Bitcoin Forum
July 08, 2024, 06:28:50 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 [85] 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 ... 228 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [NemosMiner] multi algo profit switching NVIDIA/CPU miner  (Read 289406 times)
JaredKaragen
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 1165


My AR-15 ID's itself as a toaster. Want breakfast?


View Profile WWW
December 11, 2017, 04:47:18 AM
 #1681

Hi JaredKaragen

Thankyou
any more help will be much appreciated

Best Regards
Nemo

Im still horrible with the semantics of powershell coding...

if you have use algo names in variables like my batch does;  you could probably easily replicate my stratum link assembly method from my batch code... here is the most important snippets for your reference:

Code:
SET POOL=mine.zpool.ca
SET ADDY=BTCaddress
SET PASS=PASSWORDSTRING
SET A01=x13
START "%A01%" /min ccminer.exe -d 0,1 -r 0 -a %A01% -o stratum+tcp://%A01%.%POOL%:3633 -u %ADDY% -p %PASS%

I think it should be relatively simple to transpose this way of assembling the stratum link as called based on [hopefully] similar variables referenced in your code =) Given the limited ways you can code things in a windows terminal/batch file... I had to put it in pieces like that.  POOL variable was added by me initially to leave future support for more pools or people to easily edit the script to use it with an untested-by-me pool... it doesn't need to specifically be a variable.

So if you have a variable for the algo currently selected that contains it's name as the contents;  this method should work.

If you are kind of at an impasse at getting it working, send me a pm with some notes about your script where I should look and try, maybe send me a code snippet with notes on where to look.  Id be teaching myself more powershell by doing it... so if you point out the code responsible for naming algos and selecting which to use;  i may be able to figure a simple way to implement if you have trouble.  

I remember it taking me ~20 min to go through and figure out how you were fetching the miner apps via your script....  powershell to me was extremely a foreign language when glancing at it.  I took C++ in 98' for my last year of high school, things like C#, Windows API, etc... I never dove into.  Ive always been grassroots types or micro controller based when it comes to coding.

Link to my batch and script resources here.  

DO NOT TRUST YOBIT  -JK

Donations: 1Q8HjG8wMa3hgmDFbFHC9cADPLpm1xKHQM
guytechie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 677
Merit: 500


View Profile
December 11, 2017, 05:35:28 AM
 #1682

The zpool.ps1 "fixed" file is now trying to mine at ".mine.zpool.ca" which, of course, it cannot resolve.

You forgot a period after $_

$Zpool_Host = "$_mine.zpool.ca"

should be

$Zpool_Host = "$_.mine.zpool.ca"

Put something in my tip jar if I made your day. Smiley
BTC:
1MkmBHDjonAFXui6JEx9ZmEemfMtUo9Cmu
ZeroGee
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 92
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 11, 2017, 05:54:57 AM
 #1683

Mine has $_.mine...

Though on one of my machines om the same network I'm getting a error 522, while the other one is working fine. I'm not sure what's going on.
The zpool.ps1 "fixed" file is now trying to mine at ".mine.zpool.ca" which, of course, it cannot resolve.

You forgot a period after $_

$Zpool_Host = "$_mine.zpool.ca"

should be

$Zpool_Host = "$_.mine.zpool.ca"
guytechie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 677
Merit: 500


View Profile
December 11, 2017, 07:24:54 AM
 #1684

Mine has $_.mine...

Though on one of my machines om the same network I'm getting a error 522, while the other one is working fine. I'm not sure what's going on.
The zpool.ps1 "fixed" file is now trying to mine at ".mine.zpool.ca" which, of course, it cannot resolve.

You forgot a period after $_

$Zpool_Host = "$_mine.zpool.ca"

should be

$Zpool_Host = "$_.mine.zpool.ca"

I think he may have fixed it in v2.2.2.  I’m on 2.2-master (which is v2.2.1)

Put something in my tip jar if I made your day. Smiley
BTC:
1MkmBHDjonAFXui6JEx9ZmEemfMtUo9Cmu
Junkbarman
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 11, 2017, 08:14:11 AM
 #1685

https://imgur.com/B7cwpbc

Does that look correct? I feel like it isn't, but not sure.
THBD
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 11, 2017, 08:22:51 AM
 #1686

Nemos has been running for about 2 on my rig but it's only finished bench-marking 3 algorithms.  Is that expected?  (my rig has 6 cards, and I'm using zpool24hr)
FalconZA
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 12


View Profile
December 11, 2017, 08:49:36 AM
 #1687

I haven't used Nemosminer since the Skunk days. How's profitability on Zpool nowadays using 3-6 GTX1060s? Might jump back on after the whole NH debacle.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★   DeepOnion  ✔  Anonymous and Untraceable Cryptocurrency  ✔  TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED   ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
› › › › ›  JOIN THE NEW AIRDROP ✈️    ★    ✔ VERIFIED WITH DEEPVAULT  ‹ ‹ ‹ ‹ ‹
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬   ANN  WHITEPAPER  FACEBOOK  TWITTER  YOUTUBE  FORUM   ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Plant Power
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 11, 2017, 11:05:23 AM
 #1688

Nemos has been running for about 2 on my rig but it's only finished bench-marking 3 algorithms.  Is that expected?  (my rig has 6 cards, and I'm using zpool24hr)

That sounds a bit long my 8 card rig takes 30min-ish to benchmark.. you can always restart it.. if the benchmarks look funny just use the clear benchmark bat file
naron
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 11, 2017, 11:10:11 AM
 #1689

guys we need your hashrates at ahashpool, zpool is down again! join us!
I'm on the board. I switched all my rings for ahashpool and it looks promising. For me zpool doesn't work well (extremely low payout) vs nicehash. Wink
Plant Power
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 11, 2017, 11:16:04 AM
 #1690

I haven't used Nemosminer since the Skunk days. How's profitability on Zpool nowadays using 3-6 GTX1060s? Might jump back on after the whole NH debacle.

Miner                Algorithm        Speed BTC/Day USD/Day BTC/GH/Day Pool
-----                ---------        ----- ------- ------- ---------- ----
ccminerAlexis78      Nist5       26.69 MH/s 0.00023   3.862    0.00868 zpool24hr-
CcminerKlaust        NeoScrypt  649.47 KH/s 0.00016   2.675    0.24702 zpool24hr-
ccminerAlexis78      Lyra2RE2    23.55 MH/s 0.00016   2.635    0.00671 zpool24hr-

That's the current rates for 3GB 1060 Gigabyte running 70% power limit and +200 clock +200 mem with the top 3 algos.. Zpool seems to bring in about 3ish USD a day per 1060
naron
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 11, 2017, 12:12:41 PM
 #1691

I haven't used Nemosminer since the Skunk days. How's profitability on Zpool nowadays using 3-6 GTX1060s? Might jump back on after the whole NH debacle.

Miner                Algorithm        Speed BTC/Day USD/Day BTC/GH/Day Pool
-----                ---------        ----- ------- ------- ---------- ----
ccminerAlexis78      Nist5       26.69 MH/s 0.00023   3.862    0.00868 zpool24hr-
CcminerKlaust        NeoScrypt  649.47 KH/s 0.00016   2.675    0.24702 zpool24hr-
ccminerAlexis78      Lyra2RE2    23.55 MH/s 0.00016   2.635    0.00671 zpool24hr-

That's the current rates for 3GB 1060 Gigabyte running 70% power limit and +200 clock +200 mem with the top 3 algos.. Zpool seems to bring in about 3ish USD a day per 1060
Wait for payout or look the wallet balance sheet on the pool site after day or two. Moreover, a lot of people complain about hidden charges. No more zpool.
FalconZA
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 12


View Profile
December 11, 2017, 01:09:20 PM
 #1692

I haven't used Nemosminer since the Skunk days. How's profitability on Zpool nowadays using 3-6 GTX1060s? Might jump back on after the whole NH debacle.

Miner                Algorithm        Speed BTC/Day USD/Day BTC/GH/Day Pool
-----                ---------        ----- ------- ------- ---------- ----
ccminerAlexis78      Nist5       26.69 MH/s 0.00023   3.862    0.00868 zpool24hr-
CcminerKlaust        NeoScrypt  649.47 KH/s 0.00016   2.675    0.24702 zpool24hr-
ccminerAlexis78      Lyra2RE2    23.55 MH/s 0.00016   2.635    0.00671 zpool24hr-

That's the current rates for 3GB 1060 Gigabyte running 70% power limit and +200 clock +200 mem with the top 3 algos.. Zpool seems to bring in about 3ish USD a day per 1060
That looks good, but I know Zpool actual payouts are a lot less.

Is you bench for 1 GTX 1060 3GB or a whole rig? Looking at the hashes seems like 1 card. Which is not too bad. But you need to look it actual confirmed payouts and not estimated payout.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★   DeepOnion  ✔  Anonymous and Untraceable Cryptocurrency  ✔  TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED   ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
› › › › ›  JOIN THE NEW AIRDROP ✈️    ★    ✔ VERIFIED WITH DEEPVAULT  ‹ ‹ ‹ ‹ ‹
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬   ANN  WHITEPAPER  FACEBOOK  TWITTER  YOUTUBE  FORUM   ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Plant Power
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 11, 2017, 01:49:50 PM
 #1693

I haven't used Nemosminer since the Skunk days. How's profitability on Zpool nowadays using 3-6 GTX1060s? Might jump back on after the whole NH debacle.

Miner                Algorithm        Speed BTC/Day USD/Day BTC/GH/Day Pool
-----                ---------        ----- ------- ------- ---------- ----
ccminerAlexis78      Nist5       26.69 MH/s 0.00023   3.862    0.00868 zpool24hr-
CcminerKlaust        NeoScrypt  649.47 KH/s 0.00016   2.675    0.24702 zpool24hr-
ccminerAlexis78      Lyra2RE2    23.55 MH/s 0.00016   2.635    0.00671 zpool24hr-

That's the current rates for 3GB 1060 Gigabyte running 70% power limit and +200 clock +200 mem with the top 3 algos.. Zpool seems to bring in about 3ish USD a day per 1060
That looks good, but I know Zpool actual payouts are a lot less.

Is you bench for 1 GTX 1060 3GB or a whole rig? Looking at the hashes seems like 1 card. Which is not too bad. But you need to look it actual confirmed payouts and not estimated payout.

Just one card.. This is just my test machine I use it as a scout.. try random coins.. new pools.. try different software.. if they work out then I use a rig.. I'll leave it running for 24 hours and see what the confirmed comes back with
ccoldfire
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
December 11, 2017, 03:32:38 PM
 #1694

Please help me am getting error when benchmarking neoscript algo ,all others are ok.
am getting this error message as shown in the image.

http://i63.tinypic.com/2v0mz4n.jpg

any help would be appreciated,thanks.
elbago1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 62
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
December 11, 2017, 03:47:38 PM
 #1695

i will donate to you as soon as i get my computer lolz with 4gb graphic card
jansonlee
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 11, 2017, 04:41:57 PM
 #1696

At C:\Users\Janson\Desktop\NemosMiner-v2.2.2-master\NemosMiner-v2.2.2-master\NemosMiner-v2.2.2.ps1:230 char:338
+ ... Regex = 慯(?+ (($_.Type | ForEach {[Regex]::Escape($_)}) -join 搢? + ?$ ...
+                                                                  ~
You must provide a value expression following the '-join' operator.
At C:\Users\Janson\Desktop\NemosMiner-v2.2.2-master\NemosMiner-v2.2.2-master\NemosMiner-v2.2.2.ps1:230 char:339
+ ... ex = 慯(?+ (($_.Type | ForEach {[Regex]::Escape($_)}) -join 搢? + ?$? $ ...
+                                                                ~~
Unexpected token '搢?' in expression or statement.
At C:\Users\Janson\Desktop\NemosMiner-v2.2.2-master\NemosMiner-v2.2.2-master\NemosMiner-v2.2.2.ps1:230 char:338
+ ... Regex = 慯(?+ (($_.Type | ForEach {[Regex]::Escape($_)}) -join 搢? + ?$ ...
+                                                                  ~
Missing closing ')' in expression.
At C:\Users\Janson\Desktop\NemosMiner-v2.2.2-master\NemosMiner-v2.2.2-master\NemosMiner-v2.2.2.ps1:230 char:492
+ ... Regex = 慯(?+ (($_.Index | ForEach {[Regex]::Escape($_)}) 杍oin 搢? + ?$ ...
+                                                              ~~~~
Unexpected token '杍oin' in expression or statement.
At C:\Users\Janson\Desktop\NemosMiner-v2.2.2-master\NemosMiner-v2.2.2-master\NemosMiner-v2.2.2.ps1:230 char:491
+ ... ndex_Regex = 慯(?+ (($_.Index | ForEach {[Regex]::Escape($_)}) 杍oin 搢? ...
+                                                                  ~
Missing closing ')' in expression.
At C:\Users\Janson\Desktop\NemosMiner-v2.2.2-master\NemosMiner-v2.2.2-master\NemosMiner-v2.2.2.ps1:230 char:801
+ ... _.Index -match $Miner_Index_Regex).Count -eq $Miner_Index_Count}}}}}}
+                                                                     ~
Missing closing ')' in expression.
At C:\Users\Janson\Desktop\NemosMiner-v2.2.2-master\NemosMiner-v2.2.2-master\NemosMiner-v2.2.2.ps1:230 char:802
+ ... _.Index -match $Miner_Index_Regex).Count -eq $Miner_Index_Count}}}}}}
+                                                                      ~
Missing closing ')' in expression.
At C:\Users\Janson\Desktop\NemosMiner-v2.2.2-master\NemosMiner-v2.2.2-master\NemosMiner-v2.2.2.ps1:231 char:284
+ ... gex = 慯(?+ (($_.Device | ForEach {[Regex]::Escape($_)}) -join 搢? + ?$ ...
+                                                                  ~
You must provide a value expression following the '-join' operator.
At C:\Users\Janson\Desktop\NemosMiner-v2.2.2-master\NemosMiner-v2.2.2-master\NemosMiner-v2.2.2.ps1:231 char:285
+ ...  = 慯(?+ (($_.Device | ForEach {[Regex]::Escape($_)}) -join 搢? + ?$? $ ...
+                                                                ~~
Unexpected token '搢?' in expression or statement.
At C:\Users\Janson\Desktop\NemosMiner-v2.2.2-master\NemosMiner-v2.2.2-master\NemosMiner-v2.2.2.ps1:231 char:284
+ ... gex = 慯(?+ (($_.Device | ForEach {[Regex]::Escape($_)}) -join 搢? + ?$ ...
+                                                                  ~
Missing closing ')' in expression.
Not all parse errors were reported.  Correct the reported errors and try again.
    + CategoryInfo          : ParserError: (Smiley [], ParseException
    + FullyQualifiedErrorId : ExpectedValueExpression


i cant run the zpool mining i getting the error above can anyone help ? thanks
PokerStein1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 100



View Profile
December 11, 2017, 07:14:09 PM
 #1697

We are getting no miners !! error. Can you tell me what is the problem , the main reason for this.

minerx117 (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 256

NemosMiner-v3.8.1.3


View Profile
December 11, 2017, 07:24:15 PM
 #1698

Mine has $_.mine...

Though on one of my machines om the same network I'm getting a error 522, while the other one is working fine. I'm not sure what's going on.
The zpool.ps1 "fixed" file is now trying to mine at ".mine.zpool.ca" which, of course, it cannot resolve.

You forgot a period after $_

$Zpool_Host = "$_mine.zpool.ca"

should be

$Zpool_Host = "$_.mine.zpool.ca"

I think he may have fixed it in v2.2.2.  I’m on 2.2-master (which is v2.2.1)

yes all sorted was fixed with v2.2.2

Best Regards
Nemo

NemosMiner-v3.8.1.3
minerx117 (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 256

NemosMiner-v3.8.1.3


View Profile
December 11, 2017, 07:27:11 PM
 #1699

We are getting no miners !! error. Can you tell me what is the problem , the main reason for this.

is this on your 1st run? try just closing NemosMiner window and re run should work

NemosMiner-v3.8.1.3
minerx117 (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 256

NemosMiner-v3.8.1.3


View Profile
December 11, 2017, 07:32:12 PM
Last edit: December 11, 2017, 07:48:02 PM by minerx117
 #1700

Please help me am getting error when benchmarking neoscript algo ,all others are ok.
am getting this error message as shown in the image.



any help would be appreciated,thanks.

your running 2.2.1  update to latest v2.2.2
it should fix that error for you

Best Regards
Nemo

NemosMiner-v3.8.1.3
Pages: « 1 ... 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 [85] 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 ... 228 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!