Bitcoin Forum
October 24, 2018, 02:03:53 AM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [GUIDE][AMD][NVIDIA][CPU][ETN]How to Mine ⚡️Electroneum + Miners Downloads 💲⛏  (Read 146634 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 305


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
November 22, 2017, 06:35:22 AM
 #181

I got minergate working for my Ubuntu 16.04 KDE Neon by installing Cuda toolkit and gdebi first. CPU and GPU at the same time getting between 350 and 450 hashes
Congratulation, you've got working the worst miner.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V8 (CNv2) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv2 ✅
🔐Protect from phishing sites with Cryptonite!🛡️│🚀BTC BTC Transaction Accelerator 🚀│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│
How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads��⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘ℹ️ Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1540346633
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540346633

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540346633
Reply with quote  #2

1540346633
Report to moderator
RealSwissMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 15


View Profile WWW
November 22, 2017, 06:37:11 PM
 #182

I just wrote a small guide on how to wire the mined funds from your paper wallet to an exchange.
https://swisscryptominer.blogspot.ch/2017/11/how-to-wire-electroneum-etn-from-your.html

@Mattthev: I also added a link to this threat for mining related questions - I hope this is fine Smiley

If someone has any input I'd be glad to hear it!

Mining and investment blog - https://swisscryptominer.blogspot.ch
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 305


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
November 22, 2017, 06:50:40 PM
 #183

I just wrote a small guide on how to wire the mined funds from your paper wallet to an exchange.
https://swisscryptominer.blogspot.ch/2017/11/how-to-wire-electroneum-etn-from-your.html

@Mattthev: I also added a link to this threat for mining related questions - I hope this is fine Smiley

If someone has any input I'd be glad to hear it!
Sure, I've added your too.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V8 (CNv2) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv2 ✅
🔐Protect from phishing sites with Cryptonite!🛡️│🚀BTC BTC Transaction Accelerator 🚀│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│
How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads��⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘ℹ️ Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
roy92
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 105


MFG Token Sale - 1st of January


View Profile
November 22, 2017, 08:50:17 PM
 #184

This guide is so nice! im happy that even i was able to set up my miner with this detailed guide. Thank you very much

damniatx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 23, 2017, 01:12:30 AM
 #185

Woa, my powercolor rx 470 4gb only top at 570H/s

any tips ?
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 305


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
November 23, 2017, 06:35:47 AM
 #186

Woa, my powercolor rx 470 4gb only top at 570H/s

any tips ?
Bios mod.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V8 (CNv2) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv2 ✅
🔐Protect from phishing sites with Cryptonite!🛡️│🚀BTC BTC Transaction Accelerator 🚀│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│
How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads��⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘ℹ️ Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
ZacL
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 23, 2017, 05:16:47 PM
 #187

ive downloaded xmr-stak-cpu sucessfully on 2 pc's come to do it on my laptop extracted all the files and xmr-stak-cpu.exe is missing
 Huh
wacko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008
Merit: 1014


View Profile
November 23, 2017, 05:23:21 PM
 #188

ive downloaded xmr-stak-cpu sucessfully on 2 pc's come to do it on my laptop extracted all the files and xmr-stak-cpu.exe is missing
 Huh
Windows Defender (or some other anti-virus) deleted it. You need to add it to the exception list so it doesn't get deleted by AV software.
ikicha
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 100



View Profile
November 24, 2017, 12:32:50 AM
 #189

ive downloaded xmr-stak-cpu sucessfully on 2 pc's come to do it on my laptop extracted all the files and xmr-stak-cpu.exe is missing
 Huh

Disabled your Antivirus first and disable your Windows defender via control panel.
This is false alarm by antivirus

-------------------------------------------------------

hashparty pool and electromine got DDOS and server down up to 4x a day
i'm moving pool to https://easyhash.io/pools/etn and running smooth using SG Miners
Yoko333
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 24, 2017, 09:05:36 AM
 #190

I would love to see someone sharing his Sgminer config file, Anyone?
 Smiley

I Using 2 x RX 570 to mine ETN, i got 721 H/s or 1,4 kH/s using SG Miners
I Using https://electromine.fr pool, with elegand UI and nice server uptime

here my SG Miners config


Code:
{
    "pools":
    [
        {
            "name": "MoneroPool",
            "url": "stratum+tcp://eu.electromine.fr:3333",
            "user": "yourwallet here",
            "pass": "x",
            "priority": "0",
            "profile": "xmr"
        }
    ],
    "profiles":
    [
        {
            "name": "xmr",
            "algorithm": "cryptonight",
            "rawintensity": "896",
            "worksize": "8",
            "gpu-threads": "1"
        }
    ],
    "default-profile": "xmr",
    "no-extranonce": true,
    "gpu-platform": "0"
}

Thanks I finally succeed to use Sgminer.

Though I get less hash than with XMR-Stack, I get around 600 h/s with the config you shared, with some burst at 750h/s.
There is one thing I don't understand, the thread, in your config it's at 1 thread, isn't 2 the best config?
I tried 2 thread but it gives me only 110 h/s, which is weird.
And at 0 thread it still works fine, which doesn't make sense either unless 0 thread means 1 thread and 1 means 2 thread.
PotatoM12
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 24, 2017, 11:34:16 AM
 #191

Although not the best roi at the moment, mining electroneum is very nice - keeps my gpu very cool. Sometimes the fans don't even run Smiley
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 305


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
November 26, 2017, 08:31:39 AM
 #192

Updated XMR-STAK 2.0 to the newest version. Now with multiple pools! If pool is unavailable it will auto connect to other pool.
https://github.com/fireice-uk/xmr-stak
XMR-STAK 2.0 - Mega 1% dev fee

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V8 (CNv2) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv2 ✅
🔐Protect from phishing sites with Cryptonite!🛡️│🚀BTC BTC Transaction Accelerator 🚀│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│
How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads��⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘ℹ️ Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
Ledipaa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 62
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 26, 2017, 09:08:15 AM
 #193

So you cant really trust whattomine anymore, since 2/3 of the network hashrate comes from solo mining. Should probl go back to monero :/
browndog785
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 60
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 26, 2017, 10:09:42 AM
 #194

Anybody here mining CryptoNight algo with Ryzen7 1700 or 1700X ?

How much H/s do you get with this cpu?
RealSwissMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 15


View Profile WWW
November 26, 2017, 11:37:25 AM
 #195

Anybody here mining CryptoNight algo with Ryzen7 1700 or 1700X ?

How much H/s do you get with this cpu?

Just browse to http://monerobenchmarks.info/list.php and check the CPU section. You can probably sort from highest to lowest as the Ryzen7 1700 should be in the top 10. Be aware that these are single benchmarks submitted from users so its not an average value - the scores normally have a broad range.

Mining and investment blog - https://swisscryptominer.blogspot.ch
wacko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008
Merit: 1014


View Profile
November 26, 2017, 03:40:56 PM
 #196

So you cant really trust whattomine anymore, since 2/3 of the network hashrate comes from solo mining. Should probl go back to monero :/
What does solo mining being a large part of the network have to do with whattomine calculations being (in)accurate? All WTM does is it takes the current network difficulty and tells you how many coins you can expect to mine with your hashrate. All that matters for this kind of calculation is the total network hashrate (= difficulty), it doesn't matter how that difficulty was achieved (from pools, solo miners etc).
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 305


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
November 26, 2017, 04:33:06 PM
 #197

So you cant really trust whattomine anymore, since 2/3 of the network hashrate comes from solo mining. Should probl go back to monero :/
What does solo mining being a large part of the network have to do with whattomine calculations being (in)accurate? All WTM does is it takes the current network difficulty and tells you how many coins you can expect to mine with your hashrate. All that matters for this kind of calculation is the total network hashrate (= difficulty), it doesn't matter how that difficulty was achieved (from pools, solo miners etc).
Yep and ETN network isn't stable, diff is changing a lot during a day.

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V8 (CNv2) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv2 ✅
🔐Protect from phishing sites with Cryptonite!🛡️│🚀BTC BTC Transaction Accelerator 🚀│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│
How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads��⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘ℹ️ Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 305


👉MINING-BIOS.eu💲⛏


View Profile WWW
November 26, 2017, 04:35:32 PM
 #198

You don't have to write me which miner I recommend Cheesy I think I'm really clear in my guides.
XMR-STAK 2.0 you should use. The newest is very easy to setup.
https://github.com/fireice-uk/xmr-stak
XMR-STAK 2.0 - Mega, 1% dev fee only


Here is also new list of pools!
http://www.etnheartbeat.com/

Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.euPBE 1.7PBE 3 PRO👌⛏│AFFILIATE system 10% ref 💰💲BTC│👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ Monero V8 (CNv2) ✅│XMRig AMD🔝⛏ CNv2 ✅
🔐Protect from phishing sites with Cryptonite!🛡️│🚀BTC BTC Transaction Accelerator 🚀│👉Free Bitcoin BTC Faucet💰💲│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│
How to Mine XMR/RYO and CN coins + Miners Downloads��⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON💰⛏
E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘ℹ️ Did I help you? Give me some +Merit 🤜🤛👌
cpcue
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 26, 2017, 10:01:34 PM
 #199

Hello guys! I'm really new to Mining in general. Thanks @Mattthev for the guide.

I only have one question right now after completing the setup for my 1070. Is it normal for the XMR-STAK to change difficulty?

I might have missed something in the guide, I'm really not sure. I am connected to poolelectroneum.space here's a sample on what it shows
Difficulty changed. Now: 58853.
New block detected.
Result accepted by the pool.
Difficulty changed. Now: 86550.
New block detected.
Difficulty changed. Now: 60950.
New block detected.


Is this normal? Or should it just stay in one difficulty?

Sorry, if this seems really a noob question.
wacko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008
Merit: 1014


View Profile
November 26, 2017, 10:37:36 PM
 #200

Is it normal for the XMR-STAK to change difficulty?
Yes, it is normal. Even though your hashrate might be stable, the rate of finding valid shares isn't. The pool suggests the share difficulty based on how often it receives shares from you. When it receives more than it was expecting over a period of time, it increases the difficulty. When less — the diff decreases.

And you're most likely better off mining something else with your gtx 1070, cryptonight is not the most profitable algo for your card.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!