dudeguy
Member
Offline
Activity: 182
Merit: 10
|
|
August 07, 2013, 11:34:31 PM |
|
I have i7 3770k, so should i download the AVX version?
Haswell, Sandy Bridge, and Ivy Bridge should all support it along with x86 AMD processors from the FX line and Bulldozer and Piledriver. I could be wrong so don't quote me on that. I'm literally too lazy to google it. So the same as you
|
|
|
|
mumus
|
|
August 08, 2013, 08:06:19 AM |
|
Hi Mumus
Firstly I am a noob in programming c and, since I wanted to learn, I though "what the hell, might as well try this"
So I am trying to understand you code and algorithm and came on a possible error. I think I am using V5
At the end of the bool CSieveOfEratosthenes::Weave()
you have
{ const unsigned long lCompositeCunningham1 = pCompositeCunningham1A | pCompositeCunningham1B; const unsigned long lCompositeCunningham2 = pCompositeCunningham2A | pCompositeCunningham2B; const unsigned long lCompositeBiTwin = pCompositeCunningham1A | pCompositeCunningham2A; pCandidateBiTwin = ~lCompositeBiTwin; pCandidateCunningham1 = ~lCompositeCunningham1; pCandidates = ~(lCompositeCunningham1 & lCompositeCunningham2 & lCompositeBiTwin); } The way that I see it is you do not have a "pCandidateCunningham2 = ~lCompositeCunningham2;" This means in my opinion that you are not checking for the second series.
Is this correct?
This code was taken from the primecoin client optimized by mikaelh published on https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=255782.0, where he did a very nice job optimizing the code. I didn't took the time yet to fully understand what exactly he did there. I guess it's better to ask him directly. In any case I will also check if what you wrote is correct. Thanks, M
|
|
|
|
refer_2_me
|
|
August 08, 2013, 12:07:18 PM Last edit: August 08, 2013, 12:24:27 PM by refer_2_me |
|
The miner seems to be running, but it keeps throwing an error:
err:ntdll:RtlpWaitForCriticalSection section 0x140061040 "?" wait timed out in thread 002f, blocked by 0032, retrying (60 sec)
Any idea why?
Edit: It doesn't appear to matter too much seeing as I just found a block for the pool.
|
BTC: 1reFerkRnftob5YvbB112bbuwepC9XYLj XPM: APQpPZCfEz3kejrYTfyACY1J9HrjnRf34Y
|
|
|
mumus
|
|
August 08, 2013, 12:40:58 PM |
|
The miner seems to be running, but it keeps throwing an error:
err:ntdll:RtlpWaitForCriticalSection section 0x140061040 "?" wait timed out in thread 002f, blocked by 0032, retrying (60 sec)
Any idea why?
Edit: It doesn't appear to matter too much seeing as I just found a block for the pool.
I have no idea but I will try to find out what can cause this.
|
|
|
|
refer_2_me
|
|
August 08, 2013, 12:43:57 PM |
|
The miner seems to be running, but it keeps throwing an error:
err:ntdll:RtlpWaitForCriticalSection section 0x140061040 "?" wait timed out in thread 002f, blocked by 0032, retrying (60 sec)
Any idea why?
Edit: It doesn't appear to matter too much seeing as I just found a block for the pool.
I have no idea but I will try to find out what can cause this. This is happening in v6 running through wine on my linux box (Ubuntu 13.04). This is the same machine that were the load is dropping. I am working around that problem by killing and restarting the miner every half hour, BTW).
|
BTC: 1reFerkRnftob5YvbB112bbuwepC9XYLj XPM: APQpPZCfEz3kejrYTfyACY1J9HrjnRf34Y
|
|
|
mumus
|
|
August 08, 2013, 01:08:24 PM |
|
The miner seems to be running, but it keeps throwing an error:
err:ntdll:RtlpWaitForCriticalSection section 0x140061040 "?" wait timed out in thread 002f, blocked by 0032, retrying (60 sec)
Any idea why?
Edit: It doesn't appear to matter too much seeing as I just found a block for the pool.
I have no idea but I will try to find out what can cause this. This is happening in v6 running through wine on my linux box (Ubuntu 13.04). This is the same machine that were the load is dropping. I am working around that problem by killing and restarting the miner every half hour, BTW). I've tried to test also on a 12 core Linux (Ubuntu 12.10) machine using wine and I didn't got so far. It's crashing all the time so I'm also restarting using a script. The problem that I have only 1Gb RAM + 1Gb swap, and it seems that it is killed because of low memory. Under windows I can't see that has any memory leak and usually it uses about 30Mb (depending on the parameters). More investigation is needed. the problem that I'm less familiar to work under Linux especially when it comes to coding.
|
|
|
|
refer_2_me
|
|
August 08, 2013, 01:13:42 PM |
|
The miner seems to be running, but it keeps throwing an error:
err:ntdll:RtlpWaitForCriticalSection section 0x140061040 "?" wait timed out in thread 002f, blocked by 0032, retrying (60 sec)
Any idea why?
Edit: It doesn't appear to matter too much seeing as I just found a block for the pool.
I have no idea but I will try to find out what can cause this. This is happening in v6 running through wine on my linux box (Ubuntu 13.04). This is the same machine that were the load is dropping. I am working around that problem by killing and restarting the miner every half hour, BTW). I've tried to test also on a 12 core Linux (Ubuntu 12.10) machine using wine and I didn't got so far. It's crashing all the time so I'm also restarting using a script. The problem that I have only 1Gb RAM + 1Gb swap, and it seems that it is killed because of low memory. Under windows I can't see that has any memory leak and usually it uses about 30Mb (depending on the parameters). More investigation is needed. the problem that I'm less familiar to work under Linux especially when it comes to coding. I can fairly safely rule out memory issues. I have 48 GB in that machine with around 32 GB free. Is it possible that it is related to storage in the L1 cache? I am also using the computer for other work stuff (it's my work desktop). I no almost nothing about L1, so this probably sounds dumb.
|
BTC: 1reFerkRnftob5YvbB112bbuwepC9XYLj XPM: APQpPZCfEz3kejrYTfyACY1J9HrjnRf34Y
|
|
|
dudeguy
Member
Offline
Activity: 182
Merit: 10
|
|
August 08, 2013, 04:11:38 PM |
|
Actually, I'm having the same problem with v6 as I previously had with v5, where it runs fine for a while, but then drops down to about 40% load. Also, my Val/h is much lower then before, previously it was around 17-18 with v4 and with v6 after an hour or so it's hovering around 5. Any idea what is going on mumus?
Make sure you aren't throttling down because of heat issues.
|
|
|
|
dudeguy
Member
Offline
Activity: 182
Merit: 10
|
|
August 08, 2013, 04:17:24 PM |
|
The miner seems to be running, but it keeps throwing an error:
err:ntdll:RtlpWaitForCriticalSection section 0x140061040 "?" wait timed out in thread 002f, blocked by 0032, retrying (60 sec)
Any idea why?
Edit: It doesn't appear to matter too much seeing as I just found a block for the pool.
I have no idea but I will try to find out what can cause this. This is happening in v6 running through wine on my linux box (Ubuntu 13.04). This is the same machine that were the load is dropping. I am working around that problem by killing and restarting the miner every half hour, BTW). I've tried to test also on a 12 core Linux (Ubuntu 12.10) machine using wine and I didn't got so far. It's crashing all the time so I'm also restarting using a script. The problem that I have only 1Gb RAM + 1Gb swap, and it seems that it is killed because of low memory. Under windows I can't see that has any memory leak and usually it uses about 30Mb (depending on the parameters). More investigation is needed. the problem that I'm less familiar to work under Linux especially when it comes to coding. Check out this instruction list.: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=255782.msg2853799;topicseen#msg2853799You might helped by making a swap file in case you run out of memory.
|
|
|
|
refer_2_me
|
|
August 08, 2013, 05:06:51 PM |
|
Actually, I'm having the same problem with v6 as I previously had with v5, where it runs fine for a while, but then drops down to about 40% load. Also, my Val/h is much lower then before, previously it was around 17-18 with v4 and with v6 after an hour or so it's hovering around 5. Any idea what is going on mumus?
Make sure you aren't throttling down because of heat issues. I don't think that is a problem either, the 8 cores are all within 57 to 66 C. I don't think that should be a problem.
|
BTC: 1reFerkRnftob5YvbB112bbuwepC9XYLj XPM: APQpPZCfEz3kejrYTfyACY1J9HrjnRf34Y
|
|
|
dudeguy
Member
Offline
Activity: 182
Merit: 10
|
|
August 08, 2013, 05:35:28 PM |
|
Actually, I'm having the same problem with v6 as I previously had with v5, where it runs fine for a while, but then drops down to about 40% load. Also, my Val/h is much lower then before, previously it was around 17-18 with v4 and with v6 after an hour or so it's hovering around 5. Any idea what is going on mumus?
Make sure you aren't throttling down because of heat issues. I don't think that is a problem either, the 8 cores are all within 57 to 66 C. I don't think that should be a problem. AVX? Make sure you have C++ up to date.
|
|
|
|
Sterling
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 39
Merit: 0
|
|
August 08, 2013, 06:24:38 PM |
|
|
|
|
|
mumus
|
|
August 08, 2013, 06:59:39 PM |
|
Uhhhh, what's going on? Can you tell me how may thread (-t) was used with the miner when this happened?
|
|
|
|
Sterling
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 39
Merit: 0
|
|
August 08, 2013, 07:35:29 PM |
|
Can you tell me how may thread (-t) was used with the miner when this happened?
-t 6 (1055t)
|
|
|
|
snakee
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 17
Merit: 0
|
|
August 08, 2013, 08:18:27 PM |
|
Can you tell me how may thread (-t) was used with the miner when this happened? i had exactly the same problem yesterday, lost a few xpm cause it was before i stood up im using a 3450 -t4 , maybe that helps... im back to v4 because i need that coins atm :/
|
|
|
|
Lytse
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 56
Merit: 0
|
|
August 08, 2013, 08:43:51 PM |
|
:~/jhPrimeminer-GMP-v6$ wine jhPrimeminer.exe --help fixme:heap:HeapSetInformation 0x240000 0 0x23fc60 4 Application tried to create a window, but no driver could be loaded. Make sure that your X server is running and that $DISPLAY is set correctly. err:systray:initialize_systray Could not create tray window Usage: jhPrimeminer.exe [options] Options:
Are these wine errors or do you try to create a window for a commandline tool?
|
|
|
|
Sterling
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 39
Merit: 0
|
|
August 08, 2013, 08:48:01 PM |
|
Just had the prime number 2 problem again.
Oh mumus!!
I just remembered, cranked down d to 8 last night and I hadn't run into the problem before that (using 10 previously).
|
|
|
|
pocesar
|
|
August 08, 2013, 09:31:22 PM |
|
Hmm, on ypool block statistics ( http://ypool.net/stats.php?a=bd&nr=3981 ) the user mumusv6miner 15517 4521.7 0.69676
how he got 15k shares in one block that took less than 2 minutes to be found? he's have the biggest share count in ypools...
|
|
|
|
mumus
|
|
August 09, 2013, 04:00:02 AM |
|
Uhhhh, what's going on?
Can you tell me how may thread (-t) was used with the miner when this happened? i had exactly the same problem yesterday, lost a few xpm cause it was before i stood up im using a 3450 -t4 , maybe that helps... im back to v4 because i need that coins atm :/ Looks like it happens when the jhPrimeminer client disconnects from the pool and doesn't comes bask to mining on reconnect. I will try to fix it asap.
|
|
|
|
youlonghun
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 19
Merit: 0
|
|
August 09, 2013, 12:41:35 PM |
|
Hmm, on ypool block statistics ( http://ypool.net/stats.php?a=bd&nr=3981 ) the user mumusv6miner 15517 4521.7 0.69676
how he got 15k shares in one block that took less than 2 minutes to be found? he's have the biggest share count in ypools... something special of his seting??
|
|
|
|
|