Bitcoin Forum
December 14, 2017, 07:01:49 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Genesis Mining Presents: SGMiner-GM - now with Zawawa's GG! [Updated 17/01/2017]  (Read 121402 times)
yoyo1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47


View Profile
May 03, 2017, 03:28:56 PM
 #581

Hi there!
Is this GM implementation alive?
Zawawa switched to NH and it seems to be not the very best news for small miners.
1513234909
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513234909

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513234909
Reply with quote  #2

1513234909
Report to moderator
1513234909
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513234909

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513234909
Reply with quote  #2

1513234909
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513234909
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513234909

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513234909
Reply with quote  #2

1513234909
Report to moderator
1513234909
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513234909

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513234909
Reply with quote  #2

1513234909
Report to moderator
1513234909
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513234909

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513234909
Reply with quote  #2

1513234909
Report to moderator
Jamada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
May 03, 2017, 05:16:45 PM
 #582

Hi there!
Is this GM implementation alive?
Zawawa switched to NH and it seems to be not the very best news for small miners.


I hope another developer will take the lead.
restless
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1014


View Profile
May 25, 2017, 11:11:46 AM
 #583

Is there any way to make it work with Dwarfpools?
Zeta0S
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400


View Profile
May 25, 2017, 05:07:09 PM
 #584

Is there any way to make it work with Dwarfpools?
Good question I want to know to!

Get a HUGE 3% discount with promo code: MOON @ Genesis Mining
https://www.genesis-mining.com
manotroll
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 287


View Profile
May 25, 2017, 11:02:15 PM
 #585

Referring to cgminer 5.5.4-gm
What settings can i use for eth and which calculations should i make last time i tried to use gave more than 50% WD error
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764


Miner Developer


View Profile
May 26, 2017, 12:45:27 AM
 #586

Referring to cgminer 5.5.4-gm
What settings can i use for eth and which calculations should i make last time i tried to use gave more than 50% WD error

The trick is to use "ethash-new" for newer drivers, and NOT to use worksize 64.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
manotroll
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 287


View Profile
May 26, 2017, 01:27:36 AM
 #587

Referring to cgminer 5.5.4-gm
What settings can i use for eth and which calculations should i make last time i tried to use gave more than 50% WD error

The trick is to use "ethash-new" for newer drivers, and NOT to use worksize 64.
I'm using gatelessgate-0.1.3-pre6b-win64 now
I'm using this setting
{
  "algorithm": "ethash-new",
  "xintensity": "2048",
  "worksize": "128",
  "gpu-threads": "2",
  "load-balance": true,

  
  
  "pools": [
    {
      "name":"MAIN",
      "user": "manotroll.manotroll",
      "pass": "x",
      "quota": "99;us-east.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com:20555"
    },
    {
      "__comment": "Please keep this entry. Otherwise, I won't be able to continue open-source development. - zawawa",
      "name":"DEVFEE",
      "user": "0x91fa32e00b0f365d629fb625182a83fed61f0642.gatelessgate",
      "pass": "x",
      "quota": "1;stratum+tcp://eu1.ethermine.org:14444"
    }
  ]
}

What would worksize 64?
Increase or decrease influence on what exactly?

I'm using the non-whql-win10-64bit-radeon-software-crimson-16.11.5-nov25.exe driver

This is my problem


With ethminer or claymore this does not happen
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764


Miner Developer


View Profile
May 26, 2017, 02:22:47 AM
 #588

Referring to cgminer 5.5.4-gm
What settings can i use for eth and which calculations should i make last time i tried to use gave more than 50% WD error

The trick is to use "ethash-new" for newer drivers, and NOT to use worksize 64.
I'm using gatelessgate-0.1.3-pre6b-win64 now
I'm using this setting
{
  "algorithm": "ethash-new",
  "xintensity": "2048",
  "worksize": "128",
  "gpu-threads": "2",
  "load-balance": true,

  
  
  "pools": [
    {
      "name":"MAIN",
      "user": "manotroll.manotroll",
      "pass": "x",
      "quota": "99;us-east.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com:20555"
    },
    {
      "__comment": "Please keep this entry. Otherwise, I won't be able to continue open-source development. - zawawa",
      "name":"DEVFEE",
      "user": "0x91fa32e00b0f365d629fb625182a83fed61f0642.gatelessgate",
      "pass": "x",
      "quota": "1;stratum+tcp://eu1.ethermine.org:14444"
    }
  ]
}

What would worksize 64?
Increase or decrease influence on what exactly?

I'm using the non-whql-win10-64bit-radeon-software-crimson-16.11.5-nov25.exe driver

This is my problem


With ethminer or claymore this does not happen

The HW errors are normal, as far as I can remember; something about the internals of SGMiner vs. Eth. But if you're getting less than 1HW/GPU/second, you're more than all right.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
manotroll
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 287


View Profile
May 26, 2017, 02:52:37 AM
 #589

Referring to cgminer 5.5.4-gm
What settings can i use for eth and which calculations should i make last time i tried to use gave more than 50% WD error

The trick is to use "ethash-new" for newer drivers, and NOT to use worksize 64.
I'm using gatelessgate-0.1.3-pre6b-win64 now
I'm using this setting
{
  "algorithm": "ethash-new",
  "xintensity": "2048",
  "worksize": "128",
  "gpu-threads": "2",
  "load-balance": true,

  
  
  "pools": [
    {
      "name":"MAIN",
      "user": "manotroll.manotroll",
      "pass": "x",
      "quota": "99;us-east.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com:20555"
    },
    {
      "__comment": "Please keep this entry. Otherwise, I won't be able to continue open-source development. - zawawa",
      "name":"DEVFEE",
      "user": "0x91fa32e00b0f365d629fb625182a83fed61f0642.gatelessgate",
      "pass": "x",
      "quota": "1;stratum+tcp://eu1.ethermine.org:14444"
    }
  ]
}

What would worksize 64?
Increase or decrease influence on what exactly?

I'm using the non-whql-win10-64bit-radeon-software-crimson-16.11.5-nov25.exe driver

This is my problem


With ethminer or claymore this does not happen

The HW errors are normal, as far as I can remember; something about the internals of SGMiner vs. Eth. But if you're getting less than 1HW/GPU/second, you're more than all right.
What would this WU be?
Is there any way to improve throughput to about 28mh / s per VGA or better?
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764


Miner Developer


View Profile
May 26, 2017, 03:17:11 AM
 #590

Referring to cgminer 5.5.4-gm
What settings can i use for eth and which calculations should i make last time i tried to use gave more than 50% WD error

The trick is to use "ethash-new" for newer drivers, and NOT to use worksize 64.
I'm using gatelessgate-0.1.3-pre6b-win64 now
I'm using this setting
{
  "algorithm": "ethash-new",
  "xintensity": "2048",
  "worksize": "128",
  "gpu-threads": "2",
  "load-balance": true,

  
  
  "pools": [
    {
      "name":"MAIN",
      "user": "manotroll.manotroll",
      "pass": "x",
      "quota": "99;us-east.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com:20555"
    },
    {
      "__comment": "Please keep this entry. Otherwise, I won't be able to continue open-source development. - zawawa",
      "name":"DEVFEE",
      "user": "0x91fa32e00b0f365d629fb625182a83fed61f0642.gatelessgate",
      "pass": "x",
      "quota": "1;stratum+tcp://eu1.ethermine.org:14444"
    }
  ]
}

What would worksize 64?
Increase or decrease influence on what exactly?

I'm using the non-whql-win10-64bit-radeon-software-crimson-16.11.5-nov25.exe driver

This is my problem


With ethminer or claymore this does not happen

The HW errors are normal, as far as I can remember; something about the internals of SGMiner vs. Eth. But if you're getting less than 1HW/GPU/second, you're more than all right.
What would this WU be?
Is there any way to improve throughput to about 28mh / s per VGA or better?

I don't use Gateless Gate, but something looks... wrong about it - your hash should be WAY higher than that.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
manotroll
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 287


View Profile
May 26, 2017, 03:18:36 AM
 #591

Referring to cgminer 5.5.4-gm
What settings can i use for eth and which calculations should i make last time i tried to use gave more than 50% WD error

The trick is to use "ethash-new" for newer drivers, and NOT to use worksize 64.
I'm using gatelessgate-0.1.3-pre6b-win64 now
I'm using this setting
{
  "algorithm": "ethash-new",
  "xintensity": "2048",
  "worksize": "128",
  "gpu-threads": "2",
  "load-balance": true,

  
  
  "pools": [
    {
      "name":"MAIN",
      "user": "manotroll.manotroll",
      "pass": "x",
      "quota": "99;us-east.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com:20555"
    },
    {
      "__comment": "Please keep this entry. Otherwise, I won't be able to continue open-source development. - zawawa",
      "name":"DEVFEE",
      "user": "0x91fa32e00b0f365d629fb625182a83fed61f0642.gatelessgate",
      "pass": "x",
      "quota": "1;stratum+tcp://eu1.ethermine.org:14444"
    }
  ]
}

What would worksize 64?
Increase or decrease influence on what exactly?

I'm using the non-whql-win10-64bit-radeon-software-crimson-16.11.5-nov25.exe driver

This is my problem


With ethminer or claymore this does not happen

The HW errors are normal, as far as I can remember; something about the internals of SGMiner vs. Eth. But if you're getting less than 1HW/GPU/second, you're more than all right.
What would this WU be?
Is there any way to improve throughput to about 28mh / s per VGA or better?

I don't use Gateless Gate, but something looks... wrong about it - your hash should be WAY higher than that.

Which one do you use?
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764


Miner Developer


View Profile
May 26, 2017, 03:32:31 AM
 #592

Referring to cgminer 5.5.4-gm
What settings can i use for eth and which calculations should i make last time i tried to use gave more than 50% WD error

The trick is to use "ethash-new" for newer drivers, and NOT to use worksize 64.
I'm using gatelessgate-0.1.3-pre6b-win64 now
I'm using this setting
{
  "algorithm": "ethash-new",
  "xintensity": "2048",
  "worksize": "128",
  "gpu-threads": "2",
  "load-balance": true,

  
  
  "pools": [
    {
      "name":"MAIN",
      "user": "manotroll.manotroll",
      "pass": "x",
      "quota": "99;us-east.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com:20555"
    },
    {
      "__comment": "Please keep this entry. Otherwise, I won't be able to continue open-source development. - zawawa",
      "name":"DEVFEE",
      "user": "0x91fa32e00b0f365d629fb625182a83fed61f0642.gatelessgate",
      "pass": "x",
      "quota": "1;stratum+tcp://eu1.ethermine.org:14444"
    }
  ]
}

What would worksize 64?
Increase or decrease influence on what exactly?

I'm using the non-whql-win10-64bit-radeon-software-crimson-16.11.5-nov25.exe driver

This is my problem


With ethminer or claymore this does not happen

The HW errors are normal, as far as I can remember; something about the internals of SGMiner vs. Eth. But if you're getting less than 1HW/GPU/second, you're more than all right.
What would this WU be?
Is there any way to improve throughput to about 28mh / s per VGA or better?

I don't use Gateless Gate, but something looks... wrong about it - your hash should be WAY higher than that.

Which one do you use?

Official SGMiner-GM, pulled from git god knows when, though, with the kernel binary replaced.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
lexele
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 165


View Profile
May 26, 2017, 09:17:31 AM
 #593

try
xI= 508 (ajust between 500 and 520 depending of your card)
worksize = 192 or even 256
manotroll
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 287


View Profile
May 26, 2017, 10:20:16 PM
 #594

Referring to cgminer 5.5.4-gm
What settings can i use for eth and which calculations should i make last time i tried to use gave more than 50% WD error

The trick is to use "ethash-new" for newer drivers, and NOT to use worksize 64.
I'm using gatelessgate-0.1.3-pre6b-win64 now
I'm using this setting
{
  "algorithm": "ethash-new",
  "xintensity": "2048",
  "worksize": "128",
  "gpu-threads": "2",
  "load-balance": true,

  
  
  "pools": [
    {
      "name":"MAIN",
      "user": "manotroll.manotroll",
      "pass": "x",
      "quota": "99;us-east.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com:20555"
    },
    {
      "__comment": "Please keep this entry. Otherwise, I won't be able to continue open-source development. - zawawa",
      "name":"DEVFEE",
      "user": "0x91fa32e00b0f365d629fb625182a83fed61f0642.gatelessgate",
      "pass": "x",
      "quota": "1;stratum+tcp://eu1.ethermine.org:14444"
    }
  ]
}

What would worksize 64?
Increase or decrease influence on what exactly?

I'm using the non-whql-win10-64bit-radeon-software-crimson-16.11.5-nov25.exe driver

This is my problem


With ethminer or claymore this does not happen

The HW errors are normal, as far as I can remember; something about the internals of SGMiner vs. Eth. But if you're getting less than 1HW/GPU/second, you're more than all right.
What would this WU be?
Is there any way to improve throughput to about 28mh / s per VGA or better?

I don't use Gateless Gate, but something looks... wrong about it - your hash should be WAY higher than that.

Which one do you use?

Official SGMiner-GM, pulled from git god knows when, though, with the kernel binary replaced.

So for me it's better to continue in this version myself
manotroll
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 287


View Profile
May 26, 2017, 10:22:17 PM
 #595

try
xI= 508 (ajust between 500 and 520 depending of your card)
worksize = 192 or even 256
worksize Yes changed
xI= 508 Where is this in the conf file?

Changing worksize the consumption rose about 200W: \
this is very bad
gr33k
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 165



View Profile
June 04, 2017, 05:33:38 AM
 #596

Try
"gpu-threads": "1",
drrobert
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 129


View Profile
June 04, 2017, 08:07:28 AM
 #597

I have problem i can't start mining:

sgminer -o stratum+tcp://eu2.ethermine.org:14444 --kernel ethash -u 0xMywallet -p x

it say:
"no server were found that could be used to get work from"
"most likely you have input the wrong URL ..."
"Pool: 0 URL: stratum+tcp://eu2.ethermine.org:14444 User: 0x....... Password: x"

It is very strange url wrong cause i use the same with claymore and working, i tried also to remove stratum+tcp:// but not working.
Thanks
jijiliangliang
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57


View Profile
June 04, 2017, 10:41:36 AM
 #598

Be careful, genesis mining will steal your coins that you are supposed to get according to the contract with them.
I am the one who got stolen by genesis mining. My contract with genesis mining started more than 2 months ago, almost 3 months. I haven't received my payouts of the first month. I contacted them several times, and the answer I got every time is just they would fix the problem soon, be patient. And now they totally ignore my email.
I am not the only who get stolen. I found more people in this forum and in facebook have complained genesis mining does not give the correct payout to their customers. They don't do this to all customers, but randomly select some not to give them all coins they are supposed to get. That is a smart thing to do in their oipinion.
Just be careful of this genesis mining. You may be the one who get unlucky like me to be selected by genesis mining not to send you all coins you are supposed to have.
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764


Miner Developer


View Profile
June 04, 2017, 10:45:20 AM
 #599

Be careful, genesis mining will steal your coins that you are supposed to get according to the contract with them.
I am the one who got stolen by genesis mining. My contract with genesis mining started more than 2 months ago, almost 3 months. I haven't received my payouts of the first month. I contacted them several times, and the answer I got every time is just they would fix the problem soon, be patient. And now they totally ignore my email.
I am not the only who get stolen. I found more people in this forum and in facebook have complained genesis mining does not give the correct payout to their customers. They don't do this to all customers, but randomly select some not to give them all coins they are supposed to get. That is a smart thing to do in their oipinion.
Just be careful of this genesis mining. You may be the one who get unlucky like me to be selected by genesis mining not to send you all coins you are supposed to have.

Newbie account posting FUD on a thread that's not even related to their cloud mining service... come on, you can't really be this lazy. Put some effort into your FUD!

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
jijiliangliang
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57


View Profile
June 04, 2017, 02:49:45 PM
 #600


Newbie account posting FUD on a thread that's not even related to their cloud mining service... come on, you can't really be this lazy. Put some effort into your FUD!
[/quote]

What is FUD? I am collecting the links and screen shots of complaining on genesis mining. I need time to do it.
And why is it not related to their mining service? I bought their mining service. And at the end, they don't give me the correct payouts, and no responds to my complain. That is their mining service.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!