Bitcoin Forum
August 09, 2020, 05:42:27 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 [162] 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 ... 285 »
  Print  
Author Topic: HoboNickels - HBN - High Fast Stake - Version 2.0! More Secure, Less Intensive  (Read 473801 times)
vancefox
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1033
Merit: 1005



View Profile
September 30, 2015, 11:44:55 PM
 #3221



Over 1GB now...  I know a solution is being pondered, but this one wallet takes over 1/16 of my memory now... and growing.

This space not for rent...
1596951747
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1596951747

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1596951747
Reply with quote  #2

1596951747
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1596951747
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1596951747

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1596951747
Reply with quote  #2

1596951747
Report to moderator
1596951747
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1596951747

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1596951747
Reply with quote  #2

1596951747
Report to moderator
1596951747
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1596951747

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1596951747
Reply with quote  #2

1596951747
Report to moderator
vancefox
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1033
Merit: 1005



View Profile
September 30, 2015, 11:47:31 PM
 #3222

Wallet is displaying

WARNING: Checkpoint is too old.  Wait for block chain to download, or notify developers.

What is this, and what needs to be done?

The checkpoint notice itself is not a problem.  With that said:

Verify you have the correct and most up to date wallet.  Verify you're on the correct and most up to date chain (highest block should help with this).

Follow OP on page 1 for the wallet download if not.  Do not download any wallets in replies or not posted by the dev.

Worst case scenario, resync the blockchain.  But only do this is you see an adverse effect.

This space not for rent...
B3dr0ck
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 148
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 01, 2015, 02:54:08 AM
 #3223

QT version 5.2.0 - that the latest?

How can I tell what Blockchain I'm on?
niktitan132
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036
Merit: 1000



View Profile
October 01, 2015, 12:47:30 PM
 #3224

My wallet is crashing on windows 32&64 bit  Huh
carlo_0000
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1251
Merit: 1003


View Profile
October 01, 2015, 08:18:16 PM
 #3225

i was starting to get some cheaper hbn today
but more i try to buy and more the price fly up lol
HCLivess
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918
Merit: 1076


[[[],[]],[[],[]]]


View Profile WWW
October 02, 2015, 07:18:25 AM
 #3226

i was starting to get some cheaper hbn today
but more i try to buy and more the price fly up lol

the volatility is insanely low, which tells about rock bottom, unless bitcoin makes rapid moves

forzendiablo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1000


the grandpa of cryptos


View Profile
October 02, 2015, 08:29:56 PM
 #3227



Over 1GB now...  I know a solution is being pondered, but this one wallet takes over 1/16 of my memory now... and growing.

yes the wallet size is crazy

yolo
B3dr0ck
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 148
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 02, 2015, 08:45:04 PM
 #3228

QT version 5.2.0 - that the latest?

How can I tell what Blockchain I'm on?

(bump)
In response to:
Wallet is displaying
WARNING: Checkpoint is too old.  Wait for block chain to download, or notify developers.
What is this, and what needs to be done?
Lightsplasher
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 369
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 02, 2015, 10:50:19 PM
 #3229

QT version 5.2.0 - that the latest?

How can I tell what Blockchain I'm on?

(bump)
In response to:
Wallet is displaying
WARNING: Checkpoint is too old.  Wait for block chain to download, or notify developers.
What is this, and what needs to be done?

I'm running v1.5.1.0-gf46fa0c-V1.5 I believe that is the latest client version and that error should go away after upgrading to it. It is my understanding that the check points are hard coded into the wallet and after the block height gets high enough (past a certain distance from the check point) the error shows up indicating that there might be a problem.  The warning can show up if the wallet does not have a recent hard coded check point or there is a problem with the block chain.  (You can check your block height against block explorers and exchanges for verification) We all recently experienced this error until Tranz released the 1.5.1 update.  I hope that helps, perhaps others can add more details or corrections if need be.
fletch191
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 06, 2015, 09:33:39 PM
 #3230

hi can anyone tell me if anything has changed with HBN i used to be able to mine with my Titan  until a few weeks ago now every time i try to mine it becomes unstable and crashes  tried several pools all the same  Huh
Woody20285
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 1002


Supporting DMD, ERC & PIO


View Profile
October 07, 2015, 12:08:52 AM
 #3231

hi can anyone tell me if anything has changed with HBN i used to be able to mine with my Titan  until a few weeks ago now every time i try to mine it becomes unstable and crashes  tried several pools all the same  Huh


Have you tried https://hash-to-coins.com
sandpaper
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 373
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 07, 2015, 03:17:20 AM
 #3232

Anyone know who owns the 1.3 million coins? Is that an exchange wallet or a personal user? I don't particularly care who, as much as person or exchange.
fletch191
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 07, 2015, 03:41:43 AM
 #3233

hi can anyone tell me if anything has changed with HBN i used to be able to mine with my Titan  until a few weeks ago now every time i try to mine it becomes unstable and crashes  tried several pools all the same  Huh


Have you tried https://hash-to-coins.com

yes several times to test  on auto switch or change worker to HBN
never comes up as mining HBN same with CAP
 HBN used to work there but something changed a few weeks ago??
also the same thing on https://www.scryptpool.com/
HCLivess
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918
Merit: 1076


[[[],[]],[[],[]]]


View Profile WWW
October 12, 2015, 02:32:38 PM
 #3234

I still wonder whether this can be of any interest:
https://github.com/john-connor/coinpp/blob/master/README.md

Woody20285
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 1002


Supporting DMD, ERC & PIO


View Profile
October 12, 2015, 07:47:26 PM
 #3235

hi can anyone tell me if anything has changed with HBN i used to be able to mine with my Titan  until a few weeks ago now every time i try to mine it becomes unstable and crashes  tried several pools all the same  Huh


Have you tried https://hash-to-coins.com

yes several times to test  on auto switch or change worker to HBN
never comes up as mining HBN same with CAP
 HBN used to work there but something changed a few weeks ago??
also the same thing on https://www.scryptpool.com/

Try TomPool
carlo_0000
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1251
Merit: 1003


View Profile
October 13, 2015, 11:46:45 AM
Last edit: October 14, 2015, 02:26:02 PM by carlo_0000
 #3236

why does i have so many rejected shake ?




there is something not right

with the current wallet i have  34200 hbn

i load an old wallet and i have only 21642 hbn




i gonna start a new wallet, and load all my saved wallet to see if coins left after i transfer them, hope i get all the coins

does i start transfer coins from wallet with lower amount first  ?   or start with the wallet with bigger amount and check other wallet if coins are left ?

hope i got all the coins, i notice in some wallet some shake are accepted and in other wallet not


so i guess all the rejected shake are mine but does not appear in the last wallet


i transfer 34200 to new wallet, load all the save wallets , no coins left



my 2nd wallet  started shaking few days ago
and so in last 2 days i already have 5 not accepted and 8 accepted ,
in my first old wallet i can't remember to have so much  not accepted   unless in the 2 last weeks
Majormax
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2380
Merit: 1115


View Profile WWW
October 14, 2015, 11:35:23 PM
 #3237

Anyone know who owns the 1.3 million coins? Is that an exchange wallet or a personal user? I don't particularly care who, as much as person or exchange.

I would guess its Cryptsy, as that is the only operating exchange for HBN.
a_cat_named_joe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 307
Merit: 250



View Profile
October 16, 2015, 04:41:21 AM
Last edit: October 16, 2015, 09:54:08 AM by a_cat_named_joe
 #3238

Cryptsy HBN Withdrawal Alert

I've just tried to withdraw a large amont of HBN from Cryptsy. Only half were sent. I tried to withdraw the other half, but only a quarter of that amount were sent. If withdrawing HBN from Cryptsy, be aware of this. No money has gone missing - at least not yet anyway. The full amounts requested for withdrawal are not being met. I've issued two support tickets and will report back as soon as I hear from Cryptsy.

Has anyone else been similarly affected?

Woody20285
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 1002


Supporting DMD, ERC & PIO


View Profile
October 16, 2015, 05:26:47 AM
 #3239

I had that happen a lot on CAP.
Would take 4-5 w/d's to get the amount
I wanted in 1 w/d.

They explained that the # of transactions in their wallet
gets so large that it slows things down and the break w/d's to
smaller amounts. They eventually fixed it. Now sounds like it's
time to fix the HBN wallet.

takes several tickets complaining. but, they will then get to it.
PressF1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 216
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 16, 2015, 09:16:24 AM
 #3240

Same here. Annoying but in the end, you don't lose any coins. Just takes some extra effort.

Do check the amount of withdrawal fee you pay. It happened to me that I had to pay 0,5% fee and only got half the amount sent to me resulting in an actual fee of 1%. I mentioned it to cryptsy and got the excess fee refunded.

 

HBN & CAP: F1PressF1PCxEyESGk6Fe1om1RfiHqX5gg
Pages: « 1 ... 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 [162] 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 ... 285 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!