Bitcoin Forum
October 18, 2017, 03:26:29 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Data Center Mining Garage and Man Mining Cave ( PART 2 !!!!!!!!)  (Read 87173 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
Marvell1
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176


🌟 COMSA ICO: 10/02/17 🌟


View Profile
March 17, 2017, 05:09:03 AM
 #361

Here is the STep by Step for MSI Pro Carbon but I found it to be your YMMV.  It didn't work for me.  If I enable 4GB part, it won't boot up to Windows.  I only see black screen.  Max I got working is 4 GPU and 4 Plus 1 with a Exclaimation.    Too busy rushing to bring GPU online to investigate further.  ETH just too hot!!! 

https://forum.ethereum.org/discussion/11404/msi-z170-7-gpu-bios-setting-step-by-step

I expect the hash rate to double in the next few months on eth , everyone and thier mama is trying to mine it now lol


                               ,,,,╓╖µpp╖╖,,,,
                         ,╓g▄▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▄µ╖          ,╖
                     ,╓@▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓Ñ╖    ,@▓▌
                  ,á▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▀▀▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓µ╫▓▓▓▌
                ╓@▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓█▓▀╜╙            '╙▀▀▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
              ╓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓█▓▀`                       ╙▀▓▓▓███████▌
             @▓▓▓▓▓▓▓█▀`            ,,,,,         ,g▓███████▀`
           ╓▓▓▓▓▓▓██▀         ,µ▄▓▓▓▓▓▓▓█▓▓▓▄@, ,@▓███████▀
          ]▓▓▓▓███▓`       ╓▄▓█▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓█████████████▓╜
         ]▓▓▓▓█▓█╝       ╓▓█████▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓████████████▀╜
         ▓▓▓▓███▌       ╙▓███████▓▒       "▀▓██████▀`
        ╫▓▓▓███▌          "▀████████▄        '▓██▀
        ▓█▓███▓▒            `▀████████▄,       `
       ]▓█████▌                ╙████████▓,
       ]▓█████▌                  ╙▓█▓█▓▓▓█▓╖
       ]▓█████▌                    ╙▀█▓▓▓▓▓▓▓╖
        ▓█████▓[            ,,       `▀▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▄
        ▓██████[            ╓@        ╙▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓╖
        ╠██████▓          ╓▓▓▓▓m        ╙▓█▓▓▓▓▓█▓@
         ▓█████╜       ,g▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▄╖╖,,,╓╖▓▓██▓▓▓▓▓▓
         └▓█▓╜       ,@▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓████████████▓▓█▀
          '"       ╓@▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▀▓▓▓▓█████████████▀╙        ,
                 ╓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓╜    ╙▀▀▀▀▓▓▓▀▀▀▀╜          ╓▓▓▓╖
               g▓█▓▓▓▓▓▓▓`                          ,g▓▓▓▓▓▓▓w
            ,g▓██████████▓▄,                    ,╓@▓▓█▓▓▓█▓██╜
            ▓████████████████▓▄▄p╖,,     ,,╓µ▄▄▓██████████▓╜
            ▓█████╜╙▀███████████████████████████████████▀`
            ▓██▓╜     "▀▀███████████████████████████▀╜`
            ▓▀`            ╙▀▀▀███████████████▀▀▀"
. COMSA
ICO: Oct 2 - Nov 6
█████
▄▄▄
███
███
▀▀▀
███
███
███
▀▀▀
███
███
███
█████
█████
▄▄▄▄▄
█████
█████
▀▀▀▀▀
█████
█████
█████
▀▀▀▀▀
█████
█████
█████
█████
1508340389
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508340389

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508340389
Reply with quote  #2

1508340389
Report to moderator
1508340389
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508340389

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508340389
Reply with quote  #2

1508340389
Report to moderator
1508340389
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508340389

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508340389
Reply with quote  #2

1508340389
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508340389
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508340389

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508340389
Reply with quote  #2

1508340389
Report to moderator
bughatti
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
March 17, 2017, 05:26:18 AM
 #362

Here is the STep by Step for MSI Pro Carbon but I found it to be your YMMV.  It didn't work for me.  If I enable 4GB part, it won't boot up to Windows.  I only see black screen.  Max I got working is 4 GPU and 4 Plus 1 with a Exclaimation.    Too busy rushing to bring GPU online to investigate further.  ETH just too hot!!! 

https://forum.ethereum.org/discussion/11404/msi-z170-7-gpu-bios-setting-step-by-step

Hey yun, I posted that link in your thread also, tried all of the tricks, none of them worked, I haven't gotten a real answer out of any of them claiming it works, maybe someone trying to push sales, who knows.
bughatti
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
March 17, 2017, 05:46:54 AM
 #363

Yeah, I think OP is either FULL of S@#$ or what not.   Not sure why he post pictures of things that didn't need change to make a simple solution seem more complicated as well.  I'm getting tire of this crap why they make Z10 LGA1151 MB so retarded.  You need a supported CPU to flash the BIOS to support Celeron and that BIOS have been available for many months, why not sell the new MBs with that damn BIOS and save us the headache.  Another half day of my life wasted.  All the TB85 sold out so I have to find some other options.

Its not an everyday thing I do but I have ordered from AliExpress before, always that route.

https://www.aliexpress.com/premium/Biostar-TB85-LGA-1150.html?ltype=wholesale&d=y&origin=y&isViewCP=y&catId=0&initiative_id=SB_20170316214318&SearchText=Biostar+TB85+LGA+1150&blanktest=0&tc=ppc

I get my first tb85 in tomorrow I got from amazon to test out.  My other 4 rigs are the msi z97 and the 1 z170a.  Hopefully the tb85 will do good by me for a 6 card rig.
yslyung
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330


Mine Mine Mine


View Profile
March 17, 2017, 06:18:33 AM
 #364

Yeah, I think OP is either FULL of S@#$ or what not.   Not sure why he post pictures of things that didn't need change to make a simple solution seem more complicated as well.  I'm getting tire of this crap why they make Z10 LGA1151 MB so retarded.  You need a supported CPU to flash the BIOS to support Celeron and that BIOS have been available for many months, why not sell the new MBs with that damn BIOS and save us the headache.  Another half day of my life wasted.  All the TB85 sold out so I have to find some other options.

i have minimum 50 tb85 available, who wants ? should reach USA within a week or less.

let's see if OP is willing to offer some warehousing.

sorry i've been bz with couple of ongoing projects.
yun9999
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile
March 17, 2017, 06:57:45 AM
 #365

I would be happy to help warehouse this deal to help our members at no additional cost other than what is required for me to ship out to you.  Thanks YSYLUNG for the generous offer.  Can you mention how much it would cost per MB here.  For all those interested please PM me rather than flood this thread.  
yslyung
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330


Mine Mine Mine


View Profile
March 17, 2017, 08:23:00 AM
 #366

I would be happy to help warehouse this deal to help our members at no additional cost other than what is required for me to ship out to you.  Thanks YSYLUNG for the generous offer.  Can you mention how much it would cost per MB here.  For all those interested please PM me rather than flood this thread. 

ok, i will get further info, i will try to get lowest possible price with a bulk order including mine, so everyone can PM OP & i will be in touch too. it's friday over here & close to after working hours, i will update ASAP including S&H so that i can come out with a final pricing.

those who are keen, please do let OP know so i can figure out shipping charges easier.

warranty is 3 years. not sure if it's international covered or not but if you ship it back to me, i will help you to process it but so far i've used over 40 tb85's non have failed on me yet.

this is an official product from official distributor, not those illegal ones that are not able to claim warranty if there's any issues.

ok i better stop "advertising" but do keep OP updated & i can work on my side. this is for the community !!!
yun9999
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile
March 17, 2017, 08:34:08 AM
 #367

I agree these TB85 are very good.  Plug and Play MB for both Windows and Simple OS.  No stress easy 6 GPU guaranteed.  Newegg was selling them for $69.99 before they were sold out and with this Frenzy I'm sure it will be a while before it's back in stock and H81 are hard to get so these are your closest bet other than much pricier MBs.  I will handle this on a first come first serve but will try to give higher priorities to larger order as those are easier to handle than tons of single transactions so if you're trying to get some maybe load up extra for future or for another friend.  Thanks again YSYLUNG, you're doing everyone a huge favor.

Quoting to reduce post.



yslyung are you from Europe? There are people interested in tb85 here too.

 YSYLUNG is from Asia.
yslyung
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330


Mine Mine Mine


View Profile
March 17, 2017, 10:15:25 AM
 #368

I agree these TB85 are very good.  Plug and Play MB for both Windows and Simple OS.  No stress easy 6 GPU guaranteed.  Newegg was selling them for $69.99 before they were sold out and with this Frenzy I'm sure it will be a while before it's back in stock and H81 are hard to get so these are your closest bet other than much pricier MBs.  I will handle this on a first come first serve but will try to give higher priorities to larger order as those are easier to handle than tons of single transactions so if you're trying to get some maybe load up extra for future or for another friend.  Thanks again YSYLUNG, you're doing everyone a huge favor.

Quoting to reduce post.



yslyung are you from Europe? There are people interested in tb85 here too.

 YSYLUNG is from Asia.

YSLYUNG ... aka captminer Tongue

atm, shipping to ASIA, USA & UK is not an issue but to other parts of EU could be an issue. I'll double check with my shipping agency.
dagarair
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 289


View Profile
March 17, 2017, 10:45:46 AM
 #369

So i got oncor to drop a pole on the street closest to my meter.  They will drop pole add transformer and run 500 amp service to my base for free! all i have to provide now is a 40 ft long trench and PVC.  Woot.

Closest pole to me is 150 feet right now.  Man i got pucky i saw a 5k bill just in trenching and repair work of concrete and crap running it 150 ft through 2 driveways.
yun9999
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile
March 17, 2017, 01:13:22 PM
 #370

@dagair - Congrats.  I'm not sure how they're going to run 500 AMPs to you though, it's usually in 200 amp wires as it wouldn't make sense to run the 150 wires and the commercial Copper wires for 400 AMPs would be too cost prohibitive nor would most residential transformer have the proper hook up for it. Just follow all the code with extra lengths, etc.  Else it will end up costing you a lot more to redo it.



***************POPPING CHAMPAGNEs..........Let's PARTY!!!!!!!!!!!!***************************

Let's SHOW OFF OUR MONEY MAKERS!!!

I'll start off with my DENSE RACK.

On top is my MONEY MAKER FURIES printing machine printing over $500/month per rig right now.
Below it, is the packed like SARDINES but always HAPPY like a CLAM and never too hot MSI 470 with TWIN FROZR cooling.  Ok some MSI 480s mixed in there but they suck, hashing same or little less but hotter.  People laughed at me when I went big and all in on the 470s.  They said who would want those cheap P.O.S.  Well they been Printing good money since Sept and uses way less power than the 480, less heat and consistently pumping 27MH vs YMMV non ref 480s 24-29.  With the exception of my favorite original Ref 480s of course.  New Ref 480 sucks. 







Side view of my $EXY MONEY Printing Machine.








$exine$$!!!!!!!






dagarair
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 289


View Profile
March 17, 2017, 01:32:36 PM
 #371

@dagair - Congrats.  I'm not sure how they're going to run 500 AMPs to you though, it's usually in 200 amp wires as it wouldn't make sense to run the 150 wires and the commercial Copper wires for 400 AMPs would be too cost prohibitive nor would most residential transformer have the proper hook up for it. Just follow all the code with extra lengths, etc.  Else it will end up costing you a lot more to redo it.


They are adding a pole near me and I have to trench to them with a 5 inch sch 40 pvc pipe.  They (oncor the power fooks) will run 500kcmil cable to my meter =)
yslyung
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330


Mine Mine Mine


View Profile
March 17, 2017, 01:50:03 PM
 #372

OP, the riser is not straight on the nitro .... Tongue

might be a little "off-topic" though but i'd like to REMIND all miners SAFETY FIRST !

1 of my buddy had some sort of explosion on his mobo. investigation is still ongoing. although it blew up, the cpu fan is still turning, USB ports are still providing power & LAN port still have blinking LED's.

using metal vs wood rack/base, in this case, metal wins.



even the soldered components melted



the owner was lucky, he was nearby & nothing else damaged besides the mobo



dagarair
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 289


View Profile
March 17, 2017, 01:59:38 PM
 #373

H61?  weird all I have is H81

Is that just an older chipset because that looks exactly like R1 of H81 board
cavaliersrus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 740

★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
March 17, 2017, 02:24:42 PM
 #374

i do beleave the board is stright on the video card if you notice the pins on the card are firmly seated in place ... the usb connector on the riser board i do beleave goes at an angle

deadsix
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420



View Profile
March 17, 2017, 02:50:01 PM
 #375

H61?  weird all I have is H81

Is that just an older chipset because that looks exactly like R1 of H81 board

Yes, the H61 was the first True BTC board built by Asrock. Then came the H81.
yun9999
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile
March 17, 2017, 02:59:40 PM
 #376

@YSLYUNG - Ouch, he must be using a Samsung Notes 7 while mining!  

That's the O.G design.  The new one moves the resting bar closely so the riser sits on top of it and also keeps the rubber piece from falling off or into the CPU.  That's just my ROM flashing station so I didn't care to fix it, hence why you see 6 Furies on a 7 GPU MSI Gaming.  I run Furies with only 6 GPU H81.  Surprise no one is complaining about the heavy Pollen on top.  MUAHAHAHAHA, stop nit picking my $EXY Printing station.  As long as it's printing MONEY, it's $EXY, we should overlook all of it's FLAWs.  


Show your $EXY Print stations!!!  
bughatti
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
March 17, 2017, 03:11:53 PM
 #377


Show your $EXY Print stations!!!  
[/quote]

Still a work in progress, I have cleaned it up a bit and am now using my 220 circuit I installed.  Also swapped out the storm window fan to a 2400cfm exhaust fan



Also cleaned up the bottom rack in prep for 4 more rigs

yun9999
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile
March 17, 2017, 03:44:43 PM
 #378

@Bhugatti - I like the LED lights!  Looks cool.  Exhaust fan is perfect location too.







***********IMPORTANCE of Proper Installation*****************


WARNING!!!!  SERIOUS JAMMING may occur with bad installations for our MONEY MAKER Printers.







Now that you've been warned.  Show us your $EXY Money Makers.
citronick
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770


summer*juvia


View Profile
March 17, 2017, 04:22:12 PM
 #379

Very SEXY rigs yun9999 --- you need use 100 dollar bills in your next pix for maximum impact.

I am embarrassed to show off my rigs because its very very messy however I am very very pleased with the daily income.

I have only 33 rigs and 25GHs X11 farm......

Funny that 70% of the daily income is delivered by X11 farm powered with only 5 x PSUs (2x1300,3x1600)...

while.... GPU rigs 33 x PSUs (EVGA-G2-1000/1300/1600) delivers 30% of the total daily income --- WTF!!!

yun9999
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile
March 17, 2017, 07:21:20 PM
 #380

Sorry my GPU Money Makers are like regular ATMs,  they only send out 20s.  I don't have BAIKAL miners, those are the Casino ATMs that do the big 100s!!!!  Haha, wish I was able to get in on the group for that.  Those Baikal miners are making a killing!!!  I'm always a Day Short and many Dollars behind.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!