Bitcoin Forum
September 22, 2019, 12:47:23 AM *
News: If you like a topic and you see an orange "bump" link, click it. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Warning: One or more bitcointalk.org users have reported that they strongly believe that the creator of this topic is a scammer. (Login to see the detailed trust ratings.) While the bitcointalk.org administration does not verify such claims, you should proceed with extreme caution.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24] 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Genesis Mining Presents: SGMiner-GM - now with Zawawa's GG! [Updated 17/01/2017]  (Read 137768 times)
JuanHungLo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 935
Merit: 1001


I don't always drink...


View Profile
February 10, 2017, 01:58:17 AM
 #461


Hi

Im haunted with some errors on one of my rigs.

It runs fine on pure r9 380 rigs.
But on the mix 380/390 rig im getting:

Building binary cryptonightHawaiigw8l4.bin
Error -11: Building Program (clBuildProgram)
C:\Users\user\AppData\Local\Temp\\OCL2732T5.cl:4:10: fatal error: 'wolf-aes.cl' file not found
#include "wolf-aes.cl"
error: Clang front-end compilation failed!
Frontend phase failed compilation.
Error: Compiling CL to IR
Failed to init GPU thread 0, disabling device 0

So if i add these files to the directory in that path: blake256.cl cryptonight.cl groestl256.cl wolf-aes.cl wolf-skein.cl and jh.cl  (the ones it asks for)
i get

Initialising kernel cryptonight.cl with nfactor 10, n 1024
Error -46: Creating Kernel from program. (clCreateKernel)
Failed to init GPU thread 0, disabling device 0


Any ideas?

I have very similar problems and would appreciate any insight.

Quote
[04:45:42] CompilerOptions: -I "." -I "./kernel" -I "." -D WORKSIZE=4 -I "/usr/local/bin"
[04:45:42] Error -11: Building Program (clBuildProgram)
[04:45:42] C:\Users\NAME\AppData\Local\Temp\\OCL2540T5.cl:4:10: fatal error: 'wolf-aes.cl' file not found
#include "wolf-aes.cl"

1 error generated.

error: Clang front-end compilation failed!
Frontend phase failed compilation.
Error: Compiling CL to IR

Do any other miners work?

Yes, I use Claymore 9.7 for XMR quite successfully.

Bull markets are born on pessimism, grow on skepticism, mature on optimism, and die on euphoria. - John Templeton
1569113243
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1569113243

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1569113243
Reply with quote  #2

1569113243
Report to moderator
1569113243
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1569113243

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1569113243
Reply with quote  #2

1569113243
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1569113243
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1569113243

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1569113243
Reply with quote  #2

1569113243
Report to moderator
1569113243
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1569113243

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1569113243
Reply with quote  #2

1569113243
Report to moderator
megacrypto
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 292
Merit: 250



View Profile
February 10, 2017, 04:53:24 PM
 #462

trying to connect to Parity 1.4.10 (on ubuntu 16.04 with amdgpu-pro 16.40) but i think something is wrong, keep getting:

Code:
[18:47:41] [THR0] GPU0: invalid nonce - HW error

and also when looking at the debug output:

Code:
[18:54:42] [THR1] Discarded cloned or rolled work

also on the parity portal usually in status tab (using ethminer) it shows the hashrate for the miner, but with sgminer it doesn't show the rate

this is my config:

Code:
{
    "pools":
    [
        {
            "name": "local",
            "url": "http://192.168.1.120:8647",
            "user": "x",
            "pass": "x",
            "profile": "eth"
        }
 
    ],
       "profiles":
    [
        {
            "name": "eth",
            "algorithm": "ethash",
            "xintensity": "1024",
            "worksize": "192",
            "gpu-threads": "1"
        }
    ],
    
     "default-profile": "eth",
     "no-extranonce": true
 }

this is the usual output (verbose) from sgminer:

Code:
[18:48:56] (5s):51.79M (avg):51.42Mh/s | A:0  R:0  HW:4  WU:50.394/m
[18:49:01] (5s):51.77M (avg):51.42Mh/s | A:0  R:0  HW:4  WU:50.554/m
[18:49:06] (5s):51.78M (avg):51.42Mh/s | A:0  R:0  HW:4  WU:50.533/m
[18:49:11] (5s):51.76M (avg):51.42Mh/s | A:0  R:0  HW:4  WU:50.602/m
[18:49:14] New block: 00000000cbfdc6678bf8fb996e5b84e39674b77265c4af3fadf309f620d24680... diff 0
[18:49:16] (5s):51.73M (avg):51.42Mh/s | A:0  R:0  HW:4  WU:50.927/m
[18:49:21] (5s):51.72M (avg):51.43Mh/s | A:0  R:0  HW:4  WU:50.904/m
[18:49:26] (5s):51.80M (avg):51.43Mh/s | A:0  R:0  HW:4  WU:50.883/m
[18:49:30] New block: 00000000c0b5999c6ec4a5f9545c12c499b142f883adf17aed7e26886bc54969... diff 0
[18:49:31] (5s):51.76M (avg):51.43Mh/s | A:0  R:0  HW:4  WU:50.863/m
[18:49:34] New block: 000000000b88a1bab39e317b90f0fa42240dc92bad40fec0d17049143b426d03... diff 0
[18:49:36] (5s):51.82M (avg):51.44Mh/s | A:0  R:0  HW:4  WU:51.095/m
[18:49:41] (5s):51.53M (avg):51.43Mh/s | A:0  R:0  HW:4  WU:51.072/m
[18:49:46] (5s):51.35M (avg):51.43Mh/s | A:0  R:0  HW:4  WU:50.882/m
[18:49:51] (5s):51.50M (avg):51.43Mh/s | A:0  R:0  HW:4  WU:50.862/m

and this is what i have in the header:

Code:
sgminer 5.5.5-gm-a - Started: [2017-02-10 18:37:44] - [0 days 00:14:14]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Connected to local (longpoll) diff 6T as user x

GPU 0:                | 29.90M/29.83Mh/s | R:  0.0% HW:3 WU:31.836/m xI:1024
GPU 1:                | 21.59M/21.78Mh/s | R:  0.0% HW:1 WU:19.718/m xI:1024


▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ZEROSTATEEMOTIONAL INTELLIGENCE                                   ● INSTAGRAMFACEBOOK TWITTER
POWERED BY BLOCKCHAIN                                         ● MEDIUMANN THREAD
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
JuanHungLo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 935
Merit: 1001


I don't always drink...


View Profile
February 11, 2017, 02:59:59 PM
 #463


Hi

Im haunted with some errors on one of my rigs.

It runs fine on pure r9 380 rigs.
But on the mix 380/390 rig im getting:

Building binary cryptonightHawaiigw8l4.bin
Error -11: Building Program (clBuildProgram)
C:\Users\user\AppData\Local\Temp\\OCL2732T5.cl:4:10: fatal error: 'wolf-aes.cl' file not found
#include "wolf-aes.cl"
error: Clang front-end compilation failed!
Frontend phase failed compilation.
Error: Compiling CL to IR
Failed to init GPU thread 0, disabling device 0

So if i add these files to the directory in that path: blake256.cl cryptonight.cl groestl256.cl wolf-aes.cl wolf-skein.cl and jh.cl  (the ones it asks for)
i get

Initialising kernel cryptonight.cl with nfactor 10, n 1024
Error -46: Creating Kernel from program. (clCreateKernel)
Failed to init GPU thread 0, disabling device 0


Any ideas?

I have very similar problems and would appreciate any insight.

Quote
[04:45:42] CompilerOptions: -I "." -I "./kernel" -I "." -D WORKSIZE=4 -I "/usr/local/bin"
[04:45:42] Error -11: Building Program (clBuildProgram)
[04:45:42] C:\Users\NAME\AppData\Local\Temp\\OCL2540T5.cl:4:10: fatal error: 'wolf-aes.cl' file not found
#include "wolf-aes.cl"

1 error generated.

error: Clang front-end compilation failed!
Frontend phase failed compilation.
Error: Compiling CL to IR

Do any other miners work?

Yes, I use Claymore 9.7 for XMR quite successfully.

Found the problem.  Was using, as suggested for Claymore's miner, AMD 15.12.  Upped it to 16.9.2 and it works, now.  What is the recommended AMD drivers for Win 7/64, this miner, and XMR?

Bull markets are born on pessimism, grow on skepticism, mature on optimism, and die on euphoria. - John Templeton
megacrypto
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 292
Merit: 250



View Profile
February 11, 2017, 04:20:32 PM
 #464

connected to parity over stratum (new feature they have) but i keep getting

Code:
[THR1] Discarded cloned or rolled work

my settings are 2 posts up ... and since ethminer (official has no longer gpu support & and can't genoil to compile on my machine) sgminer is my only way for mining !!!

all help is highly appreciated Smiley

▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ZEROSTATEEMOTIONAL INTELLIGENCE                                   ● INSTAGRAMFACEBOOK TWITTER
POWERED BY BLOCKCHAIN                                         ● MEDIUMANN THREAD
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
rawbot
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 458
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 11, 2017, 08:49:10 PM
 #465


Yes, I use Claymore 9.7 for XMR quite successfully.

Can you give me an example command line for claymore monero mining?
JuanHungLo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 935
Merit: 1001


I don't always drink...


View Profile
February 11, 2017, 09:27:33 PM
 #466


Yes, I use Claymore 9.7 for XMR quite successfully.

Can you give me an example command line for claymore monero mining?
<with AMD 15.12 Drivers and Claymore 9.7>

set GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
set GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
set GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
set GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
set GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
NsGpuCNMiner.exe -o ssl://monerohash.com:9999 -u ADDRESS -p x -di 01 -a 0 -tt 80 -tstop 95 -cclock 1010 -mclock 1625

<with AMD 16.9.2 Drivers and SGMiner-GM>

set GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
set GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
set GPU_MAX_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
set GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
set GPU_MAX_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100


sgminer -k cryptonight -o stratum+tcp://monerohash.com:7777 -u ADDRESS -p x --gpu-platform 1 -d 0,1 --rawintensity 512 -w 4 -g 2 --gpu-engine 1040 --gpu-memclock 1625 --gpu-powertune 20 --auto-fan --temp-target 80 --no-submit-stale --no-extranonce

The above is now yielding more than Claymore 9.7 with modded ROMS for 380.

Bull markets are born on pessimism, grow on skepticism, mature on optimism, and die on euphoria. - John Templeton
brian_notgrr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 11, 2017, 10:12:41 PM
 #467


I'm using 4.9 - on Arch. All you need from AMDGPU-PRO is the opencl libs - the rest is useless.

Interesting.  Haven't figured out how to compile sgminer without the graphical environment, but once it's built, I can run it from console.  Most of the time.  

Been running sgminer-gm from console in ubuntu 14.04 w/fglrx for a while now.  No issues whether running from host machine or ssh.   Ubuntu 16.04 is kind of an enigma though.  Systemd is a horse of a different color.  Right now I'm using a suspenders + belt strategy, have graphical.target set as default, disabled lightdm.service, and backed it up by with grub_cmdline_linux=3 and -default=sytemd.unit=multi-user.target.  It's hit-or-miss.  Sometimes I can get it running, sometimes sgminer can't find my cards.  Oddly it seems to run better from the host machine than ssh, although I haven't been able to consistently reproduce that.  

Looking at my fglrx rig, everything seems more stable and easy to work with when I kick X to the curb.  No more hard crashes.  No crashes at all if I leave it alone.   If I go ahead with plans to put in 10 or 20 rigs, that's the way to go I think.  But, if I do put in a bunch of rigs, it'll be 470's.  So I guess I gotta figure systemd out at some point.  Or else kick that to the curb too, which is part of the appeal of Arch I guess.  I mean, a lot of the stuff that gives us trouble (display managers, desktops, etc, and I include systemd in that) is nice running on your laptop, but doesn't really have a place in a dedicated mining rig, and just interferes with the ability to set it up how you want.  That's the feeling I'm getting anyway, so far.

Anyway sgminer-gm is tight.  Be glad when everything else settles down.  
rawbot
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 458
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 12, 2017, 11:47:34 AM
 #468


Yes, I use Claymore 9.7 for XMR quite successfully.

Can you give me an example command line for claymore monero mining?
<with AMD 15.12 Drivers and Claymore 9.7>

set GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
set GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
set GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
set GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
set GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
NsGpuCNMiner.exe -o ssl://monerohash.com:9999 -u ADDRESS -p x -di 01 -a 0 -tt 80 -tstop 95 -cclock 1010 -mclock 1625

<with AMD 16.9.2 Drivers and SGMiner-GM>

set GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
set GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
set GPU_MAX_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
set GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
set GPU_MAX_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100


sgminer -k cryptonight -o stratum+tcp://monerohash.com:7777 -u ADDRESS -p x --gpu-platform 1 -d 0,1 --rawintensity 512 -w 4 -g 2 --gpu-engine 1040 --gpu-memclock 1625 --gpu-powertune 20 --auto-fan --temp-target 80 --no-submit-stale --no-extranonce

The above is now yielding more than Claymore 9.7 with modded ROMS for 380.

Thanks.  Will use that as a base point.
Ursul0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 660
Merit: 259


View Profile
February 13, 2017, 02:09:18 PM
 #469

Awesome miner, great job! Yet unusable for CryptoNote...
On all my miners it always jumps to 100% fan speed on RX400 cards...eventually.
Using 16.9.2 drivers (16.10.1 or 16.11.5 make no difference)
Same miners do Claymore XMR non-stop for weeks.

Does anyone have any solution for this 100% fan issue?


▄▄▄████████▄▄▄
▄██████████████████▄
▄██████████████████████▄
██████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
▀██████████████████████▀
▀██████████████████▀
▀▀▀████████▀▀▀
   ███████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
███████
BTC  ◉PLAY  ◉XMR  ◉DOGE  ◉BCH  ◉STRAT  ◉ETH  ◉GAS  ◉LTC  ◉DASH  ◉PPC
     ▄▄██████████████▄▄
  ▄██████████████████████▄        █████
▄██████████████████████████▄      █████
████ ▄▄▄▄▄ ▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▄▄▄▄▄ ████     ▄██▀
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ▄██▀
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ██▀
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ██
████ ▀▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀▀ ████ ▄██████▄
████████████████████████████ ████████
███████▀            ▀███████ ▀██████▀
█████▀                ▀█████
▀██████████████████████████▀
  ▀▀████████████████████▀▀ 
✔️DICE           
✔️BLACKJACK
✔️PLINKO
✔️VIDEO POKER
✔️ROULETTE     
✔️LOTTO
equipoise
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 793
Merit: 1000


Monero (XMR) - secure, private, untraceable


View Profile WWW
February 13, 2017, 02:44:04 PM
 #470

Awesome miner, great job! Yet unusable for CryptoNote...
On all my miners it always jumps to 100% fan speed on RX400 cards...eventually.
Using 16.9.2 drivers (16.10.1 or 16.11.5 make no difference)
Same miners do Claymore XMR non-stop for weeks.

Does anyone have any solution for this 100% fan issue?
No 100% fan here. 30% fan 73 °C.

About me | zRMicroArray - phase 2 - Gene Expression Analysis software | [Weed Like to Talk - Bulgaria] Start a wave of cannabis seminars in Europe | Monero weighted average price stats: moneroprice.i2p
BTC: 1KoCX7TWKVGwqmmFw3CKyUSrKRSStueZar | NMC: NKhYEYpe1Le9MwHrwKsdSm5617J4toVar9 | XMR (Tip me a beer OpenAlias Monero address): tip.changetheworldwork.com
[XMR] Monero - A secure, private, untraceable cryptocurrency: 4AyRmUcxzefB5quumzK3HNE4zmCiGc8vhG6fE1oJpGVyVZF7fvDgSpt3MzgLfQ6Q1719xQhmfkM9Z2u NXgDMqYhjJVmc6KX
wacko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1014


View Profile
February 13, 2017, 03:00:27 PM
 #471

No 100% fan here. 30% fan 73 °C.
What cards do you have? RX 470 or 480?
montas101
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 13, 2017, 03:37:32 PM
 #472

i use a 480 and 260x,they both work just fine as u can see


https://postimg.org/image/8mcgd7gvv/
Ursul0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 660
Merit: 259


View Profile
February 13, 2017, 04:10:01 PM
 #473

For me the problem is persistent on Win10 on several platforms: 4,5 and 6 cards on Asrock MBs (h81 btc r2.0, anniversary and B150) mostly 470 REFs, but also 480REFs.
Apparently it also happens on non-REFs (Asus) rx480 and rx470.
All cards run UV and bios modded.
Non-Polaris cards are not affected.

Any advice is appreciated.

EDIT: it can run for hours before it will jump to 100% for no apparent reason. Also various forks are affected (wolf's xmr, zawawa's GG, nicehash, etc...)
Again, it happens ONLY on CryptoNote...

P.S. ohh and I do run stable setups:



▄▄▄████████▄▄▄
▄██████████████████▄
▄██████████████████████▄
██████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
▀██████████████████████▀
▀██████████████████▀
▀▀▀████████▀▀▀
   ███████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
███████
BTC  ◉PLAY  ◉XMR  ◉DOGE  ◉BCH  ◉STRAT  ◉ETH  ◉GAS  ◉LTC  ◉DASH  ◉PPC
     ▄▄██████████████▄▄
  ▄██████████████████████▄        █████
▄██████████████████████████▄      █████
████ ▄▄▄▄▄ ▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▄▄▄▄▄ ████     ▄██▀
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ▄██▀
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ██▀
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ██
████ ▀▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀▀ ████ ▄██████▄
████████████████████████████ ████████
███████▀            ▀███████ ▀██████▀
█████▀                ▀█████
▀██████████████████████████▀
  ▀▀████████████████████▀▀ 
✔️DICE           
✔️BLACKJACK
✔️PLINKO
✔️VIDEO POKER
✔️ROULETTE     
✔️LOTTO
Prelude
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 13, 2017, 04:26:59 PM
 #474

For me the problem is persistent on Win10 on several platforms: 4,5 and 6 cards on Asrock MBs (h81 btc r2.0, anniversary and B150) mostly 470 REFs, but also 480REFs.
Apparently it also happens on non-REFs (Asus) rx480 and rx470.
All cards run UV and bios modded.
Non-Polaris cards are not affected.

Any advice is appreciated.

EDIT: it can run for hours before it will jump to 100% for no apparent reason. Also various forks are affected (wolf's xmr, zawawa's GG, nicehash, etc...)
Again, it happens ONLY on CryptoNote...

P.S. ohh and I do run stable setups:



I've got the same issue on my gaming rig running the newer 17.1.2 driver. Another rig I have is running 16.11.4 and doesn't have the fan issue. Going to try downgrading to 16.11.4 later to see if the issue is solved.
Ursul0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 660
Merit: 259


View Profile
February 13, 2017, 04:35:18 PM
 #475

For me the problem is persistent on Win10 on several platforms: 4,5 and 6 cards on Asrock MBs (h81 btc r2.0, anniversary and B150) mostly 470 REFs, but also 480REFs.
Apparently it also happens on non-REFs (Asus) rx480 and rx470.
All cards run UV and bios modded.
Non-Polaris cards are not affected.

Any advice is appreciated.

EDIT: it can run for hours before it will jump to 100% for no apparent reason. Also various forks are affected (wolf's xmr, zawawa's GG, nicehash, etc...)
Again, it happens ONLY on CryptoNote...

P.S. ohh and I do run stable setups:



I've got the same issue on my gaming rig running the newer 17.1.2 driver. Another rig I have is running 16.11.4 and doesn't have the fan issue. Going to try downgrading to 16.11.4 later to see if the issue is solved.

well... 17 is a no go for me anyways, since it enforces bios signature check...
and this:

...
Using 16.9.2 drivers (16.10.1 or 16.11.5 make no difference)
...



▄▄▄████████▄▄▄
▄██████████████████▄
▄██████████████████████▄
██████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
▀██████████████████████▀
▀██████████████████▀
▀▀▀████████▀▀▀
   ███████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
███████
BTC  ◉PLAY  ◉XMR  ◉DOGE  ◉BCH  ◉STRAT  ◉ETH  ◉GAS  ◉LTC  ◉DASH  ◉PPC
     ▄▄██████████████▄▄
  ▄██████████████████████▄        █████
▄██████████████████████████▄      █████
████ ▄▄▄▄▄ ▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▄▄▄▄▄ ████     ▄██▀
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ▄██▀
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ██▀
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ██
████ ▀▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀▀ ████ ▄██████▄
████████████████████████████ ████████
███████▀            ▀███████ ▀██████▀
█████▀                ▀█████
▀██████████████████████████▀
  ▀▀████████████████████▀▀ 
✔️DICE           
✔️BLACKJACK
✔️PLINKO
✔️VIDEO POKER
✔️ROULETTE     
✔️LOTTO
Ursul0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 660
Merit: 259


View Profile
February 13, 2017, 04:38:54 PM
 #476

@Prelude
What's more interesting is why it doesn't happened on your other rig. Can you please describe the setup?
What's so special about it...Are we talking XMR? are those rx400? what OS is that? Are cards modded? how about voltage?


▄▄▄████████▄▄▄
▄██████████████████▄
▄██████████████████████▄
██████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
▀██████████████████████▀
▀██████████████████▀
▀▀▀████████▀▀▀
   ███████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
███████
BTC  ◉PLAY  ◉XMR  ◉DOGE  ◉BCH  ◉STRAT  ◉ETH  ◉GAS  ◉LTC  ◉DASH  ◉PPC
     ▄▄██████████████▄▄
  ▄██████████████████████▄        █████
▄██████████████████████████▄      █████
████ ▄▄▄▄▄ ▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▄▄▄▄▄ ████     ▄██▀
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ▄██▀
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ██▀
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ██
████ ▀▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀▀ ████ ▄██████▄
████████████████████████████ ████████
███████▀            ▀███████ ▀██████▀
█████▀                ▀█████
▀██████████████████████████▀
  ▀▀████████████████████▀▀ 
✔️DICE           
✔️BLACKJACK
✔️PLINKO
✔️VIDEO POKER
✔️ROULETTE     
✔️LOTTO
Ursul0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 660
Merit: 259


View Profile
February 13, 2017, 04:48:58 PM
Last edit: February 13, 2017, 05:26:03 PM by Ursul0
 #477

I'm speculating a bit here but this 100% fan issue seems to be a bug in amd win drivers:
It's likely a thing between CryptoNote algo implementation and drivers for RX400, as I know someone who has the same issue in Claymore's Cryptonote miner!

EDIT: which is really weird and hard to imagine

 


▄▄▄████████▄▄▄
▄██████████████████▄
▄██████████████████████▄
██████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
▀██████████████████████▀
▀██████████████████▀
▀▀▀████████▀▀▀
   ███████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
███████
BTC  ◉PLAY  ◉XMR  ◉DOGE  ◉BCH  ◉STRAT  ◉ETH  ◉GAS  ◉LTC  ◉DASH  ◉PPC
     ▄▄██████████████▄▄
  ▄██████████████████████▄        █████
▄██████████████████████████▄      █████
████ ▄▄▄▄▄ ▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▄▄▄▄▄ ████     ▄██▀
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ▄██▀
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ██▀
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ██
████ ▀▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀▀ ████ ▄██████▄
████████████████████████████ ████████
███████▀            ▀███████ ▀██████▀
█████▀                ▀█████
▀██████████████████████████▀
  ▀▀████████████████████▀▀ 
✔️DICE           
✔️BLACKJACK
✔️PLINKO
✔️VIDEO POKER
✔️ROULETTE     
✔️LOTTO
mo35
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 136
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 13, 2017, 05:38:37 PM
 #478

I'm speculating a bit here but this 100% fan issue seems to be a bug in amd win drivers:
It's likely a thing between CryptoNote algo implementation and drivers for RX400, as I know someone who has the same issue in Claymore's Cryptonote miner!

EDIT: which is really weird and hard to imagine

 


its definitely amd win driver issue with RX cards, its same issues with Claymore , Wolf0 , SG while mining XMR, because of that when im in XMR mood , im using ubuntu, no issues under nix`es.
wacko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1014


View Profile
February 13, 2017, 06:45:49 PM
 #479

its definitely amd win driver issue with RX cards, its same issues with Claymore , Wolf0 , SG while mining XMR, because of that when im in XMR mood , im using ubuntu, no issues under nix`es.
Not necessarily a driver issue. I've had this problem (100% fan) only with this sgminer. The same rig has been mining for 2+ weeks now pretty much non-stop with Wolf's miner and not a single problem with that one. Also tried Claymore for a few days and also never had this problem with it. The only 2 theories I've got at the moment are:

1 - 100% fan happens with sgminer-gm only on mixed cards rigs. I've had this problem in a rig that has two rx 480 and one rx 470. Right now testing another rig which has only 3x rx 480 and no other cards - so far it's stable with no fan weirdness, but hasn't been running long enough yet to draw any conclusions. Then again, just a few posts earlier someone posted a screenshot of a mixed rig. But the problem could be with mixing rx 470 and rx 480 specifically within one rig. Anyone here runs them mixed with this sgminer and cryptonote?

2. Might be related to some specific cards. The rig I've had this problem on has an Asus RX 470 Strix, maybe something's about this card that sgminer-gm doesn't like. RX 480 Nitro cards seem to work fine.
mo35
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 136
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 13, 2017, 07:15:36 PM
 #480

its definitely amd win driver issue with RX cards, its same issues with Claymore , Wolf0 , SG while mining XMR, because of that when im in XMR mood , im using ubuntu, no issues under nix`es.
Not necessarily a driver issue. I've had this problem (100% fan) only with this sgminer. The same rig has been mining for 2+ weeks now pretty much non-stop with Wolf's miner and not a single problem with that one. Also tried Claymore for a few days and also never had this problem with it. The only 2 theories I've got at the moment are:

1 - 100% fan happens with sgminer-gm only on mixed cards rigs. I've had this problem in a rig that has two rx 480 and one rx 470. Right now testing another rig which has only 3x rx 480 and no other cards - so far it's stable with no fan weirdness, but hasn't been running long enough yet to draw any conclusions. Then again, just a few posts earlier someone posted a screenshot of a mixed rig. But the problem could be with mixing rx 470 and rx 480 specifically within one rig. Anyone here runs them mixed with this sgminer and cryptonote?

2. Might be related to some specific cards. The rig I've had this problem on has an Asus RX 470 Strix, maybe something's about this card that sgminer-gm doesn't like. RX 480 Nitro cards seem to work fine.

for me its happening with all XMR miners on win, as i mentioned before, Claymore , SG , less on Wolf0 but still happens. And thos are Sapphire Nitros+ 480 , all from same series 11260-01-20G , identical.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24] 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!