Bitcoin Forum
June 18, 2018, 09:53:36 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [GUIDE][AMD][NVIDIA][CPU][ETN]How to Mine ⚡️Electroneum + Miners Downloads 💲⛏  (Read 145509 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
lipi.ivo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 09, 2017, 07:46:44 PM
 #101

Hi all, can somebody explain the difference between the ports and the relation of difficulty and hashes? I'm mining with CPU and GPU (using 5555 at the moment) - Is that right or so what port should I be using?

From what I believe my understanding is - the better hardware you have the higher difficulty you should take when mining. The higher the difficulty the more coins you get in return for your submitted hashes.

Is that correct?

How do I choose the best suitable port?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
cantfoome
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 09, 2017, 08:14:43 PM
 #102

Well, I can't solve all your problem guys Cheesy
Thanks Mattthev.  I'm hoping you could help resolve this GPU issue.  I am using XMR-AEON-SUMO-STAK-2.0-20171031 and I can't seem to get the GPU running?

I'm getting Hashrate Report with only three, but what i'm expecting is more threads from the AMD GPU
ID
0
1
2

I did add "gpu_thread_num" : 6, in the AMD.txt file above platform index but it doesn't seem to be working.
You need to put every AMD card twice with same index also.


I don't really understand what you mean but these are my settings.  I do see the 'Starting AMD GPU thread 0, no affinity' prompt but is there anything that looks out of place?

"gpu_thread_num" : 6,

/*
 * GPU configuration. You should play around with intensity and worksize as the fastest settings will vary.
 *      index    - GPU index number usually starts from 0
 *  intensity    - Number of parallel GPU threads (nothing to do with CPU threads)
 *   worksize    - Number of local GPU threads (nothing to do with CPU threads)
 * affine_to_cpu - This will affine the thread to a CPU. This can make a GPU miner play along nicer with a CPU miner.
 * "gpu_threads_conf" :
 * [
 *   { "index" : 0, "intensity" : 1000, "worksize" : 8, "affine_to_cpu" : false },
 * ],
 */

"gpu_threads_conf" : [
  // gpu: Turks memory:384
  // compute units: 6
  { "index" : 0,
    "intensity" : 144, "worksize" : 8,
    "affine_to_cpu" : false,
  },

],

/*
 * Platform index. This will be 0 unless you have different OpenCL platform - eg. AMD and Intel.
 */

"platform_index" : 0,


LuxLP
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 72
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 09, 2017, 09:10:36 PM
 #103

with 6x 1060 3gb 3000hash im getting 7 coins hour
someone ca post some results?
6x 1060 6gb 3000hash I was getting 5.37 coins per hour. But there where much problems with the pool, so probably results are the same.
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 297


MINING-BIOS.eu 💲⛏


View Profile WWW
November 10, 2017, 06:46:13 AM
 #104

Hi all, can somebody explain the difference between the ports and the relation of difficulty and hashes? I'm mining with CPU and GPU (using 5555 at the moment) - Is that right or so what port should I be using?

From what I believe my understanding is - the better hardware you have the higher difficulty you should take when mining. The higher the difficulty the more coins you get in return for your submitted hashes.

Is that correct?

How do I choose the best suitable port?
Not really. Pick port on pool getting started page.
Difficulty won't give you higher hashrate, but solving too easy or too hard results aren't efficient.

Buy Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.eu │👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ miner, 1% dev fee + support POW forks, MoneroV7, CN-Heavy (SUMO, XHV, XTL), Lite V3, V7 (IPBC, AEON),...│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON + Miners Downloads ⛏│ Guides:How to Mine ⚡️Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏Bios mods and performance timings Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘 Did I help you? Hit +Merit on my post. 🤜🤛👌
Heardalis
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 340
Merit: 253


View Profile
November 10, 2017, 07:11:23 AM
 #105

with 6x 1060 3gb 3000hash im getting 7 coins hour
someone ca post some results?
6x 1060 6gb 3000hash I was getting 5.37 coins per hour. But there where much problems with the pool, so probably results are the same.


The pools are really shit. But I think that's because of the network problems of ETN cos all pools are the same.
Heardalis
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 340
Merit: 253


View Profile
November 10, 2017, 07:14:00 AM
 #106

@ Mattthev
thank you for u r guides. Helps a lot new miner . ( i am not really new but still found something usefull on u r  posts. )
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 297


MINING-BIOS.eu 💲⛏


View Profile WWW
November 10, 2017, 01:55:54 PM
 #107

@ Mattthev
thank you for u r guides. Helps a lot new miner . ( i am not really new but still found something usefull on u r  posts. )
For ETN miners it should include even more explanations... Seems like everybody try to mine this coin Cheesy

Buy Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.eu │👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ miner, 1% dev fee + support POW forks, MoneroV7, CN-Heavy (SUMO, XHV, XTL), Lite V3, V7 (IPBC, AEON),...│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON + Miners Downloads ⛏│ Guides:How to Mine ⚡️Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏Bios mods and performance timings Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘 Did I help you? Hit +Merit on my post. 🤜🤛👌
ultiman2
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 94
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 10, 2017, 03:30:49 PM
 #108

i see a lot of pool that the hash is good for one day and after miner seem to move to another pool

Any reason for that?
Saphire
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 10, 2017, 09:57:11 PM
 #109

Hello guys
Can someone tell me how do we view mined coins? I generated a paper wallet but dont know how to check it..
FoxRiver-CRMX
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 11, 2017, 05:42:46 AM
 #110

the price seems go down each days.
is it still profitable to mine this?
ZEROtoHERO
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 11, 2017, 08:55:18 AM
 #111

Hello everyone.
Thanks @Mattthev  for the guide, ill join with your referrall when ill go to trade on cryptopia!

Ive some question since im new to mining, so lets start!

Ive used first to mine electroneum on easyhash but i noticed that, the site half of the time doesnt work correctly, but pay well so, its ok, untill yesterday when i saw my gpu's working but on zero blocks, so i checked out the pool and i saw no blocks from hours, so i moved to hashparty and here work well.
But pay like the half!
In one night i mined 150 etn on easyhash, here 90 approximately worked on the same number of blocks, why this big difference beetween this two pool?

And also why when i look the block rewards every block theres someone who earned 6k etn, 2 or 3 people 1k, alot of 100 and the other 5 or 2 or some also 0.5?
Why this discrepancy too? for example the highest reward i got untill now is 60 etn, why with the same hashrate one block i got 1 etn or less other 20 or more?
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 297


MINING-BIOS.eu 💲⛏


View Profile WWW
November 11, 2017, 04:55:27 PM
 #112

Guys, you should Google all these questions. Those are very basic and they were answered milion times.

Buy Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.eu │👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ miner, 1% dev fee + support POW forks, MoneroV7, CN-Heavy (SUMO, XHV, XTL), Lite V3, V7 (IPBC, AEON),...│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON + Miners Downloads ⛏│ Guides:How to Mine ⚡️Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏Bios mods and performance timings Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘 Did I help you? Hit +Merit on my post. 🤜🤛👌
RealSwissMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 15


View Profile WWW
November 11, 2017, 05:24:35 PM
 #113

Anyone else has the problem that the mining history on https://etn.uax.io/# disappeared?
As there is no way to see wallet details you can't really know what was mined to your address....

Mining and investment blog - https://swisscryptominer.blogspot.ch
R0b3rt0
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 12, 2017, 10:06:14 PM
 #114

hi, can you add xzpool.com ? 0% fee
thanks
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 297


MINING-BIOS.eu 💲⛏


View Profile WWW
November 13, 2017, 03:44:32 PM
 #115

hi, can you add xzpool.com ? 0% fee
thanks
I might, PM me.

Buy Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.eu │👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ miner, 1% dev fee + support POW forks, MoneroV7, CN-Heavy (SUMO, XHV, XTL), Lite V3, V7 (IPBC, AEON),...│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON + Miners Downloads ⛏│ Guides:How to Mine ⚡️Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏Bios mods and performance timings Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘 Did I help you? Hit +Merit on my post. 🤜🤛👌
dj--alex
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 13, 2017, 05:40:50 PM
 #116

Please recommend me miner for Linux
Yoko333
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 13, 2017, 06:45:27 PM
 #117

Hi, there

I set up almost every miner that I found, with linux, with windows, XMR stak CPU, GPU with nvidia GPU (970m,1060) and AMD GPU (580).
I just set up claymore with my 580 RX, with XMR stak. It wasn't complicated.

But I'm stuck at setting SGminer with my 580 RX. I'm trying to set it up because according this tread it's supposed to be a little  bit faster.
The defaults config seems complicated on their website. Does this really work with electroneum, I'm starting to wonder?
Maybe I'm missing something really simple? Here is my config files. I'm hoping someone can help me, thanks.

Conf file:
{
    "pools":
    [
        {
            "name": "MoneroPool",
            "url": "stratum+tcp://eupool.electroneum.com:5555", # I removed the stratum tcp it doesn't work
            "user": "etnk4HbfQvAh43wRmXrgu7HUWLo4nUWoAAQd6NC9R3qLbCoWzbw7o7zJe3Tr7Aqpcy8dw5mgckwvhc6 dEpicdmYR5JzGzGZYXj",
            "pass": "x",
            "priority": "0",
            "profile": "xmr"
        }
    ],
    "profiles":
    [
        {
            "name": "xmr",
            "algorithm": "cryptonight",
            "rawintensity": "1024", # I tried other configuration it doesn't work
            "worksize": "8",
            "gpu-threads": "1"
        }
    ],
    "default-profile": "xmr",
    "no-extranonce": true,
    "gpu-platform": "1"  # I tried 2 it doesn't work
}

bat file:

@echo off

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_MAX_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_MAX_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100


sgminer -c sgminer-xmr.conf
pause

I tried with the loop function as it was in the example but it seems to be worst as I can't even read the errors.

From the output it seems it can't connect with the pool and the gpu isn't recognize.

Also from what I have read until it seems some of you are good at moding bios, I used a memshift from anorak for my 580 RX elpida 4GB. I'm getting around 750h/s at best right now with XMR stak AMD. I'm willing to pay for a good bios  if the price isn't exaggerated.

Thanks
Yoko333
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 13, 2017, 06:56:17 PM
 #118

Please recommend me miner for Linux

For CPU or GPU?

I used this tutorial for CPU on ubuntu and it worked well:
https://www.cryptocurrencyfreak.com/2017/08/22/monero-mining-xmr-stak-cpu-ubuntu-16-04/
dj--alex
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 13, 2017, 07:17:42 PM
 #119

gpu of course  2 GTX 1060  Linux Mint 18 x64 KErnel 4.13

tries BBR CMO nVidia miner Linux Bin
but unknown parameters.  miner seems like working.


sgminer  - no work
unknown parameters trying fill miner.conf

#!/bin/bash
./sgminer_ubuntu64 -a cryptonight -o stratum+tcp://etn.xzpool.com:3333 -u etnjzKFU6ogESSKRZZbdqraPdcKVxEC17Cm1Xvbyy76PARQMmgrgceH4krAH6xmjKwJ3HtSAKuyFm1B BWYqtchtq9tBap8Qr4M.f6ca6ef19d915003b81e8818425c22ba062627a0b68ff56fb7d2eacf416 18b90 -p x

just turbo-exit.  nothing do.
i change -k to -a - nothing help

[23:04:30] Started sgminer 5.5.5-gm-a
[23:04:30] * using Jansson 2.7
[23:04:30] WARNING: GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT is not specified!
[23:04:30] WARNING: GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS is not specified!

-======================================
i tries compile ccminer by tsiv (github) , FAILED.

i already installed libcuda. im really need to download 2GB of crap for ccminer?

http://fucking-it.com/ru/2016-01-21-14-35-44/bitcoin/854-monero-ccminer-cryptonight-gpu-miner-na-linux

/usr/include/string.h: In function ‘void* __mempcpy_inline(void*, const void*, size_t)’:
/usr/include/string.h:652:42: error: ‘memcpy’ was not declared in this scope
   return (char *) memcpy (__dest, __src, __n) + __n;

=======================                                          ^
I tries use  Cpuminer-multi (for monero it works), for electronium it no works

#!/bin/bash
./minerd -a cryptonight -o stratum+tcp://etn.xzpool.com:3333 -u etnjzKFU6ogESSKRZZbdqraPdcKVxEC17Cm1Xvbyy76PARQMmgrgceH4krAH6xmjKwJ3HtSAKuyFm1B BWYqtchtq9tBap8Qr4M.f6ca6ef19d915003b81e8818425c22ba062627a0b68ff56fb7d2eacf416 18b90 -p x -t 4
I get inly
[2017-11-13 22:37:41] Stratum authentication failed
[2017-11-13 22:37:41] ...retry after 10 seconds

===========
I don't even know correct i write  payment ID  or not.

==================
Yoko333
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 13, 2017, 07:19:49 PM
 #120

Nvidia, AMD? maybe you should add more details  Wink
There is an option for ubuntu in sgminer here:
https://github.com/genesismining/sgminer-gm/releases

But Sgminer isn't the easiest to set up as I'm having a hard time myself.

It seems like XMR stak work with linux too:
https://github.com/fireice-uk/xmr-stak-amd
This one should be easier to set up.

I'm assuming you have an amd card at this point.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!