Bitcoin Forum
July 17, 2018, 11:57:46 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Genesis Mining Presents: SGMiner-GM - now with Zawawa's GG! [Updated 17/01/2017]  (Read 125148 times)
sundownz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 510


View Profile WWW
November 27, 2017, 03:49:50 AM
 #701

NICEHASH HAS RELEASED UPDATES--

The latest update is SGminer-GM-5.5.5-8, modified to work on the NiceHash pool.  My finicky RX 460 cards run smoothly on it, as do my RX 470 cards.  Here is my configuration file:

<=======CUT LINE=======>

{
    "pools": [{
        "url": "cryptonight.usa.nicehash.com:3355",
        "user": "YOURBTCADDRESS.WORKER",
        "pass": "x"
    },
    {
        "url": "cryptonight.eu.nicehash.com:3355",
        "user": "YOURBTCADDRESS.WORKER",
        "pass": "x"
    }],
    "profiles": [{
        "worksize": "8",
        "name": "xmr",
        "algorithm": "cryptonight",
        "gpu-threads": "1",
        "rawintensity": "1016"
    }],
    "default-profile": "xmr",
    "no-extranonce": false,
    "no-submit-stale": true,
    "api-listen": true,
    "api-port": 4028,
    "api-mcast-port": 4028,
    "api-allow": "W:127.0.0.1,W:192.168.1.1/24",
    "temp-cutoff": "85",
    "temp-overheat": "80"
}


Thanks your settings were helpful in getting my RX480s running well =)

- Jacob Fuller
- President, Sundown Audio LLC
- GPUs Mining : 292 (Updated 6/7/18) // CPUs Mining : 226 (Updated 6/7/18)
1531871866
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531871866

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531871866
Reply with quote  #2

1531871866
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1531871866
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531871866

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531871866
Reply with quote  #2

1531871866
Report to moderator
1531871866
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531871866

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531871866
Reply with quote  #2

1531871866
Report to moderator
1531871866
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531871866

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531871866
Reply with quote  #2

1531871866
Report to moderator
totallyG
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 27, 2017, 10:10:53 AM
 #702

@Genesis-Mining, @scryptr

Hello

I have two "old" 7850 2GB cards + laptop which I want to mine XMR with.
Ppl said they had better hashrate with SGminer than Claymore but for me this is not the case and I am thinking I might be doing something wrong.

I tried XMR-Stak too and used those values for SGminer.

7850: 16 CU, 1024 GCN cores. 2GB ram. XMR-Stak say memory is 1216 and sets intensity to 512. Claymore to sets intensity to 512 and gets about 410H/s per card where SGMiner gives about 350
7590m: 5 CU, 384 GCN cores. 2GB ram. XMR-stak say memory is 1395 and sets intensity to 680. Claymore sets intensity to 160 and gets 80-90H/s where SGMiner gives 60 (with i=680 w=8 thr=1).

Why is'nt the full 2GB available? I understand if some headroom is needed from the 2GB so 1024 intensity would'nt be possible but still...

What would the optimal settings for these cards and SGminer be?

Another general question: Could this miner be changed for OpenCl 1.2 so Intel and older AMD CPUs could run it. (are there some major differences in openCl 2 and 1.2?)

I just tried something quick for the laptop and i=160 (the value claymore use) w=4 and gpu-theads=3 gave me +80H/s.

Contact me for Ryzen + TR optimized XMR-stak
sundownz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 510


View Profile WWW
November 27, 2017, 04:13:34 PM
 #703

NICEHASH HAS RELEASED UPDATES--

The latest update is SGminer-GM-5.5.5-8, modified to work on the NiceHash pool.  My finicky RX 460 cards run smoothly on it, as do my RX 470 cards.  Here is my configuration file:

<=======CUT LINE=======>

{
    "pools": [{
        "url": "cryptonight.usa.nicehash.com:3355",
        "user": "YOURBTCADDRESS.WORKER",
        "pass": "x"
    },
    {
        "url": "cryptonight.eu.nicehash.com:3355",
        "user": "YOURBTCADDRESS.WORKER",
        "pass": "x"
    }],
    "profiles": [{
        "worksize": "8",
        "name": "xmr",
        "algorithm": "cryptonight",
        "gpu-threads": "1",
        "rawintensity": "1016"
    }],
    "default-profile": "xmr",
    "no-extranonce": false,
    "no-submit-stale": true,
    "api-listen": true,
    "api-port": 4028,
    "api-mcast-port": 4028,
    "api-allow": "W:127.0.0.1,W:192.168.1.1/24",
    "temp-cutoff": "85",
    "temp-overheat": "80"
}


Thanks your settings were helpful in getting my RX480s running well =)

I suppose my only "issue" is that I simply can't seem to get past 600 H/S on my RX480 cards... I have tried the XMR-STAK program as well as SGMINER with the same config as yours.

SGMINER is running cooler, though, and my fans aren't as loud.

- Jacob Fuller
- President, Sundown Audio LLC
- GPUs Mining : 292 (Updated 6/7/18) // CPUs Mining : 226 (Updated 6/7/18)
rongphuongnam
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 03, 2017, 02:05:45 PM
 #704

Is it possible to make this miner run Zero coin with equihash chosen parameters: N=192, K=7 ? I try to edit number N and K in equihash-param.h file, but not work.

Zero https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1796036.0
restless
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1087
Merit: 1000


View Profile
December 03, 2017, 04:25:34 PM
 #705

Quote
[18:21:13] Error -4 while attempting to enqueue kernel 0.
[18:21:13] GPU 3 failure, disabling!
[18:21:13] Error -4 while attempting to enqueue kernel 0.
[18:21:13] GPU 0 failure, disabling!
[18:21:13] Error -4 while attempting to enqueue kernel 0.
[18:21:13] GPU 2 failure, disabling!
[18:21:13] Error -4 while attempting to enqueue kernel 0.
[18:21:13] GPU 1 failure, disabling!
Any idea whats wrong?
4*470 under Win7 and blockchain driver from 27/07, sgminer 5.5.5-gm
profile
Quote
"profiles":
    [
        {
            "name": "xmr",
            "algorithm": "cryptonight",
            "rawintensity": "832",
            "worksize": "8",
            "gpu-threads": "1"
        }
    ],
    "default-profile": "xmr",
    "no-extranonce": true,
    "gpu-platform": "0"
panosarp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 03, 2017, 06:06:46 PM
 #706

Quote
[18:21:13] Error -4 while attempting to enqueue kernel 0.
[18:21:13] GPU 3 failure, disabling!
[18:21:13] Error -4 while attempting to enqueue kernel 0.
[18:21:13] GPU 0 failure, disabling!
[18:21:13] Error -4 while attempting to enqueue kernel 0.
[18:21:13] GPU 2 failure, disabling!
[18:21:13] Error -4 while attempting to enqueue kernel 0.
[18:21:13] GPU 1 failure, disabling!
Any idea whats wrong?
4*470 under Win7 and blockchain driver from 27/07, sgminer 5.5.5-gm
profile
Quote
"profiles":
    [
        {
            "name": "xmr",
            "algorithm": "cryptonight",
            "rawintensity": "832",
            "worksize": "8",
            "gpu-threads": "1"
        }
    ],
    "default-profile": "xmr",
    "no-extranonce": true,
    "gpu-platform": "0"

I had the same problem when i was using windows 7 on my rigs.
Try version 5.5.4 it should work.
Also try "gpu-threads": "2"  Wink
Did7N
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 04, 2017, 12:03:10 PM
 #707

How can I run on a 12 card system?
windblown
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 06, 2017, 08:42:58 PM
 #708

Hello!
Ethpool and ethermine, and probably others, show the miner's reported hashrate. sgminer does not send this value to the pools, so it's always 0 or blank.
How to fix it?
nerdralph
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 251


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 04:54:08 PM
 #709

This thread is looking pretty dead, but in case people are still following it, I'm wondering if anyone has been using this with AMDGPU-pro 17.40/Ubuntu?  I was running 5.5.5-gm-a with a couple Polaris cards, and ran into problems after upgrading to AMDGPU-pro 17.40.  High HW errors, no shares found (WU:0).  I had been successfully using threads: 2 and xi: 1155, but dropped back to 1 thread and xi 512, but still no luck.
My genoil fork (ethminer-nr) and Claymore 10 both work fine.
onionpealer
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 1

MODERN FINANCE CHAIN


View Profile
December 19, 2017, 10:59:52 AM
 #710

This thread is looking pretty dead, but in case people are still following it, I'm wondering if anyone has been using this with AMDGPU-pro 17.40/Ubuntu?  I was running 5.5.5-gm-a with a couple Polaris cards, and ran into problems after upgrading to AMDGPU-pro 17.40.  High HW errors, no shares found (WU:0).  I had been successfully using threads: 2 and xi: 1155, but dropped back to 1 thread and xi 512, but still no luck.
My genoil fork (ethminer-nr) and Claymore 10 both work fine.

The thread is pretty dead and the miner is no longer updated but I still prefer SGminer-GM over Claymore's Cryptonote miner even though Claymore keeps his miner updated.

>        MFCHAIN        <
MERCHANT PAYMENTS + REWARD SYSTEM SMART CONTRACT PLATFORM
thierryouellet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 20, 2017, 05:07:59 AM
 #711

I am using sgminer 5.5.5 under EthOS with 8 x RX570 4GB and I was wondering if I should play with the rawintensity and worksize settings or just leave them by default? I am mining ETH only.

Thanks.
montas101
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 20, 2017, 08:57:22 AM
 #712

i get this

Code:
Stratum connection to pool interrupted

how can i fix this?

Leonidas had only 300 man ....i have a pc!
nerdralph
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 251


View Profile
December 20, 2017, 02:50:43 PM
 #713

This thread is looking pretty dead, but in case people are still following it, I'm wondering if anyone has been using this with AMDGPU-pro 17.40/Ubuntu?  I was running 5.5.5-gm-a with a couple Polaris cards, and ran into problems after upgrading to AMDGPU-pro 17.40.  High HW errors, no shares found (WU:0).  I had been successfully using threads: 2 and xi: 1155, but dropped back to 1 thread and xi 512, but still no luck.
My genoil fork (ethminer-nr) and Claymore 10 both work fine.

The thread is pretty dead and the miner is no longer updated but I still prefer SGminer-GM over Claymore's Cryptonote miner even though Claymore keeps his miner updated.

I figured out that the new driver generates different GCN code.  It looks like it's now using the HSA/ROCm llvm compiler.  Kernel binaries built with the old compiler still work.  The new driver also allows using the legacy OpenCL compiler.
thierryouellet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 21, 2017, 08:31:00 PM
 #714

Hi all!

I am struggling to get the API working. I seem to have tried everything but I can't get it working, whether it's with Awesome Miner or directly in the browser. I am under EthOS using the following parameter :

sgminer-gm=flags -k ethash-new --api-listen --api-allow "W:0/0" --api-port 4028

I also tried with --api-allow "W:127.0.0.1" with and without the ""

Any ideas?

Thanks.
nerdralph
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 251


View Profile
December 21, 2017, 09:20:38 PM
 #715

I am struggling to get the API working. I seem to have tried everything but I can't get it working, whether it's with Awesome Miner or directly in the browser. I am under EthOS using the following parameter :

Come back when you're running your own Ubuntu install.  EthOS is a rip-off piece of shit.
thierryouellet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 21, 2017, 09:31:12 PM
 #716

Thanks for being unhelpful, ethos is far from being a rip off. I'll wait for someone with an appropriate answer.
nerdralph
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 251


View Profile
December 23, 2017, 04:03:37 PM
 #717

Thanks for being unhelpful, ethos is far from being a rip off. I'll wait for someone with an appropriate answer.

If it wasn't a rip-off, you'd be getting decent support from Alex instead of looking for it here.
scryptr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
December 24, 2017, 11:40:27 PM
 #718

Thanks for being unhelpful, ethos is far from being a rip off. I'll wait for someone with an appropriate answer.

If it wasn't a rip-off, you'd be getting decent support from Alex instead of looking for it here.


ALEX RETIRED--

He pulled up stakes and left the cryptoworld.  Sling00 provides support.       --scryptr

TIPS:  BTC - 1Fs4uZ6a9ABYBTaHGUfqcwCQmeBRxkKRQT
          DASH - XrK81tW31SLsVvZ2WX9VhTjpT6GXJPLdbQ
Shivoreun
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 89
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 27, 2017, 12:18:03 PM
 #719

Hi.
Does anybody was able to use it on ethermine.org and similar pools? What are the cmd parameters should be? Sgminer says that pool is down everytime Sad And Nanopool accepts the connection, but only HW errors, not any accepted share (tried with ethash and ethash-new kernels)

Please, advice...
Thanks.

P.S. Sorry for errors in English - it's not my native language...
thierryouellet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 27, 2017, 03:06:11 PM
 #720

Hi.
Does anybody was able to use it on ethermine.org and similar pools? What are the cmd parameters should be? Sgminer says that pool is down everytime Sad And Nanopool accepts the connection, but only HW errors, not any accepted share (tried with ethash and ethash-new kernels)

Please, advice...
Thanks.

Hi,

Yes I use it on Ethermine and it's working just fine. Here is the command parameter I am using with EthOS : sgminer-gm=flags -k ethash-new. I am using this pool : us1.ethermine.org:14444

If you get a lot of HW errors (more than 2 per minute per card), then lower your OC. Your hashrate is not important, check your WU value (at the top right of the screen of sgminer). It's normal that it's a bit lower than your hashrate (between 2 and 3%).
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!