Bitcoin Forum
December 07, 2016, 09:01:58 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 ... 830 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.9.2  (Read 4821008 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
ancow
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 373


View Profile WWW
July 13, 2011, 11:16:53 AM
 #21

Just wanted to mention: in the README file, the forum link still points to the old thread.

Both include the new dynamic feature. Disable for dedicated mining!
What does this "dynamic feature" do, exactly?

BTC: 1GAHTMdBN4Yw3PU66sAmUBKSXy2qaq2SF4
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481101318
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481101318

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481101318
Reply with quote  #2

1481101318
Report to moderator
1481101318
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481101318

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481101318
Reply with quote  #2

1481101318
Report to moderator
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
July 13, 2011, 11:25:27 AM
 #22

Just wanted to mention: in the README file, the forum link still points to the old thread.

Both include the new dynamic feature. Disable for dedicated mining!
What does this "dynamic feature" do, exactly?

Thanks for the heads up.

Dynamic keeps an eye on how long the GPU code is executing for and makes sure it always returns within a time frame that will allow the screen to take focus and refresh at a reliable rate that is visible to the user. When your machine is not in use by you, the GPU code will be able to do much more execution during this time frame which will raise your mhash. When you start using your machine, even just moving the mouse, clicking windows, browsing, and especially with watching videos, gaming etc, it will execute less and less hashing code to ensure it returns the GPU for the user experience. Basically it's a dynamic mining process that should make it invisible to the user who actually uses the GPU for regular PC uses, but mines with all the excess GPU power available. The difference on my desktop is up to 15MHash more when it's idle, but it's much snappier when I actually use it.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Diapolo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 769



View Profile WWW
July 13, 2011, 12:50:18 PM
 #23

What is meant by utility, I currently don't understand that value.
How is efficiency calculated?

I tried it now and it looks quite nice, what bothers me is, that I seem to get hw errors right after I start cgminer.
After a few seconds this fades out and everything works ... could there be a small bug in hw error detection?

5870:
cgminer.exe -o http://bitcoins.lc:8080/ -u XXX -p YYY -Q 2 -d 0 -v 2 -w 128 --no-dynamic

5830:
cgminer.exe -o http://bitcoins.lc:8080/ -u XXX -p YYY -Q 2 -d 1 -v 2 -w 256 --no-dynamic

Thanks,
Dia

Liked my former work for Bitcoin Core? Drop me a donation via:
1PwnvixzVAKnAqp8LCV8iuv7ohzX2pbn5x
bitcoin:1PwnvixzVAKnAqp8LCV8iuv7ohzX2pbn5x?label=Diapolo
rocksalt
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52



View Profile
July 13, 2011, 12:52:55 PM
 #24

Hi,

Im trying to get this running in my test environment and im having a mare.. not being a linux bod in any shape or form, i can move about inside the system ok.

is there a specific make command for this?
i've can the ./configure and found i needs yasm, so i got that installed, but there dosn't seem to be a way i can see of getting this made to an install package... im a windows bod mostly so be gentle Tongue

TIPS/Donations: mwahahaha.. not that desperate, just a thank you or a flame please but if you must... 1NTZcWQGfdGang9piBKUv9Z1VZ7x6cTXjV
Diapolo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 769



View Profile WWW
July 13, 2011, 12:58:54 PM
 #25

Another observation, without -I 9 I get a smooth GPU usage of ~99%, with -I 9 defined I get spikes with highs and lows down to 90% GPU usage (I use MSI AfterBurner for monitoring).

Dia

Liked my former work for Bitcoin Core? Drop me a donation via:
1PwnvixzVAKnAqp8LCV8iuv7ohzX2pbn5x
bitcoin:1PwnvixzVAKnAqp8LCV8iuv7ohzX2pbn5x?label=Diapolo
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
July 13, 2011, 01:04:49 PM
 #26

@Diapolo. The HW errors are to to do with loading the kernel and running the code asynchronously with a flush afterwards. Because there's a flush right at the start it seems to pick up crap left over from the last cl code lying around. Maybe a flush/finish before that will help those of you that are seeing that. The HW errors are harmless if they don't continue after startup.

Utility is simply how many accepted shares are returned per minute.
Efficiency is calculated as the number of accepted shares compared to the number of requested work items. (i.e. it is NOT the rejection rate, but lots of rejects will decrease it). Mining software that does not search the entire work space offered to it tends to have low efficiency (such as cpu mining which gives up long before it's finished searching all hashes).

As for the intensity. Yeah it's just -too long- in GPU space if you set it too high. That's why I recommend 8 max for most cards and 9 for 6990 only.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
kripz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182



View Profile
July 13, 2011, 01:41:01 PM
 #27

Suggestions, i thought id post it here so it doesnt get lost/forgotten on IRC.

With quiet mode, if enter is pressed, stats are shown.
Add running or start time somewhere.
Abbreviate the stats with verbose (or was it debug), i dont think this is required and just makes things difficult on a small termnial window.
Final detailed stats on exit.

What happens when i set the intensity and leave dynamic mode on?

 Merged mining, free SMS notifications, PayPal payout and much more.
http://btcstats.net/sig/JZCODg2
Shevek
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252



View Profile
July 13, 2011, 03:49:47 PM
 #28

It looks awesome!

I'll give a try quickly.

Proposals for improving bitcoin are like asses: everybody has one
1SheveKuPHpzpLqSvPSavik9wnC51voBa
Economics
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35


View Profile
July 13, 2011, 06:31:36 PM
 #29

I'm having trouble using this as a CPU miner.

I'm using the following command line:
     cgminer.exe --url *** --userpass ***:***  -t 7 -g 0

And see the following on my screen.  This is a Windows 7 x64bit Dual Quad Core Xenon machine.  334 Mh/s doesn't seem real.

cgminer version 1.2.4
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Totals: [(5s):1.5  (avg):313.2 Mh/s] [Q:14  A:0  R:0  HW:0  E:0%  U:0.00/m]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

CPU 0: [334.1 Mh/s] [Q:8  A:0  R:0  HW:0  E:0%  U:0.00/m]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

[2011-07-13 11:19:49] Attempting to restart thread 0, idle for more than 60 seconds
[2011-07-13 11:19:49] Thread 0 restarted
[2011-07-13 11:19:49] Attempting to restart thread 1, idle for more than 60 seconds
[2011-07-13 11:19:49] Thread 1 restarted
[2011-07-13 11:19:49] Attempting to restart thread 2, idle for more than 60 seconds
[2011-07-13 11:19:49] Thread 2 restarted
[2011-07-13 11:19:49] Attempting to restart thread 3, idle for more than 60 seconds
[2011-07-13 11:19:49] Thread 3 restarted
[2011-07-13 11:19:49] Attempting to restart thread 4, idle for more than 60 seconds
[2011-07-13 11:19:49] Thread 4 restarted
[2011-07-13 11:19:49] Attempting to restart thread 5, idle for more than 60 seconds
[2011-07-13 11:19:49] Thread 5 restarted
[2011-07-13 11:19:49] Attempting to restart thread 6, idle for more than 60 seconds
[2011-07-13 11:19:49] Thread 6 restarted

Also, when I Ctrl-Break out of the program, the cursor is no longer shown in the Cmd.exe window.

Help!

--E
KJaneway
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 158


View Profile
July 13, 2011, 07:27:02 PM
 #30

Hiho,

i tried to install the miner under ubuntu natty (amd64) and get the following error message:

OpenCL: NOT FOUND. GPU mining support DISABLED.

(OpenCL is installed, otherwise the phoenix miners wouldn't work)

What should i do?

If you like my advise, i would be thankful getting a small donation at:
1Hvpgt5U6EgrWX1WpA25W6mRoH1Ltr8ydm
brunoshady
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 264

Dubs Get


View Profile
July 13, 2011, 07:30:18 PM
 #31

no backup servers?
ancow
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 373


View Profile WWW
July 13, 2011, 07:33:52 PM
 #32

Hiho,

i tried to install the miner under ubuntu natty (amd64) and get the following error message:

OpenCL: NOT FOUND. GPU mining support DISABLED.

(OpenCL is installed, otherwise the phoenix miners wouldn't work)

What should i do?
Did you read the README? There are instructions on how to make it work in there.

BTC: 1GAHTMdBN4Yw3PU66sAmUBKSXy2qaq2SF4
error
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile
July 13, 2011, 07:55:41 PM
 #33

Interesting issue.

cgminer is using 100% of a CPU core when mining on an NVIDIA GTX 460. Using driver 275.09.07 and CUDA 3.2.

15UFyv6kfWgq83Pp3yhXPr8rknv9m6581W
KJaneway
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 158


View Profile
July 13, 2011, 08:04:04 PM
 #34

Hiho,

i tried to install the miner under ubuntu natty (amd64) and get the following error message:

OpenCL: NOT FOUND. GPU mining support DISABLED.

(OpenCL is installed, otherwise the phoenix miners wouldn't work)

What should i do?
Did you read the README? There are instructions on how to make it work in there.

Yes i read it: There are instructions on how to include the APPSDK but that doesn't solve the Problem.
I started the installation process with:
CFLAGS="-O3 -Wall -march=native -I/home/XXX/AMD-APP-SDK-v2.4-lnx64/" LDFLAGS="-L/home/XXX/AMD-APP-SDK-v2.4-lnx64/lib/x86_64/" ./configure



If you like my advise, i would be thankful getting a small donation at:
1Hvpgt5U6EgrWX1WpA25W6mRoH1Ltr8ydm
d3m0n1q_733rz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378



View Profile WWW
July 13, 2011, 08:18:12 PM
 #35

@d3m0n1q_733rz is that different to the existing "atom" asm code in cgminer? does it need specific cpu support, and if so I'll need to have it as a separate optional assembly miner.

New windows build.
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer-1.2.4-win32.zip

New Source tarball.
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer-1.2.4-1.tar.bz2

Both include the new dynamic feature. Disable for dedicated mining!

Discussed the other problem of TurdHurdur's (off the forum) and it turns out it was missing the kernel file because he had done "make install" which doesn't really work properly unless you run from the directory you install to. The files should be all together in the same directory.

Actually, the use of movntdqa does make this require SSE4.1 as far as I can tell.  There's always the off chance that the movntdqa will be translated to movdqa if SSE4.1 isn't available, but I can't seem to test that beyond leaving out -msse4.1 from the CFLAGS which appears to work.
As far as being different to the existing "atom" asm code, I've moved commands around structurally to take better advantage of how the hardware prefetch works and changed the act of moving data from memory into the registers to avoid caching and increase throughput (movntdqa).  So the code itself is still pretty much the same, just added a few small optimizations to take advantage of the hardware's capabilities.  I recommend calling it SSE4_64_atom or simply SSE4_64.

Now, I want to point out that there is another (and possibly better) way of coding the math calculations to take advantage of SSE3's (and SSSE3's) horizontal math and do more addition calculations all at once.  But I suck at coding myself and really only excel in debugging and modifying at the smaller scale.  But you guys are free to figure it out.  And the only reason I haven't played around with YMM (256) registers is because only the absolute newest processors seem to support them.

Try out the modified code and let me know if it works for anyone else besides myself.

Funroll_Loops, the theoretically quicker breakfast cereal!
Check out http://www.facebook.com/JupiterICT for all of your computing needs.  If you need it, we can get it.  We have solutions for your computing conundrums.  BTC accepted!  12HWUSguWXRCQKfkPeJygVR1ex5wbg3hAq
ancow
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 373


View Profile WWW
July 13, 2011, 08:27:47 PM
 #36

Hiho,

i tried to install the miner under ubuntu natty (amd64) and get the following error message:

OpenCL: NOT FOUND. GPU mining support DISABLED.

(OpenCL is installed, otherwise the phoenix miners wouldn't work)

What should i do?
Did you read the README? There are instructions on how to make it work in there.

Yes i read it: There are instructions on how to include the APPSDK but that doesn't solve the Problem.
I started the installation process with:
CFLAGS="-O3 -Wall -march=native -I/home/XXX/AMD-APP-SDK-v2.4-lnx64/" LDFLAGS="-L/home/XXX/AMD-APP-SDK-v2.4-lnx64/lib/x86_64/" ./configure
I can't see anything wrong with that, and since I don't have any OpenCL capable hardware I can play with, the only thing I can suggest is trying out a different version of the SDK (from what I've read, v2.1 is supposed to be fastest for mining, but I've no way to try this).
If that doesn't work, you could try PMing you complete configure output to ckolivas in hopes that he'll be able to help you.

BTC: 1GAHTMdBN4Yw3PU66sAmUBKSXy2qaq2SF4
ffwd
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile WWW
July 13, 2011, 08:39:28 PM
 #37

win32 version report:

v1.2.4 - cannot init the gfx - compiles the kernel but spits "No best_g found! Error in OpenCL code?" error in debug mode. Running for several minutes generates only HW errors.

regarding all windows versions so far:
only GPU 0 and CPU 0 threads show in both ncurses header and in normal output.

when starting with "-g 2 -t 4" (using all cores) - completely hogs the gpu mining and only cpu is giving results. even with "-t 3" total performance is worse than GPU alone.
also, CPU threads use exactly one cpu core (which is logical and good, but I'm not sure its the intended behavior). with "-t 1" cpu usage is 25%, "-t 2" 50% etc...

hopefully that was clear enough for a bug report :p

tip jar: 1Kbfc9qaMbrG1WWrr8WZG2xSsAB7QqV8jp

80 Mhash/s on Radeon 5550 (550 -> 880 o/c on air. I <3 Sapphire)
KJaneway
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 158


View Profile
July 13, 2011, 08:51:47 PM
 #38

Hiho,

i tried to install the miner under ubuntu natty (amd64) and get the following error message:

OpenCL: NOT FOUND. GPU mining support DISABLED.

(OpenCL is installed, otherwise the phoenix miners wouldn't work)

What should i do?
Did you read the README? There are instructions on how to make it work in there.

Yes i read it: There are instructions on how to include the APPSDK but that doesn't solve the Problem.
I started the installation process with:
CFLAGS="-O3 -Wall -march=native -I/home/XXX/AMD-APP-SDK-v2.4-lnx64/" LDFLAGS="-L/home/XXX/AMD-APP-SDK-v2.4-lnx64/lib/x86_64/" ./configure
I can't see anything wrong with that, and since I don't have any OpenCL capable hardware I can play with, the only thing I can suggest is trying out a different version of the SDK (from what I've read, v2.1 is supposed to be fastest for mining, but I've no way to try this).
If that doesn't work, you could try PMing you complete configure output to ckolivas in hopes that he'll be able to help you.

Okay i found a solution:

I installed the opencl-headers package from debian on my ubuntu... Now the configure process works. But i am not able to "make" the installation.

Code:
martin@latrop:~/cgminer/cgminer-1.2.4$ sudo make install
[sudo] password for martin:
Making install in lib
make[1]: Betrete Verzeichnis '/home/martin/cgminer/cgminer-1.2.4/lib'
make  install-recursive
make[2]: Betrete Verzeichnis '/home/martin/cgminer/cgminer-1.2.4/lib'
make[3]: Betrete Verzeichnis '/home/martin/cgminer/cgminer-1.2.4/lib'
make[4]: Betrete Verzeichnis '/home/martin/cgminer/cgminer-1.2.4/lib'
make[4]: Für das Ziel »install-exec-am« ist nichts zu tun.
make[4]: Für das Ziel »install-data-am« ist nichts zu tun.
make[4]: Verlasse Verzeichnis '/home/martin/cgminer/cgminer-1.2.4/lib'
make[3]: Verlasse Verzeichnis '/home/martin/cgminer/cgminer-1.2.4/lib'
make[2]: Verlasse Verzeichnis '/home/martin/cgminer/cgminer-1.2.4/lib'
make[1]: Verlasse Verzeichnis '/home/martin/cgminer/cgminer-1.2.4/lib'
Making install in compat
make[1]: Betrete Verzeichnis '/home/martin/cgminer/cgminer-1.2.4/compat'
Making install in jansson
make[2]: Betrete Verzeichnis '/home/martin/cgminer/cgminer-1.2.4/compat/jansson'
make[3]: Betrete Verzeichnis '/home/martin/cgminer/cgminer-1.2.4/compat/jansson'
make[3]: Für das Ziel »install-exec-am« ist nichts zu tun.
make[3]: Für das Ziel »install-data-am« ist nichts zu tun.
make[3]: Verlasse Verzeichnis '/home/martin/cgminer/cgminer-1.2.4/compat/jansson                              '
make[2]: Verlasse Verzeichnis '/home/martin/cgminer/cgminer-1.2.4/compat/jansson                              '
make[2]: Betrete Verzeichnis '/home/martin/cgminer/cgminer-1.2.4/compat'
make[3]: Betrete Verzeichnis '/home/martin/cgminer/cgminer-1.2.4/compat'
make[3]: Für das Ziel »install-exec-am« ist nichts zu tun.
make[3]: Für das Ziel »install-data-am« ist nichts zu tun.
make[3]: Verlasse Verzeichnis '/home/martin/cgminer/cgminer-1.2.4/compat'
make[2]: Verlasse Verzeichnis '/home/martin/cgminer/cgminer-1.2.4/compat'
make[1]: Verlasse Verzeichnis '/home/martin/cgminer/cgminer-1.2.4/compat'
Making install in ccan
make[1]: Betrete Verzeichnis '/home/martin/cgminer/cgminer-1.2.4/ccan'
make[2]: Betrete Verzeichnis '/home/martin/cgminer/cgminer-1.2.4/ccan'
make[2]: Für das Ziel »install-exec-am« ist nichts zu tun.
make[2]: Für das Ziel »install-data-am« ist nichts zu tun.
make[2]: Verlasse Verzeichnis '/home/martin/cgminer/cgminer-1.2.4/ccan'
make[1]: Verlasse Verzeichnis '/home/martin/cgminer/cgminer-1.2.4/ccan'
make[1]: Betrete Verzeichnis '/home/martin/cgminer/cgminer-1.2.4'
gcc  -O3 -Wall -march=native -I/home/martin/AMD-APP-SDK-v2.4-lnx64/ -pthread -L/                              home/martin/AMD-APP-SDK-v2.4-lnx64/lib/x86_64/ -o cgminer cgminer-main.o cgminer                              -util.o cgminer-ocl.o cgminer-findnonce.o cgminer-sha256_generic.o cgminer-sha25                              6_4way.o cgminer-sha256_via.o cgminer-sha256_cryptopp.o cgminer-sha256_sse2_amd6                              4.o -lcurl -Wl,-Bsymbolic-functions -L/usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu compat/jansson/l                              ibjansson.a -lpthread -lOpenCL lib/libgnu.a ccan/libccan.a
cgminer-main.o: In function `submit_upstream_work':
main.c:(.text+0x194e): undefined reference to `wmove'
main.c:(.text+0x1961): undefined reference to `wattr_on'
main.c:(.text+0x1974): undefined reference to `wprintw'
main.c:(.text+0x1987): undefined reference to `wattr_off'
main.c:(.text+0x199a): undefined reference to `wmove'
main.c:(.text+0x19b0): undefined reference to `whline'
main.c:(.text+0x19c3): undefined reference to `wmove'
main.c:(.text+0x19db): undefined reference to `wprintw'
main.c:(.text+0x19e7): undefined reference to `wclrtoeol'
main.c:(.text+0x19fa): undefined reference to `wmove'
main.c:(.text+0x1a10): undefined reference to `whline'
main.c:(.text+0x1a26): undefined reference to `wmove'
main.c:(.text+0x1a3c): undefined reference to `whline'
main.c:(.text+0x1a88): undefined reference to `wmove'
main.c:(.text+0x1ace): undefined reference to `wprintw'
main.c:(.text+0x1ada): undefined reference to `wclrtoeol'
main.c:(.text+0x1ae6): undefined reference to `wrefresh'
main.c:(.text+0x1c2d): undefined reference to `wmove'
cgminer-main.o: In function `hashmeter':
main.c:(.text+0x212a): undefined reference to `wmove'
main.c:(.text+0x213d): undefined reference to `wattr_on'
main.c:(.text+0x2150): undefined reference to `wprintw'
main.c:(.text+0x2163): undefined reference to `wattr_off'
main.c:(.text+0x2176): undefined reference to `wmove'
main.c:(.text+0x218c): undefined reference to `whline'
main.c:(.text+0x219f): undefined reference to `wmove'
main.c:(.text+0x21b7): undefined reference to `wprintw'
main.c:(.text+0x21c3): undefined reference to `wclrtoeol'
main.c:(.text+0x21d6): undefined reference to `wmove'
main.c:(.text+0x21ec): undefined reference to `whline'
main.c:(.text+0x2202): undefined reference to `wmove'
main.c:(.text+0x2218): undefined reference to `whline'
main.c:(.text+0x225f): undefined reference to `wmove'
main.c:(.text+0x229f): undefined reference to `wprintw'
main.c:(.text+0x22ab): undefined reference to `wclrtoeol'
main.c:(.text+0x22b7): undefined reference to `wrefresh'
main.c:(.text+0x23e3): undefined reference to `wmove'
cgminer-main.o: In function `watchdog_thread':
main.c:(.text+0x2617): undefined reference to `wmove'
main.c:(.text+0x265e): undefined reference to `wprintw'
main.c:(.text+0x266a): undefined reference to `wclrtoeol'
main.c:(.text+0x2686): undefined reference to `wmove'
main.c:(.text+0x2699): undefined reference to `wattr_on'
main.c:(.text+0x26ac): undefined reference to `wprintw'
main.c:(.text+0x26bf): undefined reference to `wattr_off'
main.c:(.text+0x26d2): undefined reference to `wmove'
main.c:(.text+0x26e8): undefined reference to `whline'
main.c:(.text+0x26fb): undefined reference to `wmove'
main.c:(.text+0x2713): undefined reference to `wprintw'
main.c:(.text+0x271f): undefined reference to `wclrtoeol'
main.c:(.text+0x2732): undefined reference to `wmove'
main.c:(.text+0x2748): undefined reference to `whline'
main.c:(.text+0x275e): undefined reference to `wmove'
main.c:(.text+0x2774): undefined reference to `whline'
main.c:(.text+0x27b1): undefined reference to `wmove'
main.c:(.text+0x2800): undefined reference to `wredrawln'
main.c:(.text+0x2814): undefined reference to `wredrawln'
main.c:(.text+0x2859): undefined reference to `wresize'
cgminer-main.o: In function `log_curses':
main.c:(.text+0x3dad): undefined reference to `vwprintw'
main.c:(.text+0x3db9): undefined reference to `wrefresh'
cgminer-main.o: In function `main':
main.c:(.text+0x46cf): undefined reference to `delwin'
main.c:(.text+0x46db): undefined reference to `delwin'
main.c:(.text+0x46e0): undefined reference to `endwin'
main.c:(.text+0x46e7): undefined reference to `stdscr'
main.c:(.text+0x46ec): undefined reference to `wrefresh'
main.c:(.text+0x4a8b): undefined reference to `initscr'
main.c:(.text+0x4ab7): undefined reference to `newwin'
main.c:(.text+0x4ad1): undefined reference to `newwin'
main.c:(.text+0x4ae5): undefined reference to `idlok'
main.c:(.text+0x4af6): undefined reference to `scrollok'
main.c:(.text+0x4b07): undefined reference to `leaveok'
main.c:(.text+0x4b18): undefined reference to `leaveok'
main.c:(.text+0x4b74): undefined reference to `wmove'
main.c:(.text+0x4bc0): undefined reference to `wprintw'
main.c:(.text+0x4bcc): undefined reference to `wclrtoeol'
main.c:(.text+0x4bd8): undefined reference to `wrefresh'
main.c:(.text+0x4c13): undefined reference to `wmove'
main.c:(.text+0x4c26): undefined reference to `wattr_on'
main.c:(.text+0x4c39): undefined reference to `wprintw'
main.c:(.text+0x4c4c): undefined reference to `wattr_off'
main.c:(.text+0x4c5f): undefined reference to `wmove'
main.c:(.text+0x4c75): undefined reference to `whline'
main.c:(.text+0x4c88): undefined reference to `wmove'
main.c:(.text+0x4ca0): undefined reference to `wprintw'
main.c:(.text+0x4cac): undefined reference to `wclrtoeol'
main.c:(.text+0x4cbf): undefined reference to `wmove'
main.c:(.text+0x4cd5): undefined reference to `whline'
main.c:(.text+0x4ceb): undefined reference to `wmove'
main.c:(.text+0x4d01): undefined reference to `whline'
main.c:(.text+0x4d4b): undefined reference to `wmove'
collect2: ld returned 1 exit status
make[1]: *** [cgminer] Fehler 1
make[1]: Verlasse Verzeichnis '/home/martin/cgminer/cgminer-1.2.4'
make: *** [install-recursive] Fehler 1
martin@latrop:~/cgminer/cgminer-1.2.4$


If you like my advise, i would be thankful getting a small donation at:
1Hvpgt5U6EgrWX1WpA25W6mRoH1Ltr8ydm
dikidera
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
July 13, 2011, 09:08:27 PM
 #39

Because it was not mentioned that you need to add the -Lpdcurses flag in ./configure to make the program compile.
Shevek
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252



View Profile
July 13, 2011, 09:11:55 PM
 #40

I success compile it and run it.

But... I have a lot of rejections: 8 rej. for 1 acc. Mining on us.eclipsemc.com. "poclbm" gives a normal rate of ~2% rejections.

Proposals for improving bitcoin are like asses: everybody has one
1SheveKuPHpzpLqSvPSavik9wnC51voBa
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 ... 830 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!