Bitcoin Forum
June 18, 2018, 09:54:17 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [GUIDE][AMD][NVIDIA][CPU][ETN]How to Mine ⚡️Electroneum + Miners Downloads 💲⛏  (Read 145509 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
stef_stef
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 139
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 07:56:31 PM
 #321

I first had installed the blockchain driver. Now I have the latest driver 17.11.1. Same hashrate tho... Did both uninstalls in safemode with DDU
What hashrate are you getting with the claymore miner? And what settings does it run with by default?

Do you think it's possible that I have 5 "bad" cards with samsung mem, that do not really want to go past 2000mhz on mem?
Going past any clock will totally depend on the timings you use. All my Polaris cards with samsung memory chips don't go much above 2000 MHz with the timings I've got flashed. And I think there are also different samsung chips used on different cards (i.e. my 4gb Nitro 480 cards have different memory chips than my red devil 8gb 580s, though both are made by samsung). I've only got two 580/8 cards with samsung memory, and neither is stable at above 2 GHz with the "uber" timings (hw errors in hwinfo at 2025+). But the 480/4 nitro cards go to ~ 2050-2080 MHz before hw errors start showing up.

Well, those are pretty much my results. The 480 nitro+ are running at max 2080MHz with bios ubermix straps copied from 1750. Should I maybe try with the straps at 1650, or leave it like this?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
wacko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1014


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 08:18:30 PM
 #322

Should I maybe try with the straps at 1650, or leave it like this?
What 1650 strap? You should flash the fastest timings you can find. If it's the openly available "uber" strap for samsung, then that's the one you use. If you have access to an even faster strap - then flash that one by all means. I've no idea what 1650 strap you're talking about so not sure whether it's faster than your current one or not.
manotroll
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 299
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 08:24:31 PM
 #323

what is the recommended poll and how to use SGminer 5.5.5?
stef_stef
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 139
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 08:24:45 PM
 #324

Should I maybe try with the straps at 1650, or leave it like this?
What 1650 strap? You should flash the fastest timings you can find. If it's the openly available "uber" strap for samsung, then that's the one you use. If you have access to an even faster strap - then flash that one by all means. I've no idea what 1650 strap you're talking about so not sure whether it's faster than your current one or not.

My mistake. I meant to the 1625 position. The strap that I am using is ubermix.
wacko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1014


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 08:41:55 PM
 #325

I meant to the 1625 position. The strap that I am using is ubermix.
Why would you flash anything other than the stock strap to the 1625 position? Are you mining with the memory clock set to something in between 1625 and 1750? If you are, then sure, put a more aggressive strap in there. If your memory clock in mining is 1750 MHz or higher, then it makes 0 sense putting any alternative straps on the 1625 position. You're not using it anyway, those straps are not activated until you actually set your memclock to smth inside the 1625-1750 MHz range.
Karlmaster
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 1


View Profile WWW
December 07, 2017, 09:36:42 PM
 #326

Hello Guys,

i got 6 Rigs and one rig make me trouble.

"ccminer 2.2.3 (Dec. 2017)" @ ETN

Here you can see my trouble, what can i do ?

https://www.pic-upload.de/view-34432662/ERROR_NEOSCRYPT.png.html
https://www.pic-upload.de/view-34432664/Screenshot_20171205-140635.png.html
https://www.pic-upload.de/view-34432663/Screenshot_20171205-172430.png.html
https://www.pic-upload.de/view-34432665/Screenshot_20171207-120814.png.html

Best Regards
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 297


MINING-BIOS.eu 💲⛏


View Profile WWW
December 07, 2017, 09:55:29 PM
 #327

That's OC problem.

what is the recommended poll and how to use SGminer 5.5.5?
http://www.reactiongifs.com/r/2011/09/illK6U.gif

Buy Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.eu │👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ miner, 1% dev fee + support POW forks, MoneroV7, CN-Heavy (SUMO, XHV, XTL), Lite V3, V7 (IPBC, AEON),...│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON + Miners Downloads ⛏│ Guides:How to Mine ⚡️Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏Bios mods and performance timings Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘 Did I help you? Hit +Merit on my post. 🤜🤛👌
SirLouen
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 11:57:32 PM
 #328

With Claymore I cannot surpass the 400H/s, is the worst for me compared to sgminer and xmr-stak
Using default settings plus:
-allpools 1
-ftime 10
-dmem 1
What's the value for the "-h" argument? It's kinda the main thing in the claymore miner, you can see it when it starts.

I'm using in both xmr-stak and claymore 1020 for intensity and -h respectively

This are my current stats with HWInfo:
Did you try lower mem clock? Sometimes when the card is overclocked too much it's just not stable anymore and runs in some kind of emergency mode, with the hashrate being a lot lower than you'd expect. It happens quite often with claymore miners, same thing with the ETH miner where you could get 30 MH/s at xx clock, but then you add 50 MHz more and now it's only 12-14 MH/s. Did you just set your memclock to 2250 MHz and that's it? Have you tried lower clocks? I'm getting ~ 950 H/s at 1200/2000 MHz with those "uber" timings and samsung chips. My cards aren't very stable anymore even at 2050 MHz, and 2250 is just so ridiculous I wouldn't even try that clock.  

I've been tweaking a bit the whole system

Now I get with claymore 920H/s
Essentially I was using a -h of 700
The I tried 900-950-1000-1050 and found that the peak was at 1000 and in 1050 it went down back. So I found that anything in between 1020-1025 gives a better value than 1000. 1030 decreases also.

About timings, CC increased to 1400Mhz and MC reduced to 2150 (no difference with 2250 or with 2050). This does not affect the power consumption. So I don't mind leaving it at 2050, 2150 in this case.

1400Mhz/2150 - 920H/s (~130W power)
1300Mhz/2150 - 890H/s - (-7W)
1200Mhz/2150 - 860H/s - (-14W)
Changing the MemClock:
1400Mhz/1750 - 860H/s - (no reduction in W)
So essentially anything over 2000Mhz does not affect the Hashrate, CC have a little performance (3%). While Electroneum stays so high, this 3% it's really important. But when it drop I think it will be way better to go back to 1200Mhz/2050

The thing is that I cannot reach that 1KH/s even @ 1400Mhz. Even testing a lot of parameters.

If your card is actually stable at 2250 MHz memclock, then there's also a good chance that you made a mistake editing your bios and you haven't actually flashed those tight timings. Most bioses these days have 2 sets of timings for different memory types, and some people put their new straps in the wrong place. For example, your Nitro card might have a set for the cards with hynix chips, and another set for the cards with samsung chips. Maybe you put that uber strap into the fields meant for the cards with hynix chips?

I posted an screenshot with my current BIOS. Here it is:
https://i.imgur.com/GHKTdcv.png

As you can see, the 1:1625/1750/2000 straps have the mix 3.1.1 while the 2: (hynix) remains untouched.
wacko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1014


View Profile
December 08, 2017, 12:27:09 AM
 #329

1400Mhz/2150 - 920H/s (~130W power)
1300Mhz/2150 - 890H/s - (-7W)
1200Mhz/2150 - 860H/s - (-14W)
The main reduction in power consumption when you change the core clock is supposed to come from the reduced voltage. Of course simply lowering the core clock won't bring the power down by a lot. But when you lower the clock from 1400 to 1200, you can also lower the voltage down to at least 0.9V. That, in turn, will cut your power consumption very significantly.
Maniac479
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 10



View Profile
December 08, 2017, 04:28:34 AM
 #330

Hi guys,

I'm using the XMR Aeon Stak with my old 7800 AMD card. Getting some ETH coins, but I like to watch movies while mining. Can't do that! I either mine, or watch movies using this miner. It apparently is using up too much of the video card, the movie freezes and won't play.  Angry

Using the Nicehash miner (RIP Nicehash, that's why I'm here now) I could watch movies and mine too. I'm wondering if there's a way to tone down the miner a bit so that I can watch a movie. Otherwise I will just be able to mine when I am sleeping!  Kiss

I remember when Bitcoin at $50 was a big deal! Thanks to everyone here who helped me figure out how to mine it way back when.  Grin

Now if most of my BTC hadn't been stolen by Mt. Gox, I'd be much richer.  Roll Eyes

wacko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1014


View Profile
December 08, 2017, 04:41:31 AM
 #331

I'm wondering if there's a way to tone down the miner a bit so that I can watch a movie. Otherwise I will just be able to mine when I am sleeping!  Kiss
Intensity is usually the parameter you'd want to adjust for this kind of problem. Try lowering it down. You might also want to try other miners like claymore and see whether the desktop is more responsive when you mine with them.
Desert90
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 08, 2017, 05:08:51 AM
 #332

I am getting 600 h/s with my RX 580 and currently i have 100 coins.
Should i hold them or exchange them?
What do you guys do with your coins?
martyroz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 101


View Profile
December 08, 2017, 09:33:57 AM
 #333

Hi all,
In my haste to get on the ETN bandwagon, I created a wallet using cli prior to daemon full-sync.

$20 in ETN was sent to this wallet before I realised something was amiss. I then made a new wallet with daemon fully synched.

It has worked fine since, but that first $20 has never shown up in wallet #1. Is it gone forever?

If you still have the private key for your first wallet you will just need to set it up and save it as a different wallet in the client.


When I made this wallet through cli, it asked for these things;

a name (.etn)
a password to open
then it spat out a public key, view key and 25 word pass phrase for recovery.

Which of these is the private key?

electroneum-wallet-cli.exe --generate-from-keys NEWWALLET.etn

is saying private key is wrong when I use either the 'password' or 25 word pass phrase
SirLouen
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 08, 2017, 10:17:29 AM
 #334

1400Mhz/2150 - 920H/s (~130W power)
1300Mhz/2150 - 890H/s - (-7W)
1200Mhz/2150 - 860H/s - (-14W)
The main reduction in power consumption when you change the core clock is supposed to come from the reduced voltage. Of course simply lowering the core clock won't bring the power down by a lot. But when you lower the clock from 1400 to 1200, you can also lower the voltage down to at least 0.9V. That, in turn, will cut your power consumption very significantly.

Maybe your inestability beyond 2050 its because you have undervolted further than I am.

Currently in Afterburner I've set it up as -100mV core and -20% Power Limit to reach the 1400/2050 range
I don't know why, but despite that Claymore its telling me that the Hashrate it's 930H/s in the pool live stats, it says that I'm mining @ 700-800H/s
But when I use xmr-stak it says the same info in both the client and the pool. So I'm assuming that
a) Claymore has an incompatibility with the pool
b) Claymore it's outputing more H/s than it's actually hashing in my case

I would like to stick with xmr-stak because I feel it's way more stable more me in all sense.

At this moment with the 1400/2050 setup i'm getting 930H/s in Claymore and 860H/s in xmr-stak

But still under the 1KH/s that I would have liked to aim for (or at least 950H/s in XMR-Stak) or even I would be fine with a 900H/s in XMR-Stak but @1200/2050

So I don't know where the issue could be.
Which are your undervolt settings? Core Voltage mV and % Power Limit? (in the Bios I did change the memory voltage to 950mV, but not the core voltage settings)

This guy for example recommends the UberMix 3.1
https://anorak.tech/t/sapphire-rx580-8gb-samsung-memory-256kb/38522

I have 3 setups:
Ubermix 3.1: 777000000000000022CC1C00AD615C41C0590E152ECC8608006007000B031420FA8900A00300000 010122F3FBA354019
Ubermix 3.1.1 Version 1: 777000000000000022CC1C00AD615C41C0590E152ECC8608006007000B031420FA8900A00300000 010122F3F88354019
Ubermix 3.1.1 Version 2: 777000000000000022CC1C00AD615C41C0590E152ECCA60B006007000B031420FA8900A00300000 010122F3FBA354019

Which is the best for my card? Im using the Ubermix 3.1.1 Version 1
wacko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1014


View Profile
December 08, 2017, 10:26:28 AM
 #335

Maybe your inestability beyond 2050 its because you have undervolted further than I am.
No, I don't think so. I tried running all kinds of clocks at higher voltages first.

Currently in Afterburner I've set it up as -100mV core and -20% Power Limit to reach the 1400/2050 range
I don't know why, but despite that Claymore its telling me that the Hashrate it's 930H/s in the pool live stats, it says that I'm mining @ 700-800H/s
I don't use MSI AB with amd cards, doesn't seem like a good idea to me. OverdriveNTool has more control and is more convenient to use than AB. Pretty much all my Polaris cards run at 0.9V right now.
This is the strap I'm using for my cards with samsung chips:
777000000000000022CC1C00AD615C41C0590E152ECC8608006007000B031420FA8900A00300000 010122F3F88354019
With this, I'm getting ~ 950 H/s at 1200/2000. Increasing core clock doesn't do much for cryptonight or eth, so I don't see much point going as high as 1400.
SirLouen
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 08, 2017, 01:49:50 PM
 #336

Maybe your inestability beyond 2050 its because you have undervolted further than I am.
No, I don't think so. I tried running all kinds of clocks at higher voltages first.

Now when reducing with OverDriveNTool (with AB also happened similarly) only produces crashes when tweaking core clock, never memory clock.

Currently in Afterburner I've set it up as -100mV core and -20% Power Limit to reach the 1400/2050 range
I don't know why, but despite that Claymore its telling me that the Hashrate it's 930H/s in the pool live stats, it says that I'm mining @ 700-800H/s
I don't use MSI AB with amd cards, doesn't seem like a good idea to me. OverdriveNTool has more control and is more convenient to use than AB. Pretty much all my Polaris cards run at 0.9V right now.
This is the strap I'm using for my cards with samsung chips:
777000000000000022CC1C00AD615C41C0590E152ECC8608006007000B031420FA8900A00300000 010122F3F88354019
With this, I'm getting ~ 950 H/s at 1200/2000. Increasing core clock doesn't do much for cryptonight or eth, so I don't see much point going as high as 1400.

You are using the same strap as me (3.1.1 version 1)

I've tested this config, 1200/2050 at 900mV and Claymore with -h 1020 (it's the best in all scenarios) and now I'm only getting 700h/s in Claymore and 650h/s in XMR
Best part is that after touching the mV with the ODT now even at 1400 with 1200mV i'm still getting those numbers (700/650h/s). I don't know what might be happening now (EDIT: I have rebooted and everything went back adequately)

Maybe it's a problem of the driver. Are you using the Blockchain Radeon Driver? I did not see any differences when using DDU and then the blockchain and now the 17.11, maybe are you using another version?



uDwcHYO
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 334
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 08, 2017, 02:47:56 PM
 #337

some people say that the estimated number of coins when mining is different from the real on pools, is there such?

   SEMUX   -   An innovative high-performance blockchain platform   
▬▬▬▬▬      Powered by Semux BFT consensus algorithm      ▬▬▬▬▬
Github    -    Discord    -    Twitter    -    Telegram    -    Airdrop to BTC holders
Mattthev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 297


MINING-BIOS.eu 💲⛏


View Profile WWW
December 08, 2017, 03:50:45 PM
 #338

some people say that the estimated number of coins when mining is different from the real on pools, is there such?
Of course.

Buy Mining Bios with Performance Timings 👍 Mining-Bios.eu │👉 XMR-AEON-STAK 🔝⛏ miner, 1% dev fee + support POW forks, MoneroV7, CN-Heavy (SUMO, XHV, XTL), Lite V3, V7 (IPBC, AEON),...│Guides:RX 470/480/570/580, VEGA Bios Mod Tutorial - SRB, PBE 💰💲│How to Mine Monero / Sumokoin + Miners Downloads ⛏│Guides:How to Mine AEON + Miners Downloads ⛏│ Guides:How to Mine ⚡️Electroneum + Miners Downloads ⛏Bios mods and performance timings Cool E-mail: monerobiosedit@gmail.com│🆘 Did I help you? Hit +Merit on my post. 🤜🤛👌
zorobushi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 08, 2017, 04:52:10 PM
 #339

Can someone help me out please? I keep getting this same error even though I've tried multiple pools:

[2017-12-08 11:50:52] : Connecting to pool pool.etnminers.com:8888 ...
[2017-12-08 11:50:52] : Connected. Logging in...
[2017-12-08 11:50:53] : SOCKET ERROR - invalid address used for login
[2017-12-08 11:50:53] : SOCKET ERROR - RECEIVE error: A blocking operation was interrupted by a call to WSACancelBlockingCall.
[2017-12-08 11:50:53] : Pool connection lost. Waiting 10 s before retry (attempt 1).

I'm using my Electroneum wallet address...
tomston
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 08, 2017, 05:01:16 PM
 #340

i don't know what is wrong i was mining whole day with R9 270 having 430 H/s at hashparty pool and didn't get anything..
What is the best pool?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!