Bitcoin Forum
June 18, 2018, 09:53:51 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [GUIDE][AMD][NVIDIA][CPU][ETN]How to Mine ⚡️Electroneum + Miners Downloads 💲⛏  (Read 145509 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
rambetiko
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 150
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 02, 2017, 08:54:58 PM
 #261

hi, i created wallet address using cli wallet. Got first 10 etn payout (already confirmed). but i check my balance still 0, already sync to latest block. is it normal ?

I created the same wallet again and its done!
1529358831
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529358831

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529358831
Reply with quote  #2

1529358831
Report to moderator
1529358831
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529358831

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529358831
Reply with quote  #2

1529358831
Report to moderator
1529358831
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529358831

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529358831
Reply with quote  #2

1529358831
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529358831
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529358831

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529358831
Reply with quote  #2

1529358831
Report to moderator
1529358831
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529358831

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529358831
Reply with quote  #2

1529358831
Report to moderator
1529358831
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529358831

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529358831
Reply with quote  #2

1529358831
Report to moderator
RealSwissMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 15


View Profile WWW
December 02, 2017, 09:47:14 PM
 #262

hi, i created wallet address using cli wallet. Got first 10 etn payout (already confirmed). but i check my balance still 0, already sync to latest block. is it normal ?

I created the same wallet again and its done!

Guys just read through the posts there is also a guide. The mining rewards just take some blocks to get confirmed. So far - the pool stability issues aside - I never encountered any problems regarding payouts or the wallet itself.

Mining and investment blog - https://swisscryptominer.blogspot.ch
Desert90
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 02, 2017, 11:21:02 PM
 #263

Hmm weird, i mined 12 hours and i got only 7 ETN! but my speed was 1000h/s
and to which address the ETNs were sent ?

Edit: i think http://electroneum.ovh/ is scam,  Block Found: about 15 hours ago
i will now try https://eupool.electroneum.com/
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 297


MINING-BIOS.eu 💲⛏


View Profile WWW
December 03, 2017, 08:28:14 AM
 #264

Hmm weird, i mined 12 hours and i got only 7 ETN! but my speed was 1000h/s
and to which address the ETNs were sent ?

Edit: i think http://electroneum.ovh/ is scam,  Block Found: about 15 hours ago
i will now try https://eupool.electroneum.com/
Official pools are the worst.

Buy Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.eu │👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ miner, 1% dev fee + support POW forks, MoneroV7, CN-Heavy (SUMO, XHV, XTL), Lite V3, V7 (IPBC, AEON),...│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON + Miners Downloads ⛏│ Guides:How to Mine ⚡️Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏Bios mods and performance timings Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘 Did I help you? Hit +Merit on my post. 🤜🤛👌
Desert90
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 03, 2017, 12:17:14 PM
 #265

Hmm weird, i mined 12 hours and i got only 7 ETN! but my speed was 1000h/s
and to which address the ETNs were sent ?

Edit: i think http://electroneum.ovh/ is scam,  Block Found: about 15 hours ago
i will now try https://eupool.electroneum.com/
Official pools are the worst.
And this sh*t pool is better?
it barely finds blocks! so how many coins you can mine then ?
wacko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1014


View Profile
December 03, 2017, 12:38:29 PM
 #266

Edit: i think http://electroneum.ovh/ is scam,  Block Found: about 15 hours ago
And this sh*t pool is better?
it barely finds blocks! so how many coins you can mine then?
Do you even understand how pool mining works? Total hashrate, difficulty, chances to find a block based on those two? Don't go calling things a "scam" when you have no idea what you're talking about.
ZacL
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 60
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 03, 2017, 01:29:44 PM
 #267

hi guys, do you have any opinions on the vega64 liquid cards i can get a couple but wondering if they are ok.
any problems with them?
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 297


MINING-BIOS.eu 💲⛏


View Profile WWW
December 04, 2017, 04:58:06 PM
 #268

hi guys, do you have any opinions on the vega64 liquid cards i can get a couple but wondering if they are ok.
any problems with them?
Maybe too expensive?

Buy Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.eu │👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ miner, 1% dev fee + support POW forks, MoneroV7, CN-Heavy (SUMO, XHV, XTL), Lite V3, V7 (IPBC, AEON),...│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON + Miners Downloads ⛏│ Guides:How to Mine ⚡️Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏Bios mods and performance timings Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘 Did I help you? Hit +Merit on my post. 🤜🤛👌
madpapa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 05, 2017, 09:50:43 AM
 #269

Thank you for your mining guide! But I have a question? Do you mine to your Cryptopia account? It is not recommended by Cryptopia. And what is the most reliable pool now ? Thank you!
RealSwissMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 15


View Profile WWW
December 05, 2017, 10:00:40 AM
 #270

Thank you for your mining guide! But I have a question? Do you mine to your Cryptopia account? It is not recommended by Cryptopia. And what is the most reliable pool now ? Thank you!

It is strongly advised to NOT mine to your cryptopia account. Check my guide for how to transfer your mined coins from the paper wallet to i.e. cryptopia. https://swisscryptominer.blogspot.ch/2017/11/how-to-wire-electroneum-etn-from-your.html

There seems to be no most reliable pool, I was mining for few days on electroneum.space but it went down yesterday evening and I had to switch to electromine.fr.

Mining and investment blog - https://swisscryptominer.blogspot.ch
preda
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250



View Profile
December 05, 2017, 10:11:26 AM
 #271

i use nova for this because it send as well what i mine in cryptopia address so comfortable


                 ░▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒▒░
           ░▒█████████████████████▒░
         ▓███████████████████████████▓░
      ░███████████████▓░▒███████████████░
     ▓██████████▓▓▒░        ▒▒▓▓██████████
   ░███▓                               ▒███▒
  ░████               ▒▒▒               ████▒
 ░█████░           ░███████░            █████▒
 ██████░          ░██      ██▒          ██████
░██████░          ██       ██           ██████▒
▓██████           ██░ ░   ░██           ███████
▓██████         ████████████████        ███████
▓██████        █████████████████        ███████
░██████▒       ███████████████       ░██████▓
 ███████       █████████████████       ▓██████
 ░███████       ████████████████      ▓██████▒
  ▒███████▒       ░ ░     ░ ░       ░███████▒
   ░████████▒                     ▒████████▒
     ▓████████▓░               ░▓█████████
      ░██████████▓░          ▓██████████░
         ▓██████████▒     ▒██████████▓░
           ░▒██████████▒▓█████████▓░
                 ░▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒▒░
madpapa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 05, 2017, 10:39:01 AM
 #272

i use nova for this because it send as well what i mine in cryptopia address so comfortable



Ok. Suprnova. Right?
LK1097
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 05, 2017, 03:40:18 PM
 #273

I want to buy a gpu to mine, what is the best one i should get? and where can i find it at?
stef_stef
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 139
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 05, 2017, 05:10:35 PM
 #274

Anyone to help me with the XMR stak 2 miner? First time configuring for 5 rx 480 cards. This is my amd file

Code:
/*
 * GPU configuration. You should play around with intensity and worksize as the fastest settings will vary.
 *      index    - GPU index number usually starts from 0
 *  intensity    - Number of parallel GPU threads (nothing to do with CPU threads)
 *   worksize    - Number of local GPU threads (nothing to do with CPU threads)
 * affine_to_cpu - This will affine the thread to a CPU. This can make a GPU miner play along nicer with a CPU miner.
 * "gpu_threads_conf" :
 * [
 * { "index" : 0, "intensity" : 1000, "worksize" : 8, "affine_to_cpu" : false },
 * ],
 */

"gpu_threads_conf" : [
  // gpu: Ellesmere memory:3712
  // compute units: 36
  { "index" : 0,
    "intensity" : 864, "worksize" : 8,
    "affine_to_cpu" : false,
  },
  // gpu: Ellesmere memory:3712
  // compute units: 36
  { "index" : 1,
    "intensity" : 864, "worksize" : 8,
    "affine_to_cpu" : false,
  },
  // gpu: Ellesmere memory:3712
  // compute units: 36
  { "index" : 2,
    "intensity" : 864, "worksize" : 8,
    "affine_to_cpu" : false,
  },
  // gpu: Ellesmere memory:3712
  // compute units: 36
  { "index" : 3,
    "intensity" : 864, "worksize" : 8,
    "affine_to_cpu" : false,
  },
  // gpu: Ellesmere memory:3712
  // compute units: 36
  { "index" : 4,
    "intensity" : 864, "worksize" : 8,
    "affine_to_cpu" : false,
  },

],

/*
 * Platform index. This will be 0 unless you have different OpenCL platform - eg. AMD and Intel.
 */
"platform_index" : 0,



I am getting 730 per cards. Should I ediot some of the values?
wacko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1014


View Profile
December 05, 2017, 05:28:10 PM
 #275

I am getting 730 per cards.
Per card, or is it 730 H/s from all 5 cards together?
stef_stef
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 139
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 05, 2017, 05:40:54 PM
 #276

I am getting 730 per cards.
Per card, or is it 730 H/s from all 5 cards together?

It is per card. Sorry for the typo.

I ran it with the default settings on my 470's too, and I am getting 600 something per card over there
wacko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1014


View Profile
December 05, 2017, 05:45:54 PM
 #277


It is per card. Sorry for the typo.

I ran it with the default settings on my 470's too, and I am getting 600 something per card over there
What timings do you use? What clocks? Try claymore miner, it doesn't require any extra settings, you just set the pool/worker etc and it'll hash at pretty much the max speed your cards are capable of. Then you can try to configure any other miner you want, but it's easier to get some kind of idea of baseline hashrate with the claymore first.
stef_stef
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 139
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 05, 2017, 05:48:54 PM
 #278


It is per card. Sorry for the typo.

I ran it with the default settings on my 470's too, and I am getting 600 something per card over there
What timings do you use? What clocks? Try claymore miner, it doesn't require any extra settings, you just set the pool/worker etc and it'll hash at pretty much the max speed your cards are capable of. Then you can try to configure any other miner you want, but it's easier to get some kind of idea of baseline hashrate with the claymore first.

I am running with the settings that I used for ETH. 1125 core and 2000 mem for the 480, and 1050 core and 1980mem on the 470.

Those were the most reliable settings for ETH.

I will try claymore later today.

BTW, what is cryptonite like? Does it want high core, or high mem?
wacko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1014


View Profile
December 05, 2017, 05:58:27 PM
 #279

I am running with the settings that I used for ETH. 1125 core and 2000 mem for the 480, and 1050 core and 1980mem on the 470.

Those were the most reliable settings for ETH.

I will try claymore later today.

BTW, what is cryptonite like? Does it want high core, or high mem?
Cryptonight is very similar to ETH, it cares about memory a lot more than it cares about the core clock. Aggressive timings is the most important thing here, that's why I asked you about the timings you use. I've recently bought some rx 580 cards: nitro+ rx 580/8 came with hynix memory chips, and the most I could get out of it is only 850 H/s at 1200/2200 MHz — that's by flashing some 1750 strap meant for Samsung chips. I've also got a Powercolor Red Devil rx 580/8, and it came with Samsung chips. Flashed the "uber" timings, and I'm getting 948 H/s at 1200/2000 MHz. So, as you can see, it's all about memory timings and not clocks.

P.S. Cryptonite is not the same as cryptonight, that's a different coin/algo.
stef_stef
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 139
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 05, 2017, 06:04:19 PM
 #280

I am running with the settings that I used for ETH. 1125 core and 2000 mem for the 480, and 1050 core and 1980mem on the 470.

Those were the most reliable settings for ETH.

I will try claymore later today.

BTW, what is cryptonite like? Does it want high core, or high mem?
Cryptonight is very similar to ETH, it cares about memory a lot more than it cares about the core clock. Aggressive timings is the most important thing here, that's why I asked you about the timings you use. I've recently bought some rx 580 cards: nitro+ rx 580/8 came with hynix memory chips, and the most I could get out of it is only 850 H/s at 1200/2200 MHz — that's by flashing some 1750 strap meant for Samsung chips. I've also got a Powercolor Red Devil rx 580/8, and it came with Samsung chips. Flashed the "uber" timings, and I'm getting 948 H/s at 1200/2000 MHz. So, as you can see, it's all about memory timings and not clocks.

P.S. Cryptonite is not the same as cryptonight, that's a different coin/algo.

Thanks for the explanation Smiley

Yeah, I am running a modded bios with ubermix 3.1 copied to 1750 -2000 (samsung memory on all cards). With mem frequency above 2000mhz I was getting some error, thus the lower ones.

Anyways, I just noticed the difference in the between criptonite/night/note.

Furthermore, I download claymore's crypto NOTE miner, and with stock settings I am gettin around 810 per card for the 480's, but I cannot connect to mine ETN.

Do you think you can maybe paste claymore settings over here?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!