis Mining wasn't going to upgrade this shit, glad Zawawa is actually doing some good stuff.  Zawawa please stay away from allowing GM to ride your coattail and Advertise your work to promote their cloud mining

Oh no! GM put Zawawa's work together with a miner with monitoring and an API! So horrid, I can see why you think they're bad.

Maybe I am wrong but I was thinking that Zawawa put his code into SGminer and was not aware that you put it into SGminer.  If that is correct I apologize.

It is correct and that is fine. No problem! An honest mistake.

I know Genesis Mining gets a lot of shit, but they're doing their hardest to make the community happy. Posts like these - even if unintentionally malicious - just make us really sad, and reconsider why we bother putting development hours into it.

Just food for thought. I understand you meant no ill will, and that's okay. Just for others reading, do take note - your words are powerful tools. They have the power to make or break projects.

1P1C58d4CUiEokjoAfWiZVTogZFAeAfawh
NaN_PTS
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49


View Profile
January 19, 2017, 09:39:16 AM
 #373

After moving from 5.5.4 to 5.5.5, it no longer shows gpu temp or fan speed. This is on lubuntu 16.04, amdgpu-pro 16.40, AMDSDK 3.0. And yes, I did move the required files to ADL_SDK. Any thoughts?
Hi, the difference between 5.5.4 and 5.5.5 is that the sysfs files are now opened by using the PCIe topology, i.e. if the miner fails to open the required files, then it should output something like "Failed to open /sys/bus/pci/devices/..." during startup when debugging is enabled. This was necessary in order to have the correct mapping between one GPU and it's sysfs files. Maybe you disabled this kind of GPU control during startup, i.e. just don't use --no-adl or "no-adl": true as command line argument or in the config file, if you want to have this information.
Edit: The ADL headers are no longer needed, if the binaries are used together with the AMDGPU driver.
Edit2: I figured out that gpu-powertune needs to be removed from the config if you're not using kernel 4.9 or later.
yoyo1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47


View Profile
January 19, 2017, 05:48:10 PM
 #374

Btw latest stable kernel is 4.9.4 https://www.kernel.org/
tried again eth - 100% H/W erros
tried cryptonight - not able to connect to pool (moneropool)

We need to go deeper.

UPD: here it seems to be a fix from Philipp Otterbein - https://github.com/genesismining/sgminer-gm/commit/d19635659eaebe3f19e011ed524928615529d474
For those who suffered from fans dissapearing.
NaN_PTS
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49


View Profile
January 19, 2017, 06:04:34 PM
 #375

Btw latest stable kernel is 4.9.4 https://www.kernel.org/
tried again eth - 100% H/W erros
tried cryptonight - not able to connect to pool (moneropool)

We need to go deeper.

UPD: here it seems to be a fix from Philipp Otterbein - https://github.com/genesismining/sgminer-gm/commit/d19635659eaebe3f19e011ed524928615529d474
For those who suffered from fans dissapearing.
No, that doesn't fix it. It's a config issue and I need to update some other parts of the code, i.e. the kernel dislikes clocks like gpu-engine being set to 0, and gpu-powertune isn't supported by all kernels.
Edit: At least the invalid clock settings should be fixed on master. gpu-powertune needs to removed from the config on systems that do not support it.
I guess that you're using AMDGPU PRO 16.50. It does not like the eth-kernel. Maybe it helps to delete the old *.bin files and to delete line 2 in kernel/ethash.cl.

This XMR-config works for me:
Code:
{
    "pools":
    [
        {
            "name": "XMR",
            "url": "stratum+tcp://pool.minexmr.com:4444",
            "user": "48gdNRRgharDezeC2ytzEeQNKY8gyoLgcfGXg8md75y23UhVXR96zRZFAYRajDTbixaFJQy3UjWYo53AwtoGeKTz1nePts6",
            "pass": "x",
            "priority": "0",
            "profile": "xmr"
        }
    ],
    "profiles":
    [
        {
            "name": "xmr",
            "algorithm": "cryptonight",
            "rawintensity": "896",
            "worksize": "8",
            "gpu-threads": "1"
        }
    ],
    "default-profile": "xmr",
    "no-extranonce": true,
    "gpu-platform": "-1"
}
zawawa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


Miner Developer


View Profile
January 19, 2017, 06:24:13 PM
 #376

Genesis Mining wasn't going to upgrade this shit, glad Zawawa is actually doing some good stuff.  Zawawa please stay away from allowing GM to ride your coattail and Advertise your work to promote their cloud mining

Oh no! I am most grateful for all the hard work the staff at GM put into sgminer, which may not be readily visible to users but actually quite substantial in my eyes. I don't even think my miner would be that useful without their work to be honest with you. After all, we have to draw a fine line somewhere between profitability and collective good, and there is nothing wrong with that.

Gateless Gate Sharp, an open-source ETH/XMR miner: http://bit.ly/2rJ2x4V
BTC: 1BHwDWVerUTiKxhHPf2ubqKKiBMiKQGomZ
zawawa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


Miner Developer


View Profile
January 19, 2017, 06:47:10 PM
 #377

Posts like these - even if unintentionally malicious - just make us really sad, and reconsider why we bother putting development hours into it.

This reminds me of the following words by Mother Teresa: "If you are kind, people may accuse you of selfish, ulterior motives.  Be kind anyway."  I don't mean to sound preachy or anything, but I can certainly relate to how you feel.

Gateless Gate Sharp, an open-source ETH/XMR miner: http://bit.ly/2rJ2x4V
BTC: 1BHwDWVerUTiKxhHPf2ubqKKiBMiKQGomZ
Termie
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 348



View Profile
January 19, 2017, 06:53:18 PM
 #378

(XMR) Curious version... after 5.5.4 works fine, I get now something like "card X crashed - will be disabled" for every of my four cards. So hashrate = 0.0, no more useable with my RIG. Roll Eyes
NaN_PTS
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49


View Profile
January 19, 2017, 06:56:51 PM
 #379

(XMR) Curious version... after 5.5.4 works fine, I get now something like "card X crashed - will be disabled" for every of my four cards. So hashrate = 0.0, no more useable with my RIG. Roll Eyes
Did you try to reboot? Furthermore we can't fix any bug with ZERO information.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
January 19, 2017, 07:15:20 PM
 #380

i like you all, and wish everyone make a lot of money  Grin
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!