Bitcoin Forum
May 20, 2018, 06:40:55 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 [18] 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [GUIDE][AMD][NVIDIA][CPU][ETN]How to Mine ⚡️Electroneum + Miners Downloads 💲⛏  (Read 144639 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
smoolae
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 101


“Revolutionising Marketing and Loyalty”


View Profile
December 08, 2017, 05:08:27 PM
 #341

i don't know what is wrong i was mining whole day with R9 270 having 430 H/s at hashparty pool and didn't get anything..
What is the best pool?
Try Nanopool! Really nice pool to mine in Smiley

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1526841655
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1526841655

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1526841655
Reply with quote  #2

1526841655
Report to moderator
1526841655
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1526841655

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1526841655
Reply with quote  #2

1526841655
Report to moderator
liomojo1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 647
Merit: 500


View Profile
December 08, 2017, 05:32:39 PM
 #342

Why when mining monero rx480 hashes much better with 900h and rx580 hashes with 750h? Same setting and modded bioses and on etherium 580 is doing 30.5mgh and 480 is 29.5? What is going on?

Tao1123
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 08, 2017, 05:36:39 PM
 #343

I created a wallet using the Github release. I am running the daemon with my wallet open, however, it keeps telling me my wallet is out of sync after I type address or anything in it.  Thoughts?
Tao1123
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 08, 2017, 05:43:59 PM
 #344

Also, are there any pools that auto exchange electroneum?  Rather than having a wallet is it best to just mine direct to an exchange?  I am already mining monero through mining pool hub and have an account on Cryptopia.  i was just planning on copying all my monero mining configs and adjusting them to mine to monero instead.  If There isn't an autoexchange pool I will just mine direct to the exchange.
wacko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896
Merit: 1014


View Profile
December 08, 2017, 05:53:38 PM
 #345

Why when mining monero rx480 hashes much better with 900h and rx580 hashes with 750h? Same setting and modded bioses and on etherium 580 is doing 30.5mgh and 480 is 29.5? What is going on?
They're probably not the same? What memory chips does your rx580 have, and what kind of memory is installed on the rx480?
SafeCash
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 08, 2017, 06:55:12 PM
 #346

Why when mining monero rx480 hashes much better with 900h and rx580 hashes with 750h? Same setting and modded bioses and on etherium 580 is doing 30.5mgh and 480 is 29.5? What is going on?

Seems AMD hashrates are more comparable without modded bios' on cryptonight. I would suggest trying to update drivers if possible
SirLouen
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 08, 2017, 08:38:59 PM
 #347

Maybe it's a problem of the driver. Are you using the Blockchain Radeon Driver? I did not see any differences when using DDU and then the blockchain and now the 17.11, maybe are you using another version?

I've been researching, and technically I've read that the best drivers are the 17.11 (17.10.7+) because AMD incorporated in November a new functionality: GPU Workload Compute Mode.

Therefore Drivers are not making a huge impact on the performance of the whole system.

So now I'm in a dead point Cry
Considering I've tested all the variants possible (Bios mix 3.1.1, clocks 1400/2050, driver 17.11 w/ compute mode, claymore with optimal setting intensity 1020) and only getting 860H/s (with xmr-stak) I think this is the best I can get

If I were mining at 1200/2000 at this 850H/s It will be awesome. But considering that I'm mining at 40-50W extra (68W @1200/2000 vs 115W@1400/2000). If anyone has an extra advice it would be appreciated!

liomojo1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 647
Merit: 500


View Profile
December 08, 2017, 08:42:12 PM
 #348

Driver for all is the bockchain one. Rx480 has samsung chips and rx580 have Hynix , but I doubt this is the issue. I saw in whattomine that they wrote for 480 870h and for rx580 680h, so obviously there is some difference, but what is it?  I have to ask Claymore!

vessk0
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 08, 2017, 08:43:38 PM
 #349

I'm new to mining ETN, I've started with 6x Vega (~11,8KH/s) at http://uk-etn-stats.hashparty.io
I've gone to the high difficulty Port: 7777
Is this a good option?
I don't understand the benefits of the three difficulty options, can someone explain?
Tao1123
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 08, 2017, 09:16:12 PM
 #350

I'm new to mining ETN, I've started with 6x Vega (~11,8KH/s) at http://uk-etn-stats.hashparty.io
I've gone to the high difficulty Port: 7777
Is this a good option?
I don't understand the benefits of the three difficulty options, can someone explain?

I have the same question.  Electroneum.space offers an even higher difficulty. starting at 100,000 difficulty.  With 6x vegas I am not sure if I should be on the 7777 port or the higher one. 
wacko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896
Merit: 1014


View Profile
December 08, 2017, 09:53:55 PM
 #351

Rx480 has samsung chips and rx580 have Hynix , but I doubt this is the issue
That's the issue right there. Cheesy Samsung chips are faster, or rather people figured out the timings for those chips that result in higher hashrate than with Hynix and Elpida. This is what matters the most for Cryptonight.

I've gone to the high difficulty Port: 7777
Is this a good option?
I have the same question.  Electroneum.space offers an even higher difficulty. starting at 100,000 difficulty.  With 6x vegas I am not sure if I should be on the 7777 port or the higher one. 
This is just the starting difficulty, it doesn't matter all that much cause it'll auto-adjust to your hashing power pretty soon after the start. 7777 is the port to use for multi-gpu rigs. And 100k difficulty is for nicehash and similar services, you don't want to use that: it'll adjust automatically as well after a while, but you'll just lose some time not finding many shares (if any).
Tao1123
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 08, 2017, 09:55:35 PM
 #352

Rx480 has samsung chips and rx580 have Hynix , but I doubt this is the issue
That's the issue right there. Cheesy Samsung chips are faster, or rather people figured out the timings for those chips that result in higher hashrate than with Hynix and Elpida. This is what matters the most for Cryptonight.

I've gone to the high difficulty Port: 7777
Is this a good option?
I have the same question.  Electroneum.space offers an even higher difficulty. starting at 100,000 difficulty.  With 6x vegas I am not sure if I should be on the 7777 port or the higher one. 
This is just the starting difficulty, it doesn't matter all that much cause it'll auto-adjust to your hashing power pretty soon after the start. 7777 is the port to use for multi-gpu rigs. And 100k difficulty is for nicehash and similar services, you don't want to use that: it'll adjust automatically as well after a while, but you'll just lose some time not finding many shares (if any).

I have noticed that while I am mining at the same hashrate for ETN VS XMR I seem to find fewer shares of ETN.  Is that normal?  I was under the assumption that since ETN was newer I should be finding more shares than I do in XMR.
RealSwissMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 15


View Profile WWW
December 08, 2017, 10:04:03 PM
 #353

Shares have not much to do with the coins but rather the initial difficulty you are setting up. If you chose a low difficulty for your hardware you will find many shares but with less "value". Difficulty will adjust automatically to your hardware/hashrate and you will find fewer shares but with higher value.

Same you can observe on Equihash coins where you find a ton of shares at the beginning until the difficulty is adjusted.

Mining and investment blog - https://swisscryptominer.blogspot.ch
Brondo76
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 08, 2017, 10:13:04 PM
 #354

Launch new mining pool .......the best cryptonight coin..........Electroneum  

10 Kh/s for 24 hours to give Bitcoin:

Bytecoin          0,0009
Monero           0,0019
Electroneum    0,0052

www.klondikepool.com

mine.klondikepool.com:3333
Sivle_07
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 08, 2017, 11:55:23 PM
 #355

Hi guys, I am mining with Claymore Cryptonote 9.7 with 6 GPU AMD RX480. It is constantly giving me this error and I am even usually restarting the PC ... how can I correct the errors it gives me in the screenshot? attachment screenshot.

https://bitcointalk.org/Users/EDLG/Desktop/Captura de pantalla 2017-12-08 a las 23.50.07.png
vx0713
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 09, 2017, 02:14:29 AM
 #356

hey guys, I moved one of my miners to ETN today, wanted to give it a try.

I'm getting 3200Mh with 4 RX580 which is OKayish, using Claymore miner, however after running the miner for more than an hour, nanopool shows me a really low balance, like 1.3 ETN. That's waaaay lower than whattomine's numbers.
So what's the deal? I never mined anything but ETH before. Is there a different reward system here that I should know about?
millsys
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 09, 2017, 02:29:34 AM
 #357

hey guys, I moved one of my miners to ETN today, wanted to give it a try.

I'm getting 3200Mh with 4 RX580 which is OKayish, using Claymore miner, however after running the miner for more than an hour, nanopool shows me a really low balance, like 1.3 ETN. That's waaaay lower than whattomine's numbers.
So what's the deal? I never mined anything but ETH before. Is there a different reward system here that I should know about?


Switch over to pool.electroneum.space, it's processing 20% of all hashes and finds a block every 5-10 minutes.  Getting far better ETN, about $35 USD equiv/day using 4000 H/s

FARM #1 : 60 GPUs spread across 6 rigs (1080ti/1080/1070ti/1070)
FARM #2 : 72 GPUs spread across 12 rigs (1070ti x 6)
FARM #3 : 16 GPUs spread across 4 rigs (1080ti x 4)
AntMiner S9 13.5TH / AntMiner L3+ x 2
leftover_potato
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 121
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 09, 2017, 06:01:56 AM
 #358

i'm trying out nanopool's etn mining using my gtx 1060 6gb amp. already downloaded and installed latest cuda (9) and followed their instruction.

but the app auto close each time. help!
RealSwissMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 15


View Profile WWW
December 09, 2017, 09:14:06 AM
 #359

http://www.electroneum.space/ again down for me, classic!
The GPUS were still sending shares but their backend is not responding and I also didn't receive any coins to my wallet for roughly 400 blocks which is way too much.
Switched back to electromine.fr now.
The returns are really nice but the pool issues are a pain in the neck Roll Eyes

Mining and investment blog - https://swisscryptominer.blogspot.ch
Pinusno
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 09, 2017, 09:32:26 AM
 #360

http://www.electroneum.space/ again down for me, classic!
The GPUS were still sending shares but their backend is not responding and I also didn't receive any coins to my wallet for roughly 400 blocks which is way too much.
Switched back to electromine.fr now.
The returns are really nice but the pool issues are a pain in the neck Roll Eyes

yes I got for 5 hours only rejected shares without a reason around 12h ago. I also had to switch. But more than 12 hours down is also a no go for me, too unprofessional.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 [18] 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!