Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2017, 08:14:22 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Data Center Mining Garage and Man Mining Cave ( PART 2 !!!!!!!!)  (Read 95241 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
yun9999
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364


View Profile
March 14, 2017, 07:09:35 AM
 #321

@ bughatti - Will let you know.  Been to busy with life, haven't had time to do anything with GPUs.  Will let you know when I setup mine.


First PROTOTYPE - The FOUNDATION (EASY)

This one is designed for the HP 1200W / 1500W PSU but it's really the basic foundation layout design.  It will be incorporated / modified for my future prototypes of slide in cabinets.  The ideas is for fast deployment / troubleshooting of Open air but with the flexibility of Server PSU and I can stack them and put them into cabinets in later designs.  I do like the Metalic paint.  Very sexy!  





Nicely tucked in design for the HP 1200W or 1500W psu or even dual PSU if you want.  There is also spacing for nice LED panel or my Server power control panel.






This PSU is a high pitch screamer so you really need some FANs behind it to shut it up.  I built extruder bars on boths sides  that can accommodate fans.  However it is still not sufficient, so I'm ordering some Noctua tiny 40MM fan to stick it right behind the intake and see if it helps.  Worst case I will replace the front fan as well.  I want this solution to work as I have 10 of these PSU and breakout boards.  







I like this design. It's compact, portable and sexy.   The same design can be used with my IBM 4KW and I have even better design and plans for that BEAST!  I have a Dual Standing Tower design just for the 4KW.  It will be sexy!  
1512980062
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512980062

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512980062
Reply with quote  #2

1512980062
Report to moderator
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. The most secure are full nodes like Bitcoin-Qt, but full nodes are more resource-heavy, and they must do a lengthy initial syncing process. As a result, lightweight clients with somewhat less security are commonly used.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1512980062
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512980062

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512980062
Reply with quote  #2

1512980062
Report to moderator
1512980062
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512980062

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512980062
Reply with quote  #2

1512980062
Report to moderator
yslyung
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


Mine Mine Mine


View Profile
March 14, 2017, 07:17:49 AM
 #322

censored ? me awnt pix pix pix !!!

only SEXY ones are allowed LMAO. replied you PM mate. back to work, lotsa rigs to be built.

always good to see new ideas & innovation by all miners.
CryptoWatcher420
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 294

Small Time Miner, Rig Builder, Crypto Trader


View Profile
March 14, 2017, 09:18:26 AM
 #323

@yun9999 why the use of so much wood for frames, you know angled aluminum is much more sexy to use compared to tacky ol wood, ill have to show you my open air frame, its a bit on the large size but most of that is cause the gpu's have 3 inches of space between each gpu, gpus run @ 74 degrees C with between 40 to 50 percent fan speed

Support Custom PCI-Express/riser cables & EPS 12v plus pigtail for a pico Psu for GPU MINING RIGS! - Donations are welcome and help keep things going!
Donations - 15aSLkuKDF5BvV6E3HUy4b5UYyamB97Fb7
Join Me on Discord! https://discord.gg/VDwWFcK
<iframe src="https://discordapp.com/widget?id=290395610165805056&theme=dark" width="350" height="500" allowtransparency="true" frameborder="0"></iframe>
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154

CryptoLearner


View Profile
March 14, 2017, 04:09:35 PM
 #324

Ahah yeah you definitly need another house, woah you must make quite a bit for that hashing power not making as much as your work, i can understand where the means to keep with your hobbies are coming from ahah, keep up the good work friend  Grin

BTC - 1B1RBYkzxiTmrbnFe2vj8EaNPSYftW8186 for tips Wink
citronick
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826


winter*juvia


View Profile
March 14, 2017, 04:56:11 PM
 #325

hmmmm.... http://wccftech.com/amd-radeon-rx-580-570-launch-delay-rumor/

Citronick's Beer & Chicken Wings Fund : 32oo5tk1RfTbndrUjWvHJ9yT3bb2EyQYkq
dumpida
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 468



View Profile
March 14, 2017, 05:26:53 PM
 #326


580/570 is just a reband. So there is no effect due to the delay. We can buy the 480 or 470.

matmator
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378

bou !


View Profile
March 14, 2017, 05:41:52 PM
 #327

@ bughatti :

You have problems with this card? You can not put 7 gpu?

look here

https://forum.ethereum.org/discussion/11404/msi-z170-7-gpu-bios-setting-step-by-step

go to the moon !!
yun9999
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364


View Profile
March 14, 2017, 05:57:03 PM
 #328

@ysylung - Yeah this is just 1 of the many prototypes.  Have to keep modifying as I go for different solutions / needs.

@cryptowatcher = Why wood?  It's cheap, cost me less than $6 per rig.  I can modify it quickly, I can spray paint it quickly, I can make 20 rigs cuts in no time.  Each designs go thru many different iterations.  Even if it's off by a fraction of an inch, it may not work.  Same reason why they use Clay to model cars before wasting money on Metal and Aluminum as you have to constantly modify as you go.  

I don't think it's tacky at all.  As a matter of fact, I wouldn't even mind this being my final solution.  My 12 year old daughter did a great job with the spray painting.  Aluminum is harder to cut unless you get cheap thin aluminum which won't be great for support.  It's also definitely not cheap.   When I'm happy with my final designs and it's no longer call a prototype, then "meaby" it may make sense then.  I love talking like Tytanick.  Haha

@ m1n1ngP4d4w4n - That came out the wrong way.  I meant the amount of hrs I spent on mining,  If I calculate that on an hourly pay...........it's still very low.  So it went from below MacDonald average to shift lead.   We will need to make sure this rally last, otherwise the increase is just a mirage.


Since I have extra LGA 1151 CPU and DDR 4 memory.  I also ordered this Motherboard used to play last night.  

MSI Enthuastic Gaming Intel Z170A LGA 1151.  So sexy looking and for $100 used for a $179.99, why not.  Will test to see if it can handle 7 GPU.    Collecting all the different MSI Gaming MBs as I find them cheap to build my Sexy rigs.    

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0131GA4WI/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1
CryptoWatcher420
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 294

Small Time Miner, Rig Builder, Crypto Trader


View Profile
March 14, 2017, 06:28:01 PM
 #329

lol angled aluminum is not hard to cut if one has the right tools lol, saying aluminum is hard to cut is like saying rig building is way way too hard to do, which it isn't. dunno what kinda stuff you tried to cut or use. but it works wonderful, stuff I get from the local hardware store holds up gpu's all the same. btw your wood rig frame looks better without the silvery paint, that does make it look tacky and cheap and not in a good way

Support Custom PCI-Express/riser cables & EPS 12v plus pigtail for a pico Psu for GPU MINING RIGS! - Donations are welcome and help keep things going!
Donations - 15aSLkuKDF5BvV6E3HUy4b5UYyamB97Fb7
Join Me on Discord! https://discord.gg/VDwWFcK
<iframe src="https://discordapp.com/widget?id=290395610165805056&theme=dark" width="350" height="500" allowtransparency="true" frameborder="0"></iframe>
mojoxc
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74


View Profile
March 14, 2017, 06:58:26 PM
 #330


Definitely a launch announcement delay from my sources as well, getting ready to phase out the 470 with some minor updates on the 570.     
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154

CryptoLearner


View Profile
March 14, 2017, 08:59:07 PM
 #331

@ m1n1ngP4d4w4n - That came out the wrong way.  I meant the amount of hrs I spent on mining,  If I calculate that on an hourly pay...........it's still very low.  So it went from below MacDonald average to shift lead.   We will need to make sure this rally last, otherwise the increase is just a mirage.

Ah i get what you mean ! yeah for sure all your current projects & side projects sure must be very time consumming, but it's fun isn't it ?  Grin ALL FOR THE SEXYNESS  Cool

BTC - 1B1RBYkzxiTmrbnFe2vj8EaNPSYftW8186 for tips Wink
Tasty Potato
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
March 15, 2017, 08:03:17 AM
 #332

@yun9999 You being Tier 3 miner (big and scaled), I'd like to ask at what moment or capacity have you started to mine 'ganz solo'?

And if I may suggest to write your thoughts on when to mine solo and what coins, as a sort of a guide and stick it to the 1st post or link it. Others welcome to share their experience as well  Smiley

emdje
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 671


View Profile WWW
March 15, 2017, 08:18:29 AM
 #333

Love the silver spray paint  Smiley

bittawm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148



View Profile
March 15, 2017, 08:40:40 AM
 #334

take a look at these: http://imgur.com/a/P1TOJ

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1827211.0

         ▄███████████████▄
       ▄██▀             ▀██▄
    ▄▄██▀                 ▀██▄▄
█████▀▀       ▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄    ▀▀█████
██          ▄▀ ▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▄▀█▄▄      ██
▐█▌       ▄▀ ▄▀ ▄▄▄▀▀▀▄▀▀▀███   ▐█▌
 ██      ▄▀▄▀▄▀▀▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▀█ ▄█▀   ██
 ▐█▌    █▄▀▄▀▄█▀▀▀ ▀█▀ ▄▀▄▀█   ▐█▌
  ██    █▄▀▄▀▄▄█▀ ▄▀ ▄▀▄▀▄▀█   ██
  ▐█▌ ▀▄█████▀▄▄▀▀▄▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀█  ▐█▌
   ██▌▀████▀██▄▄▀▀▄▄▀▄▀▄▀▄█▀ ▐██
    ██▌▀█▀▀█▄▀▀▄▀▀▄▄▀▄█▄▄█▀ ▐██
     ██▌ ▀  ▀███▄▄▄█████▀  ▐██
      ██▄      ▀▀▀▀▀      ▄██
       ▀██▄             ▄██▀
         ▀██▄         ▄██▀
           ▀██▄     ▄██▀
             ▀███▄███▀
               ▀███▀
.DeepOnion.
★ ★ ★ ★ ★  .❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!.
TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED
★  Your Anonymity Guaranteed
★  Your Assets Secured by TOR
★  Guard Your Privacy!
|Bitcointalk
Reddit
Telegram
|                        ▄▄▀▄▄▀▄▄▀▄▀▀
                    ▄▄██▀█▀▄▀▀▀
                  ▄██▄█▄██▀
                ▄██████▀
              ▄██████▀
  ▄█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████▀
██████▀▀▀▀▀██████▀
 ▀█████  ▄███████
  ████████████▀██
  ██▀███████▀  ██
  ██ ▀████▀    ██
  ██   ▀▀      ██
  ▀█████████████▀
CryptoWatcher420
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 294

Small Time Miner, Rig Builder, Crypto Trader


View Profile
March 15, 2017, 10:02:02 AM
 #335

very interesting design, but to be honest for 20 gpu's by the looks of it their is no risers so that's what 4 gpu's at best per mobo, that's a horrible waste of power using atx psu as you show in the design, now if you were using say one of those ibm 4kw server psu setup's that would be legit, but that's not economical with as many psu's, your better off with one high wattage and high efficiency psu like the setup nhan has with those ibm psu setup they power 4 to 5 rigs easy and better efficiency, love the design though especially the pull out part that's pretty neat, just change those atx psu's with one or 2 high wattage/efficiency server psu's and that would be a badass setup right there. one thing ive learned by keeping up with nhan's thread here on bitcointalk is that server psu's are the way to go now that pico's are here and cheap enough along with being able to pick up a server grade psu and breakout board vs an atx psu especially with those that are using risers. though I have ask why did you post that here if only to advertise your frame? and not actually contribute to the thread

Support Custom PCI-Express/riser cables & EPS 12v plus pigtail for a pico Psu for GPU MINING RIGS! - Donations are welcome and help keep things going!
Donations - 15aSLkuKDF5BvV6E3HUy4b5UYyamB97Fb7
Join Me on Discord! https://discord.gg/VDwWFcK
<iframe src="https://discordapp.com/widget?id=290395610165805056&theme=dark" width="350" height="500" allowtransparency="true" frameborder="0"></iframe>
vapourminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1395

what is this "brake pedal" you speak of?


View Profile
March 15, 2017, 11:52:14 AM
 #336

server psu's are the way to go now that pico's are here and cheap enough along with being able to pick up a server grade psu and breakout board vs an atx psu especially with those that are using risers. though I have ask why did you post that here if only to advertise your frame? and not actually contribute to the thread

yeah, mobos with server psu/pico adapter and 4+ cards would almost certainly to use need powered risers, and not be able to be plugged straight into the mobo.

when no risers are used the card would draw power from the mobo pcie socket which is powered by the pico. worse case is 75 w per pcie slot. with 4 cards thats 300 watts. plus say 75 for mobo/cpu/drive/ram that is 375 watts worse case for the pico to supply. biggest pico ive seen is 250 watts, and i dont know if thats continuous.

maybe they have more powerful ones? dunno
deadsix
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


Fail to plan, and you plan to fail.


View Profile
March 15, 2017, 01:12:56 PM
 #337

@ deadsix - If you can return the MB, do so.  This MB is a pain in the a$$ and BIOSTAR support sucks.  I've only tried 4 MB out of my 15 and issues I've seen is enough for me to smash them.   For Mining the Biostar TB85 is good.  Cheap, no fuss and everything is fully detected by Windows / SimpleOS, no network driver or anything needed.  There's money left over to buy sexy LEDs to wrap around it.  =)

regarding the biostar yes, tb85 has almost 0 to none issues, perfect bang for buck mining mobo. i'll be getting a batch of tb250 lga 1151, in abt 3 weeks or so. i might get few for myself to try it out, rest are for custom rig orders.


happy mining.

Hey guys, wanted to ask you both, have you tried running the TB85 board headless with RX470/480 cards? Is it free of the issues that the Asrock H81 ProBTC V2 have like not booting with onboard vga turned off, or unability to change clocks/fanspeed etc with onboard vga turned on?

Minimalist Indian Ethereum Exchange https://ethx.in/
Ethereum/Zcash/Monero Mining Bangalore https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1703592
Mister305
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 108


View Profile WWW
March 15, 2017, 02:24:08 PM
 #338

Would the least expensive CPU you can find work well enough to run these rigs?
yun9999
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364


View Profile
March 15, 2017, 03:22:16 PM
 #339

@ mojoxc - Yeah, this means our RX470/480 will still have long shelf life / value.

@ m1n1ngP4d4w4n - Yes, I love mining.  It's the love and passion for it that allows me to work the insane hours and constantly tinkering.   I'm out of expansion space so I must find somewhere else to grow next.  =(

@ Tasty Potato - I'm not sure.  Even when mining solo, I'm mining it on a Pool which is Ethpool.  With the current difficulties so high on most coins that matter, I'm not sure if it's worth it for solo mining.  At current high coin prices, it's also just better to be on a good pool and not have to worry.

@ emdje - Thanks I like it.  My daughter paint it GOLD as well but that turned out weird.  I like the Silver.

@ bittawm - Cool design  as this is similar to 2 of the design prototype I have in mind but I can't find decent shelving.  I don't want to use WOOD for this design because it would be more enclosed like Server case.  

My prototype Instead of pulling the drawer the side that you have, I went for the longer length side in your picture as that's where I can put fans in front of it for pulling or rear for pushing.   I only put SSD in my drawing as regular BIG HDD no longer make sense for mining and it's a big waste of space / block air.  Since the GPU already take x amount of height, I have the PSU sitting sideways to leave more room on the shelf.  That is my direct 4MB design for the Racking 7.  

For the 7 GPU design one, it's similar idea but I plan to make the GPU stand to let the GPU risers sit on ton the shelf rather than directly plug into the Motherboard like the 4 GPU design.   Just imagine the layout similar to the Rosewill but you can move the MB closer in.  Both sides will be raised similar to a cabinet drawer to create a vacuum space so I can push heat out in only direction.  This design allow for faster and easier serviceability then the Rosewill.  Try drawing that out and you will get what I'm saying.

@ CryptoWatcher420 - There is never a one size fit all solution.  ATX still have it's place in many of the designs including bittawm as many people have 750 or 850W PSU that can support 4 GPUs.  I have 8 extra Platinum Corsair 850i, so a 4 GPU design with no risers would be good to leverage those surplus. You won't be able to use PICOs for a 4 GPU direct plug into the board as it won't have sufficient power to power the PCIE, otherwise it would be a killer solution to go with the 4KW.    Also PCI risers with PICO and server PSU are not 100% perfect, they have their pro and cons vs baby PSU with server PSUs and against ATX only, etc.  I will highlight these Pros and cons as I roll out the different designs but I wouldn't get rid of the ATX anytime soon.  As a matter of fact I just ordered 10 more EVGAs along with more 4KW PSUs.

@ vapourminer - You are spot on.  Originally I was planning on using Racing 7 as direct 4 GPU configs all Pico/Server PSU powered until I realized that it won't have enough power to handle 4 GPU even RX470s for the PCIE part.  Even the 300W picos won't be sufficient as their efficiency are usually very poor so it's best to assume 75% efficiency.    This is why my 4 GPU design similar to bittawn is ATX only but still very compact.

@ deadsix - Yes - No emulator requires.  It will boot just like the MSI Gaming 5.  I hated the H81 for that reason but everything else about it is Awesome including RMA that usually takes less than 2 weeks from the time I send it out to getting replacements.  I'm not sure how good Biostar RMA is but their support suck very bad.  Most of the tech I work with have poor skill set and instead of trying to help you fix the issue, they just recommend RMA.  The TB85 is a fantastic Plug and play board.

@ Mister305 - Celeron is all you need and 4GB RAM (16GB set via virtual, SSD is very fast, no latency like spinning drives).  Don't listen to others who recommend more.  You won't get the bang out of the buck for anything more.  Invest that $$ into HASH via more GPUs instead.  You can always slap more sticks in the future when it's required.  Check out simplemining.net.  You can use a 8GB USB flash drive for the OS and save yourself $40-50 on SSD on top.




adorid
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 264


View Profile
March 15, 2017, 04:36:57 PM
 #340

For simplemining OS you can buy cheap ssd from aliexpress, its much faster than usb and price is around the same, 16gb ssd price is 12$, for 8gb around 8$.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!