Bitcoin Forum
August 17, 2018, 10:03:53 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [22] 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [GUIDE][AMD][NVIDIA][CPU][ETN]How to Mine ⚡️Electroneum + Miners Downloads 💲⛏  (Read 146163 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
Chris77
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 14, 2017, 02:10:11 AM
 #421

[2017-12-14 04:09:28] : Fast-connecting to mine.electroneum.vip:5555 pool ...
[2017-12-14 04:09:29] : Pool mine.electroneum.vip:5555 connected. Logging in...
[2017-12-14 04:09:29] : SOCKET ERROR - [mine.electroneum.vip:5555] invalid address used for login
[2017-12-14 04:09:29] : SOCKET ERROR - [mine.electroneum.vip:5555] RECEIVE error: A blocking operation was interrupted by a call to WSACancelBlockingCall.

any idea ?
1534500233
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534500233

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534500233
Reply with quote  #2

1534500233
Report to moderator
1534500233
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534500233

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534500233
Reply with quote  #2

1534500233
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534500233
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534500233

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534500233
Reply with quote  #2

1534500233
Report to moderator
wacko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 1014


View Profile
December 14, 2017, 02:15:55 AM
 #422

any idea ?

[2017-12-14 04:09:29] : SOCKET ERROR - [mine.electroneum.vip:5555] invalid address used for login
Try other pools, but if you'll keep getting this same error then it should be obvious what the problem is.  Smiley
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 305


MINING-BIOS.eu 💲⛏


View Profile WWW
December 14, 2017, 07:47:30 AM
 #423

Is it safe to use the "my.electroneum.com" online wallet as a mining wallet? Will the coins make it there?
IDK, CLI is anyway better.

Buy Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.eu, PBE PRO 2.2👌⛏, NEW AFFILIATE system with 10% ref rates! 💰💲 Make crypto by recommending bios and PBE to others │
👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ miner, 1% dev fee │Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON + Miners Downloads ⛏
Bios mods and performance timings Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘 Did I help you? Hit +Merit on my post. 🤜🤛👌
carlosmonaco
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 14, 2017, 09:14:04 AM
 #424

Hello ,
Im actually mining with at 27kh/s on nanopool but it's seems that I get incorrect earning , Im supposed to earn between 2500 ETN /DAY using current difficulty and 1800 ETN /DAY using 24h difficulty average. But Im around 1200 PER /DAY. Im sure its not about luck because nanopool ETN got 70Mh/90Mh of the network hashrate. Is it a scam or a bug ? How can I solo mine electroneum ?
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 305


MINING-BIOS.eu 💲⛏


View Profile WWW
December 14, 2017, 09:56:40 AM
 #425

Hello ,
Im actually mining with at 27kh/s on nanopool but it's seems that I get incorrect earning , Im supposed to earn between 2500 ETN /DAY using current difficulty and 1800 ETN /DAY using 24h difficulty average. But Im around 1200 PER /DAY. Im sure its not about luck because nanopool ETN got 70Mh/90Mh of the network hashrate. Is it a scam or a bug ? How can I solo mine electroneum ?
You have to run your own ETN Cryptonote pool.


Buy Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.eu, PBE PRO 2.2👌⛏, NEW AFFILIATE system with 10% ref rates! 💰💲 Make crypto by recommending bios and PBE to others │
👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ miner, 1% dev fee │Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON + Miners Downloads ⛏
Bios mods and performance timings Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘 Did I help you? Hit +Merit on my post. 🤜🤛👌
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 305


MINING-BIOS.eu 💲⛏


View Profile WWW
December 14, 2017, 09:57:43 AM
 #426

New ETN Mobile App
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.electroneum.mobile

You can use my referral code as a thanks for this guide Smiley
Download and login to the app. Go to More -> Earn Free Coins and Scan this QR code or you can just put the code 36AA87
You can win ETN by using it.

Thanks.

Buy Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.eu, PBE PRO 2.2👌⛏, NEW AFFILIATE system with 10% ref rates! 💰💲 Make crypto by recommending bios and PBE to others │
👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ miner, 1% dev fee │Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON + Miners Downloads ⛏
Bios mods and performance timings Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘 Did I help you? Hit +Merit on my post. 🤜🤛👌
Convington
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 14, 2017, 12:49:01 PM
 #427

I'm curious. I've been mining ETN now for about a week, I think.  Hash rate between 700 H/sec and 1.4k.  I've gotten a total of 313.01.  In the last 24 hours 8.86 ETN.  Seems pretty minuscule for a 6-GPU Rig + CPU mining on other machines.  Not the hashrate, but the return.  I'm using Hashparty.io where they have a good-sized pool and block found every 53 minutes. 

Why so low??  I feel like I would be better served not mining ETN anymore even though I feel good about the coin (which is the reason I'm mining it).
wacko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 1014


View Profile
December 14, 2017, 12:56:35 PM
 #428

Hash rate between 700 H/sec and 1.4k.  I've gotten a total of 313.01.  In the last 24 hours 8.86 ETN.  Seems pretty minuscule for a 6-GPU Rig + CPU mining on other machines. 
What kind of a 6-gpu rig produces only 700-1400 H/s? That doesn't sound right.
sir4o
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 67
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 14, 2017, 01:08:48 PM
 #429

What about the newer RX580 with dual memory? I have 2 of these with Samsung and Hynix(secondary). Currently mining at around 860-870 (after a great number of tests with different mem timings, OC/DC and miners) with 1200/2200.
There's no such thing as "newer RX580 with dual memory". Smiley Each card only comes with memory chips of a single particular brand. For the most 580/8 these days it's either Hynix or Samsung (heard of cards with Micron, but never saw them myself). The manufacturers are just too lazy to bother with writing separate BIOSes for each memory type, so they make one BIOS with straps for 2 or more memory types in it. If the card has Hynix chips installed, it'll use the straps from the Hynix table, if it has Samsung chips — then it'll use the straps from the Samsung table etc. So when you edit your BIOS, you just edit the straps corresponding to the memory type installed on your particular card. Judging by your clocks and hashrates, you've got Hynix chips on your card.

Cheers, didn't know about the memory and the dual BIOS straps laziness. Anyway, the memory is Samsung and I was modifying only the first set of straps. The cards are Sapphire Pulse if this matters...
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 305


MINING-BIOS.eu 💲⛏


View Profile WWW
December 14, 2017, 01:09:39 PM
 #430

What about the newer RX580 with dual memory? I have 2 of these with Samsung and Hynix(secondary). Currently mining at around 860-870 (after a great number of tests with different mem timings, OC/DC and miners) with 1200/2200.
There's no such thing as "newer RX580 with dual memory". Smiley Each card only comes with memory chips of a single particular brand. For the most 580/8 these days it's either Hynix or Samsung (heard of cards with Micron, but never saw them myself). The manufacturers are just too lazy to bother with writing separate BIOSes for each memory type, so they make one BIOS with straps for 2 or more memory types in it. If the card has Hynix chips installed, it'll use the straps from the Hynix table, if it has Samsung chips — then it'll use the straps from the Samsung table etc. So when you edit your BIOS, you just edit the straps corresponding to the memory type installed on your particular card. Judging by your clocks and hashrates, you've got Hynix chips on your card.

Cheers, didn't know about the memory and the dual BIOS straps laziness. Anyway, the memory is Samsung and I was modifying only the first set of straps. The cards are Sapphire Pulse if this matters. I was thinking if the memory is just one brand, shall I make both straps exactly the same for all frequencies...
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1954245.0

Buy Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.eu, PBE PRO 2.2👌⛏, NEW AFFILIATE system with 10% ref rates! 💰💲 Make crypto by recommending bios and PBE to others │
👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ miner, 1% dev fee │Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON + Miners Downloads ⛏
Bios mods and performance timings Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘 Did I help you? Hit +Merit on my post. 🤜🤛👌
red8
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 14, 2017, 01:13:32 PM
 #431

Does anyone know what rx 580 card is best for mining? Should I get a 4gb or 8gb card? I'm getting 2-3 cards but will probably start off with 2 for now to test it out. I've noticed the sapphire nitro+ cards are really good rn but I found the asus strix 4gb models for about 40-50 usd cheaper, but if you guys know of any better cards please. I also don't pay for electricity  Wink
Convington
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 14, 2017, 01:54:28 PM
 #432

Hash rate between 700 H/sec and 1.4k.  I've gotten a total of 313.01.  In the last 24 hours 8.86 ETN.  Seems pretty minuscule for a 6-GPU Rig + CPU mining on other machines. 
What kind of a 6-gpu rig produces only 700-1400 H/s? That doesn't sound right.

I'm not saying that sounds right... I agree, it does not.  I'm only reading what I see at Hashparty.io after looking at their stats for me.  When I look at the GPU Rig itself, I see: 

XMR: GPU0 381 H/s, GPU1 384 H/s, GPU2 385 H/s, GPU3 381 H/s, GPU4 376 H/s, GPU5 385 H/s

So - that would be more like 2,292 H/s

It's not like that for Ethereum, it is WAY higher.  This is just how it runs against XMR, I'm guessing.  For Ethereum each one is nearing 600 as I recall.

It is a 6-Rig, RX580


Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 305


MINING-BIOS.eu 💲⛏


View Profile WWW
December 14, 2017, 02:43:24 PM
 #433

Hash rate between 700 H/sec and 1.4k.  I've gotten a total of 313.01.  In the last 24 hours 8.86 ETN.  Seems pretty minuscule for a 6-GPU Rig + CPU mining on other machines. 
What kind of a 6-gpu rig produces only 700-1400 H/s? That doesn't sound right.

I'm not saying that sounds right... I agree, it does not.  I'm only reading what I see at Hashparty.io after looking at their stats for me.  When I look at the GPU Rig itself, I see: 

XMR: GPU0 381 H/s, GPU1 384 H/s, GPU2 385 H/s, GPU3 381 H/s, GPU4 376 H/s, GPU5 385 H/s

So - that would be more like 2,292 H/s

It's not like that for Ethereum, it is WAY higher.  This is just how it runs against XMR, I'm guessing.  For Ethereum each one is nearing 600 as I recall.

It is a 6-Rig, RX580

You have to configure the Claymore, refer to his thread.
I would suggest you to use SGminer or XMR-STAK, the newest XMR-STAK 2.1 is pretty noob proof for AMD cards, links in the first post.

Buy Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.eu, PBE PRO 2.2👌⛏, NEW AFFILIATE system with 10% ref rates! 💰💲 Make crypto by recommending bios and PBE to others │
👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ miner, 1% dev fee │Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON + Miners Downloads ⛏
Bios mods and performance timings Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘 Did I help you? Hit +Merit on my post. 🤜🤛👌
Convington
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 14, 2017, 03:34:24 PM
 #434

You have to configure the Claymore, refer to his thread.
I would suggest you to use SGminer or XMR-STAK, the newest XMR-STAK 2.1 is pretty noob proof for AMD cards, links in the first post.

I did base it upon the configuration in the post.   I can try one of those two, if that is better. 

Superpup
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 14, 2017, 03:57:01 PM
 #435

What's going on with all the orphaned blocks?
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 305


MINING-BIOS.eu 💲⛏


View Profile WWW
December 14, 2017, 04:00:38 PM
 #436

You have to configure the Claymore, refer to his thread.
I would suggest you to use SGminer or XMR-STAK, the newest XMR-STAK 2.1 is pretty noob proof for AMD cards, links in the first post.

I did base it upon the configuration in the post.   I can try one of those two, if that is better. 


Here is just very basic config... you have to read readme and Claymore thread to get the best of it.

Buy Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.eu, PBE PRO 2.2👌⛏, NEW AFFILIATE system with 10% ref rates! 💰💲 Make crypto by recommending bios and PBE to others │
👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ miner, 1% dev fee │Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON + Miners Downloads ⛏
Bios mods and performance timings Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘 Did I help you? Hit +Merit on my post. 🤜🤛👌
clems
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 150
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 14, 2017, 04:01:02 PM
 #437

Hash rate between 700 H/sec and 1.4k.  I've gotten a total of 313.01.  In the last 24 hours 8.86 ETN.  Seems pretty minuscule for a 6-GPU Rig + CPU mining on other machines. 
What kind of a 6-gpu rig produces only 700-1400 H/s? That doesn't sound right.

I'm not saying that sounds right... I agree, it does not.  I'm only reading what I see at Hashparty.io after looking at their stats for me.  When I look at the GPU Rig itself, I see: 

XMR: GPU0 381 H/s, GPU1 384 H/s, GPU2 385 H/s, GPU3 381 H/s, GPU4 376 H/s, GPU5 385 H/s

So - that would be more like 2,292 H/s

It's not like that for Ethereum, it is WAY higher.  This is just how it runs against XMR, I'm guessing.  For Ethereum each one is nearing 600 as I recall.

It is a 6-Rig, RX580




6 RX 580 should give you more than 2.292 H/s.....

My 6 RX 580 nitro + 8g

Miner Version.......: 10.2 - XMR
Miner Uptime........: 981 Minutes.
Pool use............: etn-eu1.nanopool.org:13433
Hashrate Total......: 4913 H/s.


Ref HiveOS https://hiveos.farm?ref=3665
Promocode HIVEOS: IMPASSENET (10 dollars on your account)
P00P135
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 110


View Profile
December 14, 2017, 04:38:47 PM
 #438

Hash rate between 700 H/sec and 1.4k.  I've gotten a total of 313.01.  In the last 24 hours 8.86 ETN.  Seems pretty minuscule for a 6-GPU Rig + CPU mining on other machines. 
What kind of a 6-gpu rig produces only 700-1400 H/s? That doesn't sound right.

I'm not saying that sounds right... I agree, it does not.  I'm only reading what I see at Hashparty.io after looking at their stats for me.  When I look at the GPU Rig itself, I see: 

XMR: GPU0 381 H/s, GPU1 384 H/s, GPU2 385 H/s, GPU3 381 H/s, GPU4 376 H/s, GPU5 385 H/s

So - that would be more like 2,292 H/s

It's not like that for Ethereum, it is WAY higher.  This is just how it runs against XMR, I'm guessing.  For Ethereum each one is nearing 600 as I recall.

It is a 6-Rig, RX580




6 RX 580 should give you more than 2.292 H/s.....

My 6 RX 580 nitro + 8g

Miner Version.......: 10.2 - XMR
Miner Uptime........: 981 Minutes.
Pool use............: etn-eu1.nanopool.org:13433
Hashrate Total......: 4913 H/s.



You should be able to get 700h/s from 580's easy.  So its more like 4200H/s for a 6GPU rig.
javierabadie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 14, 2017, 05:06:27 PM
 #439

Someone can show me how to configure SGminer? I can't start.

This guide is awesome, but in the SGminer is confuse for me, I put URL, addres, etc. But when I click on start.bat is reinitiate in a loop.
RealSwissMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 15


View Profile WWW
December 14, 2017, 05:21:24 PM
 #440

Someone can show me how to configure SGminer? I can't start.

This guide is awesome, but in the SGminer is confuse for me, I put URL, addres, etc. But when I click on start.bat is reinitiate in a loop.


sgminer has also a readme in the directory and you get example config files. Don’t rewrite from scratch but use what is already there.

Difficulty decreased again bigtime - until the next pump comes around the corner 😂

Mining and investment blog - https://swisscryptominer.blogspot.ch
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [22] 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!